St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
The laundry is expensive. The showers in the back of the campground were in horrible condition. Moldy tiles, pieces of the paneling rotted off, and more rotting, and I'm not real sure they had been cleaned properly, as there was always a ton of sand on the floors. The front showers were out of order for lack of hot water, and I get that things happen, but the shower conditions are unacceptable
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It is a work in progress.
Aug 09, 2017
Muddy sites, cigarette butts on the ground around our site, staff not really helpful regarding the attractions around the area. Not a place we would return to or recommend.
Aug 09, 2017
Service was not up to KOA standards. They assigned a site that we were unable to open the slides. When we went to the office, the young girl told us to look around and see if we could find another. Overall, not satisfied.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was great, the site set up is odd. I had to borrow a 30 amp attention cord and hook up to the next site elec box.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff were very pleasant, but the site was not up to standard. The electrical service was only 6 amps, staff could not repair after 2 hours. Sewer connection was in wrong location. Ground at site was too soft, just dumping gravel and not packing or levelling would not solve the issues. We were eventually offered another site but at that late hour and after a long day, we needed to eat and rest.
Aug 09, 2017
If I rate how important it is for my wife and I to have wi fi it would be higher than many of the other services provided by a camp ground. The wi fi was for all practical porposes non existant. We travel with two iPhones, two tablets, and my laptop. We got a night of staring at one another.
Aug 08, 2017
This is your basic KOA. Sites are level and average size. The cable was excellent with the cable box, but the wifi did not work at all. This is a good place to explore St Ignace and Mackinaw Island. We enjoyed our four nights here.
Aug 08, 2017
Travel in a 35' 5th Wheel, stayed 2 nights. Gets 2 stars for cable BUT didn't know we had cable until the 2nd day when we asked, plus needed a box from office. Site was too small for our unit, so muddy had to use 4wheel drive. Rained the day before but no site should be this muddy. We barely had room for the truck, enfringed on the neighbors site. No won't stay again. KOA you need to visit.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was great. Access to utilities was terrible. Had to get very creative in order to hook up power & sewer. WiFi almost non existent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ferry shuttle was a nice perk as well.
Aug 08, 2017
Site was small and very damp. It didn't seem like it ever got much sun. The water source was far. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but I wouldn't recommend this KOA for more than a night or two. Oh, and if internet or wifi is important, you are out of luck. I couldn't even get cell phone reception and the KOA wifi was worthless.
Aug 07, 2017
The site we were in was so tight we could not even put our awning out all the way because it it a tree and on the other side our slide and the awning from the camper next to us where touching. Also the showers where extremely creepy. If you look up into the vents in each of the shower stalls, they are not connected to anything and there was a light on in the attic that you could see very clear.
Aug 07, 2017
It started when I knew we had $10 dollars from our membership to use and was told no we did not. Front desk not helpful with information on shuttle boats to Isla d. Bathroom.s we're dirty with hair in shower drain and appeared never clean all 3 nights. One of worst KOA been to that if this was first time would not renew membership.
Aug 07, 2017
Very old Campground needs a lot of updates.
Aug 07, 2017
Paid for 2 nights but left after one. Decided not to stay the last night because of dirty restrooms and showers. WIFI was not strong enough. 2nd time at KOA in a week and both places were poorly run!
Aug 07, 2017
I liked that there was a good variety of woods and open sites with many pull-thrus. The kids were disappointed in the "arcade", since most games didn't work.
Aug 07, 2017
Poorly cared for campsites. Muddy. Ruts. Poor drainage. Needs stones on the driveways.
Aug 07, 2017
GREAT PARK VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE VERY CLEAN PARK WILL VISIT AGAIN
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms are cleaned once a day. Essentially one bathroom for 180 sites. Toilet paper in women's ran out. Drainage in campground is horrible. There was a rain before we came and most sites had flooding until we left three days later (there was not abnormal rain). Have zero intention of staying again and shouldn't even be called a KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
A great location on the way to becoming great campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Electrical box is at back of site and sewer and water toward upper middle of site. Impossible to get electric and sewer connect together for paying for full hookup. Had to angle Motorhome on site to get all four slides out. Stay at site 21. M
Aug 06, 2017
A lovely campground, but the wifi was only accessible at or just outside the office.
Aug 05, 2017
We have a 30 Ft RV .. hook-ups difficult. Cable didn't work. Wifi inconsistent. Too close to town for those to be a problem.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathroom was dirty. same dirt behind stall dividers all 3 days we were there. Toilets still stained and not from hard water. Pool was dirty around edge and water was greasy feeling.
Aug 04, 2017
There had been quite a bit of rain before we got there There were deal ruts in the camp site from campers before us. It was hard to level the camper with all the rugs. Had to put my truck in 4 wheel drive I almost got stuck the only reason I'm not too upset is ive stayed here before and it was better
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2017
Very outdated, water was turned off with no notice to the campers, water and electricity on wrong side of the camper, many sites muddy and rutted.
Aug 03, 2017
I found the bathrooms and showers to be dirty. They weren't cleaned on a daily basis. One toilet was overflowed every time I used the bathroom. The pool had too much chlorine and was slightly cloudy. There was a lot of ants crawling around at the pool. The dump station was so disgusting. It was overfilled with sewage. Thank goodness there was a full hookup we pulled in to dump. I like the location
Aug 03, 2017
Was a nice facility. Staff very helpful and nice. Our site had no cable hook-up but we could get several broadcast stations.
Aug 02, 2017
This is such a dated and ugly campground. The sites had no gravel and we were in mud and grass/weeds that was mid calf high. We had no camp ring and advised the office. However, we did not get it replaced until the next day and we left soon after. The play equipment and putt golf is so old, I'm surprised it's still operational. This is by far the worse KOA I've ever been too. I hope it improves.
Aug 02, 2017
This is not what I have experienced from KOA campgrounds. At no fault to the staff. It is the campground itself. 4 lane highway, then tiny putt putt that is just a bunch of boxes with holes, a tiny pool with bugs, an outdated gameroom with few functional games and then the sites. There were no activities for teens and just not much of a camp feel. It seems like a pit stop campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very comfortable stay. I would have no problem choosing to return next time I'm in the U.P.
Aug 01, 2017
The camp site we had was supposed to be for a tent but we ended up with an RV site. It was clean and had a beautiful view of the night sky but the bathrooms were disgusting. Not like other KOA that we've stayed in.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The office building is really outdated, but it looks like they are starting to paint exterior trim and etc. under new ownership. There is a great new play area for children right by the pool. The grounds of the campground are clean. The swimming pool is older, but well kept and warm! We went for a swim everyday! We would stay here again!
Jul 31, 2017
Both showers at the front and back of campground had different days without hot water for showers or washing up.Staff was not helpful or knowledgeable about the area. Cable TV hook up was bad as connectors were NOT the correct type. Young counter staff seemed indifferent to lack of hot water issues. Should be emergency number listed outside store for camp rep. after hours!
Jul 31, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty. Toilet paper & paper towels & other trash on floor, plugged toilet that had overflowed so that toilet water was in all 3 stalls. Also, if there is a "quiet time" it was not observed. Loud party going on until about midnight.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was nice. The lots were big and we really liked the pool. I felt like the ladies restroom was not very clean. It would have been nice to see someone coming in with just a broom to sweep up paper and sand. I never really saw the restroom clean. Overall, we would go back. I know it is new management and they are getting it figured out. All the staff were kind.
Jul 31, 2017
We were put in a 50 amp site needed 30 amp ... very noisy ...bathrooms were very dirty and a lot of bugs all over ...our site was very small and rocky and we couldn't get but only 2 channels for cable. Unfortunately we will not be back to use this campground !!! Very outdated.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff. More on the rustic side and that's ok. Wifi very sketchy bathrooms clean. Owners might want to check on some upgrades. Had a pleasant stay. Would stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Dirty, no wifi, incompetente (exept the older Lady)
Jul 30, 2017
Although the site was OK, it was impossible to use the wifi that we had counted on. That was one of the main reasons we had paid $48 a night - wifi service!
Jul 30, 2017
I like the location and free shuttle to the ferry. The wireless password didn't work for me and the cable is cumbersome.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice rustic campground under new ownership. Staff was friendly let me choose lot cuz first lot has right side utility will be problem for my dog on leash runs over cord & hose. Many lots have ungravel & deep mud ruts. Fixed clogged toilet in rear bathhouse but bowl & under seat still have crumbs. Dirty tile grouts & mildew shower curtains. Need better regular cleaning or they will lose customers.
Jul 30, 2017
We were located at the very back in a bog. The location was as far from the amenities as you could be as well as the laundromat had 8 washers and 3 usable driers and closed at 9pm. The bathrooms were not kept clean by amy standards. The mini golf was at a cost and was poorly maintained.
Jul 29, 2017
No hot water in the showers but otherwise ok. Lots of campsites, easy in and out.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place to camp! The bathroom showers in the middle of the park could use some work as well as the game room they show on the site. Most of the games do not work which sucks if it rains and you want to play at the campground. Overall was a great place to stay, close to the bridge and everything in St Ignace.
Jul 28, 2017
Some campgrounds have good bones and just bad people running them. This one doesn't even have good bones or great people. Muddy mess. I'm sure on a dry summer would just be mediocre. Last resort, we slept well.
Jul 28, 2017
Unlevel and muddy site. Could not even level my 40' RV. Left a day early with no refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy