St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Sewer connection was too high for sewage to get through properly.
May 23, 2018
Friendlies everywhere! Staff waved and interacted as they drove by in golf carts. Dismantling my canopy and tent adjacent to teardrop camper was a physical challenge for me (70 pretty fit year old) during a horrific rain/thunderstorm. Neighbors offered to help, inadvertently releasing my tethered little dog, who cowers from thunder. They radioed other golf cart staff and Pickles was rescued!
May 23, 2018
Second stay for us, this time in cabin. Very comfortable. Grounds and facilities nicely kept. Staff always pleasant and ready to help. We'll be back!!
May 23, 2018
lovely setting, staff was helpful and pleasant only issue was the wireless did not work!
May 23, 2018
Lovey pull thru site with shab and picnic table. Pretty view of the water, quiet blend of long and short term campers. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and well managed amenities. A great pleasure overall
May 22, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Things were clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and curteous. We would come back again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly.camp ground and bathrooms were very clean . what a very nice place to stay. Looking forward to our next stay there.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
This was our first time at this location. I thought it was great. The staff was awesome. I was even escorted to my site by staff on a gulf-cart. That never happened at any prior campgrounds. The pull-thru site was relatively inexpensive. I've stayed at very expensive (theme-park) campgrounds and the amenities were almost identical. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was heated, kayak rental great
May 22, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities at this camp ground. The close proximity to the St Pete bike path was especially convenient.
May 22, 2018
1st visit—Wonderful experience.
May 22, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful, grounds were clean.
May 22, 2018
We brought our daughters for the oldest’s birthday. Originally we had planned to tent camp but after a poor weather forecast we upgraded to a cabin and it was the easiest and best decision we made. Our girls had a blast at the pool and the playground and are already asking to go back!
May 22, 2018
Beautiful site on the water. Great!
May 21, 2018
Great place to winter camp. Lots of activities and a warm fellowship with other campers. Need to put in another pickleball court.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
so enjoyed ourselves. The trip was planned so my 85 year old mother visiting from Arkansas could spend sometime with her grandsons that live in the area. It was perfect for what we wanted. The cabins were awesome. Will stay again for sure.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff, quiet and convenient location.
May 21, 2018
This is BY FAR one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. It's right on the water! We were in a deluxe cabin and woke up to birds singing and fish jumping. Every waterfront site has its own canoe slip. And it's so close to the gulf beaches! The staff was super kind, helpful and relaxed. They were constantly cleaning things and driving around. Everything was clean and the store was well stocked.
May 21, 2018
The staff was very friendly which made for an enjoyable weekend. The cabins are very close together. 2 cabins down were smoking drugs and partying late. Because of this my children where not aloud out of the cabin while the people where outside. Our bathroom shower was not clean. Besides those factors we had a good weekend.
May 21, 2018
Very nice people, and beautiful location. We stay here a lot.
May 21, 2018
First time here and this place was very clean and one of the nicest I've ever camped at. This facility was amazing and the staff was super helpful and friendly!!
May 19, 2018
Great visit in deluxe cabin - clean, well-taken care of, awesome view. Staff is amazingly friendly and always helpful. Our 2nd visit - can't wait to come back again!
May 18, 2018
We enjoy the pool and hot tubs, yoga, strong bodies, line dancing and evening dances. The Pinellas bike trail, the close proximitiy to the beach and being on the back waters are unique features. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Lori's availability is appreciated. The staff is always willing to assist you. The campsites are spacious and comfortable. Its a friendly place to winter.
May 18, 2018
Excellent
May 18, 2018
we stay at this campground often and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is very friendly
May 18, 2018
We came here almost every year, this time with a little disappointed on the cleanness of the cabin , found dead cockroach on the shelf and cockroach leg on the bung bed. However , we r happy with the center restroom , nice and clean, One staff did not know about the week we went was the week of buy one night and got the second night of $20. The same staff also did not know about the appreci
May 18, 2018
The sites are so uneven and the pads are no where near the front of your RV. Needs some repair to the sites.
May 18, 2018
Very nice and clean!
May 17, 2018
Great site. Pool awesome. Only complaint was the poor WiFi. Had to go to local Starbucks to complete important work!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Tout es propre et agréable sur ce camping, les employés charmants, les toilettes et les douches toujours propres, la piscine et le spa également, j’adore ce çamping.
May 17, 2018
We loved our stay. The bathrooms were clean, up dated and well maintained. We had a small yard area with a fire pit & picnic table. The rooms were neat, air conditioned and a decent size. The only complaint I have was there was no outlet in the full size bed area. We needed an outlet to plug in a Cpap machine so my husband had to sleep in a bunk bed instead of one of my boys.
May 17, 2018
We have a son with Muscular Dystrophy in an electric wheelchair, the girls made sure we had an excellent wide level site with fishing that he could access in his chair. We loved our site. We loved the campground! Thanks for a great stay!
May 17, 2018
This KOA is by far the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at in a long time. Everyday their crews come out and rake the sites, clean the fire rings and pick up trash. The camp personnel are the greatest. They are friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 17, 2018
great site, very quiet, lots to do
May 17, 2018
J’ai passé 5 semaines à ce camping, très bon service, les employés sont très aimables, le seul inconvénient est que pour la première fois j’étais présent le 11 et 12 mai lors du week-end spécial et j’ai trouvé cela vraiment bruyant. Pour le reste tout est propre et agréable et je recommanderai ce camping sans problème!
May 16, 2018
Awesome
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We decided to stay a week after our first night. This is one of the nicest KOA’s we have ever stayed at.
May 15, 2018
Had a fabulous time. Staff was great
May 15, 2018
It was great there was no Kissimmee Auction this year and that is what I try and get every year for my family other that that is was great.
May 15, 2018
The staff is very friendly. They all buzz around in their golf carts like busy worker bees! I love that the showers are individual rooms. I felt very safe in them.
May 15, 2018
We stayed on a premium site and absolutely loved it. It was a very relaxing weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals