St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay. No issues.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice campground, facilities were clean, very helpful staff. Kind staff also. Stayed in a popup. We would stay here again if we come back this way.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean campground. Friendly staff! Close to a lot of different sites/restaurant. A blast staying in the Caboose!
Apr 16, 2018
Great experience! Very comfortable and clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Our family really enjoyed our stay and the kids had a blast. We’ll be back!
Apr 16, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay in the Caboose!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
The Deluxe cabins were wonderful. Koa is great family fun!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We were just stopping on our way home. There was a group of families there and the kids were having a great time. It is a very nice destination.
Apr 14, 2018
Extremely friendly staff. Loved the newly remodeled bathrooms!
Apr 14, 2018
Stay was great, only disappointment was the cable did no5 work well.
Apr 14, 2018
I’m giving it a 5?as it had all the amenities and super swell staff and lots of choices in spots. The trains, the cemetery and the prison... not our favorite BUT it is close to everything. Beautiful area.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice, clean campground and accommodations with friendly staff. Really appreciated the two fenced areas for exercising the dogs, too!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoy the stay, campground has a lot of recreational items which is helpful especially with pre teens. Clean restrooms, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the cost per night is very high and that's why I don't stay as often even though I would like to.
Apr 07, 2018
Second time staying here , stayed in deluxe cabin and near six flags made for a good weekend adventure. We will be back again.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice, clean park with easy access to local attractions. Clean shower house! Sites close together on gravel. Average pricing for KOA = $$$
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful experience
Apr 03, 2018
We camped & drove cross-country for our move from Virginia to Utah and this campground was our absolute favorite. The location is great. The tent site had electricity for dinner. :) And we did a campfire with supplies from the onsite store -- the color packet we added to the campfire was great. The staff was super friendly & helpful -- more so than any other KOA we stayed at.
Apr 03, 2018
Our family really enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice, neat. and clean. The staff was readily available to assist. The staff was very helpful and curtious. I will definitely be looking forward to our next stay....Thank you
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our site was a little bit water logged. The fire pit could be more in the middle vs off to the side right next to the stand up grill.
Apr 01, 2018
After our month long stay, we stayed a couple more days, we love it here and will be back. The staff are wonderful!!
Apr 01, 2018
Disappointed the clerk that checked us in seemed like we were a bother. The bathrooms weren’t very clean and doing some remodeling which made it confusing.
Apr 01, 2018
Just wonderful. Clean and friendly.
Mar 31, 2018
All the staff was super friendly. Bathrooms were always CLEAN! Showers had good water pressure and plenty hot water.
Mar 31, 2018
Cleanest KOA we have been to! Wish men’s bathroom would have been working, was under construction. Everything else was great!
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly Staff, Clean Bathrooms, family and pet friendly and safe � loved it!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Great location near Six Flags - 30 min from downtown - 30 min from Meremac caverns - nice basketball court - great cabins and caboose rentals - not much woods/trees - bathrooms are horrible
Mar 28, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Didn't spend much time in the campground, but good site hookups conveniently located. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Mar 25, 2018
We were traveling south so were only able to stay 1 night. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the Campground was beautiful! We will be back once the weather warms up.
Mar 24, 2018
The amenities are excellent and the staff is very friendly!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Overnight stay as we traveled through area. Really nice campground, very helpful staff
Mar 22, 2018
It was relaxing. For the price I would have liked to see grassy areas between campers instead of patchy crabgrass and mud. Also, maybe they should look at cleaning the fire pits out after visitors have departed. There was trash in a number of the fire pits.
Mar 20, 2018
The cabin was very nice & clean. All utensils we needed were there & clean. Appliances were clean & worked well. Gas grill had enough fuel to cook what we needed. Staff was very friendly & courteous. Hard to get into & out of the downstairs king bed; so close to wall on each side, but bed was comfortable. Could never have used the loft bed with its unbelievably low ceiling! But we may return.
Mar 20, 2018
Perfect spot for when you what to visit the St Lois area and are out and about doing things. Easy access.
Mar 20, 2018
Very clean campground. Restroom/showers are extremely clean. I’m just disappointed that you cannot reserve specific sites. I requested a specific site in the comments section when making the online reservation but did not get it. When I asked about it they gave me no reason why they did not put me in it. It was uniccupied the entire time too.
Mar 20, 2018
Trains, truck road noise, unlevel site, cable never worked, mud and gravel around site, pothole throughout campground roads. +’s efficient check-in, good wi-fi.
Mar 19, 2018
The cabin was nice and then we found live and dead stink bugs (about 20) in the loft and checked the other beds and found mouse poop. We called they tried to switch us. To another cabin that smelled off cigarette smoke. They never offered to clean ours cabin up or change the sheets and just they would refund our money. We did not want to leave but they never fixed our cabin. So we left
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed in the caboose. Very clean , cute and great location because the kids activities were near the caboose. So much fun. Best koa I have stayed at.
Mar 19, 2018
Although it was cold and activities were at a minimum due to the rain. The staff was wonderful! They opened the jump pillows for the kids,brought us firewood, Great friendly people. We will come back for a visit this summer!
Mar 18, 2018
My only complaint was all the addresses on websites, email confirmations, and map apps were wrong. When you have a camper, it’s not always easy to just turn around. Please fix your addresses for future customers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award