St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Great site and the activities for the kids were spot on!
Sep 05, 2017
Love the caboose cabin! Everything was extremely clean and well kept! Fun activities for the kids! Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was great. The staff were courteous & very helpful. Hope to return in the future
Sep 04, 2017
A well run campground. My grandkids love it there. Close to grocery stores, resturants, and rv repair. Six Flags amusement park is right down the road.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly and helpful service!
Sep 03, 2017
Loved our stay. Very clean. Helpful staff. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
SO. MUCH. FUN.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. My grandchildren had a great time. Couldn't have asked for better weather for our stay. Would recommend your KOA to anyone looking for a place to stay close to St. Louis.
Sep 02, 2017
We stayed in the Kozy Kaboose and it was awesome! The inside is insulated and air conditioned with a full bathroom, a booth to eat, fridge, microwave, loft bed, and back deck with grill. It doesn't feel crammed inside at all. We also loved the jumping pillow because we're just kids at heart.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean campground and everyone treated us very nice.
Sep 01, 2017
propane is over a dollar higher than any other campground
Sep 01, 2017
One night while on the road, nice campground
Aug 31, 2017
The spacing of the sites, the trees and the care of the grounds make this is a comfortable campground
Aug 31, 2017
We had a great time here! Clean facilities and the staff was super nice, we did a lot of the activities offered and we didn't want to leave! The bounce pillow and gem mining were our kids favorite activities. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 31, 2017
although the trains didn't blow their whistles, there were a lot of trains. Other than that, this was a very nice KOA and had the best wifi speed that we have ever had at a KOA. Cable tv channel selection was good however the signal was snowy.
Aug 30, 2017
Friendly, clean, pool was great, well stocked store. We will be back again.
Aug 30, 2017
I was parked in a site that was too short for my RV and car. The boy in the cart brought me in wrong. On a hot day, consideration should have been to park me in a shaded site.... whole row was empty. It's overpriced for short stay/adult. (I realize that KOA's market families with lots of amenities...so I would NOT usually stay in them....too expensive for the little that I need.
Aug 30, 2017
We had such a memorable time! We went for my son's 5th birthday. He loves trains and staying in the caboose was just unbelievable for him. The set up at this KOA was just perfect for us! Almost all the attractions in the area are down to open weekends only so I was afraid we wouldn't find enough to do to entertain him. I was so wrong! I couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. We will be back
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly staff. Don't get too close to the road sites. They are VERY noisy. Inside sites are great!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
the host and staff were wonderful. lots of shade. clean pool and VERY clean shower/ bath house. fun kid stuff. price is high and have no discounts for seniors or vets. noise of surrounding area is a big draw back as trains SEEM to run every half hour and the drone of the interstate is non stop
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. This was our first time camping, and we loved it (even our dog Gomez)!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was short but sweet. We really liked the whole facility. It was well kept and the store was well stocked. Our only disappointment with the area was the 6 flags park. We didn't know about the limited hrs or that 1/2 the park would be shutdown. They should do a better job on there website.
Aug 28, 2017
Wasn't bad. Enjoyed the scenery but traffic noise took away from it. Other than that the bathrooms were really nice and lots to do around there.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was beautiful. The tent sites were fantastic. The scenery around the site was also impressive. We will stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground! SO many fun weekend activities, clean, beautiful location close to restaurants and shopping but in a park like setting. Campers were friendly and very quiet overnight. Bring earplugs for the trains/highway traffic though.
Aug 28, 2017
WONDERFUL. THANK YOU
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Watched the eclipse with friends at the campgrounds. Everyone was happy with their accommodations. It was my third time to camp there.
Aug 26, 2017
Overall very positive, except intermittent Wi-Fi.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed for a night on the,way to dallas. Staff were very friendly. Campground is well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and comfy and friendly. Very busy because of the eclipse and even so, everything was clean and well run. Eclipse activities were well planned. The kids loved the train, bouncy pillow and we all love the pool. Friendly staff in the office offered use of microwave for those who needed it.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Only problem we had was noise from the roads. Other than that , friendly staff, nice looking camp, lots to do at camp and in area.
Aug 24, 2017
great people, great eclipse.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The site was very nice and easy to setup (level). The family loved the schedule and daily activities!!
Aug 24, 2017
A little dis-appointed that our area wasn't mowed and after it rained Tuesday night there was a large area of water at the bottom of our steps. Appears the north end of the property could use a little up grading. Other than these issues the staff was Very Friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again.
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the cozy caboose. The only unsettling thing was when people climbed up on top overnight and scared us half to death. Maybe you should put curtains on all the windows in the bunk bed area to prevent strangers from gawking at you in the night.
Aug 24, 2017
Pro: The staff was very friendly and our cabin was comfy. The air conditioner in the cabin worked very well, and the camp was very quiet at night. Con: The WiFi didn't work, or had a very weak signal the entire time we were there. The bathroom need a renovation, but were clean. Overall: I would say there again if I was in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award