St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2018
Didn’t expect to pay the daily rate for our one month stay 3100 ouch Will not return
Mar 18, 2018
Friendly and exceeds expectations; the very best KOA we have ever visited! (except for a couple cramped sites) Immaculate Bathrooms. Two big hot tubs and the pool is large and actually kept warm enough to use. Right on fabulous 40+mile Pinnelas bike trail. Morning sand volleyball, pickle ball, evening activities/entertainment for older folks, church....all-in-one campground in a great town!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Lovely location close right in St Petersburg and a short drive to downtown and beach. We stayed in a basic cabin for a few nights and then a deluxe cabin for one night. Washrooms were very nice and clean. All amenities and games on grounds were great. Activities such as Saturday breakfast was a nice surprise and very reasonable. Everyone is friendly. Very good staff support.
Mar 17, 2018
Everything was wonderful - except the cable TV was poor
Mar 17, 2018
We liked our location on the water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground, pool and hot tubs were kept very clean. All the construction can't be helped. We will definitely check out the KOA's on our future travels.
Mar 17, 2018
We camp all over with state parks, city parks but this was our first KOA and we loved it! Everyone from staff to those staying there where friendly and helpful. The bathrooms where extra clean. The pool and just the grounds where we'll taken care of. We love the extra tables at the tent sites!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Internet poor, lot of really old decrepit full time units. No see ums are abundant, still itching….some sites very challenging to get in to. Traffic in the area is hideous!! During our stay they were repaving the street in toward the campground so on leaving we were directing into the Wawa gas station to exit and could not then turn left which then created a 40 mile detour.
Mar 17, 2018
Everything was so clean. The campground is nicely appointed with many amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2018
We had a great time. Very clean campground, well managed, safe, and lots of activities.
Mar 17, 2018
Liked the campground so much we booked for next year. Lots to do, friendly helpful staff, lots to do in campground too if you want to!
Mar 16, 2018
Stayed about 3 weeks. Very nice campgrounds. Excellent friendly service. All the staff were helpful. Going back next year.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The kids loved hanging out and sleeping in the loft of our cabin. They thought it was a cool spot. They also loved being able to explore the campground, ride the side-by-side bike and swim! We adults enjoyed having a kitchen and bathroom inside our cabin...It made things easier.
Mar 16, 2018
The Cabin was amazing! So clean! And the staff was also super friendly and helpful. Best campground experience I have ever had.
Mar 16, 2018
Overcrowded
Mar 16, 2018
Bring your bike, the KOA is right next to the Pinelles Trail. You can walk or ride a bicycle for miles. The park was clean & quiet. The pool was warm in late February.
Mar 16, 2018
From making the phone reservation, to settling in the staff were excellent. THANKS!!! Snider/Shepherd
Mar 15, 2018
Great staff, really friendly neighbors in the campground, I was only there for a few days but the available activities seemed awesome. Location was close to everything that I wanted to do.
Mar 14, 2018
awesome. Very clean and inviting
Mar 14, 2018
It was great! Loved the cabin, and the nearby walking trail. It was perfect for everything I needed to do. I would stay with you again in a heartbeat. Thank You!!
Mar 14, 2018
The site was extremely small. I would not want to stay again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 13, 2018
Your price is way out of line and when we were there, we had to move to a different site because the water and electric cords could not reach your post without being way off of the cement slab. Not a good thing and we paid $105 per night for this poor site.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
We always have a great stay at Maderia Beach/St. Petersburg KOA. Cabin number 5 is our favorite cabin and the campground and bathrooms are so clean!
Mar 13, 2018
Stayed two nights in one of the cabins while in town for the St. Petersburg Grand Prix.......clean and comfortable.
Mar 13, 2018
We had an amazing time, the staff was amazing and the campgrounds were well maintained !! I can't wait to check out more KOA sites around the US.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
The price of 100.00 was a little much for have no sewer on our site and I asked for 50 amps service and it was 30 amps , we r happy to stay there at such a busy time everything looked nice , staff was very helpful and friendly . Thank u for your concern .
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
A little pricy but otherwise great.
Mar 10, 2018
One of her best places I’ve ever stayed on vacation! Close to the beaches and restaurants. Very accommodating, clean, and beautiful. I’ve already recommended it to several people. I’d 100% stay here again. This was amazing and inexpensive! Thank you all so much for an amazing experience! (Also, staff was very helpful and nice!)
Mar 09, 2018
Fantastic place and loved loved the bike trail. Definitely will be back and stay much longer
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Far too spendy.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Beautiful campground set on water. Our campsite was right on the water and was gorgeous! Set right beside the trail, great for walking or biking. Between historic St. Petersburg and Treasure Island/Maderia Beach a wonderful destination spot.
Mar 08, 2018
Had a lot of fun
Mar 08, 2018
Awesome KOA, one of the best/favorites! Cleanest....
Mar 07, 2018
The location gets a five star from us, has all that we could want or need in the area. Bike trail, great restaurants, beaches, pool, clean, walmart,dog parks, shopping and great temps. Entrance approaching campground is poor but once your in, its nice !
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice Koa, however we have a dog that is a barker and neurtotic to boot. The lack of a dog run down around the hot tub/laundry made things a little awkward for walking our dogs...
Mar 07, 2018
I booked a pull through site online. When we got there,they said they only had one pull through available and didn't think we would fit. My husband went to the site with Jimmy and saw that he'd be able to get in,but it was tight (site 517). Site 513 was open when we checked in and Jimmy said he wanted to put us there but the office said no. 513 was empty the whole time we were there.
Mar 07, 2018
It wasn’t an appealing sight that we had. Old and unlevel concrete with mismatched paving blocks. We thought it was overpriced for the sight we had, no cable TV. The KOA workers were good
Mar 06, 2018
A little cramped, but a great facility! Lots of activities for everyone. We had an awesome time and look forward to going back!
Mar 06, 2018
Great
Mar 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals