Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2020
Nice, quiet, and well taken care of. The portable fire pits are a good idea. Bathrooms were spotless.
Oct 05, 2020
It was small, yet also adequate with having a dog park & kids park & little store & even a hair salon. The owner is absolutely fantastic & worked very hard to help us out & keep us comfortable. My daughter encountered homeless on the trails, but the campground is aware and working on it.
Sep 23, 2020
It was great to have access to a kitchen, given that we were tent camping and there was a complete burn ban. Staff were friendly. Bathrooms were super clean.
Sep 08, 2020
Attendant at check in was very nice and welcoming. Bathroom/shower was clean but only had 1 toilet. The car/tent campsites were very close. The folks next to me had 2 kids that were constantly in my area because they were so close and not enough space for them to play without coming into my campsite space. But overall I thought it was a good place to camp.
Sep 06, 2020
We were placed in a “deluxe” tent site without being asked if we wanted to “upgrade” from the standard site we had reserved. We were charged full price, no KOA member discount, and thus no points either. I called seven times to get at least our KOA added so we could get points. No response from Longview/Mount St. Helens KOA management! More than a little disappointed. We won’t go back.
Sep 04, 2020
Clean, friendly service, very well kept campground. Didn’t like how close to the highway it was. Other than the traffic noise, it’s a very nice place to stay.
Sep 01, 2020
We had an EXCELLENT time camping at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very clean with warm shower water, and the campground was very quiet and relaxed. Entertaining six kids under age 10 can be difficult but they found their own fun climbing trees and picking the blackberries on our campsites! The campground was clean and well-maintained.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice, clean and quiet. Staff members are very helpful.
Aug 31, 2020
Staff was friendly but didn't respond to emails or voicemails I left with them prior to our arrival. Camp was clean and we'll organized. Unfortunately they have people who live there that like to make a lot of noise and wake everyone up driving vehicles with no exhaust thru camp at 2:30 in the morning. Apparently the bar closed and someone in camp needed a ride home. Not cool.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Felt like I was staying in a trailer park! Looks like a lot of permanent residents in this trailer park. We had one permanent resident smoking weed most of the evening, smell and smoke was blowing into our site. If your in a tent ,plan on sleeping next to a noisy road with cars going by all night. This is my first stay in a KOA, not sure I will stay again if this is what its like. Rather trash
Aug 13, 2020
The tent spots are too near the back highway. The car noise is loud and continues throughout the night. I would not recommend if someone is tent camping.
Aug 12, 2020
Our family had so much fun, the bathrooms were very well-kept, grounds were neat and clean. Our kids love the play area the golf cart was super cute. The clubhouse was closed while we were there because of corona, but it looks like a fun place. And we did borrow a fire pit to use which was very convenient! We will definitely be visiting her again.
Aug 10, 2020
The tent sites made it difficult to put stakes in given how rocky the ground was. The staff wasn't wearing masks and had signs posted about how its your right to wear them or not based on the 4th amendment and such(not true). Doing 5 mph through the parking lot and yelled at yo slow down even though I was already going the posted limit. No shade which left us feeling super hot in our spot.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Disappointing compared to other KOAs. Had to pee in the woods the first night because posted instructions were unclear for late arrivals; had no restroom code. Tent site was very small and did not include a fire pit. Wi-fi rarely worked. Employees in the store did not wear masks in violation of state law. Nice location, luckily close enough to freeway to have good cell service given spotty Wi-fi.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
For tent camping its a noisy site as there is a lot of road traffic and our pitch was less than 2 meters from the road. Extremely clean toilets and showers!
Aug 03, 2020
not just BLM..all Live Matters, okay
Aug 03, 2020
Very fresh and clean.
Aug 03, 2020
Power and water is not labeled sites are crammed to close together and pets are running wild trying to attack people.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Great week, staff were helpful and friendly. Tent site was great, compact ground, so take some thicker pin type pegs, but had more than enough space for a 15 x 12 tent and truck. Great location to hit St Helens, Portland and the coast. Would revisit
Jul 21, 2020
Please email me about our experience
Jul 20, 2020
Reserved a grass tent pad n got a dirt pad, tents sites are on top of each other
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Stayed 3 nights tent site. Good price. Convenient location to Mt St Helens. Clean restrooms. Hot water not reliable in shower. No hot water in shower Day 3. Wi-Fi was spotty. There was a Trump 2020 flag flying on the flagpole Day 1 only. We felt that was inappropriate, since Trump originally called Covid a hoax, and the USA is still suffering.
Jul 15, 2020
The tent sites are very close together so we ended up getting to know the neighbors very well, which was a good thing.
Jul 14, 2020
Good times..
Jul 13, 2020
Tent sites are a bit small and close together, but our neighbors were quiet and respectful. Best restroom policy of any KOA in that the restroom and shower facilities are for tenters only, so not competing with RV's which have their own.
Jul 13, 2020
Stay was good despite many poor reviews. Kids had a great time running around. Great staging ground to explore Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 10, 2020
They have a Trump 2020 flag hanging in the midst of their park. We aren’t sure we want to support KOAs any longer.
Jul 07, 2020
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, AWESOME SITE! Spectacular fireworks show! I loved it!
Jul 05, 2020
We arrived late as expected, upon gathering our paperwork and preparing for our night we discovered the bathroom code did not work. Totally unacceptable when traveling with two young girls. We got into an altercation concerning walking our dogs both with the owners grand kids and the owner herself coming to our camp sight to scream at us. This stay has really made me think poorly of KOA.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time, park is very clean. Tent sites are small but it didn’t take from our stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Check in was easy, tent site was ready, bathrooms were clean and campers on each side of us were courteous and friendly. Loved the trump flag flying beneath the American flag on KOA's Flagstaff.
Jun 27, 2020
Grounds & dog park 5 stars Bathrooms 5 stars Tent sites 4 stars, some were unlevel and we're in an old conversion van with no way to level the vehicle. Fortunately there were open sites to try out Internet was slow and unusable. I am a student, and needed internet access for my laptop. My T-Mobile phone had poor service, so i had to utilize other public WiFi for studying on my laptop. 0-1 star.
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent customer service! Clean restrooms, most of the time. Someone tried breaking into my car while we were there, so that was a bummer. Quiet
Jun 24, 2020
There were people watching us from behind our vehicle so it would've been nice if there was someone driving around to make sure that doesn't happen.
Jun 21, 2020
The site was nice but I was made uncomfortable by the politics. A trump 2020 flag flying high at the centre of the camp didn’t seem like it should have a place there. Along with some other very nationalist signs the place felt unwelcoming, especially as a woman. Even if I did agree with the politics, I prefer not to have the place I’m stay push them on me.
Jun 21, 2020
Great place to tent camp. Very accommodating, clean and easy to book. Staff is very helpful! Probably one of the most kid and dog friendly places around! I think almost all the campers had dogs and kids. What a great place to camp!
Jun 14, 2020
We camped during the coronavirus everything was very clean and tidy and the office personnel in Campground personnel were awesome
Jun 08, 2020
The most disappointing thing about this campground was that there were no locks on the bathrooms or showers in the women’s. Also bring what you need because the store is very dated and bare. The tent sites are very small with little to no privacy. Of all the KOAs I’ve stayed at in the US, this one felt most like a trailer park.
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly host, Dee and was very helpful. Clean bathrooms always a plus.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Great location, very friendly staff! Super clean amenities!
Jun 03, 2020
The hot water needs to get fixed.
Jan 26, 2021
Great place....love it!!!
- JOHN THOMAS on Google
Dec 14, 2020
We had a great time here in our RV. Called them five minutes before the office closed and they were super nice and accommodating. We got there late in the evening but it was easy to find our spot with the map that they had provided. In the morning it was great to walk around with the kids and check the place out. We had decided to stay here on a whim but I would highly recommend it.
- Jack Otto on Google
Dec 07, 2020
Great owners
- Dave Comfort on Google