St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
3 night stay. Very nice. Back of the camp ground looked a little wet but we were up front and nice and solid ground
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place but electric boxes are set up kinda strange. Two rv's to a box and only one side is handy!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Muddy sites. Shared pedestals. Had to hook up power, water, and cable to neighbor's pedestal on WRONG side of coach by dragging lines under the couch. Charles for every little thing....coffee...put-put. Overall, very disappointed. Usually I can rely on KOA
Jul 22, 2017
Under new management and looking like they are making improvements. Our site was secluded with lovely trees. This KOA needs some tender loving care. The bathrooms were very dirty during our entire stay, the pool was cloudy and the location is great to explore Mackinaw Island and St. Ignace.
Jul 21, 2017
Was not happy with are campsite had to go in to town to wash clothed and the pool was k so over all we will never go back there
Jul 21, 2017
had fun and it was clean.also very friendly.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Wifi was so weak it was not usable
Jul 21, 2017
Office would need a little upgrading...
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground i have been staying here for the last 23+ years when we come every 7 years.
Jul 20, 2017
We didn't have a fridge in our cabin or a grill outside, other than that everything was good
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We enjoyed the peaceful setting. The area is beautiful. We hope to be able to come back someday!
Jul 19, 2017
The bathrooms needed to be updated and were not cleaned on 1 day of our stay. The dumpster was always full and there was no one working at night or an emergency number. The pool was nice and the washer and dryers worked well.
Jul 19, 2017
Bonjour, Laccueil est bien, les gens sont courtois mais peu présent sur le terrain, leau de la piscine brouillée et non-respect des règles de la part des usagers. Létat des blocs sanitaires laissaient à désirer, les poubelles débordaient et il y avait des sacs ordures sur le sol. Lendroit est bien situé et calme, assez agréable en général.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, Friendly staff and the KOA itself is in close proximity to the expressway, bridge and downtown St. ignance area. The bathrooms were a bit dirty but aside from that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 19, 2017
The first night there was a group that were loud and the content of their conversation should not have been heard by children. The quiet time of 11 pm - 7 am was not followed. But the campground was ok and would probably stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
clean, nice sights, but staff weren't particularly friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Pros-Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Cons-i paid for full hook-ups and with electric hook-up on one side of the site, and water and sewer on the other, I had to borrow an extension cord to reach the outlet and buy a new longer sewer drain hose to reach the septic hook-up. Also had to borrow dual water hook-up because the neighbor and I had to share single water faucet.
Jul 18, 2017
muddy....dirty
Jul 18, 2017
Very conveniently located to downtown St. Ignace and the attractions around the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Spaces were tight, even the larger ones up front. Also power and water hook ups had to be run across other campsites due to location, not all are on the roadside. Staff was friendly, and they were trying to clean up, dry out after the unusual heavy rains.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice CG. One of two dryers didn't work. Many, maybe half of sites were muddy. Need gravel on them. Overall nice with clean restrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is always neat and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We also understood this property had recently come under new ownership. There is a great need for better water drainage on the property and better parking sites for your RV to keep it from being so swampy.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, and quick checkin
Jul 17, 2017
Lack of activities for children unlike the majority of the KOAs. States it has wifi available at the sites and that isn't true.
Jul 17, 2017
Sites are all mud, had to use 4 wheel drive just to get my fifth wheel in the site they gave us. Mud on everything. No grass. Dirty.
Jul 17, 2017
Very satisfied and comfortable
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was pretty good! The only thing I didn't like was the location of the children's play equipment. It was right by the front where traffic is highest and the fence was not very secure. The site was extremely muddy, also. It was okay and the price was good and it has a great location but was not the most small child friendly KOA we have been to.
Jul 16, 2017
this KOA advertises "cable TV" --ours (and both our neighbors) did not work. When I inquired about it, they gave me a silly little 'black box' to hook up between our TV and the cable coax ( it provided ONE station !) Also, their campground service vehicle needs a muffler --very loud and annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Gros manque d'entretien dans le bloc sanitaire. Piscine eau brouillée .
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place!
Jul 15, 2017
Not really much for kids to do outside the play ground is to small. Didn't have the bikes you can rent like the other KOAs. Front bathrooms need work, back bathrooms are nice but most locks don't work. If they habe free WiFi it didn't work.
Jul 15, 2017
Sites need a gravel base. Large rains days before we arrived created deep ruts in campsite. Made leveling difficult. Owners need to commit to improving the campgrounds and invest in gravel to clean up the place. Trees need to be trimmed to get awnings out and firewood sold should not be green. It wouldn't even start with lighter fluid. I would not stay here again despite the convenient location.
Jul 15, 2017
The restrooms were filthy. A toilet leaked water all over women's floor. Sites were wet and no gravel so vehicles were sunk and stuck. Electrical boxes were delapidated and 81 was dangerous due to broken receptacle. Too many trees too close to pads such that trailers and motor vehicles had trouble with slides and awnings. Water leaked from the spigots.
Jul 15, 2017
In need of necessary upkeep. Low sites, very wet, will not stay there again.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean and quiet park. Clean bathrooms.Friendly staff. Had no problems and would definitely use again.
Jul 15, 2017
Very muddy site, should at least put gravel in sites so RV would not sink into mud. Poorly laid out sites with utilities very far apart. To use electric I had to be at back side of site and elec. was on opposite side. I couldn't use the dump until I was leaving, as it was located at the far front of site. I would not use this campground again.
Jul 15, 2017
Needs gravel. Needs cleaning. Why were we bunched together in the mud in the huge field so far away from everything - very strange!!!! Needs tender loving care
Jul 14, 2017
The site we had was very messy, lots of trash, BUT, mgmt did a GREAT job of addressing it. There was a water main break, and there was no water, so as a result they had to cancel a lot of people that hadn't arrived yet. They refunded half our money, again, management is great at this place, I would give them another try.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly enough, giving us basic information. The bathrooms were insufficient for the needs of the campground, not in good working order, and very dirty. Trash was overflowing. The sites were close together, and since they had not allowed a reasonable pathway to the restrooms we had constant traffic through our site. It was a very noisy campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Sanitation was terrible, we arrived 7:30pm to find bath house disgusting. 3 out of 4 toilets plugged, trash not picked up & was left for several days. Staff left at 9 pm with no one to report problems to or enforce rules. By Thurs. trash dumpsters were filled & by Sun. bags were piled up all around it. This really shook my belief that KOA has uniform standards at its campground.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a cabin. It was fine until rain came down. It was hard to get to the cabin. The front location is noisy - the highway is close and all RVs/buses coming to the campground park with engine running in front of the cabin. The chipmunk came to our cabin because of holes in window screen. The rest was fine.
Jul 14, 2017
Very courteous staff. Excellent washers and dryers
Jul 13, 2017
Worst koa ever been in. Terrible site, extremely unlevel and small. Dirty bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy