Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2017
Tent camping. Spaces were too close
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely hosts and great amenities. Cons: super close sites, especially tent sites. First night tent neighbors arrived at 1:45 AM on motorcycles and left at 7:00 AM. On second night a new set of guests arrived at 10:00 PM. No shade. KOA hosts had events that lasted only 15 min, i.e. ice cream social and bounce house. Most people came at 7:15-7:30 and missed it.
Sep 06, 2017
The camp plots are so small our tent was only six feet away from the tent next door. Very unlike most camp grounds in the USA we have experienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize for the small site. We do our best to try and make every stay a good stay. Again I'm very sorry about the small site we are a small park and do our best to make people happy. Have a beautiful day.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, it is as advertised. The only thing that bothered me was I had to clean the site before we had set up. There was a small amount of trash on the ground and In the fire pit container. I would stay there again if in the area but wouldn't go out of my way to make it my first choice.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 31, 2017
I am a disabled Veteran and they made sure that I had the right site to meet my needs. Every employee made us feel like family and I would recommend this KOA Camp site to all my friends. I have stayed at KOA's all over the United States and am looking foward to staying there again. Joel
Aug 31, 2017
The staff are super friendly and a great location.
Aug 31, 2017
The desk person (can't remember the name) was very nice, the bathrooms are clean & the fenced dog area is nice. Otherwise, not impressed. The tent sites are very small, no privacy , and portable fire ring had to literally be right between our car and the car in the next site. The office/store closes early & not a host in sight. Not the usual KOA experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am super sorry about the small site. I wish we could have made your stay better.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Just one night. Arriving quite late; departure in morning. Tentatie with picnictable and bbq Okay, but no grill on the bbq. Quite noisy, but good showers etc.
Aug 28, 2017
It's a nice little campground. People are super nice and tons of activities for kids. Warm showers(free), morning coffee and doughnuts. One draw back the sites are EXTREMELY tiny. We had to reserve another site next to us just to fit two tents comfortably. Also, I felt it was kind a pricy.
Aug 27, 2017
nice, clean game room. fridge with items you could get. quiet. nice, clean rest room & clean campsite
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Loved the convenience of the late arrival board. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Great. Suggestion: need more sink space in women's br.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and the staff was so friendly!!!! I will tell my friends that this is a great place to stay!! If I am in the area, I will stay there again!!! I loved the little kitchen, that was fully stocked and available for anyone to use! I felt very safe staying there, the lighting was perfect to see my way to the bathroom at night and the staff seemed to keep a good eye on the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
The site was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The only downside was the lack of hot water (the campground was completely full, so it's understandable).
Aug 23, 2017
All women's bathroom locks were useless, including the showers. I was walked in on 3 times! The toilets leaked onto the floors and I repeatedly has to reach in the tank to flush them, the handles were broken. My reservation was for 6 people and 2 dogs, I couldn't fit my car and tent in the sight. They moved us. The dog run was tiny and the grass inside was dead. I will not return there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry about the bathrooms we really try to keep them up. I really wish you would have let us know about the problems you where having I would have done every thing I could have done to make your stay better. Again I am so sorry about everything.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly. Love this place. Highly recommended
Aug 20, 2017
All was perfect
Aug 20, 2017
Nice site near mount st Helens and the nearby state park. Friendly staff and wel equiped store
Aug 16, 2017
Great place. We had fun and would recommend it to anyone visiting Mount St. Helens.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The place itself and its caretakers were fine.However, the camping sites are narrow, you're literally next to each other. One campsite might be no wider than 8ft and no longer than 20ft. Road is right behind tent sites - lots of roadnoise. 1hr drive to St. Helens viewing area. Right next to civilization. Not an outdoors camping feel. Clean showers, toilets. Basketball hoop. Indoors game room.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Well maintained facilities. Cool at night and in the morning. Close to Mt. St. Helens. Great clubhouse. Owners are very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet place, Bathrooms are clean. Store is small. The sites are very close together, very little privacy but tolerable if you have great neighbors. Cautious if you have a dog as how close sites are to one another. Multiple sites were over booked twice, Very few trees or shade from sun, sites are out in open field.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at the tent sites for 3 nights.The sites had electrical and water. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. As mentioned on the website, the sites are a bit smaller than you typically expect - May feel the lack of privacy. The campground is well maintained and looks great. Do not expect areas covered by trees. Clean showers & washrooms. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean KOA! We had a great 1 night stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Easy late check in
Aug 01, 2017
We have had a campsite for a small tent. Quiet campground, good sanitary facilities. Friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Nice little campground!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent staff, clean restrooms and shower facility. On top of it we had free donuts for breakfast.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, restrooms are kept very clean.
Jul 29, 2017
we like camp fires and had no fire pit. Sites are very close together, not much privacy, no pool. But, staff was so friendly! will come back again!
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept Park, nice washroom facilities and the social area was a nice change from sitting alone at campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and they were friendly but the tent areas are very small, u are on top of ur neighbors and you can hear the road and highway
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very small without any kind of campground flair, the tent sites are tightly packed which means you get to hear everything from the surrounding sites e.g. the massive snoring fest at night. WIFI is stable but slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice koa. Needs pool though
Jul 18, 2017
We were staying in a tent and our spot we were given was directly in the soon for all hours of the day. That wasn't a problem for most of the day since we were out and about but the later afternoon and evening was not very pleasant.Also the only fire pit/barbecues were either behind the clubhouse or some mobile ones that were first come first serve and we never got one.we had our own grill luckily
Jul 18, 2017
This place has no privacy. The sites are so close together you can hear everything that your neighbor is saying and vis versa. Two of the five washing machines are broken, so I had to wait in line to do laundry. Did take a shower, because there was no hot water, only slightly warm water. Some upgrades are in order.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites where small and way to close together. Other than that the camp ground was nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable and safe place to camp.
Jul 17, 2017
I would give this 5 stars if you're going to stay there in an RV. There is road noise/traffic behind the property which can be very annoying if you're staying in a tent. My tent location butted to the road that went behind the property. There isn't much traffic, but when a car did drive by, it would jolt me awake as it was so loud due to our location. In an RV, I doubt it would wake you.
Jul 15, 2017
I was extremely disappointed to register on line for the price of $25/night to then be charged at the koa $35. Bait and switch. Owners are friendly and place was clean, but they should have honored my reservation rate. We left 6 days early.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy