St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place!
Jul 15, 2017
Not really much for kids to do outside the play ground is to small. Didn't have the bikes you can rent like the other KOAs. Front bathrooms need work, back bathrooms are nice but most locks don't work. If they habe free WiFi it didn't work.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites need a gravel base. Large rains days before we arrived created deep ruts in campsite. Made leveling difficult. Owners need to commit to improving the campgrounds and invest in gravel to clean up the place. Trees need to be trimmed to get awnings out and firewood sold should not be green. It wouldn't even start with lighter fluid. I would not stay here again despite the convenient location.
Jul 15, 2017
The restrooms were filthy. A toilet leaked water all over women's floor. Sites were wet and no gravel so vehicles were sunk and stuck. Electrical boxes were delapidated and 81 was dangerous due to broken receptacle. Too many trees too close to pads such that trailers and motor vehicles had trouble with slides and awnings. Water leaked from the spigots.
Jul 15, 2017
In need of necessary upkeep. Low sites, very wet, will not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and quiet park. Clean bathrooms.Friendly staff. Had no problems and would definitely use again.
Jul 15, 2017
Very muddy site, should at least put gravel in sites so RV would not sink into mud. Poorly laid out sites with utilities very far apart. To use electric I had to be at back side of site and elec. was on opposite side. I couldn't use the dump until I was leaving, as it was located at the far front of site. I would not use this campground again.
Jul 15, 2017
Needs gravel. Needs cleaning. Why were we bunched together in the mud in the huge field so far away from everything - very strange!!!! Needs tender loving care
Jul 14, 2017
The site we had was very messy, lots of trash, BUT, mgmt did a GREAT job of addressing it. There was a water main break, and there was no water, so as a result they had to cancel a lot of people that hadn't arrived yet. They refunded half our money, again, management is great at this place, I would give them another try.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly enough, giving us basic information. The bathrooms were insufficient for the needs of the campground, not in good working order, and very dirty. Trash was overflowing. The sites were close together, and since they had not allowed a reasonable pathway to the restrooms we had constant traffic through our site. It was a very noisy campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Sanitation was terrible, we arrived 7:30pm to find bath house disgusting. 3 out of 4 toilets plugged, trash not picked up & was left for several days. Staff left at 9 pm with no one to report problems to or enforce rules. By Thurs. trash dumpsters were filled & by Sun. bags were piled up all around it. This really shook my belief that KOA has uniform standards at its campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very courteous staff. Excellent washers and dryers
Jul 13, 2017
Worst koa ever been in. Terrible site, extremely unlevel and small. Dirty bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. This campground is under new ownership, and you can tell that they are working to improve it. Visit was positive overall & I'd return again and see if they continue with improvements. The bath house/restrooms were clean. They do not currently have fire rings out at all the sites at this time. Mini golf course & Pool were OK, but needed some updates/ maintenance
Jul 13, 2017
Under new ownership, so may improve, but we stayed during some heavy rain and a lot of the lower areas of the campground, including our space, was under water. We had easily 2-3 inches of water under the rear of our m/h. Serious drainage problems.
Jul 13, 2017
Pleasant. Convenient. Shady. Nice helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
I under stand that it had rained before our arrival, but the management assigned us a camp site that had a inch of water on it. There was no gravel pad or any grass just mud. The site that we were reassigned to at least did not have standing water on it. Unit sank in the mud a inch or so no gravel at all. Bath rooms were in need of repair.
Jul 12, 2017
this campground needs a drainage system badly and the sites need to be stripped of mud and re-graveled
Jul 12, 2017
Bathrooms not the cleanest
Jul 12, 2017
campground very nice, staff also nice. bathrooms could be slightly cleaner. no number to call at night in case of emergency. woke at 6am to no water in campground, no one to call and let know. no security or staff rounding at night.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation minus your KOA. The bathrooms were discussing and there are no activities for kids. I can say our staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
I rated this CG 5 stars 14 months ago, now only 2 stars since the CG is going downhill. Only 2 dumpsters for the whole park and park is only 1/2 full and no trash pickup for 4 days. Trash overflowed and stunk. New owners may not know that trash needs dumped daily....
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms were horrible. Looked as if the floors were washed with dirty water & dirty mops. Didn't even want to touch the walls of the shower stalls. Overall look of the campground is unkempt. Good location, but needs TLC. Maintainence was most helpful pulling our 35' rig out of extremely soft grounds when we attempted to enter our pull through site.
Jul 10, 2017
The trailer sites were loaded out extremely poorly. Shared water and electric but even worse water, electric and sewer were all in completely different places on the site. The Tent site I reserved was unavailable because it had rained and the entire RV area had drained into the tent sites and yet I was still charged for it! Bathrooms were poorly maintained I even had to fix a toilet myself.
Jul 10, 2017
Making great improvements and revitalizing this KOA. Convenient, clean and very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I was disappointed with the office Staffs lack of knowledge of there own campground. They had me pull in the opposite direction of their sites. If they had the map correct showing that their sites are all angled that would help out considerable. They also have alternating hook ups which is confusing. If they marked on their map where the electric and water that would help.
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay at this campground was a very bad experience. There had been days of rain before our arrival. We stayed on the backside of the campground which was nothing but a muddy mess in the sites. This campground has a lot of potential, but the new management is going to have to spend some money to put in drainage and a lot of stone in the sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place but only 30amp hookup and no sewer, we were told we had full hookup when we made reservation and had no sewer. A little muddy but that is out of there control as they had a lot of rain.
Jul 10, 2017
Poubelles qui debordent! Un laisser aller generalise. Par contre un bel acceuil de la persons de la reception.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was helpful & nice,the pull thru sites need gravel so can get above water level. The site has many trees, shaded. The bathroom/showers need repair, locks, stools in shower.
Jul 10, 2017
Sites were extremely narrow and muddy. Jacks sank into ground. hookups very far from site and on the wrong side. had to add an extension cord to reach power. Water in same place.
Jul 09, 2017
Easy access to the ferry to Mackinac island. Quiet. Site next to us did set up too close.
Jul 09, 2017
Given the adverse weather conditions the area has been going through, there was an extreme effort to accommodate everyone and the staff was always pleasant and professional.
Jul 09, 2017
Where to begin. Disgustingly filthy bathrooms and just overall dirty! (clogged toilets, non-functioning toilets, clogged drains, cold water or no water at all.) The pool was non-functioning for several days and small. The put-put course is a small and run down. Clearly very little money has been put into maintenance and upkeep. The staff was OK, the owners non-existent. Do not recommend.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsite was very tight, this could have been due to the neighboring campers setting up outside their own site. The pool was nice. We were lucky to be up front, the back of the camp was very muddy.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was muddy the entire stay. We had a huge mud hole on our site and the rest was boggy. No activities for the kids and the pool closed at early at 9.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2017
This place seemed run down and "tired" looking. The grounds weren't well maintained like other KOAs we've stayed at. The Wi-Fi was so weak, making it impossible to get online and make reservations for our next stop. The grounds were also very saturated, it was obvious several vehicles had been stuck. Not sure what can be done to help drain all the standing water, maybe aerating the grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
The flooding I can understand as they have no control over the weather. However they can control cleanliness of the bathrooms and shower areas. Have gone there this being our third year and this year I was not impressed. With that being said I believe new owners will work through these issues and it will all work out for them.
Jul 08, 2017
My site pad was level. Sides of it were steep, though. Very old KOA and in need of restoration. Only 2 shower in our section and not handicap friendly. Staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again but only a day or 2 and not longer.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this camp ground! We even booked for next year before we left
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and not well stocked with toilet paper or paper towel. The arcade games did not work after they took your money
Jul 08, 2017
second time here, but will be out last. no hot water for showers. sites need some work. Realize that it is new owners, but they deserve some assistance from KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice facility.
Jul 08, 2017
The site was completely underwater, the paths were so muddy my vehicle got stuck driving to it. I made the reservation the night before the site should have never been sold under those conditions!!! We ended up leaving and staying at a local hotel
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I enjoy staying at KOAs , because they normally have a consistent high quality. This particular KOA does not meet that standard. It is run down, with muddy sites and filthy restrooms. There is a sign that says "Under New Management", but it will take some financial investment and care to turn this place around.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy