St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
K3 needs a little attention on the spring for the screen door. Also the main wooden door scrapes on the floor making you bump your shoulder into the door when entering the cabin. But that did not take away from our stay at all. It would be nice if a camper could pay a bit more for bedding and pillows, as we were traveling on motorcycles with no extra room for that type of stuff.
Aug 24, 2017
Passing thru on our way to Ohio
Aug 24, 2017
Brought the grandchild camping. Stayed in a small cabin. Staff was fantastic! Polite, informative, helpful etc. Pool was great. Would go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Lodge was very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. Great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Great weather for the eclipse, and good company.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. Kids loved it.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, great staff and lots to do! The pool was excellent. The staff did a great job with pre-eclipse activities for the kids and the adults. Clever!
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground with great amenities. The deluxe patio site for our RV was tots worth it!
Aug 23, 2017
We came to see the eclipse and we enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds where beautiful and the staff was very helpful and seemed always ready to serve. Our grandson loved the pool and we loved our shady campsite. We'll be back if we ever come that way again!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and always helpful. We were there for the solar eclipse. Took a bike ride to Pacific for their Solar Eclipse Block Party. Enjoyed meeting the locals. Pool was great. Bathrooms were always clean and the A/C was a nice touch. Travelled Route 66 back in the '70s, brought back good memories. Yes, we would stay again. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 23, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool was very large and clean. We had a girl scout troop with tents and a camper. We would have liked to have had one of the RV sites that were located close to our tent site though. The staff was very accommodating to our special needs as a group of young girls. Thank you Paul!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Camp was clean. Pool was great. Amenities were excellent. Bathrooms could use more than 1 cleaning per day due to camp size/busyness. Wood was hard to start on fire. Staff was helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! I stayed there for the total eclipse. The staff were friendly. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious. The grounds were clean. The only complaint that I have is that they staff should have mentioned to the guests that the cords of wood for sale had the potential of being too wet to burn. I heard a number of guests saying they would have gone straight for the charcoal if they knew.
Aug 23, 2017
We we're somewhat disappointed by the campground. We were placed on a site that was way too small for our 5th wheel. We had to complain to get a site we at least fit on & could open our awning. We were surrounded by popups & small travel trailers. Trying to leave was a challenge due to very narrow roads, cars parked on the road & way too tight to turn out of. Water leaked. Not well lighted .
Aug 23, 2017
Loved staying with you. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Site was very nice. Store had everything we needed. Bathrooms We're quite clean considering the amount of campers due to the eclipse. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in the non deluxe cabin as the two of us. Would much prefer there be an option to not have the bunk beds and replace it with a table with a lamp. The cabin struggled a bit in the heat of the day to keep cool with the AC unit. No place to sit inside other than bed. Not terrible overall though and knew what we were getting but these would be good options to consider.
Aug 23, 2017
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAVE IS THE MENS RESTROOM TOILETS WERE STOPPED UP AND NOT FLUSHING CORRECTLY! SO, MY HUSBAND WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT THAT! OTHER THAN THAT THOUGH, REALLY NICE PLACE & PEOPLE
Aug 23, 2017
one of the best looking KOA grounds we have visited. Terry & Laurie Palmer
Aug 23, 2017
Pitching a tent in a spot that looked like it was made for a trailer was weird and a bit it was small for my tastes. But the bathrooms were cool and clean and pretty bug free. The pool was small but there for you in the heat. They even show you to your site. Encourage people to get together over breakfast and afternoon cookies. It was a lovely family site.
Aug 22, 2017
We were so happy we booked again for a future stay while we were still at the camp ground!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This campground is well maintained with a terrific selection of sites for tents, RVs and cabins. Amenities were excellent, specifically the pool. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. They gave the guests free, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, which made us feel appreciated as guest when we first arrived.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin we rented was very clean and had all the little extras we'd need. The staff was very friendly. Thank you for serving us as you did.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
lt was wonderful. your staff Ken went above and beyond to help make out stay great.
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect! There were lots of fun things to do, and the cabin kept out bugs. The place was relaxing and exciting all at the same time.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was very nice and well kept up. My kids loved the activities - jumping pillow, wiggle train, rockets, movie. Only complaint is the grass in the rustic tent area was a little long.
Aug 21, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! It was clean and a good amount of room for two people. That probably would've been a different story with four people in that small cabin... We were surprised to have a TV! The only drawback might've been not being able to adjust the AC, but we were comfortable.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this Campground!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a few times over the past 4 years. It's very nice and has a great location.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean and spacious campsites. Helpful staff. Enjoyed being there
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful!!! I was working in the St. Louis area for 11 weeks and stayed at the Route 66 location the entire time. Beautiful park and the staff was very friendly. I will be back next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is exceptionally friendly. Love the activities like the movie night. Grandson's favorite was definitely the pillow jump! Vicki K. Young
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Showers!
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was great other then it rain the entire time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
terrific staff, always happy to help.
Aug 16, 2017
Very quiet and amazing tent sites away from Rv's and other people. The purchased bundle of wood wasn't the driest and had to go into bear grylls mode to light it. But amazing camp site. One of the best. A little tricky to get to but great time once located.
Aug 15, 2017
Easy off/on to I-44, but about 30 miles to St.Louis and the arch. The staff are great and provide an escort to the site. Gravel, fairly level pads. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Nice clean pool to relax in at the end of the day! Only negative was train noise.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds were impeccable.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff! Loved the cookies! Nice clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
The grounds were nice and the staff was great. We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award