St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Current Status of Amenity and Recreation Openings for COVID-19

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2020
Stayed 1 night going from CO to OH. Bathrooms very clean. All Covid regulations and recommendations were being followed by staff. Pool area was very clean. Great place for a 1 night stay!
Jun 20, 2020
Lovely folks. Lovely park. Enjoyed the stay will stay there again for sure.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
We stayed in a camper cabin on our way out rest. The restrooms were very clean, actually some of the nicest restrooms I have seen in a campground. The tent sites looked lovely.
Jun 19, 2020
Love this place. Staff are great.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
This KOA vies with Hot Springs for the best I have stayed at. The regular and deluxe cabins are terrific and the grounds large with trees and walkways that make for a nice evening excursion. The deluxe cabin 4 is wonderful--very clean and well-equipped.
Jun 18, 2020
Campsite was very clean, well groomed and maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are a bit outdated. Doors on the showers rather than just curtains would have made us feel safer showering. The motion censored lights in the bathroom turned off quickly leaving me showering in the dark.
Jun 17, 2020
A very well maintained koa. Trying very hard to accommodate the needs of customers while balancing at times ambiguous covid restrictions.
Jun 17, 2020
Very nice park. Pretty easy to get around. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars was there was a dirty face mask and dirty paper towels on site upon arrival (we cleaned them up),and I believe you may have a wasp nest in the bath house structure. They were always buzzing around. Other than that.....nice and quiet....loved seeing the horses out back!
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Great place to stay. Thought the campsite 20a was a bit odd with not much room considering the water from 19a was right in the middle of our site. Campfire was a bit nerve racking since it was right by the 19a electric box. However the place overall was really nice.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stay there often.
Jun 16, 2020
This KOA is the place we stay when we come to visit our family in the area. We stayed 5 nights and it was very pleasant. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The park is clean and a very nice place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2020
Everyone was very polite and accommodating even in the midst of constraints all around due to COVID. The facilities were clean and nicely located. We enjoyed biking and hiking along the creek.
Jun 16, 2020
It was nice to finally get out on our first camping weekend of the year
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
I was very happy with my stay!!! We were bullied at the pool and the staff took care of it without us getting out of the pool or even say anything.
Jun 15, 2020
I enjoyed the property very spacious to keep safe distancing and many things to do! My family will for sure return!
Jun 15, 2020
Our spot had no shade, it was on a hill, tough to get the camper even, and no sewer hookup. This was our first time using our RV. I understand COVID is happening but the front desk should have given us a packet of what's going on. I am glad the pool was open.
Jun 15, 2020
The sites are nice, there are many amenities and activity options. The facitlities were satisfactory. Unfortunately, if you want to sleep this is not the place for you. Quiet hours may exist but they're not enforced, even after calling security only to get voicemail. There were kids screaming and riding bikes, trains, and the roaring of the interstate all night long. We didn't sleep.
Jun 15, 2020
Love this park! There is something for everybody! Cruise down the historic Route 66, shopping, hiking,. Perfect family getaway and bring along the dogs! Dog park and walking areas for your fur children!
Jun 15, 2020
Great place for an over night stay . Kind of hard to get into and out of the water and electric sites. With a 29ft TT
Jun 15, 2020
It was great
Jun 15, 2020
We had a great time. We have a 20 man tent and had more than enough space to place it in our space. Loved having water and electric on hand as we have a small a/c we use in our tent. Bathrooms were clean but only one of the 2 showers worked. This was our first visit to the campground and we will be back. We liked that it was close to home for a nice weekend getaway.
Jun 15, 2020
There were several things not working in deluxe cabin 2 like the lock, the fire pit table, microwave and stovetop. I’m not sure if I missed it but the limited access to the pool would have been useful information. That was the reason we booked and weren’t able to swim until the second day. Staff was very friendly and generally the accommodations were nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Would have liked to be allowed to use the river before check in at 12 noon. Was told we couldn’t until checking in, which doesn’t make sense if no one is at the campsite. Hotels let people do this. Also would have been nice if I was told about reservations for the pool when I called to reserve for one night.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Clean, quiet. Amenities were too notch. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great experience.
Jun 14, 2020
Nice campground or site was a little to close to neighboring site.
Jun 13, 2020
Nice campground! Thank you for adjusting our nights due to my error in scheduling. Hope to visit again one day.
Jun 13, 2020
Once again, very clean bathrooms/showers!!
Jun 12, 2020
We’ve been here twice now. Always a good place to go to relax. Only negative thing I can say is they need to take of the grass area’s particularly around the cabins. Trimming needs to be done. Too saw a few dead bushes around. Might want to replace them. People very friendly and helpful. Great place to go if your wanting to do things around St. Louis. Easy access to I44 so within 30 minutes to
Jun 12, 2020
Ok for just overnight
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Issues with low power and no power a few times
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
This is a very nice beautiful park with lots of amenities. We had a nice stay in a 44 ft class a.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Lovely lots, restroom/shower was outstanding, great environment - thank you!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Clean, charming, friendly management. This was our first KOA campground. We will try more!
Jun 08, 2020
Small lot and high price
Jul 10, 2020
Great campground!
- Dillan Hansen on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Nice place. Would stay there again.
- Dale Russell on Google
Mar 30, 2020
It was perfect except extremely windy this time of year. We'll be back when it's not such extreme weather!
- Steven Church on Google