St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Was very nice. Had to change sites. Could not get pop up off the truck hitch. Site was too hilly. Other than that, we enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
1 night, lots of programs
Sep 18, 2017
Fun, clean,helpful, good location, great time
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
SITES ARE VERY UNEVEN GROUND AND REQUIRE LOTS OF LEVELING TO GET IT RIGHT!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful campground. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Loved our deluxe cabin, very comfortable beds. Perfect place for our dogs, lots of places to walk, and two little dog yards. Helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
We didn't stay long as we were there to attend the Cardinals ballgame, but we would love to come back and explore the area more. Your campground was very clean and friendly. Plenty of things for the kids to do and we felt very safe. The price sure beat a lot of other privately owned campgrounds too.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and quite, easy in and out. We have stayed here before
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in caboose. Cute and enjoyed
Sep 16, 2017
I love this place! Perfect location! The cabin is really nice but you forgot a chair. And the mounted TV is way too high. I was afraid of breaking my neck watching it...so I didn't use it.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Extra clean. Loved it.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground but our site was located about 150' from Route 66 and 200' from RR tracks. Noise was terrible.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed at KOA while visiting family. Friendly staff in the office. Hope next time we can use the pool. It looked so pretty. We did not do Route 66. Can't submit survey unless it's marked. Need DNA
Sep 14, 2017
The campground was quiet and clean. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was adorable. Kids loved the jumping pillow and basketball courts. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
We've stayed here in the past. It is on our way to Chicago and convenient to I-44. I am sure we will stay here in the future.
Sep 14, 2017
We have stayed here on several occasions and have never had a problem. Keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2017
Easy to find and easy entrance/exit. The turn into our pull-thru was a little tight due to a tree at the site #3 entry causing us to unhook so we could backup and recenter. However, the site was plenty long for our 38' motorhome with the toad attached. Nice wooded park with some hills. We didn't use amenities.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice facilities. Beautiful grounds. Very kid friendly with lots of areas for them to play in. Only complaint. Our spot had a water connection very far from the RV. we were lucky to have two hoses to hook together. Suggest that the host provide one for RVers who do not have the extension
Sep 13, 2017
Glad we got there before the office closed as the site they had reserved for us would have been too small. Not sure what we would have done if the office would have been closed. The campground was nice and clean. Didn't use the showers. The site we were on was a bit of a drop to pull into and our hitch on the back bottomed out. Liked the location. Would probably stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Great!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a beautiful lot with a long patio, fire pit, swing, BBQ and picnic table. Staff were very helpful and friendly and were able to accommodate our needs very well. The location worked out perfectly for us, letting us easily visit the surrounding state parks and St. Louis is only half an hour drive away. Would definitely return if in the area again.
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Clean, quiet, even though busy. Staff was very accommodating!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
Perfect
Sep 12, 2017
Very low water pressure
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed on the patio site 44 it was great! Will be back
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, fun activities, clean facility, will stay again :)
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly outgoing staff.
Sep 11, 2017
My kids always have fun here !! So many family fun activities! My daughter and I played bingo for the first time together and we had a great time. !
Sep 11, 2017
Great place! My 3 year old loved it. Would recommend highly to others.
Sep 11, 2017
My only disappointment was our site. It was on a downward angle & was hard to level our camper. Other than that, the staff was extremly friendly, the park is very clean, the activities for children are numerous (despite the fact that we do not have children.) We so enjoyed watching all the fun they were having. The pool is very inviting.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice facility, just too close to the freeway. Noise was deafening for a tent camper.
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic place to stay many activities available at campground. Staff friendly and fixed whatever problem I had immediately. Close enough to St Louis that not long tiring drive.
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice employees are wonderful
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great stay professional staff
Sep 08, 2017
Every thing was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 08, 2017
We loved the area and the campground was outstanding! We've already recommended it to our fb friends.
Sep 08, 2017
We camped in a 32' 5th wheel with crew cab short wheelbase pickup. This is an older campground that has been somewhat updated. It has many amenities. Camped at site A36 with 50amp service, water and sewage...pull through, but backed out to get out to avoid a tree. Wifi is spotty and poor. Cable connection was bad, told desk clerk on way out...don't believe she cared at all. $7 for bundle of wood.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great. Everyone with our party have great things to say about it. We will book with you all again. Truly had a good time.
Sep 06, 2017
When we got to the campground we found out that there was no electricity in none of our cabins (3). We notify the staff and they quickly tried addressing the problem but weren't successful. They offered to pay a hotel however, we wanted the camping experience. No Ac not light on the cabins. Quiet time was inforced promptly and the second day the manager was rude telling us about the music.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award