St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Layout of electrical boxes was odd. Some sites had them right in the middle and others you had to go into the next site to plug in.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. One big improvement I want to suggest is the wifi. The phone signal is enough to make calls but not for data usage. The campground wifi signal is so much inconsistent at best. I rated 4 stars because of this reason.
Sep 06, 2017
After a most kind welcome and quick change from a water/electric site to full hookups, ended up on a site where the power pole and cable tv did not work. Had to move to a new site for 2 nights, only to get a knock on our door to move again, which turned out to be an error and we did not have to move. This KOA is not big rig friendly due to the location of large trees at the front of lots.
Sep 06, 2017
I was a little surprised at the number of restrooms/showers available compared with the number of spaces, as well as the condition. It had hot water and locks on the showers and was close to Mackinac Island, so those were my priorities. Camp site was great! Surrounded by trees! Loved it!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stay was great but a lil on the expencive side for some of the stuff they offer
Sep 05, 2017
Sites where small. Power hookup was in back off next site over. Bathrooms had backups. Showers old and only 2.
Sep 05, 2017
short over night in a tent (it rained), nice. There for the bridge walk.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camp staff was great and very accommodating. Thouht the sites were a little small but not the smallet we have stayed on. We will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sign says new owners. Staff says that they're going to upgrade this fall/winter before next season. Upgrades are sorely needed: 5 or 6 old showers for the entire camp (womens), insufficient in number and quality. Facilities were clean, and kept up. I will give them that. We had an electric/water site around the perimeter. There was a hummock with tree stump, rendering a bit un-useable.
Sep 05, 2017
We made a Last minute reservation Bathrooms were disgusting-rather go in the Woods Wifi didn't reach our campsite-which was a bummer because there is not good cell service in the up Had to build own fire pit-dig out and put rocks around outside Very noisy neighbors-need to put larger groups at end
Sep 05, 2017
I love this campground we have been here twice now.
Sep 05, 2017
We were only there 1 night. Site didnt have a fire ring or table. Othwrwise OK
Sep 04, 2017
Very pleased to see that the campsites were not all packed in an open field (our experience with most KOA's we've seen or stayed at)... glad to see trees between sites.
Sep 04, 2017
Stayed over Labor Day. Great grassy, large site in last row. Good showers. Well managed. Thank you, Taylor for personal attention on busy holiday.
Sep 03, 2017
great location needs lots TLC
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Pull through slot 28 was tight, showers and baths were old and in need of repair. Campground did not accept or offer any discounts. I stayed in a Class A Motorhome.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice spot, quiet and great shade trees.
Sep 01, 2017
Used as base to visit Mackinac Island. Big campground.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely campground and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
This KOA left much to be desired. Our cabin was dirty, the playground that we were told would be next to our site didn't exist, and the arcade and mini golf were both under construction. One night the pool was closed during hours it should have been open. The employee on duty wasn't going to open it for us until we asked to speak to a manager. We were unhappy with the lack of amenities available.
Aug 30, 2017
Outstanding staff, very friendly & accommodating. Stayed in site no. 61, shady and level. Wife says her shower drain didn't work, middle shower stall in secondary bathhouse, mine worked fine. Should look into that... Everything else was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Worked out well as base for UP excursions
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
If management fixes up the campground and offers more pull-thru sites, we might visit again. The staff was generally cold and unfriendly. We made reservations for 9 days for 30-amp full hookups and received a 50 amp, and after setting up we had to go ask the office for a box to receive cable, which wasn't mentioned or provided when we checked in. Showers covered in mold and mildew need attention.
Aug 29, 2017
old durty stayed at the place 4-5 times before will not go back. that is par of what your camp grounds look like in real life
Aug 29, 2017
Baños muy limpios, pero el area para acampar con carpas está muy desnivelado y hay que mejorar el fire pit. El personal que atiende es muy eficiente.
Aug 28, 2017
The sites are small. Site 6 full hookup I had to run my electric and water across the site to hookup. This made it dangerous for my family. The sites are not level and they were muddy. The Wi-Fi wasn't stable I kept getting kicked off or no internet. The pool was great for my kids. This campground definitely needs some attention. More than likely I'll be looking for another campground next trip.
Aug 28, 2017
This particular KOA is run down, which is contrary to any other KOA I've been to. Upon our departure we learned that some renovations will take place in the future. But to rate how our stay was AS-IS I have to be honest. The showers and bathrooms were horrible, I tried not using the bathrooms during my stay, and just went on our days out and about. More run down than dirty though, so that's good.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Pool was nice and heated which was good as temps had dropped. Women's bathroom electric outlets didn't work. Nice staff.
Aug 28, 2017
very friendly staff, site was clean and they lent me an extension for my 50 amp cord that would not reach outlet at no cost.
Aug 28, 2017
Needs some work. Good location, but parking spaces need rock or shell base, instead of grass and dirt.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent site
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic, love the improvement on the Internet. We stayed with you on our way to Alaska in z July, then on our way home, great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
The cabon reserved for us was a dump that lacked many standard amenities. No porch swing, no seating in the cabin, inadequate lighting. This stay has prompted me to stop using KOA. The cabin prices are way too high, I can get a hotel room for a few dollars more. The discount is too low. The cancellation policy is ridiculous for traveling customers. I am very disappointed with KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night in pick up camper. Was given a bad site with lots of huge tree roots although campground was not near full. Requested another site which was very tight and not cleared of low lying branches, tree roots, etc. either.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our back in full service space was in the open. Would have liked some shade so I should have asked for a pull thru. Sites were very close together. Showers were very good.
Aug 26, 2017
Level site, friendly and helpful staff, everything worked and close to area amenities. I'd stay here again
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful and attentive, grounds were clean but our sites was hard to level on,a few drainage problems on other sites. They are making a lot of improvements this is a good area. Will defiantly stop again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The kabin was clean, and the grounds were fantastic. The only problem was that the ground around our kabin was muddy and wet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy