RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
The park is very clean and fresh. The hosts were very friendly. My dog loved the dog walk park as did I. I marked it down one point because there was no shade for the site.
Aug 13, 2020
I understand it’s not a KOA owned but the store and office needs an upgrade. Campsites are tight and fire pits are portable. Friendly staff but needs some cosmetic touches to their work area and calm down on the many many Posted or painted reminders to slow down to 5 mph. Most campers have kids or dogs and know to watch.
Aug 12, 2020
Amazing spot! Will be coming back.
Aug 12, 2020
I have stayed at more than a dozen KOAs and this location was beyond the worst RV park or camp ground I have ever seen. The staff was filthy, crass, and rude. We were told we had a spot with trees and bushes during reservations and when we arrived we were placed in a gravel overflow area. The staff is going against the state mask policies and encouraging others to do the same. We will not be back!
Aug 12, 2020
I understand COVID May have required some changes, but locking the bathrooms to truck campers and then locating us next to the bathroom where all the tent campers walk through our site to use the bathrooms was wrong, WiFi was not working...what exactly did we even pay for??? No access to bathrooms, showers, no WiFi, $35 is high price to pay for plugging in for 8 hours.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Campground was nice overall but it was disconcerting to arrive and find out that we could not use the bathrooms or showers. That is definitely something to advise people about as soon as that decision is made. It would also be nice to have had a spot that did not require backing in.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Terrace RV sites are small they could be wider and not so cramped .
Aug 10, 2020
Customer service at the KOA Longview N. Mount St. Helens was a 10/10. The site was great with full service hook ups and a great view. My only small complaint, sites were way too close to each other.
Aug 08, 2020
What a dump! I stay at KOAs when traveling to new places so I never end up in a place like this. We were there for maybe 30 minutes and left and went home. I can say without a doubt i will never stay at a KOA ever again due to this experience
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
I'll start by saying the Kampground was nice, and very well maintained. I felt that the sites were too close together compared to other KOAs that I've visited. I had reservations for w days, but only stayed for 1.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Friendly staff and a clean campgrounds. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2020
It was fine. The staff were nice, but it was a turnoff to see some of them driving the carts around while smoking. The campground appeared cluttered & my campsite view was of a very messy house/yard. Upsetting to see the "this is what happens when you drive over 5mph" skeleton as it's insensitive. We couldn't have our shades open as we were so close to neighbors & people would look in at us a lot.
Aug 04, 2020
Our site was very small, and given the current pandemic, much too close to the one next to it. We have a small teardrop and when a camper van pulled into the next site, there was no room for social distancing as we came and went about our daily routine. Otherwise, a nice stay. Well maintained. Clean. Quiet.
Aug 04, 2020
We stayed during the pandemic so things were closed. overall our stay was fine. We arrived early and were able to check in. Sites are VERY close together and the trees have been cut down between sites but the stumps have not been removed. We were on a gravel pad with a significant slant. When sitting on the picnic table things would slide off and it felt like I would fall backwards.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
You need to get rid of your permanent residents. The person next to us was shooting up in their trailer. Not to mention they had a dog off leash that almost bit my son. Sites are too close together with little privacy and there are no actual fire pits. Traditional KOA values and policies are not present here. So many other choices in the area that are better options. Will NOT be back.
Aug 02, 2020
A one night stay, as I had an important, last minute meeting. Change the check in, as a 3:00 check in is quite late. On a steep hillside; views were good. I paid highest rate; campsite was quite small, not completely level. . In"B" tier above me, group of younger adults, in public area, were loud until after 11. The management did not go there to quiet them down. Otherwise, an OK visit.
Aug 01, 2020
Our site overlooked the mountains. Beautiful view!
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the views of the trees in front and in back of our camp site. It is a very convenient place to stay not too far from I-5 and a short distance to Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 30, 2020
We were disappointed in this site. The check in was closed and it was difficult to figure out what to do. We finally figured it out. Our site was very uneven. We had to put 3 blocks on one side. There was a strong odor of sewer. Our site was just gravel with a picnic table. The view was of the neighbors sewer line. The tent sites looked very nice. Didn’t go in store or bathroom as they were clos
Jul 30, 2020
Very Nice
Jul 29, 2020
The staff were friendly & the campground was clean , but the spaces were like sardine cans. We were put in a "monthly" spot so it felt like we were in a trailer park and not a campsite. The only "amenity" was a park - did not feel like a true KOA campground. Nothing like the ones we have gone to in the past. When we return to the area we will be going to another campground. Sadly disappointed.
Jul 29, 2020
Nice, multi-tier campground. When I pay the kind of money I did for my site, I at expect it to be level ... NOT! (3 blocks on one side). Cannot believe that there are only 3 pull-thru sites, & none have a sewer. Further, the dump site is so awkwardly located anything bigger than a truck camper will have trouble getting in around the sharp rocks. I will not stay again. Never said this at KOA B4.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We were happy to find you open, and practicing social distancing.
Jul 25, 2020
There were many spaces available, but they seemed to put us in between 2 people which didnt give much space for anyone when there were many empty spaces. Then someone left and they filled that spot, not filling in the empty row below us.
Jul 25, 2020
I’ve stayed at a lot of KOA’s in my life. This, by far, is the worst. Lots of permanent residents, a trashy woman running around in a minivan, yelling at kids for riding their electric bikes. A maintenance shop and a double wide mobile home with tarps on the roof directly behind our campsite, with residents/staff working on a diesel tractor while we were trying to enjoy dinner, until 9:30
Jul 24, 2020
We were only supposed to stay one night on our way to a family vacation with our adult children and grandchildren, my husband had a medical emergency that had him in a local hospital for a few days and we ended up staying 3 nights. Adam was so kind and helpful, and was very compassionate of my situation, and offered help in any way! Super clean!
Jul 22, 2020
All the amenities they advertise are shut down for Covid. We were told upon arrival we could not use the rest rooms and showers. Then we were told not to dump our RV.
Jul 22, 2020
Like most Koas not a real camping experience. Like camping in a parking lot. But was available last moment.
Jul 22, 2020
Great location next to Mt St Helens area. Bummed there was no fire pits for campfires. Still enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Tiny parking spots. Our awning was within inches of neighbor. We were called & told we couldn’t use our septic at our full hook up site and had to dump at the main dump station due to emergency septic issues. Looking at online reviews this appears to be a chronic problem... Told we would get credited back a night stay, but still hasn’t happened. Too many long term stay RV’s. Won’t be
Jul 20, 2020
Masks should not be optional when the state is requiring them. I didn’t feel safe in the office or walking around since no staff and few campers were wearing them. There was a posted sign saying we have rights to masks are optional. Shameful.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
No table at camp site. Asked the person at the store and he said. Someone must of took it and there were no extras. So i took that as tough luck for you. There were other tables at empty sites. Guess he didnt care
Jul 18, 2020
I would have felt more welcome and comfortable not knowing the political views of folks running the campground. The large flag was hard to miss. Was hoping to get away from political messages and pressures while on vacation.
Jul 18, 2020
Great location, great view, and really well run! Enjoyed it more than other KOAs. The gas station and convenience store are very close, so that helped with supplies. Saw deer and rabbits. Lots of trees and relaxing views. Only suggestion is when they replace the washing machines, buy ones that don't lock.
Jul 18, 2020
Great place clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2020
We look forward to a full opening after COVID...had a great view of the comet, neowise!
Jul 15, 2020
Rv sites were to small and cramped. We checked out a day early because a big fifth wheel came next to us and we literally had 4’ outside our camper door. Also the people on the other side of us look like they stay there all the time and have three big dogs that bark at you. And there site with the dogs smells badly of urin from the dogs. Also getting a refund took three phone calls.
Jul 14, 2020
Hosts were fantastic, grounds well kept and scenery beautiful. Only thing we wish we had known was how close together the spots are. We couldn’t even extend our awning or it would hit the neighbor. Other than that, great visit!
Jul 13, 2020
Good stay. They need CornHole boards.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
People in the office were polite and pleasant. There were “0” Kids activities as advertised on their website, this might have been because of Covid but nothing was said. Playground was open. RV parking spots were very precarious and difficult to get your rig parked and level.
Jan 26, 2021
Great place....love it!!!
- JOHN THOMAS on Google
Dec 14, 2020
We had a great time here in our RV. Called them five minutes before the office closed and they were super nice and accommodating. We got there late in the evening but it was easy to find our spot with the map that they had provided. In the morning it was great to walk around with the kids and check the place out. We had decided to stay here on a whim but I would highly recommend it.
- Jack Otto on Google
Dec 07, 2020
Great owners
- Dave Comfort on Google