St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Not the best campground, you’ll have to deal with train noise, small sites. We did have a pull through but there was barely a patch of grass for a lawn chair and there was a huge hole where a drainage pipe has broken next to the rock “patio” - likely a hazard waiting to happen.
Sep 14, 2019
Great location for our trip! Cabin was clean, as were the facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms need anew coat of paint, But other than there was plenty of hot water
Sep 13, 2019
Very enjoyable time
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great park especially if you have kids. Only problem was the cable. Signal was fuzzy so I reported it and was never addressed. Over the air offered about 30 channels, so no great loss.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very clean, nice and quiet
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice place. Well maintained, clean and nice sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Had a great stay, been here twice and will come back.
Sep 10, 2019
Short and sweet. Loved the dog run.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Clean campground ideally located on Route 66. Nice they had two exits as the first is at bottom on hill. The second is above for clearer distance to turn. Main rest room were nice but the remote needs some work. The motion sensor goes off too quickly if one is doing serious business. Woman's shower were broken. And men's only one stall could have waiting que
Sep 09, 2019
The best. Would highly recommend. Will come back and stay again.
Sep 08, 2019
Staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. Showers and restrooms clean. Activities for the kids!
Sep 08, 2019
Nice campground, easy access, clean.
Sep 08, 2019
Leaking water hookup made for muddy area next to camper. Problem resolved by maintenance personnel. Overall pleasant overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Overall, we always enjoy staying at the St. Louis West/Historic Rte 66 KOA. We travel between AZ and MI and this KOA is one of our regular places to stay. The only downside is that it is close to a busy road and if your spot is close to the front, you'll hear some noise.
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice and friendly people! They’ve added a lot of things for families to do. It’s worthy of being a KOA Holiday. We had a long level pull thru, which is just what we needed this trip. We’ve had the same spot 2 years in a row and it’s perfect! Next time we will bring our grandkids and stay for the week. Maybe take in a Cardinals game or 4!
Sep 07, 2019
Well the first night was the flooding we were only staying one night. Second night on our way back from Sedona wasn't as eventfull but we enjoyed the camp grounds. This was our first time pulling a camper and the journey was quit exciting
Sep 07, 2019
As first time RV ers our experience dealing with the staff was wonderful. They were ready to help and answer any questions. Caroline, Sandi, Kayla, and Managers Paul and Chelse are second to none. The KOA camp site was clean, well maintained. We used the pool also even tried the jumping pillow. We were able to use the laundry and fill up our propane. It is a perfect campsite for families.
Sep 07, 2019
They place us in a site next to the road and said the higher priced patio spot was all they had for 50 amp. I complained about the spot after we were in there for awhile and told her again I didn’t need the patio. She finally moved us away from the road so we could at least sleep that night. The spots were mostly dirt and gravel was washed away. I would not recommend this KOA,only bad one
Sep 06, 2019
Staff is great. Coach site was level and Rooney. If I'm back in the St Louis area I will stay there again. Cheers.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time! Great site! Easy access to Metro. Cute stuff in the gift shop! �
Sep 04, 2019
Great KOA! Recommend it for a night or long term! I had the Best site in the Park, big, shady and somewhat private. The place is run by a very friendly staff. I will stay here again anytime!
Sep 04, 2019
We have stayed before and have always had a pleasant stay.
Sep 04, 2019
Not very level and difficult to park. Lots of activity going on though
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Loved the traveling zoo!!! We haven't been in a year to this KOA and this was a great addition to an already fun weekend! Kids loved petting the animals!
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Nice shady park- we were there for the creek flooding- I was able to assist a few people get their rv’safer. Crew was working hard to restore the grounds- be awesome to have a few free nights complimentary of enduring the flooding!
Aug 30, 2019
Flash flood hit. Serious danger. Staff excellent. Helpful, calming. Pro all the way. Repair began nxt day. Medals for all, plz.
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, nice place
Aug 29, 2019
Flash flood dampened the stay somewhat but the park employees were excellent in warning everyone to move out of the affected areas in time. Clean up started immediately. Facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2019
We were there during the frightful flood. While I must commend the staff for jumping in there and helping all the guests it was too obvious that the younger workers were ill equipped to handle crises when it occurs. Their answers were less than helpful. The more adult [didn't want to say older but they were] understood what they needed to do to get somewhat of a handle on this unprecedented sit
Aug 28, 2019
We rushed out of there at 8AM Monday morning as Fox Creek flooded the campground. We were luckier than some - we got out with all our belongings dry and intact. Others weren't as lucky!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Would like to thank the employees of this KOA for all of their assistance during the flash flood on Monday. Their quick actions helped many a person to not only save themselves but their property as well.
Aug 27, 2019
We’ve stayed here many times in the past 6-7 years. This last stay, was terrible! It rained and the creek flooded most of the campground! It’s flooded before but this time was terrible and they didn’t bother to notify the campers! We had just a few mins and were able to move our motor home and Jeep but many weren’t that fortunate! The young people in the office didn’t even know what to d
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great, clean campground with lots of activities for kids.
Aug 26, 2019
All the staff and guests we encountered were very helpful and kind. We felt very secure within the campground. The site we were at was a bit crowded and we were not able to use our fire pit for fear we would ignite the neighbor’s car. Other sites were more spacious. We ended up buying a membership and plan to return to this and many other KOAs in the future.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for four days in August. The campground was clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. You are close to a freeway and train tracks so it's not that peaceful. Even though I stayed in a cabin, I noticed the RV sites were very close together.
Aug 25, 2019
Welcoming staff. Fun bouncy balloon for the kiddos. Clean restrooms. A lot of empty sites - many of which are not level. Our site in particular had a steep hill to go down after reconnecting our 5th wheel. We had to back up in order to avoid damage to the truck, which the side rails on the bed of the truck was hitting the bottom of the 5th wheel overhang as we attempted to drive down the hill
Aug 25, 2019
Great place
Aug 24, 2019
clean and scenic, very nice.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.