St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful!!! I was working in the St. Louis area for 11 weeks and stayed at the Route 66 location the entire time. Beautiful park and the staff was very friendly. I will be back next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is exceptionally friendly. Love the activities like the movie night. Grandson's favorite was definitely the pillow jump! Vicki K. Young
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Showers!
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was great other then it rain the entire time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
terrific staff, always happy to help.
Aug 16, 2017
Very quiet and amazing tent sites away from Rv's and other people. The purchased bundle of wood wasn't the driest and had to go into bear grylls mode to light it. But amazing camp site. One of the best. A little tricky to get to but great time once located.
Aug 15, 2017
Easy off/on to I-44, but about 30 miles to St.Louis and the arch. The staff are great and provide an escort to the site. Gravel, fairly level pads. Bathrooms are old but very clean. Nice clean pool to relax in at the end of the day! Only negative was train noise.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds were impeccable.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff! Loved the cookies! Nice clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
The grounds were nice and the staff was great. We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The extras were great. Would like to have rented a trike for an all day price not just 30 or 60 minutes. Jump pillow was a big hit with my grandsons. I would have preferred more space to the spot we were parked in. Employees we helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The Windows and screen was dirty inside and out. The cabin was dusty. The outlet for the front room was at the peak of the ceiling who of average height can reach that?? and for the little guys, you should still have the bounce house, because now there are all sizes of kids landing on each other. Other than that all is well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the place, but I felt like camping shouldn't be so expense. The cabins were nice and clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My family had a wonderful time. There where lots of very nice activities for the kids to do. We were never bored. We loved the people that ran it they were so friendly. Marty was ecspecially great. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was so great! Even when I reserved the wrong location, they fixed it quick! Thanks for all the help!
Aug 13, 2017
Sites are too close together. Almost didn't have enough space to put out the awning. I have stayed here several times and do not remember the sites being so close to each other. Did you add more sites? Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were so happy with our experience at your campground! Kids said it was the best place we've been to. Very family oriented, loved all the activities for the kids. Very nice seeing employees around all day. We will definitely be back, thanks a bunch! The Lawson Family
Aug 13, 2017
Started off rocky as the water spigot was leaking and flooded our site. Owners knew about this and initially did nothing. Spigot was replaced late on 2nd day. We ran a hose through the front of our site to a splitter attached to the site next to ours. Also no honey wagon service. This SUCKS! They really need to consider this. Grounds were clean and well kept. Pool was truly heated.
Aug 13, 2017
Every one was very friendly. When we checked in we were given hot choc-chip cookies!! Loved the fact they were open late and took us to our camp site.
Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful park. Great shade. Patio site was great. Great pool close to Six Flags. Drove into a Cardinals Royals game. Easy!.
Aug 12, 2017
Super helpful at check in and very accommodating when we had a medical issue come up. We stayed in a 2 room camper cabin, everything worked wonderfully. Clean bathrooms (spotless!). Kids had fun in pool and on jumping pillow. We noticed small holes in floor of cabin along wall and that concerned me a bit but there were no issues with it, and it rained while we were there.
Aug 12, 2017
Best pool in seven states, great friendly and helpful staff, but the worlds worst clothes dryers. Bring rope and clothes pins. Otherwise a wonderful park.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We usually camp at State Parks. Very nice bathrooms but no space for comfort! Glad we had the air conditioner running .
Aug 12, 2017
Passing through on vacation... was a nice tent sight... good amenities...clean... friendly...good kids activities
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is one of the best!!! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Located just minutes from Six Flags, and only 20 minutes from downtown, it puts you close to the arch, zoo, and grant farms.
Aug 12, 2017
The site was clean and comfortable. But, the bathroom by the tent sites is in need of a serious up-grade.
Aug 12, 2017
Great front desk personnel! Nice camp amenities including pool, showers and laundry.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 11, 2017
Perfect location, beautiful campgrounds, many activities for the kids. We actually stayed an extra night!
Aug 11, 2017
Great activities, friendly staff, and much more shade than we are used to at a KOA. Great experience!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Clean, nice pool and plenty for the kids to do. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
I would like to see more 50 amp sites. I would like to have site assigned when I make my reservations. We are at the KOA often but it is a little difficult when we arrive after hours to find our site.
Aug 10, 2017
A31 is the worst site in the park. Closest to a main Hwy & railroad. I'm a senior who needs a good nights sleep. This visit 2 stars.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our 4th stay at KOA West, with 2 more already scheduled ! This has become our favorite camping place ! I can not say enough great things about the campground and staff.The sites have space to be comfortable but are close enough to enjoy your neighbors.They are always on top of everything, from delicious hot cookies to camp site deliver of wood and propane. This KOA should me a must stop !
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It's a nice place to stay especially if your going to visit six flags. It's 2 mins from six flags. They aren't by water which was a down fall, but they had lots to do for kids there. Basketball hoops (they have basketballs), swimming pool,rent bikes, they have different activities planned on different days. What I loved was the dog park area, so that they could run off the leash for a little bit.
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 10, 2017
First time ever staying. My boys didn't stop talking about it for days. We can't wait to stay again!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award