St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Great!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a beautiful lot with a long patio, fire pit, swing, BBQ and picnic table. Staff were very helpful and friendly and were able to accommodate our needs very well. The location worked out perfectly for us, letting us easily visit the surrounding state parks and St. Louis is only half an hour drive away. Would definitely return if in the area again.
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Clean, quiet, even though busy. Staff was very accommodating!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect
Sep 12, 2017
Very low water pressure
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed on the patio site 44 it was great! Will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, clean facility, will stay again :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly outgoing staff.
Sep 11, 2017
My kids always have fun here !! So many family fun activities! My daughter and I played bingo for the first time together and we had a great time. !
Sep 11, 2017
Great place! My 3 year old loved it. Would recommend highly to others.
Sep 11, 2017
My only disappointment was our site. It was on a downward angle & was hard to level our camper. Other than that, the staff was extremly friendly, the park is very clean, the activities for children are numerous (despite the fact that we do not have children.) We so enjoyed watching all the fun they were having. The pool is very inviting.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice facility, just too close to the freeway. Noise was deafening for a tent camper.
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic place to stay many activities available at campground. Staff friendly and fixed whatever problem I had immediately. Close enough to St Louis that not long tiring drive.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice employees are wonderful
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay professional staff
Sep 08, 2017
Every thing was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 08, 2017
We loved the area and the campground was outstanding! We've already recommended it to our fb friends.
Sep 08, 2017
We camped in a 32' 5th wheel with crew cab short wheelbase pickup. This is an older campground that has been somewhat updated. It has many amenities. Camped at site A36 with 50amp service, water and sewage...pull through, but backed out to get out to avoid a tree. Wifi is spotty and poor. Cable connection was bad, told desk clerk on way out...don't believe she cared at all. $7 for bundle of wood.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. Everyone with our party have great things to say about it. We will book with you all again. Truly had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
When we got to the campground we found out that there was no electricity in none of our cabins (3). We notify the staff and they quickly tried addressing the problem but weren't successful. They offered to pay a hotel however, we wanted the camping experience. No Ac not light on the cabins. Quiet time was inforced promptly and the second day the manager was rude telling us about the music.
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best. Campsites are in open woods with plenty of space between sites. Clean roomy bathrooms and showers. Nice store. Great bounce pad and pool. Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a nice stay and staff friendly but recommend the park consider the following improvements: 1. Upgrade the lower restroom / shower with tile (floors, wall tiles), better ventilation, more urinals / commodes. 2. Lower RV sites become very dusty, consider asphalting the main roadways. 3. Expand (additional) cable channels. The park is upgrading some of the sites.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this KOA ! Our family visits every Memorial/Labor Day ! They have so many activities on site, it's so much fun! We love it! The staff , the campground, amenities and activities get an A+
Sep 06, 2017
Great time had by all. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great, but the people next to us were young men. They were very loud, cursing and not respectful to our family time with our young kids.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice weekend, loved the patio site #44 but it is very expensive! You can stay at Lake of the Ozarks for a lot less! Basically all was fine, except tv reception is too weak. Others had same problem with the tv and lites being turned on making the picture fuzzy. I think not enough power.
Sep 05, 2017
Love the park, the staff was friendly and the amount of shade trees was great but the highway and train noise was a bit loud at times.
Sep 05, 2017
Within expectations except for space (full hookup pull thru) are very close with fire rings within dangerous proximity to vehicles. Cable should be removed from list of amenities. All snow. Most of us went back to antenna...a few even left to purchase satellite dishes.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground looks very nice! We can tell Owners have put time and money into the property since our last stay. Pricing is the only negative comment I would have. Approaching $60 dollars a night, going to limit the amount of times we camp here.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
great location just out far enough fro Stl and close. staying in Oct 6-7 for next visit
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in 6 person deluxe cabin. Beautiful cabin inside, clean. Stocked with everything you need. Beds are very comfortable. We never want to leave. Ask about how the heat and air works while checking in. You will love your stay.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a very uneventful stay, much needed. It was very quiet, we had a few neighbors(in & out the next morning) but we stayed there mainly to sightsee the city. We were just there in the evenings and it was perfect! Staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
LOVED the campground! The only negative thing I can say about it is the traffic noise with it being so close to the interstate. On the otherhand, it was GREAT for visiting Six Flags because it was only about a mile or so down the road. Will be staying here again for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Some of the guests are horrible. But I know you can not control that. But the koa it's self and the people who run it are amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
My daughter's and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The bathrooms were clean and the activities were included in our stay , which was a nice surprise. We will definitely be back again next summer!!!
Sep 05, 2017
The stay is great alot of people camping are noisy they get up around 7am and load and honking horns and stuff I like to sleep in if I can
Sep 05, 2017
Large campground, pull thru was long and level. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun at the events offered. My daughters loved the pool, bouncing pillow, and other events offered. I would highly recommend this KOA to families. I do wish our site was a little bigger. It was very small around the fire pit and there was really no safe place to put chairs for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Great site and the activities for the kids were spot on!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award