St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. The service and site was very nice. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
We had all the room we needed since it was off season. This KOA is close to everything a person needs to do in the area. Good place to walk the dogs but they need a K-9 Kamp. It is under new management the sign says and this campground is tired and needs some work in areas but would stay there again if ever in the area. Thanks to the college girl that works the weekends. She is a jewel.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean washrooms and hot showers. Made to feel welcome on check in.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This is a good campground. Nothing really special but if you are traveling to the area to visit Mackinaw Island, this is a good place to stay. Keep in mind that not all of their sites are full hook up. Also, they have free cable but you must get a cable box from the office. We pasted because we could get eight channels without the cable.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Hate the dirt roads. Fortunately it was dry. Must be a mess when it rains. Pricey compared to three other UP campground we stayed at. Showers and bathrooms were fine. Girll at desk did a good job. Full hook up was excellent. Would stay there again if it were in the proper location for a stop on our next UP trip.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place. Was convenient to the Mackinaw area. C
Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was in late September, which is not the busy time of the year for them so I can only rate for the time we were there. We stayed for 6 nights and during that time we never had campers on either side of us. The campground is about 2 miles from the heart of town and the ferries to Mackinac Island. It is close to service stations and places to eat. It is under new management.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The shower facilities were closed for remodeling...this was not disclosed at time of reservation or check in. Our location placed us near a closed facility. Long walk on a dark night to the showers near the check in office. Site's electrical, water and sewer on the wrong side for our unit...we had to pull in and stretch our lines to reach them because the gravel part was too short for unit.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
When we arrived, we were told a waterline had broken, but wasn't told that our campsite didn't have any water. I understand things like this happen. The staff did work late and water was turned back on later that night. on this winter. Pipes at sites were leaning, bathrooms were ok as far as clean, one staff girl attitude was we close in 2 weeks and I'm not concern. Location was very good tho
Sep 23, 2017
Campground is old an in need of updates. Office closed at 4:30.
Sep 23, 2017
Camp site was extremely small. Picnic table had top boards the came lose when we went to move it. Showers were horrible, shower curtains for doors, doors wouldn't latch, walls greasy. Toilets stalls had shower curtains for doors. When we went to use the dump station it over flowed. It was not a pleasant experience having other campers waste floating around. We will never stay at that KOA again.
Sep 23, 2017
This campground was under new management. But the set up for electric, water and sewer hook up was poorly set up. Plus the campground also had a water leak so the water was turned off for several hours one evening.
Sep 22, 2017
Your KOA book indicates all sites were full hookup. Not the case. Only had water & electric. The cable was "no longer " available. The shower house left a lot to be desired as far as cleaniness. If we put our outside awning down, it would also have been over the fire pit---lot left a lot to be desired. We will not be back to this KOA.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
No cable sites available even though advertises cable. Requested pull thru given back in with many open pull thru sites. Site unlevel. Water and sewer hook up poorly located. Looks old and not maintained.
Sep 21, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at St Ignace. We travel with a dog and try to stay at KOA's because of the K9 parks. No fenced in dog play area, so lesson learned I will be calling the KOA parks and confirm they have a dog park.
Sep 21, 2017
Was good. Only complaint would be that when there was a problem with the water no one came around to let those of us that were still camping what was going on. We had to find out ourselves that the water was off and then guess if it was back on both times that it happened. More info would have been nice
Sep 21, 2017
Problems finding a site where we could hook up up to the water, sewer and ele, and big enough to get our slides out.
Sep 20, 2017
new ownership, few problems .went to drain my tanks dump was plugged or full
Sep 20, 2017
Just disappointed that we couldn't have been placed by family members even though we asked when making reservations. I would like to say a BIG thank you for allowing us to park the semi out front after the truck show!
Sep 20, 2017
Nice shady spot ! A little crushed rock on site instead of powdery ground would keep shoes cleaner.
Sep 20, 2017
Evidently this KOA is under new management and it looks like it has been neglected for some time.and the grounds need work. There were holes in the door to bathroom that would allow rodents to get in. The dumpstation was full when we arrived. More of the infrastructure needs work.
Sep 20, 2017
Needs work. Bathrooms were horrible. Could be a nice park with some work. It is now under new management.
Sep 20, 2017
Tree branches were too low overhead to use our rooftop dish. Site marking was ridiculous! We made three trips thru the park before we found our space in the dark - there was absolutely no light! The hookups were on the wrong side of all odd-numbered spaces. Luckily we had additional water hoses and a long extension cord. When we dumped our sewer, the slow draining open pit site was just gross!
Sep 19, 2017
Outdated campground with unmarked utilities for F/H sites. Unsympathetic elderly staff. Loud drunk campers partying till 5:00am. Campers with dogs not using leashes and not picking up dog poop. Overflowing trash dumpsters. Poor shower and toilet facilities. Not recommended for family campers!
Sep 19, 2017
New owners. Some improvements, crushed concrete pads, new fire pit rings. Wi-Fi was horrible and $3.00 to dry a load of clothes is ridiculous. Our campsite was quite dirty when we checked in, garbage in the fire pit and trash on our site. We used to love this location but, I guess we will see what the improvements will be in the future.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
nice place to stay ,clean only complaint was Bo cap on #6 hook up not correct cap on sewer.
Sep 19, 2017
We love the U.P...we can't wait till we can come back up again and hopefully soon. Thinking about doing a color tour ððððð
Sep 19, 2017
This is the worst KOA that I have ever stayed! The showers are disgusting with mold and mildew on the curtain and in the cracks. I was there for 3 nights and the bathrooms were not cleaned the entire stay and the campground was full! The trash cans are filthy too! The sights are filled with weeds and holes. The WIFI did not work either! This place should be shut down immediately!!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Some sites were difficult to hook up power and water. Need to be able to see site numbers from both sides of pull through sites.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice quiet campground in the trees. Could use a bathroom upgrade. Overall it was a great place to stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean, wooded campground. The staff was very friendly and even our dogs had a great stay. We will make this campground one of our "go to" for a quick getaway.
Sep 18, 2017
First, it should be noted that the St. Ignace KOA was built in the 1970's and is quite out of date. Utilities for many of the full hook-up sites are not clearly marked, and the site we were given our first weekend had campers on both sides of us, one of which was using our water hook-up. The young staff was gracious enough to allow us to take a different campsite.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Park was very quiet a f furnished all we needed. Great stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great stay, keep up the great work.
Sep 18, 2017
Too much road noise. Old koa but kept up. Staff okay
Sep 18, 2017
We would not say this was our greatest stay at a KOA . The roads are very cramped to navigate longer rigs into their site. They need to put driveway stone in the rear portions sites as we had mud to walk thru, when the front pull thru sites had no mud. There were no pull thru sites available when we reserved. And the tank was full when he stopped to drain the holding tanks.
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was great we Loved it and had a great time, but the rest rooms need to be cleaned better and more regularly
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We based out of here to explore UP... for us it was great, loved the all the trees, no problems with our hookups. ..
Sep 16, 2017
Site is in need of maintenance, refurbishing, pruning. Positioning coach to open sliders required levelers on the grass and brushing trees on both sides. Loved the wildlife and food delivery. Happy campers and staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy