St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Over priced and not a level spot to park in a premium called site that was dirt and mud. Grass was long and neighbor's campsite had trash blown around making it less appealing. Trees need trimming because they scratched the side of my camper. Needs a lot of improvements.
Aug 24, 2017
The only problem we had was that we could not hook up the electricity, water and sewer all at the same time because they were so widely separated.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at lot 13 and had to ask to have the fire pit cleaned of trash, we saw mice going in and out of it. Lot 14 were friends of ours and while visiting there, we were seated around the picnic table and it broke. The wood was black and rotted. This could have been serious had someone had a back issue.
Aug 24, 2017
Good location. Great weather. Pool did not work part of our stay. Internet was nonexistent.
Aug 24, 2017
Needs updated very badly, cabin had tarps on them when u first pull in, pool was falling apart not worth spending the extra money when the start park is down the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Charged for full hook up. Electric was way behind the space on the right side. Sewer was at the front of the coach on the left. Impossible to reach both at the same time. This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful & fun stay camping in a tent for 3 nights with our kids. We have stayed at this KOA before in a cabin, which was also great. On the weekends, the bathrooms do get a lot of traffic and will get a little muddy. Getting a little dirty is just to be expected when camping, which is what I don't understand about the other reviewers. The staff cleaned the bathrooms everyday very well!
Aug 23, 2017
It rained all day, when we checked in they upgraded our site to a dryer one! Great staff, clean location. We will return next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
The park was clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. We were disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance. However, we loved the tetherball and mini golf.
Aug 23, 2017
The restrooms and showers definitely need to be upgraded. The stools also needed attention. 2 of the 4 stalls in women's restroom had notes on them about how to flush. I also noticed that even though the signs on restrooms said what time they would be cleaned. I did not see them cleaned at those times. The pool was also closed for over a day. The staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Wasn't too impressed with the young staff checking us in. They were more concerned about talking with each other than getting us checked in and familiarize us with the campground. The speed of vehicles in the campground would concern me if we had young children along with us.
Aug 22, 2017
It was nice and quiet. The play ground was near our site which was good for the grandchildren.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice quiet place for the days we stayed. If for a longer stay would pick a spot towards the back where sites are a little bigger. No need to have sewer hookup since dump station is available
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. We were a little concerned because of all the rain in the area recently, but we did not have any problems. We have a larger toy hauler camper that was easily accommodated in a back in site. The staff was friendly and honest and seemed to go the extra mile for the kids too. We will see you again next summer!
Aug 22, 2017
Very muddy sites need leveling, saw where several other visitors stuck in the mud. Bathhouse needs updating from rough, rusty, very old fittings and features, very young staff in late teens and early twenties could use customer service training. But overall nice location and layout - a little attention and it will be a great site.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The Sites were very muddy and very close together, my daughters were excited that it had a pool but the whole time of our stay it was never in operation so they never got a chance to use the pool. There is not a lot for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. Pool was green. Quiet hours were not enforced so we were next to people who played their radio until midnight. Sites are not level and hard to find a spot for a tent. No trees between sites so not much privacy.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Terrible site , lot 6 was a mess , mud everywhere on the site , trees in way of putting out the awning , fire pit in the wrong spot , hookups for electric and water are to far away , people needed extension cords ,I'll never go there again , people hooting and hollering at 2 in the morning
Aug 21, 2017
We made a last minute reservation and they were able to help us out. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind!
Aug 21, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Fire pit filled with garbage (cans, broken bottles, cigarette butts, yogurt containers, I took a picture). I pulled in during the evening so there was plenty of time for them to clean the site. Trees hanging over roads need trimming so as not to scratch up large campers. Dump station is way too tight for large 5th wheels. Entrance is too tight, no place to pull over out of traffic to register.
Aug 21, 2017
I know campgrounds are always a work in progress. With that said, probably the bathrooms should be their next project. They're older, the woman's side should much wear & tear. No broken fixtures per se, but lots of cosmetic updates needed. Walking around the back side of the campground it's evident that they need to do some grading as many of those sites were water logged after a day's rain.
Aug 20, 2017
Under new ownership.....hopefully improvements to the sites will be upcoming. Road improvement, drive thru sites leveled and upgraded to prevent mud. Utilities on the same side of site. Park has potential :)
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was a bit tight to get in and out of with our rig with the car attached. The girl in the office was great. Very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.
Aug 19, 2017
We read a lot of scary reviews 2 days before our trip to this KOA. We even packed our tent stuff in case the cabins were as bad as they said. We were relieved to find the reviews weren't accurate, at least for our cabins near the front. We found things to be very clean and the workers helpful. It is definitely under new management and the crew seemed very eager to get things on the right track!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved the area and convenient location, but we felt like we overpayed for our cabin. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable (coming from frequent tent campers). The showers were decent. Overall the campground was fine, just slightly over-priced.
Aug 19, 2017
Hope you continue upgrading the campground. Great location, prices and friendly service
Aug 19, 2017
All Restrooms were dirty. Staff seems careless
Aug 18, 2017
Electrical connections were shared by two spaces and far apart from both sites requiring us to buy a $200 extension cord at the camp store. It would be more convenient if you would warn folks about this up front. Sites were muddy, and we saw staff level with dirt after the rain. It would be helpful to have more gravel on the sites.
Aug 18, 2017
A bit expensive for just a tent site, but nice overall. Typical KOA services and nice people.
Aug 18, 2017
Over night stay in one of the cabins. Very clean and nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was the mattresses were very hard.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly. A plain run of the mill campground. Fire ring in site #24 was so bent and damaged it was unusable.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campsites, shower building clean, had hot water this year! Everyone was friendly, we'll be back next August!
Aug 17, 2017
Kleen, well laid out, courteous and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2017
The stay was overall fine. However, the site was not really conducive to tent camping. Lots of rocks and no flat areas. It's obvious that KOAs cater to RVs.
Aug 17, 2017
Cable required their remote equipment cable be direct connection to rv tv. This is not practical for in cabinet enclosure, therefore no cable tv. The water connection was on the passenger side, the sewer was to the rear, and the electricity was on drivers side. These issues were discussed with the on duty staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Okay, Just out of town but close enough to down town in just 5-8 mins. Staff was friendly but seemed a little inexperienced of the procedures when checking in. This is an older campground, most vacationers were having issues parking their campers which would result in moving to another camp site. Sites: grass not mowed, and very muddy on most, KOA was fixing the muddy grounds most of the time.
Aug 17, 2017
We rented out one of your kabins for one night. The kabin was beautiful and fit our liking perfectly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next summer for more.
Aug 16, 2017
Very disappointed, were not told cable didn't work, and had to ask for a box we had 2 tv's were only allowed one box. Had to call the office was not told wifi was all lower case password. We're told very noisy camper next to us was leaving the next day and they did not leave kids running wild all over camp sites and extremely noisy. Office girl not very forth coming with wifi info and able info.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA a couple of years ago.. We enjoyed our stay then but sadly we were very disappointed this time. The bathrooms and pool were so dirty!! the paper towel dispenser never seemed to work. The grass wasn't cut so the site just looked overgrown. We will never make another reservation for this site!!
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms in front area needs lots of attention.
Aug 16, 2017
About what you expect for a KOA, but a terrible layout. Why have the pool right next to the highway? And for our stay, even though the campground was half empty, we ended up being sandwiched together in the tiniest site available next to a family of 10 who were up at the crack of dawn every morning. St. Ignace and the island itself are great, but I wish I had explored other places before booking.
Aug 16, 2017
Our site was nice 79. Location of electric and water source was awful. Site markers hard to read. Out of date. No kids activities. Dump station poorly located. Workers drove KOA truck way above their own speed limit signs. Would have liked to see the same service we received at WI dells KOA, campsite trash pickup, a driver on a golf cart showed us where our site was and delivered firewood purchase
Aug 16, 2017
Muddy space. Utilities far away and on passenger side.
Aug 15, 2017
I was told you had 50 amp service, your lots where not gravel or level, mud was everywhere. Just all around bad exsprearence
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy