St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
Wonderful lodge! Can not wait until the next time! So clean !
May 31, 2020
The campground personnel were very friendly. The cabins were clean but the AC unit was way too load to get decent sleep. They have bikes to rent which is nice, but they should be open later than 7pm.
May 31, 2020
things were just starting to open up after the covid shutdowns, so our stay was a little less than perfect. Nice campground with clean showers and well maintained facilities. it should be noted that, in the cabin with the loft, you can not stand up in the loft . only complaint is that the fan in rest room was very noisy, as was the AC in bedroom. but we did enjoy the AC! it was hot!
May 31, 2020
Sites are tight, but the views are great. Staff was friendly and campground was well kept.
May 31, 2020
May 31, 2020
We had a blast! The cabin was perfect! It was super quiet!
May 31, 2020
Very friendly people, great place to stay!
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
WiFi was very spotty. Staff was friendly and helpful. Spots along the water are very nice. Fairly crowded with lots of seasonal trailers and fixed units so not quite a vacation spot.
May 29, 2020
As always, this was a great winter vacation. We felt very safe and secure, despite the problems caused by the pandemic. The KOA felt like a safe haven in a world of discord.
May 29, 2020
Always enjoy it. Great fishing and beautiful views, watching dolphins chase the mullet right out your door. We'll be back. Staff great as and accommodating.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
As a new RV'er we just had the time of our life a 4 day gate away became 11 days, everyone was so nice at the camp, the staff was always very attentive they help me with anything I needed, the premises, the bathroom were super clean it was just an awesome experience overall... Mrs Carolyn at the front desk was always so nice, I am looking forward to go there again ! Thank you... Lester Adams
May 29, 2020
Our campsite was very small and overpriced in my opinion. We have a fifth wheel beside us and their slides made our awning completely unusable. Campgrounds choose your site for you, they told us other sites were unavailable for us and were booked but we empty all weekend. The pool, water And amenities were great. We did encounter some rude staff members on site.
May 28, 2020
Carolyn the front desk lady is awesome. Staff members are excellent people . I love KOA
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Very nice. Staff very nice and friendly. Pool area nice. Need to clean up some of the RV sites.
May 28, 2020
The only downside to our stay was our Cabin (CL13) was pretty dirty when we checked in. We ended up wet swiffering the floors twice to try to clean up the grime off the floors. Still couldn't or wouldn't walk barefoot on it. Couldn't put our 1 year old down to explore. She spent more time on the ground outside than in the cabin.
May 28, 2020
I loved the campground but the pull though sites are too close together. Not enjoyable eating at your pick nick table and smelling your neighbors sewer
May 27, 2020
Campground was very crowded, sites too close and others were allowed to park extra vehicles, trailers, and boats at their sites leaving very little room for us to maneuver. We were surrounded by overfilled sites with all these extras plus campers and tow vehicles. Our "fire feature" advertised for our patio site turned out to be a plain charcoal grill, not something you would build a campfire in.
May 27, 2020
Overall great experience. The grass seems like it could have been mowed a little better and less concrete and blocks thrown along the mangrove lines. There were even some old septic concrete pieces (the 2ft. x 2ft. slabs that go around the septic receptacle) piled up near the mangroves. Again, it was an overall great experience. We tried to book for next Memorial Day but office would not allow.
May 27, 2020
Sites are very close together
May 27, 2020
Because of the coronavirus there was nothing to do.
May 27, 2020
Love camping here! Everyone is so friendly, the park is neat and clean, bathrooms are clean and inviting, pool and hot tub are amazing, mini golf, kayaking, biking on the trail! So much to do!!! So much fun! Thank you!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Thank you for keeping us all safe.
May 26, 2020
Sites were very clean and the staff was super helpful.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We stayed for two nights over Memorial Day weekend, 2020. It was nice to walk around the water and park, very pretty and peaceful. It was busier than we expected, (due to the coronavirus), but still felt safe. Everyone was so nice.
May 26, 2020
Very nice facilities! A little pricey!
May 26, 2020
Great time and all staff are so helpful and Nice
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed the location - short drive to the beach at the Gulf and our site was right next to the bayou. We saw wildlife every morning and the staff was friendly.
May 26, 2020
staff was wonderful. They bent over backwards to accommodate us.
May 26, 2020
Good location, a couple of miles from the beach.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff and was very helpful.
May 26, 2020
I would only recommend this KOA if someone was booking directly on the water. The rest of the campground is very crowded and the older side of the campground had a lot of permanent trailers. Not travel trailers. Actual trailers as if it was a trailer park. We enjoyed the kayaking which is why I did not rate it as a super low recommendation. But I would not go back here again.
May 26, 2020
The sites on the water were nice, but the ones that aren’t by the water are horrible. We were right on top of each other, with the camper next doors hookups(sewage, water) right at our door. With covid-19 going on, the park was extremely crowded. Playground needs major updating, actually a new one for older children, and things like mini golf should be free. This campground was way overpriced!!!
May 26, 2020
Very clean , very polite , just a great atmosphere Coming back for July 4th weekend
May 26, 2020
It was a great stay! Some of the campsites were on top of each other, the KOA employees needs to slow down on their golf carts. Other than that we’ll be back!
May 26, 2020
Great campground I would return in the future
May 26, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, very good shower stalls. Please think about not allowing political banners inside the KOA. We camp to get away from the world!
May 26, 2020
Way over priced, putt putt should be included for the price, spaces were too close, no-see-us ate us alive and our sewer hookup us under our RV so my husband had to crawl under to connect. The bathrooms were clean as a plus and staff was friendly!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Everything is so clean and organized. Staff are friendly, especially Jordyn. Pool is so refreshing and clean. Love the water views. It is so peaceful that you don't even realize you are still in Pinellas county. Already have our next reservation.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
The size of the campsites were off-putting. We were next to the kayak launch with people wandering through our site or just hanging out. Why a fence on one side of the launch and not the other? While this is a lack of common sense/manners from guests, perhaps a sign would keep people in the designated area. The front desk staff and attendant who led us to our site were excellent.
May 25, 2020
We were very pleased, with the comfort and location of the cabin we were in. It brought back memories of our visit in 2007. We will definitely come back again. Thank you
May 25, 2020
This was my first time at a KOA, and will have to say this one is not like any other that I have looked at. Very active and attentive campground! The employees are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again on a waterfront site!
May 25, 2020
Staff was incredibly nice and attentive. Brought firewood to our campsite! Clean restrooms. My ONLY complaint is that it was a little crowded, but it was Memorial Day weekend so that's to be expected.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.