St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Overnight only . . we will stay here again. Easy to get to and we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, quiet all night. Staff was very nice and helpful. We always look first for a KOA when we travel.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay. No issues.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice campground, facilities were clean, very helpful staff. Kind staff also. Stayed in a popup. We would stay here again if we come back this way.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We were just stopping on our way home. There was a group of families there and the kids were having a great time. It is a very nice destination.
Apr 14, 2018
Stay was great, only disappointment was the cable did no5 work well.
Apr 14, 2018
I’m giving it a 5?as it had all the amenities and super swell staff and lots of choices in spots. The trains, the cemetery and the prison... not our favorite BUT it is close to everything. Beautiful area.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoy the stay, campground has a lot of recreational items which is helpful especially with pre teens. Clean restrooms, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the cost per night is very high and that's why I don't stay as often even though I would like to.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice, clean park with easy access to local attractions. Clean shower house! Sites close together on gravel. Average pricing for KOA = $$$
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful experience
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our site was a little bit water logged. The fire pit could be more in the middle vs off to the side right next to the stand up grill.
Apr 01, 2018
After our month long stay, we stayed a couple more days, we love it here and will be back. The staff are wonderful!!
Apr 01, 2018
Disappointed the clerk that checked us in seemed like we were a bother. The bathrooms weren’t very clean and doing some remodeling which made it confusing.
Mar 31, 2018
All the staff was super friendly. Bathrooms were always CLEAN! Showers had good water pressure and plenty hot water.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Didn't spend much time in the campground, but good site hookups conveniently located. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Mar 25, 2018
We were traveling south so were only able to stay 1 night. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the Campground was beautiful! We will be back once the weather warms up.
Mar 24, 2018
The amenities are excellent and the staff is very friendly!
Mar 23, 2018
Overnight stay as we traveled through area. Really nice campground, very helpful staff
Mar 22, 2018
It was relaxing. For the price I would have liked to see grassy areas between campers instead of patchy crabgrass and mud. Also, maybe they should look at cleaning the fire pits out after visitors have departed. There was trash in a number of the fire pits.
Mar 20, 2018
Perfect spot for when you what to visit the St Lois area and are out and about doing things. Easy access.
Mar 20, 2018
Very clean campground. Restroom/showers are extremely clean. I’m just disappointed that you cannot reserve specific sites. I requested a specific site in the comments section when making the online reservation but did not get it. When I asked about it they gave me no reason why they did not put me in it. It was uniccupied the entire time too.
Mar 20, 2018
Trains, truck road noise, unlevel site, cable never worked, mud and gravel around site, pothole throughout campground roads. +’s efficient check-in, good wi-fi.
Mar 19, 2018
Although it was cold and activities were at a minimum due to the rain. The staff was wonderful! They opened the jump pillows for the kids,brought us firewood, Great friendly people. We will come back for a visit this summer!
Mar 18, 2018
My only complaint was all the addresses on websites, email confirmations, and map apps were wrong. When you have a camper, it’s not always easy to just turn around. Please fix your addresses for future customers.
Mar 17, 2018
We stayed for a month and loved it. Everyone was so friendly (staff)Loved the convenience of everything. Very clean and well taken care of. Met some lovely people there ( other campers) we will definitely be back!!
Mar 16, 2018
Sites were spacious and clean. Easy pull through spaces. Very nice dog runs that provided space for our pets to run and get some exercise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would be helpful to know what spaces are available for those coming in after hours with no reservation. Not a big deal but late at night anything helps. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice and well kept. Extremely nice host’s. Stay there every time I’m going through St Louis.
Mar 10, 2018
Caring staff who looked after us very well. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2018
The train was a little loud and unexpected!
Mar 08, 2018
Staff was a friendly, park was clean and location is awesome.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Great escort to campsite.
Feb 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 15, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Great facility. Totally changed my mind about the KOA brand. Kristi at the front desk was very helpful.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Friendly, clean. Pet park clean and more room than most. Quiet.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Fantastic ! The laundry area was great . Thank you
Jan 04, 2018
Didn't get a passcode to the showers. Should have a passcode for late arrivals so that if they do need to shower they can
Jan 02, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. This is the only KOA open year round in the St. Louis area!
Jan 01, 2018
Second time we spent the night there. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award