St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed for a night on the,way to dallas. Staff were very friendly. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and comfy and friendly. Very busy because of the eclipse and even so, everything was clean and well run. Eclipse activities were well planned. The kids loved the train, bouncy pillow and we all love the pool. Friendly staff in the office offered use of microwave for those who needed it.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Only problem we had was noise from the roads. Other than that , friendly staff, nice looking camp, lots to do at camp and in area.
Aug 24, 2017
great people, great eclipse.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The site was very nice and easy to setup (level). The family loved the schedule and daily activities!!
Aug 24, 2017
A little dis-appointed that our area wasn't mowed and after it rained Tuesday night there was a large area of water at the bottom of our steps. Appears the north end of the property could use a little up grading. Other than these issues the staff was Very Friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cozy caboose. The only unsettling thing was when people climbed up on top overnight and scared us half to death. Maybe you should put curtains on all the windows in the bunk bed area to prevent strangers from gawking at you in the night.
Aug 24, 2017
Pro: The staff was very friendly and our cabin was comfy. The air conditioner in the cabin worked very well, and the camp was very quiet at night. Con: The WiFi didn't work, or had a very weak signal the entire time we were there. The bathroom need a renovation, but were clean. Overall: I would say there again if I was in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
We really had a great time there. Convenient location with stores and such right nearby. The camp was great and well maintained. The only negative thing we experienced was the train tracks nearby had constant train traffic was noisy.
Aug 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, our first one at a KOA campground. We and our 5 young boys loved the pool and jumping pillow. The campground also has a really nice basketball court. Bathrooms were reasonably clean though the one by the entrance could use an update and the other one could use more shelving/hooks in the showers. The grounds were well staffed. Overall a wonderful experience!
Aug 24, 2017
K3 needs a little attention on the spring for the screen door. Also the main wooden door scrapes on the floor making you bump your shoulder into the door when entering the cabin. But that did not take away from our stay at all. It would be nice if a camper could pay a bit more for bedding and pillows, as we were traveling on motorcycles with no extra room for that type of stuff.
Aug 24, 2017
Passing thru on our way to Ohio
Aug 24, 2017
Brought the grandchild camping. Stayed in a small cabin. Staff was fantastic! Polite, informative, helpful etc. Pool was great. Would go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
Lodge was very nice and clean. Enjoyed it very much. Great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Great weather for the eclipse, and good company.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great. Kids loved it.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, great staff and lots to do! The pool was excellent. The staff did a great job with pre-eclipse activities for the kids and the adults. Clever!
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground with great amenities. The deluxe patio site for our RV was tots worth it!
Aug 23, 2017
We came to see the eclipse and we enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds where beautiful and the staff was very helpful and seemed always ready to serve. Our grandson loved the pool and we loved our shady campsite. We'll be back if we ever come that way again!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and always helpful. We were there for the solar eclipse. Took a bike ride to Pacific for their Solar Eclipse Block Party. Enjoyed meeting the locals. Pool was great. Bathrooms were always clean and the A/C was a nice touch. Travelled Route 66 back in the '70s, brought back good memories. Yes, we would stay again. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 23, 2017
We loved the campground. The pool was very large and clean. We had a girl scout troop with tents and a camper. We would have liked to have had one of the RV sites that were located close to our tent site though. The staff was very accommodating to our special needs as a group of young girls. Thank you Paul!
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Camp was clean. Pool was great. Amenities were excellent. Bathrooms could use more than 1 cleaning per day due to camp size/busyness. Wood was hard to start on fire. Staff was helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! I stayed there for the total eclipse. The staff were friendly. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious. The grounds were clean. The only complaint that I have is that they staff should have mentioned to the guests that the cords of wood for sale had the potential of being too wet to burn. I heard a number of guests saying they would have gone straight for the charcoal if they knew.
Aug 23, 2017
We we're somewhat disappointed by the campground. We were placed on a site that was way too small for our 5th wheel. We had to complain to get a site we at least fit on & could open our awning. We were surrounded by popups & small travel trailers. Trying to leave was a challenge due to very narrow roads, cars parked on the road & way too tight to turn out of. Water leaked. Not well lighted .
Aug 23, 2017
Loved staying with you. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Site was very nice. Store had everything we needed. Bathrooms We're quite clean considering the amount of campers due to the eclipse. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in the non deluxe cabin as the two of us. Would much prefer there be an option to not have the bunk beds and replace it with a table with a lamp. The cabin struggled a bit in the heat of the day to keep cool with the AC unit. No place to sit inside other than bed. Not terrible overall though and knew what we were getting but these would be good options to consider.
Aug 23, 2017
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAVE IS THE MENS RESTROOM TOILETS WERE STOPPED UP AND NOT FLUSHING CORRECTLY! SO, MY HUSBAND WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT THAT! OTHER THAN THAT THOUGH, REALLY NICE PLACE & PEOPLE
Aug 23, 2017
one of the best looking KOA grounds we have visited. Terry & Laurie Palmer
Aug 23, 2017
Pitching a tent in a spot that looked like it was made for a trailer was weird and a bit it was small for my tastes. But the bathrooms were cool and clean and pretty bug free. The pool was small but there for you in the heat. They even show you to your site. Encourage people to get together over breakfast and afternoon cookies. It was a lovely family site.
Aug 22, 2017
We were so happy we booked again for a future stay while we were still at the camp ground!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This campground is well maintained with a terrific selection of sites for tents, RVs and cabins. Amenities were excellent, specifically the pool. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. They gave the guests free, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, which made us feel appreciated as guest when we first arrived.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean restrooms!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin we rented was very clean and had all the little extras we'd need. The staff was very friendly. Thank you for serving us as you did.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
lt was wonderful. your staff Ken went above and beyond to help make out stay great.
Aug 21, 2017
It was perfect! There were lots of fun things to do, and the cabin kept out bugs. The place was relaxing and exciting all at the same time.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was very nice and well kept up. My kids loved the activities - jumping pillow, wiggle train, rockets, movie. Only complaint is the grass in the rustic tent area was a little long.
Aug 21, 2017
It was our first time at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! It was clean and a good amount of room for two people. That probably would've been a different story with four people in that small cabin... We were surprised to have a TV! The only drawback might've been not being able to adjust the AC, but we were comfortable.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this Campground!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a few times over the past 4 years. It's very nice and has a great location.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean and spacious campsites. Helpful staff. Enjoyed being there
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award