St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Very nice & helpful, loved our cookies and souvenir cup. Could use more dog relief areas, but very nice doggy play area.
Jul 08, 2017
Great KOA, amenities, and location! Our cabin was clean, quiet, and very relaxing! We'd love to come back for another visit!
Jul 08, 2017
Camp grounds clean love the organized activities fun stay
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved this KOA. Very close to six flags and Grants Farm. Not a bad drive in to see the Arch and do a Riverboat Cruise on the Mississippi.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place if I ever wana go to six flags this is the place to sleep
Jul 07, 2017
We had hyped this one up and ended up disappointed. Grounds, activities, and staff were nice - staff was really friendly and kind. Other guests were wild and impolite. Assigned our tiny trailer in complete sun, one of like three full sun sites. With an infant it was hot! Bathrooms were old and always trashed. No direct route to bathrooms without walking through other sites. Lots of flies.
Jul 07, 2017
My best friend and I rented a small cabin for our First Annual Bestie's Weekend! The managers Marty and Sue, made us feel welcome! The pool was wonderful, The campgrounds were clean, tidy, and very well groomed! Overall, the stay was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
I found that the sites were smaller/more narrow than other places I have stayed. I could not put my awning out because the fire ring would have been under it! The proximity to Six Flags or even places in STL was good, so if that's what someone is looking for, the site size wouldn't matter.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful experience and super handy for our day visiting six flags! Beautiful campground with nice amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
I have visited other camp sites in the past and I can honestly say, this has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. Loved that the bathrooms were always clean no matter at what time I would go or take my children. The staff was so helpful and so nice to us all. Thank you for making this past weekend a memorial one.
Jul 06, 2017
Our deluxe site was amazing! Nice big shade trees. My kids said the pool needed more chlorine because the pool was cloudy. Great family activities. Bingo was fun. My kids enjoyed the movie nights. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have 2 boys ages 5 and 8 who loved all of the activities that were offered. The staff was very helpful with a set up issue that we needed assistance with. Clean facilities. Very convenient for a Six Flags visit. Very likely to visit again.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Cabins are starting to need attention. Porches are declining. Far west cabin smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Change or wash curtains may help.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the site and the park! Great folks!
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 05, 2017
Was very unhappy the people next to us on sit 6 was very loud at about 1-2 in am we cut our time short one day the bathrooms were very dirty some of the people were Rude I know it was holiday but quite time is most time at 11:00pm two nights in a row on top of it other people block the hose shoe pit with there cars nothing was done about people playing loud Radio's no Respect for other camper's
Jul 05, 2017
a little too noisy with the trains and traffic.
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are outdated and could be a little cleaner. Overall, good experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay while traveling. Nice pull through sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Generally speaking we had a good time. Crowded holiday weekend, inconvenience of not having a sewer hookup resulted in gray tank filling up the day before we were to leave, mean, uncontrollable dog next door 1 night but managed, not staff's fault. Facilities needed more frequent checking d/t large crowd.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Clean ground. Staff was very active and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed on a very busy weekend. The KOA was adequately staffed and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
We had spot B5, right by the community center and it was terrible. There was a family renuion going on and the "quiet" hours were not enforced. We aren't usually sticklers on that but when it's 1am, it was ridiculous. The bathrooms were covered in hair and dirt, not sure when they were ever cleaned. Overall just felt like it was way to crowded so we ended up checking out early.
Jul 04, 2017
Great little campground, close to hwy but still very quiet in evenings. Nice and treed but still easy to navigate with big rig. Restrooms were clean but nothing to write home about. There was a large family reunion going on and I felt sorry for the people located up near the pavilion as that group seemed a bit out of control. Campground employees could've controlled that a bit better.
Jul 04, 2017
It was my first experience. So excited! At first. Not sure How to rate. Everyone on staff pleasant and answered my questions. Stayed in a deluxe cabin w/air, nice!!what happened that night? Scratching, until finally I saw the culprit! Pests on my sheets!! Eeew!!!I'm happy the staff understood and reacted quickly. Creeped me out! I hope the MGR fixed that issue. Bummer not sure to return again.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Exactly what we expected - we had a tent space with electricity and water. Our picnic table and firepit/firegrate allowed us to cook over the fire and have a campfire to boot! Restrooms were clean. The camp hosts were visible keeping a great time for the kids and adults alike. The spots are close, we heard every word our neighbors said staying up until 3am laughing & having a good time.
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed for a week. Site nice, more importantly grounds, bathrooms, and pool were clean. People helpful and friendly. Would recommend to all ages. We are seniors but had our daughter and grand kids as well.
Jul 03, 2017
The men's restroom stalls was Pretty nasty in the evening and in the morning. July 1, and 2.
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks for the spot. Worked out well for us and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Lots to do there. Bathrooms seemed pretty clean tho we only went in there once. Our site was nice and shady. It appears they are installing a bounce pillow which will be nice.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was really nice and helpful. The campground was clean. They had a lot of stuff for the kids to do.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayd an extra day because the accomodations were so nice The people could have not been nicer Very helpful. The grounds were pretty and very clean. The Dog park was great as there are two.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The campsite was spacious and the facility was clean. Two thumbs up for sure!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was very helpful regarding an RV repair issue. Great recommendation on repair shop. Nice pool and fun things for kids. Close to St. Louis activities.
Jul 01, 2017
I liked it so much, I stayed an extra day! The 5:00 cookies were great, staff were friendly, helpful, and interested.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground! Would stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
Lots of trees and walking area
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
A really nice KOA. Everything was clean. Sites were fairly well level. Staff was the best I have encountered so far.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome place, great for families. The kids loved it.
Jun 30, 2017
Very Friendly and accommodating staff!!
Jun 29, 2017
AMAZING, such a friendly staff. Great place to stay. U can tell they love what they do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award