St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was having problems with my rv and I had to extend my stay to get it ready to my trailer road worthy. The rv repair shop next door was very helpful also. They make a good team.
Jul 29, 2017
Park was clean, wooded, pretty. Driving through to your spot is a little tight. Great place to stay. I highly recommend.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a major ant problem with our cabin but the staff was all over it when brought to their attention
Jul 28, 2017
Got to celebrate anniversary in St Louis. Nice campground very nice staff.
Jul 27, 2017
The only downside was they were so busy, we got the last 50A site. Site looked small, but we fit perfectly. If you have a long coach, don't plan on hooking up at the dump site. 8O)
Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean campground. Only problem we had was a couple of young boys (10-14)staying in the cabins and rv just down from our site decided it was OK to start yelling and carrying on at 0430. when asked to quiet down, they gave us attitude "because we are here all the time, we do what we want" I understand long term camping is common and profitable but rules need to apply & be enforced for everyone
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome, friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Just outside of the city (enough to be fairly quiet) but close enough to downtown to be convenient! Good stay!!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly service, clean campground, very kid friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, we all had a great time, thanks!
Jul 25, 2017
We LOVE this KOA! The grounds are well maintained. You are continually making improvements and increasing things campers can do to enhance the camping experience. The wiggle train for kids is a hoot. Love the bicycles. The restooms are spotless and well maintained.The pool area is clean and well maintained.Thank you for adding comfortable chairs around the pool area and tables and umbrellaS
Jul 25, 2017
The owners and crew were just super, our first spot was in the sun and the CA would not keep up, they moved us to a shaded spot, that was perfect. Stopped us when we were leaving with the antenna up, so nice😍
Jul 25, 2017
It was well after hours, and the staff at this wonderful site showed us to our spot!!! Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised that TV and AC was provided in the smaller camping cabins. We had fun.
Jul 24, 2017
One night stay staff outstanding
Jul 24, 2017
Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and comfortably air conditioned. We had a great stay... though it was only one night.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved how clean and bug free the cabin was . There was so much for the kids to do . We will forsure be back and will tell all our friends.
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay was great except for when reserving site online asked for a full hookup and it put me in electric and water only. Was not happy when arrived and found out we didn't have sewed on our stay and be told there were no empty spots for full hookup and realize there were a couple they could have put us in . Marty did provide a dump tank for us which we appreciated.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots to do and campground is very quite and well kept
Jul 24, 2017
Susie was very helpful. Staff very friendly. We Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Folks that work at this facility go above and beyond to make one comfortable and happy. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful and courteous staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than overnight. Very clean.😁
Jul 22, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated plus add access for the handycaped.
Jul 21, 2017
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff and great amenities. You won't go wrong booking a stay here.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The cabins need a mini fridge
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place. Good amenities. Kid friendly plenty of activities. Good location. The traffic on the highway near by was loud. The trains nearby was even louder. All in all good place.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids had a great time here. I was slightly disappointed that we were not really within walking distance of Six Flags and there is no uber service in this area-there was one taxi service which cost $10 each way. This is just an fyi and none of this affected how I felt about the campground-it was super awesome so still 5 stars from me!
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed force nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did experience some electrical issues at the 30 amp site we were assigned. They had us move to another 30 amp site and we still had issues. They upgraded us to a premium 50 amp site and all was well. Thank you all so much!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
You pay double what you will regularly, and the trains go all night, nut it was clean and the people who work there very friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park, nice pool
Jul 19, 2017
x
Jul 19, 2017
The managers were great and the facilities and activities were superb.
Jul 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had our two granddaughter's with us and they had a great time with the activities that was available. Very clean!
Jul 19, 2017
It's was all that we expected. Great place for children to have fun. Children need more supervision at the pool and no dogs in pool area unless certified service dogs. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had a really nice stay. Lots of things for kids to do and right across the interstate to Six Flags.
Jul 18, 2017
We had lots of fun, great weather, no mosquitoes, nice activities, clean pool, and helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2017
Only negative is the noise from train and interstate. Positive - Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating to campers!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and shady spots. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff! Lots of activities for kids. Loved seeing excited kids riding in the little "train".
Jul 18, 2017
This was a great kampsite. Convenient to a lot of places and a friendly staff. They accommodated our request to be moved to a shadier spot which was outstanding. The facilities were clean and in good condition. There were lots of kids there (perhaps the proximity to six flags had an impact) but the staff kept them entertained and older couples like us still had an opportunity to enjoy quiet time
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful stay with our 3 boys! The cabin was spacious and immaculate! We had plenty of space to spread out, enjoy the cabin inside and out. We especially loved having all the things we needed for entertainment from cable T.V. On a rainy day to the fire pit for making s'mores!!! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 18, 2017
This is probably the nicest koa that I have stayed. It is also the most expensive koa that I've stayed. But they have lots of things for kids to do. They have lots of trees. The pool and the jump house were busy. Every with the high daily rate, I would recommend
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed one night. Nice campground. Clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Expensive, bu5t very nice. Great for the kids
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, brought a large group and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Many nice touches like fresh cookies and activities for campers
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award