St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
Very nice! Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Always a good experience. This campground and staff are excellent. We come to visit family nearby but it is close to six flags for family fun
Nov 17, 2019
Even though we only stayed overnight. We found the campgrounds to be a excellent place to stay. Will stay again in the future.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Office staff great, however, even though there was a propane tank on site, it was not available for refills until 11a. This does not help the customer who had a full day of travel and needed to leave. Pls change this!! It should be open for refills same hrs as office.
Nov 13, 2019
Stayed in Karin. Appreciated super updated, clean and warm restrooms.
Nov 13, 2019
We loved the camp. It was large and had many trees which is rare in KOA camps. We even did not mind the train which occasionally passed by .
Nov 13, 2019
Was amazing. The young man with the white truck made sure our cabin was warm for us as we had a super late arrival. This young man also helped us get our car jumped in the morning. Give him a raise. Thank you so much sir! I plan on staying here again.
Nov 12, 2019
We stayed at a site with the patio and will definitely book there again. Much more room. Kids had fun on the playground and doing a scavenger hunt. Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff was helpful and friendly. They even took time to let us tour a cabin and the caboose for a future winter stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Deluxe cabin nice and insulated and warm and fully ready for our visit. We have been staying in KOA cabins for past three weeks and this cabin was the best.
Nov 11, 2019
First time Koa stay . Need more lights on posts going up stairs to pavilion . Needs a little more tlc on maintenance. Needs insulation on deluxe cabin door. Letting in cold air. Propane tank was empty on fire pit.
Nov 11, 2019
We appreciate the linens, towels, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. We bought 3 bundles of wood, but there was no fire pit! So, we borrowed the one from cabin 3. My grandchildren really missed the bouncy pillow which is there favorite besides the pool. But, they thoroughly enjoyed carving the free pumpkins! We made toasted pumpkin seeds later that day! We had fun, and might see you next summer!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent cabins excellent staff!!
Nov 10, 2019
Short two night stay. Site was ok pull through but felt it safer to back out due to hill curving to left then right going forward. Staff were very friendly! Didn’t use amenities.
Nov 09, 2019
We were put into a spot right by the highway and train tracks. We usually stay in the longer pull thru towards the back of the park where it is much quieter. There were spots open there, reserved for the weekend. We actually left a day early. I could not sleep the first 2 nights as the trains were frequent and loud. Had to buy some ear plugs designed for shooters.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed three nights and the park was nice. I did see dog poop right by the collection station but there were no bags in the station. It was quiet except for the trains. The staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
This KOA is less than 1/2 hour from our home, but we have gone there before and will again. It is a great opportunity for our kids and grandson to come and experience what my wife and I do when we travel around the country. The girls working in the office were great, and very friendly! We come for LP, have brought our dogs and just plain relaxed. We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
A quick trip to St. Louis so the 64 Airstream stayed at home. The delux Cabin was a fantastic fit and value for our large family. Burgers on the Weber grill and the gas fire pit seemed like cheating while camping but were so convenient. We so enjoyed our stay! Bradd
Nov 07, 2019
Great campground. Was only there over night would stay again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
A nice KOA but a bit tight to get around with a big rig.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities (cabin, restrooms and main office). Complimentary fresh coffee in the morning was a great touch since we didn't have to mess with heating the kettle and brewing it ourselves. We would definitely stay again!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We were only needing overnight accomodations, but the camp ground was great! Friendly staff and great amenities!
Nov 02, 2019
Very courteous help with late arrival. Very clean, nice bathrooms. A little train noise.
Oct 31, 2019
Absolutely love the location for everything we wanted to do!! I can’t say enough how the workers helped us for every need I would highly recommend this campground quiet,clean, all kinds of activities going on if your in this area I wouldn’t stay anywhere else!
Oct 31, 2019
Site was not level and was very poorly maintained, big mud hole on site.
Oct 30, 2019
Loved staying in the caboose . My family enjoyed being there . Everybody that worked there was so nice and polite . Will definitely go again!
Oct 30, 2019
Quit nice campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2019
Even though it was a cold rainy weekend the KOA folks did a fantastic job keeping the entertainment going for the families. One of the best KOAs we stayed at
Oct 30, 2019
Very easy and fast check in. Staff was very nice.
Oct 29, 2019
great time despite the rain. Cabin was cozy and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the kids activities, especially the pumpkin carving and decorating. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2019
Very clean park and very friendly helpful staff. 95% of all their sites would be great sites only a few that would require leveling your camper. All sites were pull through which was very convenient and they personally take you to your site.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some other campers didn’t have manners but that’s not on you. Location is a bit noisy between highway, six flags, and train tracks but not terrible. I liked the layout and activities provided.
Oct 29, 2019
We loved everything!
Oct 28, 2019
The site was a mud-hole, need to put down some gravel.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent atmosphere, staff is all friendly and caring and willing to help in any way they can.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Was a In and Out stay for us, but the KOA looked great. Wish we stayed here. Everything was ready for us when we got to the KOA late, our site was level with easy access.
Oct 26, 2019
Camp was very clean, great folks camping
Oct 26, 2019
Like the park, our 4th stay there, staff very very helpful and professional, our site while overall was good, due to the way others were parked we had to back out as opposed to the pull thru we requested. Next trip I will be more specific about site choice.
Oct 26, 2019
We first stayed at this campground 20 years ago on our honeymoon. It was so nice to see that it is just as nice, very well kept up and new things added in the past two decades. It's still a beautiful place to stay!
Oct 26, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.