St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Nice sites but the layout is poor. Water and electric on the wrong side opposite the sewer hookup. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Need to work on custumer service and clearly privacy clearly cant pay bills the lady demanded my money then ran off with it no pool no mini golf cabin had cracks in it so we froze all night beds were hard no ice or firewood our fire pits were filled with water we were not happy figured would have been more for memorial weekend and we will not be staying at another koa again.
May 28, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in 31' 5th wheel. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Couldn't get cable to work so the office loaned us a cable box to hook up to our tv. It worked fine. Wifi was spotty. Bathrooms clean but could use freshening up.
May 28, 2017
The gal did not know how to give us credit for our rewards points. She told us to come in the next morning. I told her that we needed to leave early. When I came in right before closing to ask a question she said she did not have time since they were closing. I think she was new. Not good customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the trouble you had regarding the reward points. We had asked our staff to get in touch with you to resolve that. Hope it was addressed to your satisfaction
May 26, 2017
Nice office staff. Very helpful
May 24, 2017
Trash bins overflowing entire stay. Said cable available but of no use to modern RVs as they handed out cable box. Site was long and had FHU which worked fine. Large facility that needed a major spruce up.
May 20, 2017
Decent location in the area. When we arrived no one was in the office and said they wouldn't be back for over an hour. We made use of the time and went grocery shopping. When we went to do our laundry only one dryer worked and you had to put quarters in it one at a time every eight minutes😕The staff was very nice and it appears they are trying to make the place nicer.
May 17, 2017
Great RV park, great location. We wish the wifi had worked.
May 16, 2017
...
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very friendly & courteous person at front desk. Only stayed overnight but really liked this campground. Would stay again!
May 10, 2017
May 02, 2017
We stayed the last 3 days of the open season in a motorhome. We had the facility nearly to ourselves with no other guests nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park is convenient to town and easy access from US-2. Site was level with fire pit and picnic table. FHU all in good working condition.
Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff. Seems like a nice place. Would definitely go back.
Oct 30, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean comfortable cabin.
Oct 28, 2016
The lady at the office was VERY pleasant to us. It was the end of the season, but the bathrooms were clean and warm and everything was still open for us. I do agree with some of the other folks that the placement of the sewer, water and electric hookups were odd and basically made it impossible for us to us more than two of the three. SO...we just used the dump station on the way out. No problem.
Oct 27, 2016
The campground was virtually empty and I was stuck with a site that took approximately 25 minutes to back into because of all the trees and rocks. When my reservation was made I requested a site with 30 amp service, full hookup. Wi-fI and cable were supposedly included. When I checked in I was told that cable was only supplied with 50 amp service sites, this is not right. I won't be back anytime s
Oct 27, 2016
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Arrange for transportation and tickets to ferry to island. Only campground open in late October.
Oct 25, 2016
Every thing was fine. Qit aND peaceful.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice place! Would love to go back and stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater in the Kabin works great!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place, wifi was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
The cable TV connection was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly service. Thank you for having working showers that late in Oct. The State Parks did not.
Oct 19, 2016
We like the idea of that is close, inexpensive, friendly people, wooded setting and full hook-up.
Oct 19, 2016
Office not staffed from 12 to 4 PM on Saturday; roads rough; site very unlevel and poorly laid out- trees to close for easy parking. Dump outlet too far from RV. No cable TV on this site even though it is advertised. Will not use this KOA in the future! Disappointed!!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice sites, close to town yet woodsy and quiet. Somewhat dated but facilities clean. Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
friendly folks, great location
Oct 17, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. It didn't hurt that we were here in the fall, but it has tons of really nice sites for camping with great roads for bikes or taking walks.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly check in person. The showers were very clean. Plenty of room to walk our dog.Excellent setting with plenty of shade
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice place, very relaxing and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed 2 nights while touring MI. A very good location with a local bus that can take you to the ferry to the island while your RV remains plugged in at the campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Very. Quiet and clean
Oct 04, 2016
Office staff Midge was wonderful!!! We had a terrific conversation about everything!! The camp was clean and the bathrooms were very clean!! I will stay here again!! I'm also telling friends!! Thanks Midge for helping my stay a good one in spite of the rain!!
Oct 03, 2016
Thanks for a very enjoyable stay in a pretty wooded setting and convenient location
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful trees and lots of shade and space. The free shuttle to Mackinac Island ferry is very convenient. Close to area attractions. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
It was great the works were great
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed at the end of the season so it's not busy & it was quiet. The staff was very nice & helpful. We couldn't level up on the original site so they moved us to another one that was perfect. The only problem, which was not the fault of the staff, is that the "system" wouldn't let them use my points, apparently because the reservation was made online.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a nice one night stay on our way home from the UP.
Sep 25, 2016
Always a great stay! Extremely clean restrooms and friendly staff!!!
Sep 24, 2016
We have stayed at hundreds of places, never had anyone in our site when we arrived. Mgr was not able to cope. We fixed and then let her "agree" to our solution. She should have handled, not us. Other than the first 1/2 hour , our stay was perfect!
Sep 21, 2016
Second stay here in three years. People are great, park is Beautiful. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2016
We always have a good experience at this KOA. Have stayed there many times and will continue to. They will try and work with you if the site given to you doesn't work and it is always clean and staff friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy