St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Clean very helpful staff fun
Jan 03, 2018
The St Pete KOA is our favorite place to stay. Our son's birthday is Jan 1, so every year, we come to stay 12/31-1/2. Our new family tradition! Looking forward to staying more frequently this year and in years to come.
Jan 03, 2018
The staff was amazing! We arrived in Tampa 5:30 PM with a reservation at Lazy Days. Upon checking in we found out they canceled our reservation with out notice! Called several campgrounds in the area all booked! Then KOA to the rescue! Called got the manager explained what had happen the worked it out for myself and some friends that where traveling together to park side by side. They are the best
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
People are friendly BUT road and site maintenance is sorely lacking! Many sites look like squatters live there with junk, old cars, laundry and trash all around.
Jan 02, 2018
Our stay was great as usual. Love the addition of the pickle ball court and the updating that was done to shuffle board. Would be awesome to have the fishing dock back. Fabulous staff and Great KOA!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the campground was clean, and very well kept. The bathrooms, showers, pool and spas where cleaned multiple times a day. The staff was always willing to help when asked and always gave a friendly wave or said hello when passing by.
Jan 02, 2018
Well maintained and managed! Had a wonderful stay. Planning on going back again very soon.
Jan 02, 2018
Amazing! The staff was very helpful, the campground was full of activities and fun, and the cabins and bathrooms were immaculate! We had a blast and will definitely return to camp again in the future! Kudos to those who are running this campground!
Jan 02, 2018
Great spot for tent camping! Right on the water and clean! Also very grateful for the grass as Florida is generally very sandy.
Jan 01, 2018
Loved our site and view of the bay. Everything was clean. Very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Jan 01, 2018
Stayed in a delux cabin. It was wonderful!
Jan 01, 2018
Wilderness campsites are way too close to each other. Neighbors snored all night, while others played music until nearly midnight. We could hear conversations from the neighbors as if they were in our tents!
Jan 01, 2018
The staff at this campground we’re phenomenal!! Extremely helpful and courteous. However, the campsites are so close together you barely have room to extend your awning. We had to have an escort to get our motorhome into, and out of, the campground to keep from getting stuck. It was impossible for us to get our motorhome level because the site was so unlevel. We won’t be going back to this one
Jan 01, 2018
Our stay was awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was really comfortable. We will definitely be back, thanks so much!
Dec 31, 2017
Outstanding! The staff are great, the amenities are abundant. We stay at several KOA properties a year and this one is near the top of the list as one of our favourites. Each KOA has their personality, and we haven't stayed at a KOA property yet that has disappointed us.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at check in. When you drive down the street to the entrance you may say to yourself oh nooooo.... No worries it looks industrial but it's NOT noisy at night. Also night security at the gate gives a safe at home feeling.
Dec 31, 2017
Good location, plenty to do around and in the campground it's self. Staff was all super polite and helpful A+++ to the staff. The campground is super tight, parking is limited adding to the tightness of trying to park your rig other than that good overall level sights for not being on concrete.
Dec 31, 2017
Camp ground is very clean, people who work are VERY friendly . Close to beaches and shops . We forgot something in our camp site and was stopped before we left , very efficient. Would stay again, Pet friendly !
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. We will definitely be back. We will also be going to more KOAs in the future. .
Dec 30, 2017
Just overnight but we had a great spot to rest our tired selves after a longer drive than we anticipated. We had stayed at this location before so we knew it would be wonderful. Keep up the great work!
Dec 29, 2017
Friendliest staff ever
Dec 29, 2017
Not what ideas expecting. So close to everyone really doesn't have the camping feeling. Can't let the dogs play because there is no room for them to run anywhere. The fishing pier is a 8x8 concert slab that goes into the water. Wasn't the only one who was disappointed they called that a fishing pier. The only thing I liked about the place was the staff.i would have giving it a 1 without the staff
Dec 28, 2017
Great place, clean, lots of amenities, great staff, everyone was very friendly, spots are kind of crowded, but overall a great time
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin/site was well equipped. The available amenities were utilized and appreciated. The property was lovely. It was great to be right on the Pinellas Trail and so close to the beach and other services such as restaurants and stores. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Dec 27, 2017
Tvs didn’t work, ants and roaches in the cabin. For the price of the stay my wife and I were very disappointed. We wanted to celebrate our anniversary and enjoy the stay . We raised our kids at this KOA and are really shocked with this park. you can stay at a five star hotel on the beach for the same monies or less . Camping used to be about family what happend?
Dec 26, 2017
Site was clean, location is great. Dock is not existent hs not been replaced and no place to put in boat is only negative
Dec 26, 2017
Cabins are a better deal
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Great staff, great guests,great location. Thank you
Dec 26, 2017
We love coming to this campground.
Dec 25, 2017
Every thing we need to have a great time is right there, very nice ladies at the front desk.
Dec 25, 2017
It was the noisiest campground we've ever been to. Neighbours on both side had 2 dogs each and they barked all day long. Then there was the leaves that were pushed around and the next day a root cutting thing which was louder than a lawn mower. No way we could rest. But the personnel was very nice and helpful.
Dec 24, 2017
Staff pleasant and enjoyed our stay. Just found it a bit crowded
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff, plenty of activities!
Dec 19, 2017
First time at a KOA since I was a kid and was initially concerned about the cost but once we arrived we were very pleased with the location, amenities and overall condition of the park. We only live 2 hours away and we plan to come back when we have more time to explore. We were riding bikes on Pinellas trail one day and discovered the park. After talking to friends who camp, they recommended it.
Dec 18, 2017
We could not get good TV reception. We had one of your employees come by and he couldn't make it better. He sent the cable dude who tried a couple things and could not make it better. Dissappointed we could not make this happen. I did not have hot water at the shower one day. Stay was very friendly. Campground was clean. Only negative was the cable TV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals