St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Grandchild enjoyed the kiddie train. We had issue with someone riding or walking thru our campsite hookup where cable wire was connected and it jarred our RV. The next morning, the electric box seemed to be torn open.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, small pool but very nice stay
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this site!
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay even though we had to cut it short by one day because of my work but we will be back , kid friendly lots of activities to do I really like how they cater to the kids to keep them entertained instead of just a swimming pool and playground , we arrived after dark and they escorted us to our site and didn't hassle me having to cancel one day see you in September
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility with many activities for kids. Our deluxe cabin was perfect for our party of 6 which included a 72 year old blind man with extremely limited mobility. Once we got him up the 5 steps into the cabin he could maneuver the main floor and even out to the deck on his own. I do wish that there were handrails to assist with those steps getting into the cabin.
Jul 11, 2017
One of the nicest by far. In the woods as it should be. Great office hours and good local foods to sample!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility. Easily accessed from the interstate and convenient to things to see in St. Louis. Sites are a nice size.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The kids loved all the activities.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our 2-day stay at this KOA! They have a great tent camping area (which are quite big with plenty of room to make the area yours for the stay). There were a lot of options for the kids. The bathrooms are on the smaller side.
Jul 10, 2017
I made the reservation for a 41 foot diesel motorhome pulling a car. I was put on a spot that was okay for about 30 feet but then so angled that the belly of the rig practically scraped the ground. I had to jack the front up so high that we couldn't even get in and out of the rig. The bottom step was at least 4 feet off the ground and we still weren't level. Moved but how was that the spot i got?
Jul 10, 2017
A lot of things to do for the whole family. A lot of things to do around this campground within 30 miles. Nice staff and area was well kept up
Jul 10, 2017
Very Awesome Experience
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice and clean campground
Jul 10, 2017
The tent sites are well maintained and safe for family camping. The onsite activities were perfect for keeping my kids entertained throughout our stay. They looked forward to the wiggle worm train every evening and loved the extracurriculars of lollipop flashlight hunt and outdoor movie night.
Jul 10, 2017
Our first camping experience was wonderful! Marty was a great host and went out of his way to make sure it was a great experience.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location to be close to Six Flags. The staff was wonderful and answered all questions we had about the area.
Jul 09, 2017
over priced for the facilities. need to have paved sites, and not have the neighbors sewer conection and fire pit so close to next site. alot of family actiities but that is not for everyone.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a pretty good time, my son enjoyed the basketball court. We felt like the cabins and sites were way to close together. The 4 person cabin next to us had about 20 adults and children. Upon arrival they were parked in our spot and had taken our picnic table. Probably would bypass this campground in future.
Jul 09, 2017
Easy access from hwy. half hour drive to St. Louis. Gravel pads. Quite hilly sites. Hosts at site were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Great first time experience. Camping at KOA was a first time experience with grandchildren and we sure did make some great memories with them. Thanks KOA we look forward to our next trip!
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice & helpful, loved our cookies and souvenir cup. Could use more dog relief areas, but very nice doggy play area.
Jul 08, 2017
Great KOA, amenities, and location! Our cabin was clean, quiet, and very relaxing! We'd love to come back for another visit!
Jul 08, 2017
Camp grounds clean love the organized activities fun stay
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved this KOA. Very close to six flags and Grants Farm. Not a bad drive in to see the Arch and do a Riverboat Cruise on the Mississippi.
Jul 07, 2017
Great place if I ever wana go to six flags this is the place to sleep
Jul 07, 2017
We had hyped this one up and ended up disappointed. Grounds, activities, and staff were nice - staff was really friendly and kind. Other guests were wild and impolite. Assigned our tiny trailer in complete sun, one of like three full sun sites. With an infant it was hot! Bathrooms were old and always trashed. No direct route to bathrooms without walking through other sites. Lots of flies.
Jul 07, 2017
My best friend and I rented a small cabin for our First Annual Bestie's Weekend! The managers Marty and Sue, made us feel welcome! The pool was wonderful, The campgrounds were clean, tidy, and very well groomed! Overall, the stay was AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
I found that the sites were smaller/more narrow than other places I have stayed. I could not put my awning out because the fire ring would have been under it! The proximity to Six Flags or even places in STL was good, so if that's what someone is looking for, the site size wouldn't matter.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful experience and super handy for our day visiting six flags! Beautiful campground with nice amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
I have visited other camp sites in the past and I can honestly say, this has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. Loved that the bathrooms were always clean no matter at what time I would go or take my children. The staff was so helpful and so nice to us all. Thank you for making this past weekend a memorial one.
Jul 06, 2017
Our deluxe site was amazing! Nice big shade trees. My kids said the pool needed more chlorine because the pool was cloudy. Great family activities. Bingo was fun. My kids enjoyed the movie nights. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
We have 2 boys ages 5 and 8 who loved all of the activities that were offered. The staff was very helpful with a set up issue that we needed assistance with. Clean facilities. Very convenient for a Six Flags visit. Very likely to visit again.
Jul 06, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Cabins are starting to need attention. Porches are declining. Far west cabin smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Change or wash curtains may help.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the site and the park! Great folks!
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 05, 2017
Was very unhappy the people next to us on sit 6 was very loud at about 1-2 in am we cut our time short one day the bathrooms were very dirty some of the people were Rude I know it was holiday but quite time is most time at 11:00pm two nights in a row on top of it other people block the hose shoe pit with there cars nothing was done about people playing loud Radio's no Respect for other camper's
Jul 05, 2017
a little too noisy with the trains and traffic.
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are outdated and could be a little cleaner. Overall, good experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay while traveling. Nice pull through sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Generally speaking we had a good time. Crowded holiday weekend, inconvenience of not having a sewer hookup resulted in gray tank filling up the day before we were to leave, mean, uncontrollable dog next door 1 night but managed, not staff's fault. Facilities needed more frequent checking d/t large crowd.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Clean ground. Staff was very active and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed on a very busy weekend. The KOA was adequately staffed and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
We had spot B5, right by the community center and it was terrible. There was a family renuion going on and the "quiet" hours were not enforced. We aren't usually sticklers on that but when it's 1am, it was ridiculous. The bathrooms were covered in hair and dirt, not sure when they were ever cleaned. Overall just felt like it was way to crowded so we ended up checking out early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award