St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Our first time there. Love the convenience to the interstate and St. Louis attractions. Beautiful campground
May 15, 2017
Wonderful weekend. Lots of activities for kiddos. Clean and quiet
May 15, 2017
it was great
May 14, 2017
Great place with awesome sights, gal that checked us is was wonderful and very helpful . A must stay.
May 14, 2017
Good level site, nice bright and clean restroom, and friendly staff. Great location and easy access to highways.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Stay there before two years ago and improved look.
May 12, 2017
We stay every spring and every year notice upgrades to the park. It is very, very nic.
May 11, 2017
We stayed in a full hookup site in a TT. Good sized lot with shade. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
May 08, 2017
The train ran every hour. It is about 100 yards from our site. Somebody started their diesel pickup truck off and on all night. It was next to our site. Terrible expierence. The staff was apologetic in the AM big deal . I had to drive 500 miles the day after.
May 08, 2017
Only stayed one night but I would do it again. Live house racing and a casino! It was clean and the grounds were kept well enough. Real shade and a heated pool. Friendly, helpful staff
May 08, 2017
Beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Well laid out. Pretty cute space. Nice level pull-thru site. Arrived late and everything was ready for us. Even in extreme weather (lots of flooding) they had clearly worked to ensure sites remained accessible to their customers.
May 03, 2017
It was my first stay in this KOA and I really liked the park. It rained almost the whole time we were there, however the area around there has so much to offer one can stay busy if they want to. Restrooms were clean and well lit. The staff was great and very helpful. A great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Unfortunately,it rained all weekend. I think there were a lot of things that we would've liked to have done, weather permitting. :) The free cookies were a nice bonus.
May 01, 2017
Thanks for a wonderful stay and the hospitality.
May 01, 2017
Although it rained our entire visit, we still enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2017
We made our reservation first thing in the morning knowing we would be arriving after hours. When we arrived our reservation was no where to be found. We had to call the emergency number to get our spot. Still not sure what happened. The people who run the campground were apologetic.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful people and a well laid out campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
A little pricey for a one nite stay , but if that is not a issue nice campground
Apr 29, 2017
We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed! The staff was super friendly and helpful and the site was good! Would definitely recommend>
Apr 29, 2017
OK for small rig. Overpriced. We were placed in a low pull thru which flooded around the electrical hookup. The park is not well suited for rigs over 36'.
Apr 28, 2017
Our stay was great. The site was good, bathrooms clean, and the staff was nice. The only negative thing was there was a rude camper close to us who threatened our dogs. But that had nothing to do with the KOA. Thank you!
Apr 28, 2017
level shaded sites, nice staff, very clean restrooms and showers, close to St.Louis attractions
Apr 28, 2017
A nicer KOA, but what made this so enjoyable was the Deluxe Patio Site! Lots of room and attractive landscaping. One of a kind site with seating for 11, gas grill and fire pit. Mature trees and grass made this KIA pleasant.
Apr 27, 2017
Campground was much more beautiful than I expected. Gorgeous trees and a picturesque little creek running to one side of the grounds. Awesome camp store, and beautiful pool. The only thing I encountered that I would change is that the dishwashing sink area did not get the same cleaning attention that the bathrooms did. There is noise from the freeway but that's to be expected with the location.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. The only problem with the campground is the road and train noise that we experienced. Freight trains and road traffic from Route 66 are continuous which detracted from the great experience with the campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff very helpfull
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice site, beautiful trees, fine peoples.
Apr 26, 2017
Loved our one night stay. Great service and beautiful campground
Apr 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Close to St.Louis. Not even a half hour to the gateway arch. Friendly staff and nice shade trees.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there. The bathrooms and shower areas were very clean , very nice playground and pool for the guests , and the staff was so nice and helpful .
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice, clean & level campsite & very clean bathhouses. Friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Was fantastic, management couple are really awesome
Apr 22, 2017
Great spot by the river - so we thought! Trains running with whistles blowing until 3 a.m.! Hard to sleep!
Apr 21, 2017
Nice little campground close to the highway. Has trees and activities. We stayed there on our to and from vacation.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We had a very good experience at this location. The staff was very friendly and the accommodations neat and clean. We are re-new to the camping world, meaning we have camped twenty-five years ago in tents and a slide-in over the cab pick-up camper when camping spots were under twelve dollars. It's an enlightening experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The team at the KOA were very friendly and out going Plenty of fun free activiescforcall age groups We will definitely be going back to this park
Apr 18, 2017
This KOA always has fun activities for the kids to do. This Easter the line up was excellent with an Easter egg hunt, a hayride, a bounce house, and a nafter dark candy hunt. The sites are well maintained and the bathrooms are always clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award