St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff is very friendly! We will definitely go back!!
Nov 10, 2017
The park is nice. I would suggest lights. It's the darkest Rv park I've ever stayed in. Also we would have liked to be toward the back of park away from road (Hwy 66). And trains. We only stayed three nights so didn't ask to move. Staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2017
I was just there overnight but the park was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.
Nov 08, 2017
Tiffany was especially patient went me on the phone, as my phone calls kept dropping due to driving through the foothills. A drove a little bit out of my way In order to stay there because of the great customer service she gave over the phone.
Nov 07, 2017
We were there just overnight and it was fine. We were able to get satellite which is what we wanted. It was a good location for that. We will be staying on our way home in March. I feel the price is a little high since we only pay $32-35 at other RV parks on our way to Rio Grand Valley in Texas.
Nov 07, 2017
Every time we stay at this KOA we have a great time! Highly recommended!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA that is well managed and has a great location.
Nov 05, 2017
Loud road noise. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 04, 2017
We had to stay unexpectedly and the staff went out of their way to help us and make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly, helpful personnel. The dumpster got too full. it would be nice to have a few shrubs between sites to seem a little more private.
Nov 03, 2017
Staff friendly Pk clean laundry ok dryers not too hot!
Nov 02, 2017
we were delayed getting in ( after 6:30) and the office was closed and no one was responding to the phone number. I mentioned it to the office person the next morning. They had some one there to 7:30ish the next night. The help was courteous and I would recommend it. To things I would note. Its across from the six flags and it is near train tracks and trains can get noisy.
Nov 02, 2017
Love the fact that there are two sets of bathrooms! Bathroom was nice and toasty with plenty of hot water!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here. The accommodations themselves are wonderful and clean, but the staff is top notch! They were so hospitable and kind to both adults and children. Can't recommend this stay enough!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was awesome. We carved pumpkins and play bingo. It was nice the pool was still open. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was very helpful. One disappointment was the bathhouse. It was very small (need more toilets) and needs more attention. Being cleaned once a day is not enough. There should be a cleaning or "touch-up" time sometime late morning.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great location. Close to St Louis and many area attractions. Big park with lots to do. Lots of tent sites as well as full hook ups. Free cookies on check in, even a caboose can be rented. They do lovely weddings here. Sites aren't fully level, but no big pools of water after rain storm. Nice gift shop, nice employees, they guide you to your site.
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. Campground was lovely and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was great, grounds were clean and orderly. Would have had 5 stars if K9 area was lit.
Oct 19, 2017
I tent camped here as a midway point on a cross country drive. The campground is very nice. Showers were hot and clean. They provided me accommodations for late check-in, which was easy and made for a great stay. I wasn't here long, but I will definitely stop again in the future when travelling through this area.
Oct 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Was perfect place and super close to six flags and the office staff was vary helpful and accommodating. Can not say enough good things about this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Rude office staff. Upon arrival argued with me about rate even though I had a confirmation and it was in the notes. Manager just walked away. Our site had a patio consisting of mud, pot holes, rock, and weeds. In 3 1/2 years of travels ...most disappointing campground.
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed at this Kamp grounds since 2000. We got our membership here. We will stay at KOA on all our travels Thank You Tho Shingledecker
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed Friday and Saturday night. 10/13 and 10/14 There was a wedding and reception on Saturday night so there was a lot of noise until around 2am. Usually this is a quiet campground when we've stayed before.
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in the caboose and it was awesome. Clean and beautiful. The staff there was super nice. Thank you
Oct 16, 2017
Great amenities but so close to the train track and noisy highway....if you can sleep through trains and trailer truck noise I would highly recommend the campground!!
Oct 16, 2017
Checkin info for my late arrival all in order--good job!!
Oct 16, 2017
The restroom was nasty, flooded. Very unhappy
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly. Seemed to be genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one
Oct 16, 2017
My son and I stay here periodically when we go to Six Flags. We have always been very impressed with the facilities here. We were amazed to find all the new updates they have implemented for 2017. The campground just keeps getting better and better.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
A+, enjoyable stay
Oct 15, 2017
we had alot of fun thankyou for all your help
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites were close. Have stayed three different types sites are very uneven. Suggest over the winter to grade sites level
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, well-kept campground close to St. Louis.
Oct 15, 2017
Cute but too noisy-trains, planes and Automobiles! Trains every 30 minutes. Trains blowing loud continuous whistles in the middle of the night! The highway feels like it's routed right through the campground! Never again- no peace and quiet here.
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed there three nights while working in the area. Desk clerk was nice, escort man was rude. Grounds were muddy, cable was nearly nonexistent and snowy, and all spaces were cramped and very tight. Will never vacation here....will go to near by Jellystone the next time.
Oct 14, 2017
Perfect camping experience. Would recommend for any camper from tent to Class A. Working there should be requirement for every new franchisee.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award