St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Fire pit filled with garbage (cans, broken bottles, cigarette butts, yogurt containers, I took a picture). I pulled in during the evening so there was plenty of time for them to clean the site. Trees hanging over roads need trimming so as not to scratch up large campers. Dump station is way too tight for large 5th wheels. Entrance is too tight, no place to pull over out of traffic to register.
Aug 21, 2017
I know campgrounds are always a work in progress. With that said, probably the bathrooms should be their next project. They're older, the woman's side should much wear & tear. No broken fixtures per se, but lots of cosmetic updates needed. Walking around the back side of the campground it's evident that they need to do some grading as many of those sites were water logged after a day's rain.
Aug 20, 2017
Under new ownership.....hopefully improvements to the sites will be upcoming. Road improvement, drive thru sites leveled and upgraded to prevent mud. Utilities on the same side of site. Park has potential :)
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was a bit tight to get in and out of with our rig with the car attached. The girl in the office was great. Very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2017
Electrical connections were shared by two spaces and far apart from both sites requiring us to buy a $200 extension cord at the camp store. It would be more convenient if you would warn folks about this up front. Sites were muddy, and we saw staff level with dirt after the rain. It would be helpful to have more gravel on the sites.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly. A plain run of the mill campground. Fire ring in site #24 was so bent and damaged it was unusable.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campsites, shower building clean, had hot water this year! Everyone was friendly, we'll be back next August!
Aug 17, 2017
Kleen, well laid out, courteous and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2017
Cable required their remote equipment cable be direct connection to rv tv. This is not practical for in cabinet enclosure, therefore no cable tv. The water connection was on the passenger side, the sewer was to the rear, and the electricity was on drivers side. These issues were discussed with the on duty staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Okay, Just out of town but close enough to down town in just 5-8 mins. Staff was friendly but seemed a little inexperienced of the procedures when checking in. This is an older campground, most vacationers were having issues parking their campers which would result in moving to another camp site. Sites: grass not mowed, and very muddy on most, KOA was fixing the muddy grounds most of the time.
Aug 16, 2017
Very disappointed, were not told cable didn't work, and had to ask for a box we had 2 tv's were only allowed one box. Had to call the office was not told wifi was all lower case password. We're told very noisy camper next to us was leaving the next day and they did not leave kids running wild all over camp sites and extremely noisy. Office girl not very forth coming with wifi info and able info.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA a couple of years ago.. We enjoyed our stay then but sadly we were very disappointed this time. The bathrooms and pool were so dirty!! the paper towel dispenser never seemed to work. The grass wasn't cut so the site just looked overgrown. We will never make another reservation for this site!!
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms in front area needs lots of attention.
Aug 16, 2017
Our site was nice 79. Location of electric and water source was awful. Site markers hard to read. Out of date. No kids activities. Dump station poorly located. Workers drove KOA truck way above their own speed limit signs. Would have liked to see the same service we received at WI dells KOA, campsite trash pickup, a driver on a golf cart showed us where our site was and delivered firewood purchase
Aug 16, 2017
Muddy space. Utilities far away and on passenger side.
Aug 15, 2017
I was told you had 50 amp service, your lots where not gravel or level, mud was everywhere. Just all around bad exsprearence
Aug 15, 2017
Terrain non drainé qui demeure constamment détrempé:notre véhicule s'est enfoncé dans la boue en entrant sur notre site.Impossible de changer de site car tous les autres sites libres étaient aussi détrempés.Les autres campeurs circulaient avec des bottes de caoutchouc...De plus, nous avons été avisés après notre arrivée sur notre site (et après avoir payé 3 nuits) que l'eau était n
Aug 15, 2017
Site was somewhat uneven but campground was decent overall. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
KOA central ==this one is a keeper. The facilities are great and the staff is better. Exceeds KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a pull thru. Site was mud and dirt, no gravel. Could not hook up the cable tv, 30 ft from my input. To many trees for satellite. Site next to me shared the same power box. We have a 45 ft class A , with the slides open they were against the trees, could not use the awning, it was 2 inches from the trees when in. this is the worst KOA we have stayed at, does not meet KOA standards !
Aug 15, 2017
The good: location to Mackinaw Island The bad: 1. The sites were very uneven and made it difficut to level our trailer 2. Muddy sites/not maintained well at all 3. We had a full hook up site the sewer hook up was elevated making it difficult to completly empty the tank 4. Lots of masiqutoes/they must not spray 5. Bathroom/showers were okay 6. Pool was cloudy and very dirty.......
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was extremely overgrown and needed mowing. The Staff weren't rude, but weren't friendly either. They were abrupt and short when asked questions, and not helpful at all. Definitely not typical of our KOA experiences. The entire campground just looked tired and faded. As a business owner, I don't like to write negative reviews, there is always something positive to find, but not here
Aug 15, 2017
Tile grout in showers growing mold. Algae growing on faucet handles in men's bathroom. Our fire pit full of cigarette butts from previous occupant and were not cleaned the entire length of our stay. Refuse container at rear of campground full to over flowing on Wednesday and not emptied by Sunday when we departed. Have stayed at this CG on many previous occasions. Not up to our or KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We do not spend a lot of time at the campground as we were visiting, but it was clean, well maintained and all the sites were level. Very quiet in the evening. A wonderful place to just relax! Keep up the good work! I love the KOA's!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, they tried to help. Paid for cable site-it didn't work, no wifi, only near office but still weak. Cold pool, though stated it is "heated." Sites are small, was a mud pit the whole time we were there, hook ups are on the other side of the camper so you have a tripping hazard with the wires, and only got 30 amp in our 50 AMP site. Not much too do, no planned activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground under new ownership. Bathrooms/showers were dirty. Needs sprucing up.
Aug 14, 2017
the site was in the wet area of the camp. they would not let us move even though we were there a week and there were empty spots. staff was not overly friendly but ok. bathrooms definitely need work!!! however overall we liked the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Bathroom conditions bad. Not cleaned properly. Insufficent 220v power for 2 trailers serviced by 1 power pole. We won't be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The hookups were very hard to reach-every even numbered spot had to go across the trailer with electric. We had to borrow a cord. Desk people were very nice and friendly about that. Bathroom floors were wet like they had been mopped but covered with hair. Mini golf was extra but not worth it.
Aug 13, 2017
Poor quality.
Aug 13, 2017
There are several areas in the campground that need attention. Namely there was no water at the dump station to clean off everything. The staff were helpful and the shuttle service to the island efficient.
Aug 13, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy. Needs better maintenance.
Aug 12, 2017
Terrible koa, dump station broke, pool out of service, what a lil dump of a campground
Aug 12, 2017
They say they have cable tv but do not. They sites are muddy and need to have gravel bought in to fix the sites. They had us in a site we could not pull out of blue to trees at the end of the site and allowing people to park on the edge of the road. 44 foot coach. They put smaller trailers in sites that big rigs fit in better. This is a camp I would go back to but would need to talk with them.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed here about 9 years ago and was surprised at how much dirt there is at each campsite. We stayed in spot 44 this time and it was nothing but a mud hole. Was really surprised that there were no improvements to the camp site. With a class A motorhome the site needs to be somewhat level, this site was not with deep ruts from previous campers.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Site was very tight. No place nice to sit out-just dirt, tree roots, weeds and the neighbors sewer line. Could not even put our awning out. Staff was nice but campground very disappointing
Aug 11, 2017
Cable TV was a disappointment otherwise stay was good. Enjoyed having pickup service to Mac Island and back to camp site, nice touch. Would stay again in the future
Aug 11, 2017
Facilities were great but the wifi was not.
Aug 11, 2017
Dirty. Bathrooms always dirty. Pool was ok but dirty. Golf was badly taken care of. Camp areas dirty and weeds. No gravel stone for trailers. Weeds and everything for connections as just not easily at reach. Tight spaces and dirty picnic tables. Play area was ok. Just not the experience of other KOA locations. Took pictures of all areas and just nothing to say it was a great experience.
Aug 11, 2017
We visited Mackinac Island and the camp managers had all the info and called in our ferry and shuttle arrangements, Saved us from trying to guess whic h one was best. And they were spot on. Laundry was clean and nice, pool looked great, water pressure and power were solid.
Aug 11, 2017
Wifi was almost non existent. Pool not open. Charge for not that great of a mini-golf course. Charge for coffee that is complimentary at other places. Enjoyed our stay at Mackinaw City a couple of years ago much more.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly, and improved under new ownership.
Aug 11, 2017
The park is run down, the sites were muddy, bathrooms were dirty and needed paint. The sewer dump was very slow draining, filling a pit and equipment with raw sewage every dump.
Aug 10, 2017
Very dirty pool, bathrooms were not the cleanest, had to pay for very simplistic mini golf, and we would definitely not stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy