St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay with all the friendly full timers and activities. We had one problem with our neighbors because the sites are not clearly marked. They were parking and playing games on our site. We love the proximity to the beaches.
Mar 26, 2018
Everything was great, except the cabins do not sleep what they say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that fit 4 people, however only if 2 of them are children. The bunk beds are made for someone 5 foot 8 and shorter, my teenage brother couldn't even fit in the cabin, so we put all of the furniture outside so he can sleep on the floor. Everything else top notch, except having 2 adults sleep on the floor
Mar 26, 2018
We have stayed here before and keep coming back. We like their cabins and their pool/hot tub. The location is great, close to beaches, restaurants, groceries and even the flea market. Staff a great, beyond great even. Saturdays pancake breakfast was very nice. We are by no means regulars there, but they were very friendly and made us feel like family. There's even free hugs at breakfast!
Mar 26, 2018
Great time great staff... great fellow campers...
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Second visit. Super as first
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This KOA was clean and well kept. The security and grounds people were helpful and friendly The ladies that ran the inside did not greet us or have the best customer service skills. They seemed annoyed when asked questions and a number of times I had to ask for help before getting assistance. This happened when I was one of five or so people in the store I have stayed at much friendlier KOA’s
Mar 25, 2018
Super nice and helpful staff
Mar 25, 2018
Well it was great. We did have awesome weather! The only bad thing is we did not stay long enough to enjoy all the things you all have at your campground! Thank you all and see you soon!!
Mar 25, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff!
Mar 25, 2018
Sites are way to small. No room to roam for a small child. Didn’t get what we payed for until I asked to be moved and still didn’t get what we wanted. If you like cracking power lines and looking at an industrial park this place is for you.
Mar 25, 2018
Very nice. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2018
Staff was very accommodating will definitely be back
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Lovely campgrounds, clean ammenities and Koa associates were so helpful;)
Mar 24, 2018
It was absolute paradise. The view from our cabin from spectacular. It was centrally located near everything we did. The staff was exceptionally friendly& helpful.
Mar 24, 2018
Loud construction noise 24 hours made it difficult to enjoy site pc6
Mar 23, 2018
Excellent site près de l'eau DW26! Beaucoup de laveuses et sécheuse! Livraison du bois sur place! Piscine Grande et Chauffé! Top Notch! A little pricey but quality has a price! .
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
It was a great facility very clean.
Mar 23, 2018
We really enjoyed our peaceful stay in the delux cabin right on the bayou.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Loved it. Loved the area!
Mar 22, 2018
I was disappointed for the first time in years of coming there. I was advised the cabin I stayed in had a full size fridge and it didn't. The AC broke on Sunday and couldn't be fixed until Monday. Not 1 channel came in clear on TV. I paid almost $1000 for the two cabins and don't feel I was compensated for any if the inconvenience . Extremely disappointed in my stay but I am sure I will be back.
Mar 22, 2018
Our stay at this KOA was awesome as usual!!
Mar 21, 2018
We had such a great time that we’ve booked two weeks next year.
Mar 21, 2018
The campground was very well kept and in a great location. The sites were a little tight and difficult to get the motor coach in without having some cars moved. Other then that a fun place.
Mar 21, 2018
Nice just not going to stay under this tree 434 again
Mar 21, 2018
We loved the 2 room cabin. Definitely will stay again
Mar 21, 2018
It was wonderful as always!!!
Mar 20, 2018
Very pretty site right on the water. Everyone was helpful and attentive. Lovely little community.
Mar 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time and the staff was great. My only complaints was that I noticed that there was a lot of dog poop everywhere that people had not picked up and me having two dogs I didn't appreciate that it wasn't being picked up.
Mar 20, 2018
Great time and great place to stay. Meet some great people and only one cranky old guy lol because we had 4 loud kids but we will return. Staff is awesome. Top notch place and very clean camp grounds and the KOA itself. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great time. The location is great as well. Can’t complain at all.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We had a great time! The only thing I would do differently the next time is get a cabin with a bathroom. All of your staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the kids love it here. Not our first stay and it won't be our last.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Lovely quit peaceful
Mar 20, 2018
Had a great time at the St. Petersburg KOA! Traveled with our baby for the first time and were well taken care of. Stayed in a basic cabin, featuring AC and TV w/cable. When it was a little cold at night, were given a space heater that worked great. Were there for St. Patty's Day and had a lovely afternoon lunch with music at the Rec center. Very chill, relaxing and friendly.
Mar 20, 2018
Nice and clean,very friendly staff �
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
every thing was wonderful. we luved it! the campsite was beautiful! the saturday breakfast was delicious. the koa reps were very nice!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Staff was great very helpful,and the site was excellent backing onto the bayou! Family members spent the week in the cabins very nice but no heat on the cool evenings. Had a great time and will return.
Mar 19, 2018
A great stay nice clean location with friendly campers and staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful peaceful clean
Mar 19, 2018
I really enjoyed the campground and all of the facilities were very clean. We had loud neighbors, but that wasn't y'all fault. Overall, would definitely stay here again. Wonderful community and stay. Would for sure stay here again.
Mar 19, 2018
This KOA was stressful to say the least. There were so many people and the RV's were packed so tightly that it was beyond ridiculous. The people staying in the cabins and driving in their trailers were parked in the street so that you could barely get down the street in a car, let alone your RV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals