Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2021
The lady at the front desk was beyond unfriendly. The location is in an industrial spot and the campground was totally rundown. On the upside the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
The check in person was very rude and had a poor attitude. It felt like we were an inconvenience to her. We are KOA members and normally have a very good experience with KOA's. KOA's are always our first choice when we are traveling. We will never stay at this particular KOA again. Also a lot of tree branches were low and scraping against our RV as we were going to our site.
Aug 21, 2021
Very nice KOA
Aug 20, 2021
Ok
Aug 20, 2021
Quaint, little campground. The young folks there were pleasant. The facilities were clean and the pool was nice. The overall appearance was in kept. Bushes untrained with weeds growing bigger and higher than bushes. Small tree branches laying all around camp sites. Manager’s home was old and unkept. Would only return if no other choice.
Aug 19, 2021
When I called for directions, I was told hat they had been e-mailed to me. I said yes, but I lost them. She said just use your GPS. I don't have a GPS. "Every phone has a GPS." Not true! Finally just asked for directions, and she reluctantly tried, verbally fumbled around, finally giving directions which sent me the wrong direction Laundry room is only open from 9 to 5 (five!) , good way
Aug 19, 2021
Everything was great. No problems.
Aug 18, 2021
Very nice facility! Our only suggestion would be to keep the dog park mowed. The grass was a bit high in there, but that certainly isn’t something that would keep us away. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
Clean. Need better signage at road. Appreciate the after hours check in ease. 24 hours laundry would have been helpful
Aug 18, 2021
I rented a cabin last minute over the phone. She was extremely helpful and patient with me. I arrived super late and left early. Beautiful location, super quiet and clean. Perfect place to camp for the night. I was sad I didnt get to thank her in person.
Aug 18, 2021
Nice and quiet, not near the expressway. Just wondering, though, why they don’t accept reservations in advance for tents.
Aug 17, 2021
Not in the best of areas. But, still doable. Bathrooms were clean which is all that matters. People were all very nice and accommodating. Stayed there twice, two weeks apart.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Surprisingly rural for its location. Very convenient location. Bathrooms need upgraded. Nice pool. Friendly staff. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Aug 16, 2021
Lady at the desk wasn’t very pleasant. Then she drove us to our site and then just drove off. Wasn’t friendly at all. Sites were just ok not the best koa in my experience.
Aug 16, 2021
One of the worst KOAs in the system. Cabins are molding away because it’s been flooded to many times. Staff is mad and rude for no reason. Grass was not cut for the tents so be prepared to get lots of bug bits! You also can’t burn so no s’mores.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
This park is a terrible representation of KOA, it's crazy that you are charging KOA premium prices for this park that is completely dilapidated, zero maintainable and even terrible day to day upkeep. Our site had knee high grass and another chapter in the tent area mentioned the same. Just to complete the old and creepy vibe: the maintainece man spends his time swinging on the swings in playground
Aug 16, 2021
Surprisingly quiet considering the location, sites were level. Staff very friendly, they gave us a gift bag at check in. The only downside was we had to pick up several piles of dog poop from our site before we could set up
Aug 15, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Minus the rain storm, which u have no control over, we had a great stay and really enjoyed the arch. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
It was a quiet campground with a pool which is why it got the 2 stars, but nothing around the area would make you want to stay here if you were coming for a campground experience KOA's are known for. It was located in the middle of a several parking lots in a rather run down part of town.
Aug 13, 2021
Very nice place to stay. Clean and convenient. The gal that checked us in could use a little attitude adjustment. She acted like we were inconveniencing her.
Aug 13, 2021
Very relaxed atmosphere and great staff. The park could use some maintenance but nothing that would detract from the experience.
Aug 12, 2021
Excellent
Aug 12, 2021
Great location Nice amenities Dogs liked it We would return
Aug 11, 2021
This is definitely a campground you don’t want to stay in for anything more than an overnight. Small lots, dirt and mud, and few amenities. We weren’t impressed at all.
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Registration was very simple and efficient, and we were guided to our site. The site was plenty long for our RV towing, and even though we had a night of pouring rain, our site was relatively free of puddles, for which we were very thankful. Our only issue was with the wifi, which was mostly useless even for checking email.
Aug 08, 2021
The office staff was very helpful and friendly. The shady sites were welcome in the hot weather
Aug 07, 2021
Spiders in the showers and laundry was not available 24/7
Aug 07, 2021
Perfect place for kids and adults. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
Our second time here. A nice over night stop on the way east.
Aug 06, 2021
Loud neigh ors, trains at night and heavy equipment in the adjacent property made it hard to sleep.
Aug 05, 2021
Office person needs to buy a personality. The site is located in an industrial area. Lots of rules and not much help. I wouldn’t stay here again.
Aug 05, 2021
Needs some serious upgrades and cleaning. Staff no over friendly.
Aug 05, 2021
Young lady at check in took extra time on the phone for our reservations and to explain in detail the route to the campground since we were arriving late. Thank you for being kind. Jeff Taylor
Aug 04, 2021
Convenient, Simple, Quiet, Nice
Aug 04, 2021
People have given this park very poor ratings, however, we had a fine experience here. We did not use their restrooms, but, the park was quiet and comfortable. The only issue that we had was our neighbor kept letting their dog out off leash and it kept coming over to our space. That made it difficult to take our dog out. Other than that, we had no issues.
Aug 03, 2021
Worst campground I have stayed at. Very unkept and the owners are not polite. The women inside are rude. The campsites are buddy sites not worth the time.
Aug 03, 2021
Friendly staff, escort to site, clean well kept and appointed campground.
Aug 02, 2021
This was a great place to stay on the way to and from. I’m sure for those wanting to visit St. Louis it would be fine, too. Didn’t get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice.
Aug 02, 2021
Campground was in a warehouse/storage district. Not ideal. Small campground. Noise from interstate and racetrack could be heard. Would look for other campgrounds for next visit
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Clean and friendly, easy parking, nice dog park, laundry facilities, easy after hours check-in, adorable rates. Needed a sewer extension hose and a coupler. They had what I needed in the store, and the supplies weren't too expensive. Beautiful, well maintained park. We had a great experience there. 🥰😎
- Bryan Hepburn on Google
Oct 15, 2021
Out of the way Journey. Nothing too fancy. Even tho it's located in an industrial area, you don't even notice. Great if you are visiting the area and need a home base.
- D&J Carr on Google