St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Only bad part of my stay was the temperature, about 96 degrees! Not the fault of the KOA. It is an excellent location.
Jul 31, 2017
very clean campground and pool, friendly staff and a wonderful time.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is very clean and that goes for the restrooms to. The staff were nice and very helpfull. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 30, 2017
This place was fun
Jul 26, 2017
Just outside of the city (enough to be fairly quiet) but close enough to downtown to be convenient! Good stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly service, clean campground, very kid friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation!
Jul 24, 2017
Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and comfortably air conditioned. We had a great stay... though it was only one night.
Jul 24, 2017
Susie was very helpful. Staff very friendly. We Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2017
The managers were great and the facilities and activities were superb.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, brought a large group and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Many nice touches like fresh cookies and activities for campers
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. The kids had fun, they liked the train and the mining. Thank you YU
Jul 14, 2017
Had no issues with the KOA, folks were great, and even still there when we checked in late. However we are tenters, and the combination of the road, rail, and airport noise made it hard to rest peacefully.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at this KOA! They have a great tent camping area (which are quite big with plenty of room to make the area yours for the stay). There were a lot of options for the kids. The bathrooms are on the smaller side.
Jul 10, 2017
The tent sites are well maintained and safe for family camping. The onsite activities were perfect for keeping my kids entertained throughout our stay. They looked forward to the wiggle worm train every evening and loved the extracurriculars of lollipop flashlight hunt and outdoor movie night.
Jul 10, 2017
Our first camping experience was wonderful! Marty was a great host and went out of his way to make sure it was a great experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Was very unhappy the people next to us on sit 6 was very loud at about 1-2 in am we cut our time short one day the bathrooms were very dirty some of the people were Rude I know it was holiday but quite time is most time at 11:00pm two nights in a row on top of it other people block the hose shoe pit with there cars nothing was done about people playing loud Radio's no Respect for other camper's
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Clean ground. Staff was very active and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed on a very busy weekend. The KOA was adequately staffed and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Exactly what we expected - we had a tent space with electricity and water. Our picnic table and firepit/firegrate allowed us to cook over the fire and have a campfire to boot! Restrooms were clean. The camp hosts were visible keeping a great time for the kids and adults alike. The spots are close, we heard every word our neighbors said staying up until 3am laughing & having a good time.
Jul 01, 2017
I liked it so much, I stayed an extra day! The 5:00 cookies were great, staff were friendly, helpful, and interested.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay, my 12 and 14 year olds had a blast. Nice mature trees, grass, lots of shade, cool bikes for rent, clean bathrooms. Cons: Can hear the highway and the lady at front desk seems stressed out so not very smiley.
Jun 26, 2017
I love the campground , clean bathrooms and showers . Had a nice time there .
Jun 26, 2017
Accommodating, great for families, spacious, easy in/out, would 100% return.
Jun 26, 2017
The service received was some of the best I have ever received and I have stayed at 5* hotels over the world. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it!! I do wish there were 2xl shirts in the shop though.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds- very will maintainted. Only complaint is that a change machine in the laundry would be very helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
The bathrooms were really gross. There were signs saying they were remodeling, but the overall cleanliness of the bathrooms was really bad. Additionally, there were tent sites available that were closer to the bathroom and were not on an incline, so I do not understand why we were given one of the worse tent sites when better ones were available.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and they will help in any way they can. I recommend this location to everyone who is looking for a place to camp.
Jun 18, 2017
Thoughtful staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We had an tentside without hookups. At all a good campground. Not good was a high amount of bugs nearly the creek and the less number of showers and toilets. Also it could be cleaner.
Jun 08, 2017
My day was great I definitely recommend it I also stay again myself. The staff was great from the time I came to visit to the time I left and they had complementary cookies so welcomed the guests and the grounds were well kept. The bathrooms or also very clean.
Jun 07, 2017
We decided to stay at a campground instead of a motel with our grandchildren. They had a wonderful experience. Activities for all to enjoy and we were welcomed like family. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campgrounds high prices just for camping
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing staff and facility!
Jun 05, 2017
The only complaint is the shower house needs updated. Other than that everything is top flight.
Jun 05, 2017
The site and grounds were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We wish there was a number to call when there are issues after-hours though. We had camping neighbors that were extremely loud past 10 p.m. And using foul language in front of our daughters. That truly ruined our experience.
Jun 04, 2017
Very impressed with the site, the various activities for the family to participate in, and the facility.
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy the staff and the grounds You can tell they take pride of this campground. My favorite!!!
May 30, 2017
This is the second time my husband and I have taken our son on an overnight tent camping trip to this KOA location. We love the perks like a heated pool, tractor rides and chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. My son loves going and can't wait until we plan our next trip. It's a great way to break into camping without being alone in the great outdoors. The bathrooms are CLEAN too.
May 30, 2017
We had a tent site. And i loved it. We met some very nice people staying at the campground. The staff were very nice. I would come stay here again and would love to try all the options that they have to stay in. The pool was very nice. And they gave us cookies and cups. Coffee fresh in the morning. Bathooms kept clean. And lots of activities for the kids to do
May 30, 2017
We were there over the holiday weekend. Excellent service at check-in and in the store. Shower house near the tent area had clean sinks but could use a sweep too.
May 30, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. I did however get a cut on my foot from the bathroom door going over the top of my foot. The rubber gasket under the door was missing. This could hurt a small child. Other than that our stay was perfect. When our battery died the maintenance staff let us use their jumper cables. Very nice. Not first time to stay and will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2017
We had a blast! This was my four-year old son's first camping trip, so I'm sure it will be very memorable for him due to all the fun he had. He loved the pool, bounce house, train ride and bikes. As soon as we got home, he was already asking when we can go camping again!
May 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable experience and it was great...staff very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award