Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Good location, but some of the facilities not in good condition. Washing machines out of order and a somewhat dirty laundry room. The bathroom was very, very dated compared to most campgrounds.
Jun 13, 2017
We love KOA
Jun 12, 2017
Very good thanks!!
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and kid friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We got one of the last view sites they had . Oh wait the only one if you were not host or long stay . At night the camp workers partied very loud . It was not worth what we paid for 3 nights . When we stayed in seaside it cost way less than this park . And the fact you couldn't use the rewards was just wrong .
Jun 06, 2017
We were there on a very busy holiday weekend and had great WiFi service, and the staff was fabulous! We'll be back to stay again.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean Park and easy access. Our space was slopped so much that I was concerned that our trailer was going to slide off the edge of the hill. D-16
Jun 04, 2017
The site was convenient for the I5 but far enough away not to be disturbed by the traffic noise but then they came and emptied the bins at 4.30!!! The facilities at the camp ground were average although all the staff were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I not sure what happened but we don't have people emptying bins at that time and our 1 and only bin that gets picked up is by the office they don't even come into the park I am sorry though i'll follow up on that to make sure.
Jun 02, 2017
The only thing that could have made our stay better was some shade, our campsite was in direct sunlight for most of the day.
Jun 01, 2017
Awesome Kia.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Sites are very tight and not a lot of space in between. Lots of activities for the kids. Staff (on a couple occasions) were not accommodating/friendly.
May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly, location was great, only downfall is inconsistent shower heat (most of the time cold) and cramped sites.
May 31, 2017
Quiet family oriented campground. Lots to entertain the kids. Off the beaten path but close to any amenities.
May 31, 2017
This KOA is so much fun!! Our nine year old daughter had a blast the whole weekend. They has a S'Mores party, ice cream social, bouncy houses, water balloon battles, squirt gun free for all, and early morning donuts. The staff is fantastic!! If you ever wondered what Santa does during the summer, he shaves off the beard and then runs this KOA. The owners are so sweet and kid centered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you we do enjoy it
May 30, 2017
The location is great and the park is kept immaculately clean. The owners & employees are very friendly & very visible. The park is excellent for families as there are many activities directed towards children.
May 30, 2017
Awesome place, clean, kid and pet friendly. Great location and staff very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Very nice & responsive owners that try hard. Kids had fun. But this is where we learned not all KOAs are the same. No pool here. No privacy at all & no room to put out chairs comfortably. All gravel at the sites. We didn't get the kind of site we reserved online. Our site sat in the yard of the owners home. No bbq or firepit at the site to cook on. Our 10yr son wasn't allowed to play on water toy.
May 29, 2017
Hunter provided awesome customer service. The facilities need significant maintenance and updating. So that we can be by our friends, the reservation system need should be revised; Ingred said it wasn't possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

koa has been trying to update there system but haven't as yet can't control that, and we had a full park there was no way to move you side by side, next time call the office and make the reservation and then we might have been able to help you specially on a holiday week end.
May 28, 2017
Campground is not set up for larger rigs. Ground is soft - cannot put jacks down. Sites are very small. Would be good for smaller units but not larger rigs.
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the folks there were very friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Site trop rapproché toilettes devraient être refaites car très vieilles . N'ont pas pu échangé mes points car ils disaient ne pas pouvoir se connecter
May 23, 2017
Grounds were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, one of the dryers in the laundry room was a little weak, though I didn't overload it. Other than that I had no other complaints in the two weeks I stayed there. I would definitely stay again in the future!
May 22, 2017
Nice people, nice place.
May 22, 2017
Great stay. Would love to return. Thank you.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Used this site for 2 overnight stays. Overall fairly good campsite although rates seemed quite high for the facilities
May 15, 2017
Great place to launch a Mr St Helens adventure from.
May 15, 2017
What a dump. Looks like a bunch of long termers. Nice gal at the desk, but a lousy site too.
May 09, 2017
The phone reservation went smoothly, the check in process was quick and the site was ready for my rig. Enjoyed my stay.
May 03, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay.
May 03, 2017
almost everyone else is this campground was "living" there...not the kind of experience e we look for
May 01, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and supportive. Beautiful location and easy to find. For safety, please install railroad ties or cement guards at back of sites to prevent backing too close to edge of hill and prevent rolling downhill.
Apr 28, 2017
Friendly welcome. Sites (ours especially) are not level in either direction. it took a lot of levelling and it still was not great. Otherwise good clean sites.
Apr 24, 2017
it was are first time here. the customer service was great. the place was clean and brathroom were clean.
Apr 21, 2017
Great Campground and staff!
Apr 15, 2017
First stay at a KOA. It was a nice place, easy to access.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Good location from freeway, big spaces and good services.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely, friendly hosts! Fantastic area to visit Mt. St. Helens visitor center. Playground was fun, though there was one rather 'grumpy' person who didn't apparently enjoy the kids and dogs playing on and around the playground. Either way, we will be back and highly recommend!
Apr 02, 2017
All the KOA attendants treated us as family. Wwe upgraded our RV and had a new tow rig. everything fit into out spot. Wonderfull it was great.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice facility, it was quiet and clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Closest bathroom closed, had stayed here before, not as accommodating this visit
Feb 15, 2017
Nice ca mpsite, friendly staff,clean washrooms. Only thing my husband complained about is our site was not too level, but otherwise all good.
Feb 11, 2017
We were two spaces from the front desk and could not get a good internet signal. Otherwise it was nice. The office closes between noon and three pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

only inn the winters while not a busy season.
Feb 06, 2017
Everything was good except we couldn't get wifi all night or day. Wifi is important to us and it was advertised.
Jan 15, 2017
It was very cold. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The only issue was that I had to clear the pile of ice and frozen snow from the parking site before I could back in. This was left by who ever had done the road plowing at the campground.
Dec 27, 2016
I love the off leash dog runner!! Very friendly host and very welcoming!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy