Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
We felt very comfortable and safe.
May 27, 2020
Very clean, very easy to find, the store had all the items we needed, people were respectful of quiet hours and the speed limit. I spoke with a worker on the phone before arriving asking about fishing/hiking, and she was super helpful. And when we needed to get a fire pit for our camp site, they delivered it while we were out for the day, along with the firewood we requested/paid for. So nice!
May 25, 2020
Very clean.
May 11, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful and set up my fire ring just moments after requesting it. They also accommodated my request to move to a different site.
Sep 29, 2019
The owner and the staff are very friendly, helpful and obliging.The place was very clean. We had electricity and a good WiFi. We travel around with a motorcycle and a tent.We have been to many KOA campsites which were more expensive but had not all the amenities like the KOA St. Helens. It is one of the best KOA campgrounds.
Sep 25, 2019
Fantastic staff, very accommodating and most importantly they support our veterans!!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great campsite, kids had a blast on the bouncing houses and making smores. Staff & Owner was very helpful throughout our stay, doughnuts on sunday morning for all visitors was a delight. The clubhouse was awesome with all working games/amenities. I will definitely visit again.
Sep 03, 2019
Family camping. All are good, but we wish there are more trees to cover from the Sun. Other than that, all are good. Thanks for your kindness! S from Portland, OR
Aug 30, 2019
Nice tent sites that catch the evening shade reasonably early. Good thing when it's 95 decrees outside. They also have a large game/TV/foosball/pantry area (with AC) and a nice shaded deck for reading and relaxing. The only downside is not Kamping Kabins.
Aug 21, 2019
A smaller KOA, well maintained and good facilities. We enjoyed exploring Mt. St. Helens while we were there. Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds and many toys and games in the club house. It wasn’t clear the hours of the bouncy house, so that would be my only advice to make it clear. Nice bathrooms and clean grounds. There was no recycling at all so we packed ours home.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
The location was very convenient, the grounds and facilities clean. However, the older man (balding head) in the camp two sites up from ours (a man, wife, and two teen/adult sons) was creepy and rude. He invited himself into our camp to give us wood (that we didn't ask for), STARED at us every. single. time. he passed by us our whole stay, and was drunk and LOUD well past quiet time every night.
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful...even gave my car a jump when it suddenly died! Kids were disappointed they never got to jump in the bounce houses, but the free donuts Sunday morning helped make up for it! We will definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Not much shade. Clean bathrooms. Tent sites very cramped compared to other KOAs I've been to. Not secluded enough for me.
Aug 13, 2019
This location was okay. Clean, but nothing impressive. Bounce houses were there but not up during our stay. I had tried to call earlier in the day to get information but could not get anyone to answer the phone, though it was while the store was open. The instructions in the Overnight stated to grab our car permit but we couldn't find what that was supposed to be. Firewood we purchased was wet.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and just the right amount of remoteness to the campground. Facilitate kept hospital clean. Thanks KOA!
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff! Fun activities for kids! Clean and well maintained grounds! We had so much fun!
Aug 08, 2019
Arrived after hours with a reservation, but no information on my tent site was available, so I just grabbed one. Electric did not work. Attention to detail is not evident at this koa. Planters areleft unattended, kids bouncy house was never inflated, etc. My tent site was okay. Quiet area which was nice. In general, this place is a far cry from the nicer koa campgrounds. Laundry area was very nice
Jul 30, 2019
I reserved 3 campsites for my family to celebrate my birthday. The campsites were small and I was concerned we would be crowded. I called several times but the sites were all booked. We were given a nearby RV site for free ! We set up our tables and ate together! The hosts are extremely friendly! I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean. Convenient.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly helpful staff and super clean bathrooms :)
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice place, friendly people. I would suggest maybe a koa sign at the rd fork pointing to the right hand side to direct people. The street sign is angled just right that it’s hard to read the street name at night. And the guy at the shell station on the other side of your fence has no clue where you’re located.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Overall the KOA seemed nice; we were happy for the dishwashing sink and the readily available bathrooms. We were less happy to find dog poop in our tent site upon our arrival, and it was very frustrating for us that all of the showers seemed to be broken (we got there pretty late and there was no hot water at all despite signs posted that said one only had to wait for the water to warm up).
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time! Very accommodating as we had 2 cars and they let us park one of the cars there prior to check in so we could venture to Mt St Helen's for the day. Bathrooms are amazingly clean! Will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2019
We arrived, saw our tent spot and were very disappointed. It was the size of a parking spot, for two tents & that already had a picnic table in it. It was camping in a parking lot with grass. No tree coverage. No privacy. We left and spent the rest of the afternoon trying to find another campsite with more trees, a little space and not a parking lot feel. No response from email that was sent.
Jul 19, 2019
My family had a wonderful time at KOA camp site and so beautiful. The workers were all very nice and very helpful. Thank you for making our camping experience easier, fun, and safe. Thank You Very Much
Jul 16, 2019
Rather poor facility; old.
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great experience. I liked that we could use the club house to rewatch Le Tour de France!
Jul 14, 2019
We had an awesome time! Thank you!
Jul 12, 2019
There was a lot of fun stuff for the kids to do. Convenient location. My main issue was that the showers were freezing cold
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The sites were not Tent friendly, those are mostly built for RVs. There were no activities for Kids, at least a swimming pool would help.
Jul 08, 2019
Campsites are practically on top of each other. Tent site was extremely rocky and difficult to get tent stakes into the ground. More of an RV park feel than that of a campground. Quiet time (10pm) is not enforced at all, campers being extremely loud until past 1am.
Jul 06, 2019
We enjoyed the ice cream social, the bouncy houses, playing fusbol and pool and the fireworks display.
Jul 03, 2019
Well kept, clean, nice situated facility. The location is perfect for anyone wanting to visit Mt. St. Helens. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2019
The staff was incredible! When there was an issue in the bathroom they were prompt to respond. When we told them about the hornets that were attacking us they were immediately there to take care of it. And they actually drove around the entire campsite to tell every guest about the fresh donuts on Sunday morning. And the Smore’s around the campfire on Saturday night was just an added bonus!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Our stay was wonderful! We will definitely be back, soon!
Jun 25, 2019
Loved all the family friendly activities from bounce houses, s'mores, and community room. Our family love relaxing after our visit to Mt. St. Helens and we had plenty of activities to choose from
Jun 20, 2019
Great amenities. Could use a little updating on finishes and I could do without the confederate flags. Kids loved the bounce house and that it was away from main roads. Can you add recycling?
Jun 17, 2019
We stayed at a tent site. We got one of the shortest in length. We have a large truck and it took up half of our camp site. Also it wasn’t level all. We had to sleep at a slant and eat at a slant.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and well kept. The campground has nice amenities including wifi, outlets, and moveable fire pits. The camp hosts are very kind and friendly. There were no mosquitos and very little noise from the roads.
Jun 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are well kept and the staff was very friendly. There is a train within audible distance but didn’t keep us up at night. If you are super sensitive take ear plugs. The fire pits are for backyard hangouts though, not camping and cooking fire pits. We made it work but fire rings for camping would be great.
Jun 08, 2019
The staff was friendly and kind. The place was clean, well stocked, and peaceful. Fabulous
Jan 16, 2020
We stayed at this park for approximately three months while we were searching for a home in the area. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful and friendly every time We encountered them. Unfortunately during our stay we had a problem with our trailer electrical system and the owner came out in the rain to help us and even sent an employee later over with a temporary extension cord to make sure we were warm and had power. The bathrooms are spot on clean and the wreck room was warm and inviting I always found the laundry room clean and tidy as well When you arrive you are welcomed with a warm family setting and when you leave you’ve made new friends and are excited to return. I am happy that we found a home and are still in the same area and now I can call the them my neighbors. Great job everyone , you made our difficult transition into a wonderful adventure Full of lasting memories and laughter. Michele and Tyler :)
- Michele Stuart on Google
Dec 17, 2019
A clean family-run campground. It's quiet, has a nice clubhouse, and the staff is friendly.
- Mike Erler on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place .great sunset.
- Kent Hooper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.