St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sites where small. Power hookup was in back off next site over. Bathrooms had backups. Showers old and only 2.
Sep 05, 2017
Camp staff was great and very accommodating. Thouht the sites were a little small but not the smallet we have stayed on. We will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We made a Last minute reservation Bathrooms were disgusting-rather go in the Woods Wifi didn't reach our campsite-which was a bummer because there is not good cell service in the up Had to build own fire pit-dig out and put rocks around outside Very noisy neighbors-need to put larger groups at end
Sep 05, 2017
I love this campground we have been here twice now.
Sep 05, 2017
We were only there 1 night. Site didnt have a fire ring or table. Othwrwise OK
Sep 04, 2017
Very pleased to see that the campsites were not all packed in an open field (our experience with most KOA's we've seen or stayed at)... glad to see trees between sites.
Sep 04, 2017
Stayed over Labor Day. Great grassy, large site in last row. Good showers. Well managed. Thank you, Taylor for personal attention on busy holiday.
Sep 03, 2017
great location needs lots TLC
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Pull through slot 28 was tight, showers and baths were old and in need of repair. Campground did not accept or offer any discounts. I stayed in a Class A Motorhome.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice spot, quiet and great shade trees.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely campground and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Worked out well as base for UP excursions
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
If management fixes up the campground and offers more pull-thru sites, we might visit again. The staff was generally cold and unfriendly. We made reservations for 9 days for 30-amp full hookups and received a 50 amp, and after setting up we had to go ask the office for a box to receive cable, which wasn't mentioned or provided when we checked in. Showers covered in mold and mildew need attention.
Aug 29, 2017
old durty stayed at the place 4-5 times before will not go back. that is par of what your camp grounds look like in real life
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are small. Site 6 full hookup I had to run my electric and water across the site to hookup. This made it dangerous for my family. The sites are not level and they were muddy. The Wi-Fi wasn't stable I kept getting kicked off or no internet. The pool was great for my kids. This campground definitely needs some attention. More than likely I'll be looking for another campground next trip.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very friendly staff, site was clean and they lent me an extension for my 50 amp cord that would not reach outlet at no cost.
Aug 28, 2017
Needs some work. Good location, but parking spaces need rock or shell base, instead of grass and dirt.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent site
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic, love the improvement on the Internet. We stayed with you on our way to Alaska in z July, then on our way home, great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our back in full service space was in the open. Would have liked some shade so I should have asked for a pull thru. Sites were very close together. Showers were very good.
Aug 26, 2017
Level site, friendly and helpful staff, everything worked and close to area amenities. I'd stay here again
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful and attentive, grounds were clean but our sites was hard to level on,a few drainage problems on other sites. They are making a lot of improvements this is a good area. Will defiantly stop again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Over priced and not a level spot to park in a premium called site that was dirt and mud. Grass was long and neighbor's campsite had trash blown around making it less appealing. Trees need trimming because they scratched the side of my camper. Needs a lot of improvements.
Aug 24, 2017
The only problem we had was that we could not hook up the electricity, water and sewer all at the same time because they were so widely separated.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at lot 13 and had to ask to have the fire pit cleaned of trash, we saw mice going in and out of it. Lot 14 were friends of ours and while visiting there, we were seated around the picnic table and it broke. The wood was black and rotted. This could have been serious had someone had a back issue.
Aug 24, 2017
Good location. Great weather. Pool did not work part of our stay. Internet was nonexistent.
Aug 24, 2017
Needs updated very badly, cabin had tarps on them when u first pull in, pool was falling apart not worth spending the extra money when the start park is down the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Charged for full hook up. Electric was way behind the space on the right side. Sewer was at the front of the coach on the left. Impossible to reach both at the same time. This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful & fun stay camping in a tent for 3 nights with our kids. We have stayed at this KOA before in a cabin, which was also great. On the weekends, the bathrooms do get a lot of traffic and will get a little muddy. Getting a little dirty is just to be expected when camping, which is what I don't understand about the other reviewers. The staff cleaned the bathrooms everyday very well!
Aug 23, 2017
The restrooms and showers definitely need to be upgraded. The stools also needed attention. 2 of the 4 stalls in women's restroom had notes on them about how to flush. I also noticed that even though the signs on restrooms said what time they would be cleaned. I did not see them cleaned at those times. The pool was also closed for over a day. The staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Wasn't too impressed with the young staff checking us in. They were more concerned about talking with each other than getting us checked in and familiarize us with the campground. The speed of vehicles in the campground would concern me if we had young children along with us.
Aug 22, 2017
It was nice and quiet. The play ground was near our site which was good for the grandchildren.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice quiet place for the days we stayed. If for a longer stay would pick a spot towards the back where sites are a little bigger. No need to have sewer hookup since dump station is available
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. We were a little concerned because of all the rain in the area recently, but we did not have any problems. We have a larger toy hauler camper that was easily accommodated in a back in site. The staff was friendly and honest and seemed to go the extra mile for the kids too. We will see you again next summer!
Aug 22, 2017
Very muddy sites need leveling, saw where several other visitors stuck in the mud. Bathhouse needs updating from rough, rusty, very old fittings and features, very young staff in late teens and early twenties could use customer service training. But overall nice location and layout - a little attention and it will be a great site.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The Sites were very muddy and very close together, my daughters were excited that it had a pool but the whole time of our stay it was never in operation so they never got a chance to use the pool. There is not a lot for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Terrible site , lot 6 was a mess , mud everywhere on the site , trees in way of putting out the awning , fire pit in the wrong spot , hookups for electric and water are to far away , people needed extension cords ,I'll never go there again , people hooting and hollering at 2 in the morning
Aug 21, 2017
We made a last minute reservation and they were able to help us out. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind!
Aug 21, 2017
Great KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy