St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
Great facility. Totally changed my mind about the KOA brand. Kristi at the front desk was very helpful.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Friendly, clean. Pet park clean and more room than most. Quiet.
Jan 26, 2018
Great time in fine accommodations. Friendly and informative staff. Planning our next visit with friends right now. Thanks, Annabelle
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Fantastic ! The laundry area was great . Thank you
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I absolutely love this KOA, from the people at the front desk to the maintenance guys. They are all so very friendly and so helpful.
Jan 05, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Accommodations were excellent and we had a restful night. We will stop there again in the future.
Jan 04, 2018
Didn't get a passcode to the showers. Should have a passcode for late arrivals so that if they do need to shower they can
Jan 02, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. This is the only KOA open year round in the St. Louis area!
Jan 01, 2018
Second time we spent the night there. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Very enjoyable surroundings and the KOA was beautiful, with good wifi, which counts for a lot for modern day travellers.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Positives: heater was on and the cabin was warm. It was as expected Negatives: no broom in cabin and there was dog food spilled on the floor and we couldn’t clean it up. Cabin 1 was empty and closest to the bathrooms. It would have been nice with 3 kids to have the one closest to the potties. Small complaints that would in no way stop us from staying here again. Very satisfactory
Dec 24, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were wonderful as well as the maintenance man who helped us get our truck started after the battery died. Thank you again KOA we will be back.
Dec 18, 2017
The small cabin was just perfect for our stay. It was a December stay and the staff already had the heat turned on for us. Everything was clean, including bathrooms/showers, and the staff was amazingly friendly!
Dec 16, 2017
Cute cabin. Clean & well heated for winter. Bathrooms are amazingly nice. Perfect experience.
Dec 10, 2017
Just an overnighter. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was right off I-44.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
This was a decent camp ground. However, a few improvements could be made. All sites are gravel. None paved. And at our site A20, the power source and water source are in reverse order. So on our big rig, the lines barely reached to the rig, and crossed each other. Just awkward. Also, a full time resident was REALLY grouchy to me and my dogs. WAY over the top rude.
Dec 06, 2017
We got there at night and the staff was very helpful in getting us into our spot. We were there for only one night. However, it is apark we would go to again.
Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, as well as very accommodating. Campground is clean and easily accessible. The cable however is pretty non existent in the “A” sites.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We stay here frequently. They never disappoint. Great people and great location.
Nov 28, 2017
We were arriving late to the campsite and management did an excellent job at accommodating us and providing us with info for our cabin. The cabin was very nice and we had no issues whatsoever. The location is good; just off the highway but not too close either. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Nov 25, 2017
Very convenient and inviting. Some of the sites were not level, but not a deal breaker. Nice place! This was our second stay, will stay there whenever in the area.
Nov 21, 2017
It was more than we expected! They were very accommodating. Had the heat on for us when we arrived. LOVE the TV! I wish all KOA Cabins had them. The mattress was one of the best in all the KOA's we have stayed in recently. We requested a cabin that was a little more private, and they gave us one. One thing to work on: the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
I requested a site easy to get into without having to disconnect my tow vehicle. They gave me just that and can't thank them enough. Highly recommended this campground and will return.
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice. We on a motor home trip Chicago to Phoenix so no time to explore all the amenities. Very helpful staff. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable cabin, clean bathrooms... great stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff is very friendly! We will definitely go back!!
Nov 10, 2017
The park is nice. I would suggest lights. It's the darkest Rv park I've ever stayed in. Also we would have liked to be toward the back of park away from road (Hwy 66). And trains. We only stayed three nights so didn't ask to move. Staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2017
I was just there overnight but the park was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2017
Tiffany was especially patient went me on the phone, as my phone calls kept dropping due to driving through the foothills. A drove a little bit out of my way In order to stay there because of the great customer service she gave over the phone.
Nov 07, 2017
We were there just overnight and it was fine. We were able to get satellite which is what we wanted. It was a good location for that. We will be staying on our way home in March. I feel the price is a little high since we only pay $32-35 at other RV parks on our way to Rio Grand Valley in Texas.
Nov 07, 2017
Every time we stay at this KOA we have a great time! Highly recommended!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA that is well managed and has a great location.
Nov 05, 2017
Loud road noise. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 04, 2017
We had to stay unexpectedly and the staff went out of their way to help us and make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly, helpful personnel. The dumpster got too full. it would be nice to have a few shrubs between sites to seem a little more private.
Nov 03, 2017
Staff friendly Pk clean laundry ok dryers not too hot!
Nov 02, 2017
we were delayed getting in ( after 6:30) and the office was closed and no one was responding to the phone number. I mentioned it to the office person the next morning. They had some one there to 7:30ish the next night. The help was courteous and I would recommend it. To things I would note. Its across from the six flags and it is near train tracks and trains can get noisy.
Nov 02, 2017
Love the fact that there are two sets of bathrooms! Bathroom was nice and toasty with plenty of hot water!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award