St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Quiet at night!! Loved that the camping cabins now have TVs, would like more channels but hey there was a TV in the room. LOVED KampK9. Thank you for thinking of our pets. Now would love to see a few of the smaller cabins have bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! The facility was tremendous, the staff was phenomenal, the amenities were fantastic, and the overall experience was was amazing. I can't say enough positive things about this experience. We will definitely be back ASAP. We would highly recommend this to anyone. This stay made up our minds instantly to join the rewards program knowing we'll be back
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice facility. Loved the k9 kamp.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We were only here one night. We enjoyed the well stocked store and the Route 66 memorabilia. The warm cookies and playground were a hit with our daughter. We would stay again even though the campground was out of the way both coming and going.
Sep 25, 2017
First time staying here. Very nice and well-maintained facility. Not a particular fan of the men's showers--not a lot of room in there. Recommend adding hand-held shower-massage type shower heads.
Sep 24, 2017
Shower rooms were dirty and needed repairs.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The staff at this campground were incredibly helpful and friendly. The deluxe RV spaces are definitely a 5; the standard spaces would be a 4 just because they are a little close together so it is harder for a long RV like ours (45' 5th wheel) to pull into. The dog park is great, and the pool is heated. We would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful place. Very well kept. Friendly staff and very efficient. Loved our stay. Made future reservations
Sep 24, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting St. Louis.
Sep 24, 2017
It was very nice, we really did like it. We would of liked a lot with a little more shade. The only other thing would be tonlet people know that you between two highways. And by train tracks. Most people probably would not care if they are in a regular camper. We have a pop up and it was hard falling asleep with all the noise. But other wise we loved it.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campgrounds were clean
Sep 24, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly!
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice area, clean and efficient
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Most friendly, helpful folks running the joint! Have fun nightly family events too. Really appreciated the AC!! Dishwashing area was a bit cramped. And the train during the night disrupted sleep - nothing they can do about that though.
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and really friendly/ helpful staff, just wish the sites were more level and paved.
Sep 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here, very nice.
Sep 21, 2017
Can't say enough about this location and the staff. Once again they helped in my time of need with tools as well as helping me winterize my camper. THEY'RE THE BEST !!!
Sep 21, 2017
Great koa. Pool open after labor day. Home baked chocolate chip cookies upon check in. Loved this campground
Sep 20, 2017
Only negative is road and train noise. Campground is well maintained with many amenities and very helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time it was a perfect weekend the pool area was clean and the water was crystal clear and perfect temperature for mid September The associates were friendly and went out of there way to insure we had a great stay The bath houses were well maintained at all times
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was good. I wish there was a walking trail or some way to go run near there. Bathrooms was clean. The staff was very helpful. Lots of selection in the store for things we needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and clean campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Finding the map with my cabin location was a little confusing to find at first. Other than that, it was fairly easy to find the cabin and get in. It was really convenient. I'll definitely be using it for future trips.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home during our weeklong stay. Our site was perfect, we loved it. The proximity to St. Louis was a plus as there was a lot to do for free! The grounds were well maintained and there was always someone around if you have a concern. This is one of the best KOAs where we have stayed.
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay was nice! It was actually better than what we expected for the affordable price to stay in a small cabin. The mattress was even quite comfy! We plan to return for a weekend get away with our son! Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed the camp grounds. Nice front desk folks. Friendly field staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Always welcoming, always relaxing, great staff, great atmosphere, lots of fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent-Reserved for next year already
Sep 18, 2017
Staff is very nice! Place is clean, but sites are small. Didn't like that there was no grass and a lot of sandy dirt instead of gravel or paved drive for camper. Also no shade, but other sites DoD have some shade.
Sep 18, 2017
I made an error on my online reservation but they found a spot for us that worked great.
Sep 18, 2017
We LOVE STL West / 66 campgrounds and staff. This year, we stayed closer to the highway which was noisy during the week. We will look for a site farther back next time.
Sep 18, 2017
Great, as usual!
Sep 18, 2017
Great place employees are outstanding
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place. Family friendly with the staff very involved with the fun
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome. We sold our home in the area and stayed at this KOA for a month. Everyone was great in accommodating our time there and we have stayed here several times over the last 8'years. The improvements made have been awesome and the staff always helpful and caring. Great property and will will miss it as we are moving out of state.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed many times and it's always the same...polite, friendly, helpful, and professional staff. The grounds are beautiful, camp store is great. Can't say enough, thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 18, 2017
THE staff is the best
Sep 18, 2017
Campsite was nice and the bath house was clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Was very nice. Had to change sites. Could not get pop up off the truck hitch. Site was too hilly. Other than that, we enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
1 night, lots of programs
Sep 18, 2017
Fun, clean,helpful, good location, great time
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
SITES ARE VERY UNEVEN GROUND AND REQUIRE LOTS OF LEVELING TO GET IT RIGHT!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Wonderful campground. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award