St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Very dirty pool, bathrooms were not the cleanest, had to pay for very simplistic mini golf, and we would definitely not stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
Very convenient to attractions. Appreciate the free shuttle to ferry. Staff were friendly and helpful. No escort to site and no garbage pick up. Sites could use some attention. They need more gravel, very muddy. Also need to move electric pedestal closer to site. No reason to have to put out 75 ft of electric cord to reach it.
Aug 10, 2017
The site was a bit tight to get into (#3) and we had trouble with the electricity as the outlet was way to far from the trailer (had to share with our neighbor) and we kept loosing power and the people across from us never did have power. Office staff were helpful and considerate in our needs.
Aug 10, 2017
Street noise and WiFi was no good
Aug 10, 2017
Next to Laramie , Wy this is the absolute worst KOA I have ever stayed at! The place is run by teenagers incapable of making sound decisions! The mattresess in the Kabins are as worthless as sleeping on the wood frame! The pool was not opened because in might rain! Most things in the arcade were out of order! The two big driers in the laundry room were out of order! This was overall a bad stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The laundry is expensive. The showers in the back of the campground were in horrible condition. Moldy tiles, pieces of the paneling rotted off, and more rotting, and I'm not real sure they had been cleaned properly, as there was always a ton of sand on the floors. The front showers were out of order for lack of hot water, and I get that things happen, but the shower conditions are unacceptable
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It is a work in progress.
Aug 09, 2017
Muddy sites, cigarette butts on the ground around our site, staff not really helpful regarding the attractions around the area. Not a place we would return to or recommend.
Aug 09, 2017
Service was not up to KOA standards. They assigned a site that we were unable to open the slides. When we went to the office, the young girl told us to look around and see if we could find another. Overall, not satisfied.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was great, the site set up is odd. I had to borrow a 30 amp attention cord and hook up to the next site elec box.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff were very pleasant, but the site was not up to standard. The electrical service was only 6 amps, staff could not repair after 2 hours. Sewer connection was in wrong location. Ground at site was too soft, just dumping gravel and not packing or levelling would not solve the issues. We were eventually offered another site but at that late hour and after a long day, we needed to eat and rest.
Aug 09, 2017
If I rate how important it is for my wife and I to have wi fi it would be higher than many of the other services provided by a camp ground. The wi fi was for all practical porposes non existant. We travel with two iPhones, two tablets, and my laptop. We got a night of staring at one another.
Aug 08, 2017
This is your basic KOA. Sites are level and average size. The cable was excellent with the cable box, but the wifi did not work at all. This is a good place to explore St Ignace and Mackinaw Island. We enjoyed our four nights here.
Aug 08, 2017
I did not appreciate the cabin that I was in since the view from the porch was the parking lot and dump station. I made my reservation more than 4 months ago and requested a cabin in the back. I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and was never so disappointed in the location of the cabin. I will not be coming back.
Aug 08, 2017
Travel in a 35' 5th Wheel, stayed 2 nights. Gets 2 stars for cable BUT didn't know we had cable until the 2nd day when we asked, plus needed a box from office. Site was too small for our unit, so muddy had to use 4wheel drive. Rained the day before but no site should be this muddy. We barely had room for the truck, enfringed on the neighbors site. No won't stay again. KOA you need to visit.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was great. Access to utilities was terrible. Had to get very creative in order to hook up power & sewer. WiFi almost non existent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ferry shuttle was a nice perk as well.
Aug 08, 2017
Site was small and very damp. It didn't seem like it ever got much sun. The water source was far. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but I wouldn't recommend this KOA for more than a night or two. Oh, and if internet or wifi is important, you are out of luck. I couldn't even get cell phone reception and the KOA wifi was worthless.
Aug 07, 2017
I am an experienced camper and a boy scout leader. I can deal with dirt and bugs, However this place has many issues. NO HOT Water in the shower house for 6 days, literally POOP on the toilet for 3 days and I even told the front desk. No safety light over the boys bathroom at night. Screens in cabin held in with duct tape. Swimming pool not filter, tons of bugs and flooding things Do NOT Stay here
Aug 07, 2017
The site we were in was so tight we could not even put our awning out all the way because it it a tree and on the other side our slide and the awning from the camper next to us where touching. Also the showers where extremely creepy. If you look up into the vents in each of the shower stalls, they are not connected to anything and there was a light on in the attic that you could see very clear.
Aug 07, 2017
We were tent camping. There were no tent sites with enough level space to put a tent on. All the spots were sloped. Not much grass.The bathrooms were fair. The showers did not all have doors on them, some curtains that did not even cover the opening. One did not even have a bench to put your belongings on. Soap dispensers broken. We have stayed at many KOAs,not up to same standard.
Aug 07, 2017
It started when I knew we had $10 dollars from our membership to use and was told no we did not. Front desk not helpful with information on shuttle boats to Isla d. Bathroom.s we're dirty with hair in shower drain and appeared never clean all 3 nights. One of worst KOA been to that if this was first time would not renew membership.
Aug 07, 2017
Very old Campground needs a lot of updates.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, great location.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was nice and the people that work there were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms I thought were pretty clean for campground. The only thing I would stay is I wish there was a little more grass and less dirt areas only because when it rained it got extremely muddy.
Aug 07, 2017
Paid for 2 nights but left after one. Decided not to stay the last night because of dirty restrooms and showers. WIFI was not strong enough. 2nd time at KOA in a week and both places were poorly run!
Aug 07, 2017
I liked that there was a good variety of woods and open sites with many pull-thrus. The kids were disappointed in the "arcade", since most games didn't work.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Poorly cared for campsites. Muddy. Ruts. Poor drainage. Needs stones on the driveways.
Aug 07, 2017
GREAT PARK VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE VERY CLEAN PARK WILL VISIT AGAIN
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms are cleaned once a day. Essentially one bathroom for 180 sites. Toilet paper in women's ran out. Drainage in campground is horrible. There was a rain before we came and most sites had flooding until we left three days later (there was not abnormal rain). Have zero intention of staying again and shouldn't even be called a KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
I've stayed at a few KOA site and it was ok. Campsite is great. People are friendly. Bathroom could have been cleaner. The tent site was right next to the bathrooms and slammed when people walked in and out which was prettt disruptive late and night and especially early in the morning.
Aug 06, 2017
A great location on the way to becoming great campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Electrical box is at back of site and sewer and water toward upper middle of site. Impossible to get electric and sewer connect together for paying for full hookup. Had to angle Motorhome on site to get all four slides out. Stay at site 21. M
Aug 06, 2017
Our tent site was basically on the side of a hill...very difficult to find a flat enough surface to place our tent...we had to create our own space into the woods. The bathrooms were also extremely dirty.
Aug 06, 2017
A lovely campground, but the wifi was only accessible at or just outside the office.
Aug 05, 2017
We have a 30 Ft RV .. hook-ups difficult. Cable didn't work. Wifi inconsistent. Too close to town for those to be a problem.
Aug 05, 2017
I've stayed here 3 or 4 years in a row site #29 or 30 awesome tent sites this year due to all the rain we've had this part of the campground was flooded and couldn't be used had to take a different site that was not a great tent site so a 10 rating in the past has to be a 7 this year but that's a weather problem the folks and services are still a 10 and next year I will camp here again hopefully i
Aug 05, 2017
It was great but our cabin leaked in several places during a big rain storm. But the management was helpful and brought us buckets.
Aug 04, 2017
Bathroom was dirty. same dirt behind stall dividers all 3 days we were there. Toilets still stained and not from hard water. Pool was dirty around edge and water was greasy feeling.
Aug 04, 2017
There had been quite a bit of rain before we got there There were deal ruts in the camp site from campers before us. It was hard to level the camper with all the rugs. Had to put my truck in 4 wheel drive I almost got stuck the only reason I'm not too upset is ive stayed here before and it was better
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2017
Very outdated, water was turned off with no notice to the campers, water and electricity on wrong side of the camper, many sites muddy and rutted.
Aug 03, 2017
I found the bathrooms and showers to be dirty. They weren't cleaned on a daily basis. One toilet was overflowed every time I used the bathroom. The pool had too much chlorine and was slightly cloudy. There was a lot of ants crawling around at the pool. The dump station was so disgusting. It was overfilled with sewage. Thank goodness there was a full hookup we pulled in to dump. I like the location
Aug 03, 2017
Was a nice facility. Staff very helpful and nice. Our site had no cable hook-up but we could get several broadcast stations.
Aug 02, 2017
Campsites were kind of right on top of each other and greatly varied in quality. We had an okay size one but our neighbors was tiny. We could hear them whispering in their tent while in ours, that's how on top of each other the sites were. Bathrooms were decent. Always had warm water for showers, but a toilet was always clogged if seemed.
Aug 02, 2017
This is such a dated and ugly campground. The sites had no gravel and we were in mud and grass/weeds that was mid calf high. We had no camp ring and advised the office. However, we did not get it replaced until the next day and we left soon after. The play equipment and putt golf is so old, I'm surprised it's still operational. This is by far the worse KOA I've ever been too. I hope it improves.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds and facilities seemed somewhat ill cared for. Flower beds were empty and our kabin smelled like urine.
Aug 02, 2017
This is not what I have experienced from KOA campgrounds. At no fault to the staff. It is the campground itself. 4 lane highway, then tiny putt putt that is just a bunch of boxes with holes, a tiny pool with bugs, an outdated gameroom with few functional games and then the sites. There were no activities for teens and just not much of a camp feel. It seems like a pit stop campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy