St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff and great amenities. You won't go wrong booking a stay here.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The cabins need a mini fridge
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place. Good amenities. Kid friendly plenty of activities. Good location. The traffic on the highway near by was loud. The trains nearby was even louder. All in all good place.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids had a great time here. I was slightly disappointed that we were not really within walking distance of Six Flags and there is no uber service in this area-there was one taxi service which cost $10 each way. This is just an fyi and none of this affected how I felt about the campground-it was super awesome so still 5 stars from me!
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed force nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did experience some electrical issues at the 30 amp site we were assigned. They had us move to another 30 amp site and we still had issues. They upgraded us to a premium 50 amp site and all was well. Thank you all so much!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
You pay double what you will regularly, and the trains go all night, nut it was clean and the people who work there very friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park, nice pool
Jul 19, 2017
x
Jul 19, 2017
The managers were great and the facilities and activities were superb.
Jul 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had our two granddaughter's with us and they had a great time with the activities that was available. Very clean!
Jul 19, 2017
It's was all that we expected. Great place for children to have fun. Children need more supervision at the pool and no dogs in pool area unless certified service dogs. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had a really nice stay. Lots of things for kids to do and right across the interstate to Six Flags.
Jul 18, 2017
We had lots of fun, great weather, no mosquitoes, nice activities, clean pool, and helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2017
Only negative is the noise from train and interstate. Positive - Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating to campers!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and shady spots. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff! Lots of activities for kids. Loved seeing excited kids riding in the little "train".
Jul 18, 2017
This was a great kampsite. Convenient to a lot of places and a friendly staff. They accommodated our request to be moved to a shadier spot which was outstanding. The facilities were clean and in good condition. There were lots of kids there (perhaps the proximity to six flags had an impact) but the staff kept them entertained and older couples like us still had an opportunity to enjoy quiet time
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful stay with our 3 boys! The cabin was spacious and immaculate! We had plenty of space to spread out, enjoy the cabin inside and out. We especially loved having all the things we needed for entertainment from cable T.V. On a rainy day to the fire pit for making s'mores!!! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 18, 2017
This is probably the nicest koa that I have stayed. It is also the most expensive koa that I've stayed. But they have lots of things for kids to do. They have lots of trees. The pool and the jump house were busy. Every with the high daily rate, I would recommend
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed one night. Nice campground. Clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Expensive, bu5t very nice. Great for the kids
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, brought a large group and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Many nice touches like fresh cookies and activities for campers
Jul 17, 2017
We loved all the activities there! Like the bounce house (didn't bounce for long cuz it was really stinky and dirty inside it), pool (this was very clean and just the right temp), bingo, and barrel rides (was my sons favorite thing!). The site we camped in was very nice, shaded, and cozy. The only downfall was that the bathrooms were pretty gross on Saturday night. One had poop that was overflow
Jul 17, 2017
Really nice KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. Our lot was spacious compared to other campgrounds (we stayed in 30 AMP full hookup). FYI - it was pull through, but because of grade, our TT bottomed out scraping our stabilizer jacks.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were incredible! We are a youth group from a church, and they were so helpful and accommodating for our needs. We were blown away by their hospitality and the fun facilities! We will return as a grip or with our families very soon, for sure!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
everything was great, specially a place with a fence for my dog to run free.
Jul 17, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. The kids had fun, they liked the train and the mining. Thank you YU
Jul 17, 2017
Overall great place. Stayed here before with no problems. This time men's room not maintained and doggy poop can not emptied
Jul 17, 2017
greatest staff at any koa
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very nice and professional and the campground was very clean. We will be back. Thank you KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
very polite staff nice cabins and camp grounds very pleased with our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lovely campsite, lots for my kid to do (he's almost 5). AC in the cabin was essential! Restrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean cabin and campground. Long walk to the bathroom which was difficult in the dark.
Jul 16, 2017
I already have recommended this site and plan to use again for the cards game in a few weeks!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was super nice. The location was great since it was only a mile from Six Flags,our destination. We were surprised the kabins have tv's.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground however the noise level with the trains is next to the grounds made it impossible to sleep. We will never stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Despite the 100 degree temperature and loss of power to 7 campsites, KOA staff worked extraordinarily hard to restore power. Our RV was the only one remaining without power. Don and Paul worked longer to help us. When the issue couldn't be resolved, they put us in a deluxe cabin for the night and promised to help us find service to repair the issue in the morning. Thanks again to KOA staff!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The only reason I didn't rate it the highest is the lack of concern and effort to find a pillow we left behind. My husband was given an attitude both when he called and went back in person.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was attentive and kind. Grounds are immaculately kept clean.Cost of min $5/half hour of bike rental is too high. Offer $5/hr with note of hour must be broken into 2 non-continuous sessions. Kids don't understand rental rules for use under age 9. Overall wonderful family vacation! Will come back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a large group and stayed in 2 or the Deluxe cabins. They were very clean and convenient and came with everything we needed to accommodate our large group. The locations is perfect for those planning to visit 6 Flags and still a short jaunt into the city for those planning to partake in other St. Louis attractions. The Shower House could use some updating, compared to other KOA shower houses
Jul 14, 2017
Had no issues with the KOA, folks were great, and even still there when we checked in late. However we are tenters, and the combination of the road, rail, and airport noise made it hard to rest peacefully.
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground. A little close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2017
We wanted to let our children experience camping for the first time. Due to the heat we decided on a cabin. The cabin with the A/C was perfect with this heat. The campsite was very family friendly. There was enough things to do to keep our 4 year old very entertained. We will do it again
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award