St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of entertainment for my youngest.
May 30, 2017
We had a tent site. And i loved it. We met some very nice people staying at the campground. The staff were very nice. I would come stay here again and would love to try all the options that they have to stay in. The pool was very nice. And they gave us cookies and cups. Coffee fresh in the morning. Bathooms kept clean. And lots of activities for the kids to do
May 30, 2017
Great place clean facilities from the pool to the trash area. Easy in and out.
May 30, 2017
We have stayed at this campground twice now. Once last May and again in May of 2017. The owners have made several improvements over the last year and the campground is in great shape! The new dog area is nice (although one of our dogs found a way to wiggle under the fence). The new deluxe sites also looked really nice. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground and employees!!! We will definitely be back..
May 30, 2017
We were there over the holiday weekend. Excellent service at check-in and in the store. Shower house near the tent area had clean sinks but could use a sweep too.
May 30, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. I did however get a cut on my foot from the bathroom door going over the top of my foot. The rubber gasket under the door was missing. This could hurt a small child. Other than that our stay was perfect. When our battery died the maintenance staff let us use their jumper cables. Very nice. Not first time to stay and will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2017
We had a blast! This was my four-year old son's first camping trip, so I'm sure it will be very memorable for him due to all the fun he had. He loved the pool, bounce house, train ride and bikes. As soon as we got home, he was already asking when we can go camping again!
May 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable experience and it was great...staff very nice
May 30, 2017
It was amazing! We loved all the activities for the kids the bathroom/shower rooms were always so clean!(thank you)! We had a blast! The staff was so helpful and friendly thank you for making our first family camping trip a success!!!
May 30, 2017
Quiet hours are not enforced and the kids' activities on the schedule were canceled while we were there. Otherwise it is a nice place.
May 30, 2017
Peaceful and fun stay, even during a busy weekend
May 29, 2017
The staff was great and the site was everything we asked for. This KOA,as far as we are concerned, ranks in the top 5
May 29, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful with any questions and the facilities were very clean
May 29, 2017
Great job
May 29, 2017
Peaceful campground. Trains go by occasionally, but not a bother to us. Great shade on our site. Very friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great meeting room and well-maintained grounds. Also, close to Walmart & nice grocery store. KOA store well stocked!
May 28, 2017
Love this koa. There are so many fun and exciting things to do started coming here a couple years ago and make it a habit to come back every year the staff is extremely nice and the grounds are extremely clean if you want to have a wonderful time with your family this is the place to come we stayed in the Caboose awesome awesome experience
May 28, 2017
friendly
May 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and the escort to site is nice.
May 28, 2017
worst koa we have ever stayed at. Cable tv was non existent and we were within 100 ft of highway and 200 ft of a major train route.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campsite! Vriendelijk personeel. We kregen cookies. En 's ochtends koffie!
May 27, 2017
Excellent place and wonderful people!!!
May 26, 2017
I came there for a five day stay with Sister on the Fly. 60 women from all over the country had a wonderful time there. My site was B 30 and it was convient to all parts.
May 26, 2017
This was the 1st Kabin stay this trip. I have never done this with this particular friend and she loved it as much as I do! Great grounds, lovely people. Look forward to staying there again someday.
May 25, 2017
We got a cabin. First off, the check in staff is great! Our first cabin had some obvious repairs. We requested a switch which was very easy, and ended up getting a cabin in a great spot. The cabins could use a regular dusting, especially under the beds. Spider webs were a minor problem overall. The showers were kind of dirty an hour after cleaning hours. Wifi was far better than expected.
May 25, 2017
On this stay I experienced a health emergency. I was hospitalized for a week. Every one here was so kind and helpful to my husband. This is a warm and friendly campground that truly caters to their guests. We will be back.
May 24, 2017
The only problem with this location was the location, which was hard to get to.
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and very helpful during our stay!
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Great dog park.
May 23, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had 2 toddlers.3 year old son loved the cookies upon arrival! Each night they had a bounce house and the "wiggle train" that took him around. Very clean site and friendly staff. It's the perfect distance from the city so you get the perks of camping and the attractions, if you'd like to visit.We overlooked a cemetery which is why I gave 4 stars.
May 23, 2017
This is a fun Park - the staff is extremely friendly! We can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2017
Our dingy vehicle blew its transmission IN the campground. If we had to pick a better place to be "stuck" for 9 days so far, I am sure we could not find one. Wonderful staff, flat sites, clean campground and facilities. Wifi and Cable is great!
May 22, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time enjoying all that the campground offered. The cabins were very accommodating.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great, super staff, bathroom could use some updates. I will come back to this KOA
May 21, 2017
Stayed in the cabin deluxe and just loved it!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 21, 2017
Spaces are too close and it had rained and we had to stand in cold water to disconnect. Staff was friendly. A lot of road noise.
May 21, 2017
We loved it! Really enjoyed the nice clean pool! Staff was great!
May 21, 2017
We had really loud neighbors one night, but other that than that it was great. Close to six flags, cheap camp store, overall very nice.
May 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful manager
May 20, 2017
Approx 30 min. to St. Louis for sightseeing. 6 Flags just a few miles away. Highway and train traffic noise but our family enjoyed the sounds of the trains. If you are not a train lover, take into consider the train traffic throughout the night. Plan on revisiting St. Louis to continue where we left off on our tour and will stay here again!
May 20, 2017
Managing husband and wife team super accommodating!! Tent site was right next to a creek and the showers were spotless. A WINNER!!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the time we were there. The park is clean, the location is great and the staff is helpful and friendly. If I could make one change, I would reroute the train track. They run allot of tri
May 18, 2017
Thank you for getting us a satellite site. This has a great dog park. I appreciate having someone lead us to our site. Thank you
May 18, 2017
Trains trains trains All night long cable tv did not work check hook up A31
May 18, 2017
At first I thought that this property was great.Then there were 15-20 campers running over all the sites.Having no regard for the people on them.In there group were unleashed dogs as well.I was under the impression,as told by the front desk,ALL dogs must be on a leash. In addition to the chaos,an employee drove through and said nothing.I called the front desk, left a message and no one has called.
May 17, 2017
Great Staff. Everyone we came in contact with was warm and welcoming. Facilities and pool were well maintained Sites were ok. Could use a slight upgrade.
May 17, 2017
Loved the ice cream social and Bingo. Loved playing with other campers dogs and the positive atmosphere you promote! Great Campground!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award