St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The campsite was spacious and the facility was clean. Two thumbs up for sure!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful regarding an RV repair issue. Great recommendation on repair shop. Nice pool and fun things for kids. Close to St. Louis activities.
Jul 01, 2017
I liked it so much, I stayed an extra day! The 5:00 cookies were great, staff were friendly, helpful, and interested.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground! Would stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
Lots of trees and walking area
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
A really nice KOA. Everything was clean. Sites were fairly well level. Staff was the best I have encountered so far.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome place, great for families. The kids loved it.
Jun 30, 2017
Very Friendly and accommodating staff!!
Jun 29, 2017
AMAZING, such a friendly staff. Great place to stay. U can tell they love what they do!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful. Pulled in around 5pm, went to check in, and the office had a heavenly aroma of a bakery. Within minutes we were given warm chocolate chip cookies, right out of the oven! Everyone was delightfully helpful and made us feel like family!!
Jun 29, 2017
This is the most fabulous campground I've ever stayed at. This is a first-rate facility with helpful and courteous staff - even though they are very busy, they made time for my questions.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely nice, courteous clean
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay, my 12 and 14 year olds had a blast. Nice mature trees, grass, lots of shade, cool bikes for rent, clean bathrooms. Cons: Can hear the highway and the lady at front desk seems stressed out so not very smiley.
Jun 28, 2017
The only thing lacking is that I'm still waiting for my e-mailed receipts. The stay was nice even after I forgot to register for the correct amount of days I was staying. The staff was very accommodating. Thanks
Jun 28, 2017
Only recommendation is to wet down the gravel roads during the day to reduce the dust in the air from the vehicles.
Jun 28, 2017
It is so kid friendly and the staff is super friendly and compassionate. Will definitely stay there again it's our new campground get away .❤️
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Best camping ever! We were there 4 days and they have bounce house, ride rentals, train for kids, swimming pool, basketball, horseshoes, bingo, ping pong, and MUCH more. Very close to St Louis, and VERY friendly staff. You can have campfires and cabins are by the rvs which we LOVE so family can get cabins and still be close to us. Will stay here EVERY time we go to St Louis!
Jun 27, 2017
Love the staff and to see the kids having so much fun. Dog oarks were nice. Love
Jun 27, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this campground. It was my first time camping with my 4 month old and 2 1/2 year old. There was so many activities to keep my oldest entertained and not to mention the fact that it was all free! I'll definitely be planning another trip here soon!
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was great, cabin was clean and facilities were excellent
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice campground.
Jun 27, 2017
It was my 1st time by myself with the camper. The staff were very helpful. Dan the staff member assisted with the hookup of the camper. That was greatly appreciated. The staff in general were friendly. I would recommend the camp site. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Pretty area.
Jun 26, 2017
A lot of shade trees. A beautiful Campground
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second family reunion in St. Louis, and our second at your KOA. And our next one in St. Louis will be held here too! Great campground!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time. And we are making plans to come back again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very old sites. Your picnic table is right next to your neighbors sewer line. Not quite the camping I had in mind. But if you are just going to stay in your camper it is ok.
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The grounds were very pretty! Clean! Loved the store. The air conditioner in cabin had issues. It required a 2am vent cleaning. Enjoyable stay though!
Jun 26, 2017
I love the campground , clean bathrooms and showers . Had a nice time there .
Jun 26, 2017
Accommodating, great for families, spacious, easy in/out, would 100% return.
Jun 26, 2017
The service received was some of the best I have ever received and I have stayed at 5* hotels over the world. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Loved it!! I do wish there were 2xl shirts in the shop though.
Jun 25, 2017
My family stays at the KOA St. Louis West when they are in St. Louis. We Love this campground! Cabins are nice and comfortable, bathrooms and showers are clean , pool is great ! St. Louis is about 20 minutes away, so we can see the sights . I would definitely stay here next time family is in town.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Train is to loud. Otherwise a very nice campground
Jun 25, 2017
It was so clean, family friendly, staff was excellent! Will defiantly staff again!
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Kids have a great time. The camp with clean everything was wonderful stay
Jun 24, 2017
utilities are good, staff very friendly, good range of activities offered .... my major issue is the sites are very narrow .... its a good thing we didn't want a campfire because half of our site's fire ring was under the slide out of the camper on the next site .... its clearly an older campground that wasn't built to accommodate today's larger rigs
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award