St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Campground was fine. Good facilities. But I didn’t care for the trains if road noise.
Oct 14, 2019
Everything worked at the site. The site was very small as we paid for the deluxe full hook up. The fire pit was so close to the camper we could not use it. Disappointed in how much we spent and couldn't take advantage of it.
Oct 14, 2019
Had a great time. Campground clean. Wood kinda pricey, but necessary.
Oct 14, 2019
Very pleasant
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect size cabin for the three of us. Price was right. Always fun!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
First time in a deluxe cabin. Far exceeded some hotels we have stayed in. Very Impressed.
Oct 13, 2019
We only stayed overnight but it was a nice campground and we would go there again.
Oct 12, 2019
Très bon accueil
Oct 12, 2019
We came here after the Granite City KOA. It is definitely the better place to stay while in St. Louis. Enjoyed the pool and a day of rest after the hectic pace of the city. Lots of families were staying there.
Oct 12, 2019
Love this campground. Will be back. Very nice workkampers. Awesome job
Oct 12, 2019
Was very easy to get to from 44. We just stayed over for the night on our was to Oklahoma. Will stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
They did have construction going on so it was a bit noisy.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice Campground, but noisy (interstate and trains), Supermarkets are quite close by.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean & well lit sight. Staff friendly.
Oct 10, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Plenty to do. A BIG PLUS was the incredibly clean bath houses which we totally enjoyed having. Sites were flat, shaded.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and spacious campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Difficult road in and out (especially out) to navigate in a large RV. Sites fairly close together. Those two things marred an otherwise great piece of property.
Oct 09, 2019
excellant restrooms and numerous activities and facilities our 3 & 6 yr olds loved the train rides
Oct 09, 2019
This is a very pretty campground with lots of shade, tall trees, and a small stream on one boundary. We were allowed to choose our tent site and found several that were nice and flat. The campground is clean, restrooms are not fancy but are quite adequate, and it was great to have a warm restroom available on this rather cold night (low of 42 degrees) in early October. Personnel were friendly!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This is a great KOA. Very pleasant people. The place was so well decorated for the fall. I took lots of pictures. Courteous and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this KOA
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice KOA staff, they made us feel so welcome right away. The grounds are beautifully treed and the wash house had a brand new makeover. We rented a rustic cabin and loved it. The fall rate was very low too. The caboose looked neat, we will rent that one next time. This KOA is right along Historic Route 66.
Oct 09, 2019
The park itself was ok. What we did not expect was to have trains rolling past us all night long, blasting their horns. At least 3 trains came through between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. We have a well insulated coach and usually are not bothered much by outside noises. However, because the train tracks are so close to the campsites, it was impossible not be be woken up by them.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was fine, as it usually is. Nice well run park.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean facilities, with exceptionally polite staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Family friendly. Treed sites. Our site had fire pit and Adirondack style chairs. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Oct 08, 2019
Third stay since 2013. We really enjoy the campground and the trees! The headstones are a plus!!
Oct 07, 2019
This is our 3rd year staying. The cabin was not super clean. Tons of stink bugs inside. The toilet ran then took 1/2 the day to repair on Sat. The carbon dioxide detector went off all night (we thought it was fire detector). Had to tell the front desk 2 times first at 8am and next at 9am to get someone to come. Couldn’t have a bath due to drain not closing. Also fire pit was completely out of ga
Oct 07, 2019
This campground is very nice and has fun activities for the kids. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a couple times and will definitely go back.
Oct 07, 2019
Our first try at camping and it couldn’t have been better. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly since as newbies we had tons of questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to help us
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We just decided on a whim to take the two kids (12 & 8) camping for a night. It was something we have ever done as a family. It was a very good time for the family. There isn’t much in the way of scenery to walk around and see on the property but the staff was friendly and they provide all sorts of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend especially with younger kids.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Very expensive. Lot was gravel, but not very level. Noisy with barrel ride, trains, and traffic on interstate. Staff was pleasant.
Oct 05, 2019
Had a good stay. Staff was very nice and friendly. Train going by every couple of hours sucked but over all good place to stay
Oct 05, 2019
Noise from highway, but easy on/off from 44. However, koa employees need to SLOW DOWN On the golf carts! There are kids here!
Oct 05, 2019
Brandi seems like a wonderful person & camp manager. Facilities very clean. Nice shady level tent site was good. VERY LOUD at night (highway noise & extremely loud railroad trains all through the night). Friendly pleasant surroundings.
Oct 04, 2019
We were very thankful that the staff stayed a bit later to check us in and escort us to our site! Beautiful park!
Oct 04, 2019
Enjoyed our daily ride to BB&B Rally in Arkansas, riding on route 66 in Missouri, Kansas, and Oklahoma, and the community of Joplin. Campfire in the evening with a great beverage, doesn't get any better then that.
Oct 04, 2019
Quick on and off the interstate. Very polite staff. This was our second time here for an overnight rest.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice folks. Very convenient location. Adjacent to train and interstate but a fan or earplugs take care of that. Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Young lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. The park is very nice and easy to get to. The only issue I would give as a problem is the closeness of the trains that run all day and night.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice campground
Oct 02, 2019
you moved us 3 times and each time for a smaller rv or in one case a little van we have stayed at koa for 10 plus years but we wont be coming back ever
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly staff, convienent location.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.