St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 09, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I absolutely love this KOA, from the people at the front desk to the maintenance guys. They are all so very friendly and so helpful.
Jan 05, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Accommodations were excellent and we had a restful night. We will stop there again in the future.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Positives: heater was on and the cabin was warm. It was as expected Negatives: no broom in cabin and there was dog food spilled on the floor and we couldn’t clean it up. Cabin 1 was empty and closest to the bathrooms. It would have been nice with 3 kids to have the one closest to the potties. Small complaints that would in no way stop us from staying here again. Very satisfactory
Dec 18, 2017
The small cabin was just perfect for our stay. It was a December stay and the staff already had the heat turned on for us. Everything was clean, including bathrooms/showers, and the staff was amazingly friendly!
Dec 16, 2017
Cute cabin. Clean & well heated for winter. Bathrooms are amazingly nice. Perfect experience.
Nov 28, 2017
We were arriving late to the campsite and management did an excellent job at accommodating us and providing us with info for our cabin. The cabin was very nice and we had no issues whatsoever. The location is good; just off the highway but not too close either. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Nov 21, 2017
It was more than we expected! They were very accommodating. Had the heat on for us when we arrived. LOVE the TV! I wish all KOA Cabins had them. The mattress was one of the best in all the KOA's we have stayed in recently. We requested a cabin that was a little more private, and they gave us one. One thing to work on: the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable cabin, clean bathrooms... great stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here. The accommodations themselves are wonderful and clean, but the staff is top notch! They were so hospitable and kind to both adults and children. Can't recommend this stay enough!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
we had alot of fun thankyou for all your help
Oct 13, 2017
This KOA campground is my families new favorite! Outdoor heated pool (mid Oct), pedal carts and bikes, gem mining and a jumping pillow! We were without something to do!! And the deluxe cabins couldn't have been any more deluxe. Everything is furnished including your first cups of coffee!
Oct 12, 2017
It was easy to find, clean, comfortable, and incredibly convenient. I really liked it.
Oct 10, 2017
Route 66 KOA is the best campground we have stayed at! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse, grounds, and cabin were all clean. No problems with other campers. Everyone staying there seemed respectful and courteous to one another. Conveniently located off highway so getting to places we were visiting was easy. Groceries and gas were nearby.
Oct 09, 2017
Exceptional campground with plenty of activities. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Do recommend posting on your webpage if there are major events like a wedding going on, as other campers should be aware to determine whether they still want to book. We were good with the wedding, but I could people who want peace and quiet reconsidering booking.
Oct 09, 2017
I have been going here for 14 years. This KOA improves every year. We tent camp or get the kozy Kabin. I do wish the shower stall was bigger and that the toilet stall doors opened out giving more room to maneuver when your trying to enter or leave the stall. The staff is excellent and the pool is awesome. also, UBER is available in the area. I will be back !!!!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and helped re-accommodate us since there was a wedding reception blasting music next to the cabin we were originally issued. On a related note, it would be nice to limit the sound of weddings or warn people about them when they book. Our trip would have been much less enjoyable if there wasn't another cabin open that we could use.
Oct 07, 2017
Amazing. Loved the complimentary coffee, amount of amenities provided and the price. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Always enjoy this koa. One of the best
Sep 27, 2017
Best customer service and rooms I've experienced at any KOA across the country!
Sep 27, 2017
Quiet everyone friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
All in all, it was a good stay. I do have a few recommendations for you... Our Deluxe cabin was made to sleep six yet we only had three spoons, and a few Forks. The mattress in the lower bedroom was uncomfortable. Middle of mattress dipped way in and I felt like I was sleeping on an incline. There were enough towel bars to hang towels for the two of us but not if there would have been six people.
Sep 25, 2017
Three day stay went well.It was in the 90s which put a damper on having a camp fire or sitting outside.I didn't think that was suppose to happen in September.If we're down that way again we'll stay in the cabins.Rachel and Ron lauber
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Quiet at night!! Loved that the camping cabins now have TVs, would like more channels but hey there was a TV in the room. LOVED KampK9. Thank you for thinking of our pets. Now would love to see a few of the smaller cabins have bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Most friendly, helpful folks running the joint! Have fun nightly family events too. Really appreciated the AC!! Dishwashing area was a bit cramped. And the train during the night disrupted sleep - nothing they can do about that though.
Sep 19, 2017
Finding the map with my cabin location was a little confusing to find at first. Other than that, it was fairly easy to find the cabin and get in. It was really convenient. I'll definitely be using it for future trips.
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was nice! It was actually better than what we expected for the affordable price to stay in a small cabin. The mattress was even quite comfy! We plan to return for a weekend get away with our son! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Always welcoming, always relaxing, great staff, great atmosphere, lots of fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place. Family friendly with the staff very involved with the fun
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our deluxe cabin, very comfortable beds. Perfect place for our dogs, lots of places to walk, and two little dog yards. Helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I love this place! Perfect location! The cabin is really nice but you forgot a chair. And the mounted TV is way too high. I was afraid of breaking my neck watching it...so I didn't use it.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground was quiet and clean. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was adorable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and basketball courts. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Great!
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Clean, quiet, even though busy. Staff was very accommodating!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, clean facility, will stay again :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly outgoing staff.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. Everyone with our party have great things to say about it. We will book with you all again. Truly had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
When we got to the campground we found out that there was no electricity in none of our cabins (3). We notify the staff and they quickly tried addressing the problem but weren't successful. They offered to pay a hotel however, we wanted the camping experience. No Ac not light on the cabins. Quiet time was inforced promptly and the second day the manager was rude telling us about the music.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award