St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable cabin, clean bathrooms... great stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here. The accommodations themselves are wonderful and clean, but the staff is top notch! They were so hospitable and kind to both adults and children. Can't recommend this stay enough!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
we had alot of fun thankyou for all your help
Oct 13, 2017
This KOA campground is my families new favorite! Outdoor heated pool (mid Oct), pedal carts and bikes, gem mining and a jumping pillow! We were without something to do!! And the deluxe cabins couldn't have been any more deluxe. Everything is furnished including your first cups of coffee!
Oct 12, 2017
It was easy to find, clean, comfortable, and incredibly convenient. I really liked it.
Oct 10, 2017
Route 66 KOA is the best campground we have stayed at! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse, grounds, and cabin were all clean. No problems with other campers. Everyone staying there seemed respectful and courteous to one another. Conveniently located off highway so getting to places we were visiting was easy. Groceries and gas were nearby.
Oct 09, 2017
Exceptional campground with plenty of activities. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Do recommend posting on your webpage if there are major events like a wedding going on, as other campers should be aware to determine whether they still want to book. We were good with the wedding, but I could people who want peace and quiet reconsidering booking.
Oct 09, 2017
I have been going here for 14 years. This KOA improves every year. We tent camp or get the kozy Kabin. I do wish the shower stall was bigger and that the toilet stall doors opened out giving more room to maneuver when your trying to enter or leave the stall. The staff is excellent and the pool is awesome. also, UBER is available in the area. I will be back !!!!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and helped re-accommodate us since there was a wedding reception blasting music next to the cabin we were originally issued. On a related note, it would be nice to limit the sound of weddings or warn people about them when they book. Our trip would have been much less enjoyable if there wasn't another cabin open that we could use.
Oct 07, 2017
Amazing. Loved the complimentary coffee, amount of amenities provided and the price. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Always enjoy this koa. One of the best
Sep 27, 2017
Best customer service and rooms I've experienced at any KOA across the country!
Sep 27, 2017
Quiet everyone friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
All in all, it was a good stay. I do have a few recommendations for you... Our Deluxe cabin was made to sleep six yet we only had three spoons, and a few Forks. The mattress in the lower bedroom was uncomfortable. Middle of mattress dipped way in and I felt like I was sleeping on an incline. There were enough towel bars to hang towels for the two of us but not if there would have been six people.
Sep 25, 2017
Three day stay went well.It was in the 90s which put a damper on having a camp fire or sitting outside.I didn't think that was suppose to happen in September.If we're down that way again we'll stay in the cabins.Rachel and Ron lauber
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Quiet at night!! Loved that the camping cabins now have TVs, would like more channels but hey there was a TV in the room. LOVED KampK9. Thank you for thinking of our pets. Now would love to see a few of the smaller cabins have bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Most friendly, helpful folks running the joint! Have fun nightly family events too. Really appreciated the AC!! Dishwashing area was a bit cramped. And the train during the night disrupted sleep - nothing they can do about that though.
Sep 19, 2017
Finding the map with my cabin location was a little confusing to find at first. Other than that, it was fairly easy to find the cabin and get in. It was really convenient. I'll definitely be using it for future trips.
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was nice! It was actually better than what we expected for the affordable price to stay in a small cabin. The mattress was even quite comfy! We plan to return for a weekend get away with our son! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Always welcoming, always relaxing, great staff, great atmosphere, lots of fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place. Family friendly with the staff very involved with the fun
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our deluxe cabin, very comfortable beds. Perfect place for our dogs, lots of places to walk, and two little dog yards. Helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
I love this place! Perfect location! The cabin is really nice but you forgot a chair. And the mounted TV is way too high. I was afraid of breaking my neck watching it...so I didn't use it.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground was quiet and clean. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was adorable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and basketball courts. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Great!
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Clean, quiet, even though busy. Staff was very accommodating!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, clean facility, will stay again :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly outgoing staff.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. Everyone with our party have great things to say about it. We will book with you all again. Truly had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
When we got to the campground we found out that there was no electricity in none of our cabins (3). We notify the staff and they quickly tried addressing the problem but weren't successful. They offered to pay a hotel however, we wanted the camping experience. No Ac not light on the cabins. Quiet time was inforced promptly and the second day the manager was rude telling us about the music.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this KOA ! Our family visits every Memorial/Labor Day ! They have so many activities on site, it's so much fun! We love it! The staff , the campground, amenities and activities get an A+
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in 6 person deluxe cabin. Beautiful cabin inside, clean. Stocked with everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. We never want to leave. Ask about how the heat and air works while checking in. You will love your stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. My grandchildren had a great time. Couldn't have asked for better weather for our stay. Would recommend your KOA to anyone looking for a place to stay close to St. Louis.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and comfy and friendly. Very busy because of the eclipse and even so, everything was clean and well run. Eclipse activities were well planned. The kids loved the train, bouncy pillow and we all love the pool. Friendly staff in the office offered use of microwave for those who needed it.
Aug 24, 2017
Pro: The staff was very friendly and our cabin was comfy. The air conditioner in the cabin worked very well, and the camp was very quiet at night. Con: The WiFi didn't work, or had a very weak signal the entire time we were there. The bathroom need a renovation, but were clean. Overall: I would say there again if I was in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
K3 needs a little attention on the spring for the screen door. Also the main wooden door scrapes on the floor making you bump your shoulder into the door when entering the cabin. But that did not take away from our stay at all. It would be nice if a camper could pay a bit more for bedding and pillows, as we were traveling on motorcycles with no extra room for that type of stuff.
Aug 24, 2017
Brought the grandchild camping. Stayed in a small cabin. Staff was fantastic! Polite, informative, helpful etc. Pool was great. Would go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Lodge was very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. Great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. Kids loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award