St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, clean restrooms/showers - nice amenities
Oct 13, 2017
We had no water when we woke up.. so no shower,coffee,or teeth brushed.. I feel we should have been comped something,for such a large inconvenience.. but every employee we told,acted like it was no big deal.. we were thinking about staying another night,but quickly changed our mind because of this. This is not the first time we have had a bad experience at this koa,with the same employee reaction.
Oct 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is always nice and very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The park was Very Clean and the staff was great.
Oct 11, 2017
love staying there will go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
absolutely amazingly Run Campground such a friendly staff so accommodating cannot wait to go back
Oct 11, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Will stay again for sure.
Oct 11, 2017
this koa is a class act, everything is top notch. luxury cabin is fantastic, staff is great. Best koa ever stayed at.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very kind and friendly and welcoming as well as informative. It was a quiet and serene environment. It is well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was in an accessible location to nearby stores. Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Booked a huge event here for the past 2 years and it was awesome. Lori and her staff did everything they could to make sure our event went off without a hitch and it was a big and complicated event. I can't say enough positive things about them and how we were treated. I have already booked the event here again for 2018 & 2019!
Oct 10, 2017
WE had an outstanding time. Campgrounds were excellent, bathrooms spotless, grounds were spotless, very nice employees and excellent hostpitality.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were well taken care of and secured. The staff here is amazing and really added to a great vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
This place is wonderful,nice polite, convenient to the beaches,shopping. We be back next year for longer stay.
Oct 10, 2017
As usual my stay at this KOA is assume. From the great stay to the excentlent conditions of the cabins. I will always stay here when visiting the ST Petersburg area.
Oct 10, 2017
This was one of the nicest with the friendliest staff koa's I've stayed in
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome time , great accommodations , very clean amazing staff
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! The only thing that was a problem was we originally booked a 2 bedroom cabin and some how it got switched to a 1 bedroom. We had 4 adults, 1 couple and 2 single males so it was a tight fit the first night. Thankfully the rest of our stay, the 2 males where able to stay elsewhere. So the 1 bedroom worked out but it wasn't what I originally booked. The cabin was clean though.
Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Bike trail access right in front of campground. Some spaces are a bit tight to maneuver with a larger camper.
Oct 10, 2017
Camp grounds are clean and we'll maintain. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. The staff all day hello and smile. So close to everything we enjoy doing. I always enjoy stay at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Sites are extremely tight, the permanent sites are a total eyesore. Some of those trailers look like they have been there 15 years or more. I can't believe the building department allows all the additions. I Had a waterfront site in permanent trailer section. Felt like I was in the ghetto and had to make sure everything was always locked.
Oct 09, 2017
It was a very nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice and clean - only glitch- when We first arrived they placed us right beside a site being worked on. Digging and a big dump truck adding dirt. The campground was not full at all and why they put us here, seemed rather odd. We changed immediately to another site which was great.
Oct 07, 2017
Site clean & level full hook ups. Restroom & showers clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would like to stay longer, But they were book up till April 2018. Will come again, thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
Everybody helpful and friendly. One yard worker was not paying attention and started grinding a stump downwind from me an got a lot of dirt into my windows but he stopped when I pointed it out. He apologized.
Oct 04, 2017
very quite nice clean
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We definitely will be back.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time as always. Met some new friends. Can't wait until my next visit. The staff is awesome. Thanks goes out to Michelle for all your help.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a fantastic stay, love the sights....
Oct 03, 2017
A great place to stay. Mitchell in office was outstanding.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
VERY NICE, A LITTLE PRICEY -- WE ARRIVED 2 HOURS EARLY AND HAD TO PAY THE FULL DAYS RATE
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Deluxe cabin was smallbunk beds was for a small child only water front was a joke growed up mess no where even near water dl05 boat ramp sukz no fishing doc or cleaning station no where to doc boat very disappointed in our stay ac rattled bad and tv was fuzzy not good picture sorry for the rant just disappointed thanks I want be back
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. We live locally and this is our go to spot for a stay-cation
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
the stay was great they even moved us into another cabin like we asked so we were closer to the pool very nice people would recommend cleaning the rooms better though kinda smelt like dogs and had previous campers dog hair everywhere still but nice place
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean park, well taken care of. Staff is phenomenal and it has probably the largest store on a KOA, they sell all you need. Definitely will return.
Oct 02, 2017
Its was good, most frendly staff on site.. just check in 2 hrs early charge me $20. When the Cabin was already, on my opinion tey didnt have too, but One of the lady on the front desk Saturday night the nices person on site thanks
Oct 02, 2017
As always, everyone was very kind and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this campgrounds to everyone.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I would like to that you all were awesome!!! We had went to pay for the cabins we had rented for our kids and grandkids coming on for the wife's Birthday (60) and had request if possible to get the cabins close to our site DW24 and Michelle called us to let us know she was able to accommodate our request! Your staff is Fantastic. Thanks again Michelle made our stay even better!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
Sep 26, 2017
Perfectly situated in-between everything yet you still had the feeling of being away from it all. Very clean campgrounds, helpful staff, great view of the water. Loved being right on the Pinellas Trail - great biking!
Sep 25, 2017
I really enjoy this KOA. It is very clean, quiet, and serene. Lots to do if you want activities. Really enjoyed talking to a staff member who I think was named Mike. He helped us with out Kayak and was very personable & helpful. Linda on the other hand needs to be a bit friendlier. Maybe she was having a bad day when I called to ask a question. Overall a fabulous stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals