Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Nice camp. Spots are very close together. No shade. Nice pet area. Nice for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, made us feel right at home. Clean and convenient bathrooms. Well run campground.
Sep 02, 2017
Spaces are tight but the grounds are very well maintained. Nestled in a nice area but not far from fuel, small markets and I-5
Sep 01, 2017
Convent to Mount St. Helen.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and friendly with amazing views!
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The s'mores on Friday night were terrific. A very family oriented place.
Aug 31, 2017
No hot water, dirty bathrooms. Full time residents are extremely rude and make the place look trashy (piles of broken things, clutter everywhere). Hordes of full time resident children running around unsupervised all day, wouldn't stop trying to pick up my young children despite being asked. Dog run falling apart, posts not set properly. Can't recommend to anyone. Will not go back
Aug 30, 2017
Nice people, good WiFi, clean park, and a good base for exploring the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice place, excellent location, fantastic people, awesomely great s'mores
Aug 29, 2017
Great place to stay while exploring the area. Super helpful staff, quiet campsite and very clean washroom and other communal areas. Would stay again for sure!ð
Aug 29, 2017
decent shower, camp sites quite narrow, couldn't open my awning all the way or I would have hit my neighbors slideout
Aug 29, 2017
Nice clean park with a decent play area for kids. Staff was very friendly as well and we will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to be sure our stay was wonderful! We needed an additional spot for a tent and they found us something close! Donuts on Sunday! Would have been nice to have the bounce house working.
Aug 28, 2017
Hook ups works great. Easy to back in space. Plenty of room for our RV and pick up. Showers were cold but other than that perfectly adequate.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
No hot water, unlevel sites and narrow sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean and nice campground. Had fun playground for the kids and a clean laundry room that we took advantage of. Sunday donuts were a nice treat!
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Clean, and staff at the desk extremely helpful . Sorry I can't remember her name now, but she saved us a lot of problems by being so knowledgeable. Don C.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe that was Dianna or Ashley, I will let them know they are doing a good job. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you and have a beautiful day.
Aug 26, 2017
The park is clean. Sites are tight with no shade except at long term sites. We didn't use any other facilities except the campsite.
Aug 26, 2017
We bought a surge protector to protect the electrical system in our travel trailer . When connected to our pedestal the surge protector warned they had an open ground and would not switch the power on to our trailer . When I connected to the pedestal next to ours -no problem .I was forced to utilize the power from the pedestal with open ground and jeopardize our trailer . I told several KOA employ
Aug 26, 2017
Very quaint and peaceful. Perfectly placed for a trip up to the Johnston observatory. Kids loved the play area!
Aug 25, 2017
The site & park:clean and well maintained. The staff, with one disturbing exception, friendly and helpful. Exception: rude, crazy off duty "speed cop" This park is on a hillside:4 tiers of sites. I was driving my toad up the steep road to an upper site, & angry man ran in front of car, on a corner. As I passed screaming "slow down". I drive a stick. Hard to keep 5mph UP a steep hill. SCARY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry about that, and will have a talk with him I happen to know exactly who you are talking about.
Aug 25, 2017
Great experience!
Aug 23, 2017
We wanted to say Thank you so very much for accomodating our camping experience, with the upgrade to include a tent site with our 30' RV reservation, it made our trip go much smoother. We would stay again. Thank you!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms were great! All the front desk workers were super and were able to help us get a campsite that worked for us. We did have a couple of interactions with a woman that I think was the camp host that we're unpleasant. She was very abrasive in the way she communicated. We may have been traveling over 5 miles an hour but she literally screamed at us and was pretty rude.
Aug 23, 2017
Convenient for the town while beung not much further from Mount St.Helens than other campgrounds in the area. Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
We have been recreational camping for over 50 years. Your campground is well- designed and provides all of the amenities your average camper would need. Your staff was very friendly. On the down side, some of us early risers would prefer that your office open up well before 9 a.m.. Our site (G2) was the SMALLEST EVER ENCOUNTERED ANYWHERE!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice view, clean, nature friendly with nice team, wifi working fine, a playground for kids. I would recommend as a place to stay if you plan a visit to Mt St Helens
Aug 20, 2017
Not bad, excellent compared to the BAD KOA in Astoria!
Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient on the way to Portland. Quiet spot far enough from I-5 you can't hear it but a close enough to make it easy on a road trip. Nice shower and set up to wash dishes. If you want to connect to T-Mobil from this camp, forget it but the camp's wifi enabled wifi calling and was pretty fast.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the terraced Campground! A very unusual que campsite by experience. Happened to be there a witness a gorgeous sunset! Clean restrooms a plus! Staff very friendly too. We drove 5 mins up the road to the Mount St Helens Visitors Center. Glad we did. Very informative and interesting.
Aug 18, 2017
The female owner was extremely rude and made my children feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. There is absolutely NO SHADE at the site and not enough room in the site to extend the awning - buyer beware! I would stay at this place again if it was the only place with openings, I'd rather find a Walmart parking lot. Poor facilities, poor service and misleading advertising.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Made reservations well in advance (2 months) and requested large slots (2) for our trailers (36' and 44' long toy haulers. We were assured they had reserved two long slots next to each other. Upon our arrival they advised us they had assigned us to shorter slots/not next to each other. On top of that at least 1/3 of the trailer/rv's were long term residence. Not what I paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for the mix up. We do try our best to make all kampers happy. Sometimes when the park fills up there is not much that can be done. I agree with you, your sites should have been next to each other and and should have been long enough means how you did make the reservations 2 months prior. For that I do apologize.
Aug 17, 2017
Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities. The ONLY reason I can't give this place 5 stars is because the retaining walls holding the rocks in each terrace are failing... this is causing the rear of the space to be much lower than the front... if you're trailer has short jacks be sure to bring plenty of boards to place under them and don't back in too far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for that info. We will be having that problem fixed right away, and again thank you for that feed back.
Aug 15, 2017
Helpful staff clean restrooms. Plenty of room in the bathroom stalls so you didn't have to squeeze into them, showers clean and hot, level site
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are so close together you can not put out awning and the angle to back in is funky. We had to put the BBQ and chairs behind the trailer and barely room to park the back of our truck was on the driveway. Site is very clean and well kept nice to see the bunnies and deer walking thru. It is just on a hill so only allows so much unless you were to build a retaining wall making sites larger
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
great little campsite! We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. The hosts were wonderful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is a very nice well kept campground. Our stay was enjoyable. We had the best view in the whole campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Small spots, rude camp hosts, no hot water at 10pm for showers. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at, thought about leaving after the first night and staying in the walmart parking lot.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Did not like that the sewer hookup was right out your door for the camper next to you. Office hours ended at 7, way too early. Gravel was hard to walk on around the camper instead of grass or pavement. For a KOA this did not meet our expectations.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are small, you sit at your picnic table and watch your neighbor's sewer drain. We checked in at 1pm and were charged a $20 early chech in fee, despite that 3/4 of the sites were empty and ready to occupy. They told us that it was a KOA policy. Never experierenced it at any other KOA. 50% of the campground is full time campers. They get the sites separated by trees. Needs lot of work.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice friendly campsite
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy