St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I would like to that you all were awesome!!! We had went to pay for the cabins we had rented for our kids and grandkids coming on for the wife's Birthday (60) and had request if possible to get the cabins close to our site DW24 and Michelle called us to let us know she was able to accommodate our request! Your staff is Fantastic. Thanks again Michelle made our stay even better!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
Sep 26, 2017
Perfectly situated in-between everything yet you still had the feeling of being away from it all. Very clean campgrounds, helpful staff, great view of the water. Loved being right on the Pinellas Trail - great biking!
Sep 25, 2017
I really enjoy this KOA. It is very clean, quiet, and serene. Lots to do if you want activities. Really enjoyed talking to a staff member who I think was named Mike. He helped us with out Kayak and was very personable & helpful. Linda on the other hand needs to be a bit friendlier. Maybe she was having a bad day when I called to ask a question. Overall a fabulous stay!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place very clean. The staff was very courteous and no parties at night time. I really enjoyed as it was my first time at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean campsite and cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Such an awesome place. The only thing I would recommend is fans in the cabins to circulate the air around. Will be coming back soon to see you.
Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic weekend! Enjoyed the pool, fishing, campfires, and bicycling. Just a relaxing weekend. ...and no tv!
Sep 24, 2017
It was our first time in Florida and it was fantastic. Our site was terrific. We had a lovely view of the water with lots of wildlife all around us. Beaches were also very close and it was an easy drive to Tropicana Field to see a ballgame. We will definetly camp there again if we get back to Florida.
Sep 23, 2017
I will say, we were there Tuesday Wed Thurs. It was lovely, clean and amazing since the hurricane had JUST passed thru. A wkend might be too busy for me. The staff could not have been nicer, more helpful. We shall return! Weekdays!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Except for the hurricane we enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2017
This is the most horrible people I ever incounter. Due hurricane Irma we have no electricity and water for 12 days, decide to camping at KOA, I decide would be nice stop by at pool on the way out 2 staff approaches us very rude I have to leave would charge me another day or they have call police, staff behavior not unacceptable such a horrible experience at KOA, I have charged twice there price
Sep 19, 2017
Love the upgrades done to the camping cabins
Sep 16, 2017
Workers were GREAT. Campground was nice. ZERO WiFi. .I was there early, so they can't blame to many people on it ,because there wasn't. Great place if you have kids,.
Sep 16, 2017
We like to stay here & attend Tampa Bay Rays games. Stay cut short due to Hurricane Irma.
Sep 10, 2017
The grounds and facilities of this KOA are just clean & wonderful. We look forward to spending more time here! Larger campground than we expected and well maintained. NICE!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We appreciate the assistance of management staff with helping us clear up billing questions and concerns. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient each time we have stayed at that location. Very clean park and the layout works for our needs. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and very well kept. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love the place...stay a few times a year..
Sep 06, 2017
Hospitality , eager to help clean all around, thank you jersey for checking our tires and escorting us around the park
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Didn't get a chance to really enjoy the amenities at the KOA. We were at Madeira Beach mostly during the day. Very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful though. They also had a great pancake breakfast!! Would come back again!
Sep 05, 2017
great campground, helpful people
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, a LOT of employees around to help you with any and everything. They had a DJ at the pool durning the afternoon for music and game and more for the kids. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really great time. Jerry was extremely helpful and friendly several times. Restrooms were spotless and the rest of the facilities were well maintained. Only downside is it's a bit pricey
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our family had a wonderful weekend can't wait to do it again
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was nice and big and lots of amenities The staff was friendly The cost for the campsite was a bit overpriced
Sep 05, 2017
It was very enjoyable. However our site was quite a distance from the amenities. I asked if you rented golf carts, but was informed you don't. The cable TV reception was very poor. Overall, it was very enjoyable, staff were very helpful. The road leading into the campsite looked very run down. Thank you, ann
Sep 05, 2017
First time at a Koa campground and first impressions we loved it! Everyone was super friendly, hot showers and clean too. My wife and I primative camped and enjoyed it. The spot and location was wonderful! A little pricey for primative camping with no power or water, probably because of St. Pete area but still a great long weekend! Staff is Grade A and very helpful. We will definately be back!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice stay. Cabin not very clean, but good enough to have a good nightrest.
Aug 30, 2017
It was awesome....coming back really soon!
Aug 30, 2017
Always have a great time. The staff and your campgrounds are always clean. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Have always recommended your place. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground and pool area was very nice. Extremely friendly staff would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great communing with nature
Aug 29, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, Even had a visitor (raccoon) stop by to say hello. We enjoyed the pool and nature!
Aug 29, 2017
Glad I didn't listen to some of the reviews we would have missed a great vacation. Everyone was great and the amenities we all wonderful and clean. Thank you for a fantastic week. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
enjoyed--facilities were clean park was clean --
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Door wouldn't close all of the way, so the ac (one wall unit) couldn't keep up. I literally slept in my car for 3 hrs 1st night. When I got up to go to my car I stepped on a roach. 2nd night I slept on the bottom bunk of the other room because the ac was in there& mattress was more comfie. I used to come a lot. These basic things are very big things to me or I would just sleep in a tent.
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing place. The staff is wonderful. Karen and Linda in the office make you feel at home. It is my home away from home when I need a few days away!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed spending the night with two grandsons. They had fun in the pool and the hot pool. We also went putt-putt golfing. The cabin was just what we needed. The only problem we experienced was some loud arguing near us while we were trying to sleep. Thanks for everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals