St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend, a little on the expensive side but I guess all to do with the location
Jul 05, 2017
I like this place see you next year
Jul 05, 2017
We were not satisfied with the rudeness of the assistant manager when we were discussing the adult hot tub being out of order. Basically we were told too bad for us.
Jul 05, 2017
party place/dirty
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it: proximity to beaches and other local attractions, location - hidden back in there, lots of activities, family oriented, well maintained and very clean facilities. We will definitely return. We stayed a week but looking forward to staying longer in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
What a great place Lots to do People were very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Always great to stay there!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Originally we had reserved a rustic cabin, but wanted to try and upgrade. The lady that checked us in was more than helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. If ever in that area again we will for sure stay here.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
A very relaxing stay at the waters edge with incredible access and beautiful water for paddle boarding
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was great my only complaint is the sewer on the site next to me was not covered. I spoke to the store attendant and told her my concern. No one ever came to put sewer cover on. I took a cinder block and put it on top of the open sewer drain. This was an accident waiting to happen! The open sewer hook up was right next to our site and my three and six year old grandsons were with me.
Jul 03, 2017
It was amazing!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very Clean Facility and very Friendly
Jul 03, 2017
Would like have 2 king size beds
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and the site is very clean. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 03, 2017
I loved the community feel it has and the people were extremely friendly. The cabin had everything we needed to be confortable. Great experience!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
I love this place! Koa is the best camping to stay for vacation! Has everything that you need to be confortable!! All personnel are great!!
Jul 03, 2017
Another great stay jack is one of the most helpful employees and is always willing to help
Jul 03, 2017
I have to say that I was a little disappointed in the fact that I reported my neighbor for not having their animals on a leash and were only told once that they needed to be leashed as they continued to keep their animals leash free and it seemed that no one kept a check on it as we had witnessed this family with 3 dogs keep allowing them to run free. Maybe monitoring these reports would help.
Jul 03, 2017
The noseeums were hungry and everyone around us at other sites were being eaten alive as well. Won't do it again. But staff was great
Jul 03, 2017
Love this place! Always a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
very nice staff great park we love to stay there
Jul 03, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Will be back :)
Jul 02, 2017
Cabin was adorable, a lot of fun activities for the kids. Great place to stay.
Jul 01, 2017
We had a beautiful spot on the water, shady, lots of room, and, the staff was very friendly. Convenient location, close to neat restaurants, museums, etc.
Jun 30, 2017
I think this campground is awesome if you have children or a group. It has lots of amenities for families and kids. However, its not quite the relaxing feel I am searching for. Very hot with no shade over our site and high wet muddy grass around our rocky ground pad. No concrete pads and most RV sights had very Little Rock's. Cant beat most KOA staff members, but sites need updating badly!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Great location! Close to beaches! Nice park ! Great adult hot tub ! Newly appointed assistant manager was very helpful! He dealt with a problem we had with another KOA employee!
Jun 29, 2017
St Pete's little secret!
Jun 28, 2017
My entire stay was wrong from check in. I never got any answers and was offered one night refund. I havent spoken to the manager again as she was off 3 of the 4 days we were there. However, IM very disappointed.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a mini family vacation and we rented 2 deluxe cabins. It was our first time bringing the family and we definitely made amazing memories there. The staff was so welcoming and helpful from the front counter ladies to the guys driving around the campus all day. Every time we needed something we were served with a smile. Between the pool, volleyball, mini gulf, fishing and fire pit at night.
Jun 28, 2017
When we arrived we found a swarm of ants at our site, and the spaces are very tight. The ant issue was addressed quickly after we mentioned the problem. Our stay was nice though.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for a baseball tourney and loved staying there. Clean, people were so nice. Pool activities were really fun. A lot to do in the area.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as frequent KOA guests, however we have a suggestion for improvement. This KOA does not offer free usage of the recreation center and mini-golf. The bike, kayak, and canoe rentals were very expensive. Also, we did not receive a courtesy escort to our cabin. Our floor was dirty and we had no supplies on hand to clean. Please remove shrubs for lake front view and access to fish.
Jun 28, 2017
Great time and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 28, 2017
You need to have electric for tent campers but enjoyed the camp grounds it was clean and well staffed.
Jun 27, 2017
The KOA and amenities are nice - quiet, good location. However, the cabin we stayed in needs to be CLEANED. There were hairs in the blankets, the floor left your feet black, and ants EVERYWHERE. While I don't expect camping to be cleaned, I don't expect to pay 150/night for a filthy cabin. A scrub down and some ant spray would go a long way. Not sure I would pay that much to stay here again.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We loved everything about our stay! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
I love this KOA! Everything is so clean and everyone is very friendly. We will definitely be back. My only complaint is the pool closes at 9. The hot tub has a sign that says it closes at 10 but you have to go through pool area to get to hot tub which is locked at 9.
Jun 27, 2017
brought grandsons and loved your campground and cabin
Jun 27, 2017
Very busy but well kept and friendly fast check in. We all lost power a couple times and with no reason and it made us nervous because it was very hot/ humid outside with our camper in full sun and no AC but luckily it only last a couple hours. Very family/child orientated and pet friendly, we enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2017
We were disappointed that the fishing dock was removed and it was still shown as being there But love this place and will come back !
Jun 26, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. However, the fishing pier is now gone and we could not fish. Second, we have never found most of the staff to be particularly friendly. Most will go pass you without speaking.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were very courteous even called when we arrived late to make sure we were okay.The park is clean and lots of amenities.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a blast. Cabins were clean and stocked with everything we needed. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Planned activities were fun. We will definitely come back.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome facilities. Great location will be coming back soon. Love KOA Campgrounds always clean and well staffed with very nice people. Only stay at KOA unless it is not an option.
Jun 25, 2017
The nicest campground we have found anywhere. Very friendly, helpful staff and super clean especially the rest rooms!!
Jun 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals