St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
great location just out far enough fro Stl and close. staying in Oct 6-7 for next visit
Sep 05, 2017
We had a very uneventful stay, much needed. It was very quiet, we had a few neighbors(in & out the next morning) but we stayed there mainly to sightsee the city. We were just there in the evenings and it was perfect! Staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
LOVED the campground! The only negative thing I can say about it is the traffic noise with it being so close to the interstate. On the otherhand, it was GREAT for visiting Six Flags because it was only about a mile or so down the road. Will be staying here again for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Some of the guests are horrible. But I know you can not control that. But the koa it's self and the people who run it are amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
Large campground, pull thru was long and level. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun at the events offered. My daughters loved the pool, bouncing pillow, and other events offered. I would highly recommend this KOA to families. I do wish our site was a little bigger. It was very small around the fire pit and there was really no safe place to put chairs for kids.
Sep 04, 2017
It was great. The staff were courteous & very helpful. Hope to return in the future
Sep 04, 2017
A well run campground. My grandkids love it there. Close to grocery stores, resturants, and rv repair. Six Flags amusement park is right down the road.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful service!
Sep 03, 2017
Loved our stay. Very clean. Helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean campground and everyone treated us very nice.
Sep 01, 2017
propane is over a dollar higher than any other campground
Sep 01, 2017
One night while on the road, nice campground
Aug 31, 2017
The spacing of the sites, the trees and the care of the grounds make this is a comfortable campground
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time here! Clean facilities and the staff was super nice, we did a lot of the activities offered and we didn't want to leave! The bounce pillow and gem mining were our kids favorite activities. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 31, 2017
although the trains didn't blow their whistles, there were a lot of trains. Other than that, this was a very nice KOA and had the best wifi speed that we have ever had at a KOA. Cable tv channel selection was good however the signal was snowy.
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, pool was great, well stocked store. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
I was parked in a site that was too short for my RV and car. The boy in the cart brought me in wrong. On a hot day, consideration should have been to park me in a shaded site.... whole row was empty. It's overpriced for short stay/adult. (I realize that KOA's market families with lots of amenities...so I would NOT usually stay in them....too expensive for the little that I need.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly staff. Don't get too close to the road sites. They are VERY noisy. Inside sites are great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
the host and staff were wonderful. lots of shade. clean pool and VERY clean shower/ bath house. fun kid stuff. price is high and have no discounts for seniors or vets. noise of surrounding area is a big draw back as trains SEEM to run every half hour and the drone of the interstate is non stop
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was short but sweet. We really liked the whole facility. It was well kept and the store was well stocked. Our only disappointment with the area was the 6 flags park. We didn't know about the limited hrs or that 1/2 the park would be shutdown. They should do a better job on there website.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground! SO many fun weekend activities, clean, beautiful location close to restaurants and shopping but in a park like setting. Campers were friendly and very quiet overnight. Bring earplugs for the trains/highway traffic though.
Aug 28, 2017
WONDERFUL. THANK YOU
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Watched the eclipse with friends at the campgrounds. Everyone was happy with their accommodations. It was my third time to camp there.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed for a night on the,way to dallas. Staff were very friendly. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
great people, great eclipse.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The site was very nice and easy to setup (level). The family loved the schedule and daily activities!!
Aug 24, 2017
A little dis-appointed that our area wasn't mowed and after it rained Tuesday night there was a large area of water at the bottom of our steps. Appears the north end of the property could use a little up grading. Other than these issues the staff was Very Friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again.
Aug 24, 2017
We really had a great time there. Convenient location with stores and such right nearby. The camp was great and well maintained. The only negative thing we experienced was the train tracks nearby had constant train traffic was noisy.
Aug 24, 2017
Passing thru on our way to Ohio
Aug 23, 2017
Great weather for the eclipse, and good company.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, great staff and lots to do! The pool was excellent. The staff did a great job with pre-eclipse activities for the kids and the adults. Clever!
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground with great amenities. The deluxe patio site for our RV was tots worth it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award