St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Easy access to the ferry to Mackinac island. Quiet. Site next to us did set up too close.
Jul 09, 2017
Given the adverse weather conditions the area has been going through, there was an extreme effort to accommodate everyone and the staff was always pleasant and professional.
Jul 09, 2017
Where to begin. Disgustingly filthy bathrooms and just overall dirty! (clogged toilets, non-functioning toilets, clogged drains, cold water or no water at all.) The pool was non-functioning for several days and small. The put-put course is a small and run down. Clearly very little money has been put into maintenance and upkeep. The staff was OK, the owners non-existent. Do not recommend.
Jul 09, 2017
The campsite was very tight, this could have been due to the neighboring campers setting up outside their own site. The pool was nice. We were lucky to be up front, the back of the camp was very muddy.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was muddy the entire stay. We had a huge mud hole on our site and the rest was boggy. No activities for the kids and the pool closed at early at 9.
Jul 09, 2017
Really enjoyed the cabins except for the huge puddle in front of it. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but other than that, it was a great stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms were not kept clean.
Jul 09, 2017
This place seemed run down and "tired" looking. The grounds weren't well maintained like other KOAs we've stayed at. The Wi-Fi was so weak, making it impossible to get online and make reservations for our next stop. The grounds were also very saturated, it was obvious several vehicles had been stuck. Not sure what can be done to help drain all the standing water, maybe aerating the grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
The flooding I can understand as they have no control over the weather. However they can control cleanliness of the bathrooms and shower areas. Have gone there this being our third year and this year I was not impressed. With that being said I believe new owners will work through these issues and it will all work out for them.
Jul 08, 2017
My site pad was level. Sides of it were steep, though. Very old KOA and in need of restoration. Only 2 shower in our section and not handicap friendly. Staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again but only a day or 2 and not longer.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this camp ground! We even booked for next year before we left
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely dirty and not well stocked with toilet paper or paper towel. The arcade games did not work after they took your money
Jul 08, 2017
second time here, but will be out last. no hot water for showers. sites need some work. Realize that it is new owners, but they deserve some assistance from KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice facility.
Jul 08, 2017
The site was completely underwater, the paths were so muddy my vehicle got stuck driving to it. I made the reservation the night before the site should have never been sold under those conditions!!! We ended up leaving and staying at a local hotel
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I enjoy staying at KOAs , because they normally have a consistent high quality. This particular KOA does not meet that standard. It is run down, with muddy sites and filthy restrooms. There is a sign that says "Under New Management", but it will take some financial investment and care to turn this place around.
Jul 07, 2017
I've been going to this park for years one thing I could always say was the bathrooms were well maintained. Not this time:( as far as the park it was flooded from heavy rains that kept hitting the area. I do like the new fire rings. I hope the new owner continues to improve the camp grounds. They only owned it for three weeks so I know they can't change it overnight. Some spots had new gravel..
Jul 07, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, several toilets constantly clogged, not nearly enough toilets & showers for # of campers packed in, 3 of 5 dryers broken, ice cold water for shower. Will never stay in another KOA again!
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was clean,. Hookups were a little different. Water and some electrical were on the wrong side. Almost no activities for kids besides a tiny little playground and a pool. Mini golf course has caution tape around some of the holes.
Jul 07, 2017
Our kabin was infested with insects and mice.The maintenance man and his crew were wonderful,and tried their best to help us out. They sprayed for the insects and killed some of the mice, however,we had to deal with the problem the entire four days we were there.Some of the flying ants were brought home in our luggage.The bathrooms only had one or two working stalls at a time.Will not stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately, I can't give this KOA very good marks. Several factors conspired to disappoint us: 1. Heavy rain left lots of flooded sites (need to put limestone in pull through sites so vehicles and trailers don't get stuck), 2. Clean bathrooms more often (currently once per day), 3. Don't sell green/wet firewood ($5/bundle). We probably won't come back.
Jul 07, 2017
The bathrooms were nasty and not enough. The campground was muddy. The actual hours for laundry were shorter than those posted.
Jul 07, 2017
bathrooms and showers need more attention from cleaning staff during peak times. staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 07, 2017
Even though we had the worst weather weekend possible this Campground accommodated us as best they could and made a bad experience turn to be a good experience with one phone call. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The showers could have been a little cleaner however I am sure weather was a factor. I would go back to this Campground but will definitely check the weather first
Jul 07, 2017
The camp is in a great location. The people were really friendly and helpful even though it was a holiday weekend. Definitely going to recommend to friends.
Jul 07, 2017
the hole place was flooded so they stuck us in a 1/2 acer field with 10 other campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Check-in, the store, pool, and mini golf all were in acceptable conditions, but the bathrooms were incredibly unsanitary. One stall had overflowed into others on the ground and stayed that way for the entire stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms are filthy garbage cans overflowing in need of upgrade and cleaning . The areas by the cabin where flooded . They say they have Free Wi Fi it didn't work even by the office area I couldn't use my phone all week there . The pool was heated lol ice cold . The area they put me in was only big from my camper had to park the truck in the street near camp.
Jul 06, 2017
Horribly wet campground. Not really their fault, but after 2 days of no rain, our campsite was still muddy ! The sites closer to the center with full hook up were better. The playground was a mud pit and pretty small. Didn't try the pool, but the grandkids seemed to enjoy it, but pretty cold for July.
Jul 06, 2017
There has been a lot of rain I understand, but the sites were very muddy, I could not even open my awning as there was a tree in the middle of the site two feet from my RV. I was on a pull-through site 21
Jul 06, 2017
If our campsite was not all mud and water our stay would have been great! Plus our fire ring was just rocks instead of an actual ring. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was terrible! The roads have no gravel, sites are muddy messes, site are not big enough to put out the awnings. There were no fire rings for the sites in half the camps, asked multiple times with no help! The pool was dirty and freezing. Putput was neglected. Worst KOA I've ever been to! DIRTY & GROSS!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had reserved a tent site with power and water. When I got there the gal told me I didn't have a reservation,she did eventually find my reservation, the tent areas were under water due to rain,so all tents went to the over flow lot. Had no power, water, no wifi. We were close to the bathrooms, though they were not cleaned for the time we spent there.
Jul 06, 2017
bathrooms were disgusting. shower and bathroom doors didn't lock properly.
Jul 06, 2017
No owner onsite. 3 clogged toilets for days. No hot water, kept going out. Roads and site pads poorly graded. Multiple vehicles and rvs/ tents allowed by staff on sites. Expected showplace KOA across from the bridge!!
Jul 06, 2017
No cable TV. Wi-Fiterrible is
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was flooded. We made our reservations months ago for a family weekend. we couldn't cook meals because our fire pit and grill were in water. We literally had to walk through mud to get to our cabin. Our kids had to set tents up in water.
Jul 05, 2017
Not a great stay, we left a day early. Campground needs lots of improvements
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the worst campground we have ever stayed at
Jul 05, 2017
The tent area of the campsite was under water and muddy. They never notified us of this so we drove 5 hrs and there was no other option so we had to stay. They told us all the sites were full but there was a lot of open sites on the camper side. We go there 5 times a year and because of this we will more than likely not go back
Jul 05, 2017
Very disappointed. First stay at a KOA campground. No fire rings available for fire, said they were going to order more. Not sure why they would not have enough fire rings for every sight. 3 of the 5 dryers for laundry were out of order. cold shower 2 of the 4 days we were there. WIFI was terrible. Had to call my IT dept and go offsite to do payroll for my work. Would not stay again
Jul 05, 2017
Bathrooms were horrible!
Jul 05, 2017
Campsite was fantastic. I would have rated it higher if the bathrooms had been better stocked and cleaned more often.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Two major issues, the RV sites need to have some type of solid ground beneath because the wet ground made it next to impossible to level the RV. Second, the toilet and shower areas need to be updated and separated. Everyone was tracking mud into the bathroom area which is in the front of the building and the showers are in the rear.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall a good stay. Ground was soaked from lots of rain but staff did their best to help accommodate everyone with sand and plywood. Bathrooms could have been better maintained/cleaned. Wifi was really only available in the front half of the campground.
Jul 04, 2017
Fool me once, fool me twice, but not three times. Both times we stayed at this campsite we were disappointed with the conditions. This time we had no water pressure--it was barely a dribble which means we were unable to flush our tank when leaving--or do any of the normal things one does with water like wash dishes.
Jul 04, 2017
had a great time. Staff was very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy