Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2021
It was quiet and relaxing. We stayed 2 nights.
Sep 23, 2021
Ok for an overnight stay. Bathrooms are very clean. The surrounding area is very industrial and not so nice. We stayed two nights while sightseeing in St. Louis. Took us about 20 minutes to get to and from every day.
Sep 23, 2021
The park is very nice, the staff is very friendly. But between the trains go by and airplanes taking off we didn't get much sleep. �
Sep 23, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Arrived at 1:30 and the office was closed. Sign on door said open 9-11 & 3-6 Sat/Sun. Later in the afternoon went over to see if we could check in and found building in darkness but open. Light bothered the staff. Grounds were not maintained. We were told they were having a hard time getting help. Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 22, 2021
Our stay was nice. Quiet and friendly. The grounds need some tender loving care. The play areas need to be cleaned, some screws/bolts need to be tightened and the grass cutting/trimming needs better attention. Good for adults, but not real kid friendly.
Sep 22, 2021
Sheds and vehicles that appear not to be associated with campers are in the park. Grounds are unkempt.
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 22, 2021
Good for overnight stop.
Sep 22, 2021
Sep 21, 2021
not to far to downtown st. Louis. Campground is in an area that seems run down and the campground also has that run down feeling. It was ok for an overnight stay on the way through
Sep 20, 2021
Facility is run down, nestled in the middle of truck lots. Much deferred maintenance, and junk and rusty picnic tables scattered about the edges. Manager's residence is aging mobile home in the middle. Marginal hospitality. One great thing it is near the historic Route 66.
Sep 20, 2021
Not accommodating for a traveler who is staying 1 night. Thay shut things down too early for those that arrive late. I've seen bigger showers in an RV.
Sep 20, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
The property does not appear very well kept. The area is very industrial. Roads in the area are rough.
Sep 20, 2021
We rented a cabin for our daughter and husband. We stayed in our RV. They put us close to each other so it wasn’t a far walk. The cabin was clean and very cute. It has air conditioning, full bed, bunk beds, porch. The sites are very level and clean. The bathrooms and showers were also clean. Sitting outside you could here the racetrack off in the distance but it was done by 10:00. Great place.
Sep 20, 2021
Very narrow camp sites, loud at night
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
Location was great but sites were too close together, doors facing. The camper next to us had their mat under our awning. We woke up in the morning and they had hung clothes on our picnic table. They were clueless, but these things might not have happened if the campers had been able to be parked further away from each other. Won’t return there.
Sep 18, 2021
Quiet but next to an industrial park. Close enough to St. Louis to see all the attractions. Enjoyed being able to stay outside the city.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
Only there for one night as we were traveling home from out west
Sep 18, 2021
I’m not sure how you become a KOA owner or what qualifies you but this place is in an industrial area very close to the train tracks. The sites are right on top of each other. It was a rainy night with severe weather & when I called to tell them that we would be late the lady was so rude. In the morning my wife asked if they had a KOA guide & was told NO we have nothing here. We will NOT be back
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Extremely hard to get on phone during office hours and limited office hours. Unfriendly presentation, to say the least!!
Sep 17, 2021
When asked for a later check out, which most KOAs I’ve been to charges $5 more per hour over check out I was told no. Had to pay for a night that we didn’t stay. We were out by 4pm but they charged me a full night. They were even rude about it when I asked for a later check out, which was a few weeks prior to are stay.
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
The staff escorts were very unprofessional! Smoking a cigar is unacceptable. We had a mud spot right by our door. The laundry hours were 9-6 locking door 90 minutes before closing which meant I couldn’t get in to do laundry after 4:30. We were there for one day to sightsee during those hours.
Sep 16, 2021
The only complaint we have is that the office is closed during the day. We had to wait in our rig until someone showed up at 3. Apparently the hours are 9-11 and 3-6. We’ve never been to a KOA where the office wasn’t open all day. We even saw a couple of people that were already staying there try to get in.
Sep 15, 2021
This KOA is comparable to an average low cost camp ground. We generally always stay at a KOA when one is available however this campground was on the low end for KOA's.
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Staff very unwelcoming. Never been treated so poorly at a kOA
Sep 14, 2021
Nice campground close to st Louis but feels out in the country, spacious sites, lots of trees and clean facilities! Will stop again on our way back !
Sep 14, 2021
Only stayed one night. A little noisy because of the train.
Sep 14, 2021
I will say this about all campgrounds. Technology does not seem to be a strong point, and as a matter of fact, is a weak point of all campgrounds I stayed in on a 4 and 1/2 week vacation. POOR CABLE AND POOR WIFI, if any of either. So there is no campground that I stayed at that would rate a recommendation from me
Sep 14, 2021
My wife and me were skeptical about this place with reading the reviews. We just purchased our camper and we just wanted to get out in it close to home before we head to Alabama "Gulf Shores", it was out 2nd time using our camper, Granite City RV park we were very satisfied and we just may go again before we put the camper away before winter, E/S/W & T.V. hook up, I just purchased 50' of coaxial.
Sep 14, 2021
Dog park was abysmal. Not maintained and tiny. Campground needs upgrading in landscaping. Seemed like we were in a storage lot that was unattended.
Sep 14, 2021
A nice place for an overnight stay. The staff was a bit short and not overly friendly. The spots are narrow. The sewer connection was quite tall and impossible to set up down hill from our RV at the height it was. We’d stay here again on our way through STL but probably wouldn’t stay here for several days.
Sep 13, 2021
Very friendly staff, accommodated a change of site for us that was much better (we got a patio). The grounds are beautiful.
Sep 12, 2021
A very old park with sites very close together. The lady I spoke to when we arrived was very UNFRIENDLY. She had us follow her, she drove thru our site and then drove off...not saying a word to us. Very unwelcoming. We have stayed at many KOA parks...all of which were nice and friendly. This one was not.
Sep 12, 2021
Nice quiet park with plenty of shade trees. Showers were updated and private. Driveways are a bit narrow so you would need to be careful with a larger rig or if you were towing.
Sep 12, 2021
Sep 12, 2021
Convenient on and off. Good overnight stop. Nothing fancy.
Sep 12, 2021
The lady in the was very nice and helpful and took time to get us where we were going
Sep 11, 2021
you are literally next to an industrial park surrounded by tractor trailers and tanks. Not a welcoming area at all, very run down looking. On the site it said check in was after 1:00. We got there around 1:45 and there was a sign on the door saying they where open 9-12 and 3-6. A man tapped on the window. When we went in there was no greeting, very rude. Acted like we bothered them. Don’t stop!
Sep 11, 2021
After traveling and needing to do laundry, it was disappointing to be told when checking in at 4 pm that the laundry facilities were only open till 5pm and didn’t open again till 9am. I decided to try anyway and the signs said 6, but they lock the doors 90 min before. The whole place felt unfriendly, old, tired snd dingy.
Sep 11, 2021
Close proximity to St Louis with easy access to interstate.
Sep 10, 2021
Nice spot for visiting St Louis. Staff very helpful
Sep 10, 2021