Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Info: 360-274-8522

Email This Campground

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Clean but sites are very small for travel trailers. Also the campground was half full and could have spread out campers more.
Jun 20, 2018
The people were very friendly. We had a great view of the sunset every night and then some amazing star gazing.
Jun 20, 2018
Nice campground, we stayed 7 days, employees and owners very helpful. would stay again. will recommend to others, Hats off to this KOA!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
A lot to like at this KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my cable hook and a guy camr over and me working. I had a switch in my trailer in the wrong position. The pet area is one of the best i’ve seen. Nice dog run and a big space for my dogs to explore. I wish there was a swimming pool but ok without one. The sites are on the smallish side. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2018
the host rocks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for that.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Herb garden was a nice added touch :) very friendly owner.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent KOA. Beautiful views and nice sites. Wish we had signed up for more than one night.
Jun 15, 2018
This is a great between place to see Rainier and Mt. St. Helen's. Spaces are a bit tight for our 40 ft and rental car, but very clean and great views. Nice park and game room for kids to unwind in! Coffee was free and front desk was super nice. Tucked back a bit so no road noise, but still quick access to 5, was a big bonus.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground with great rec room and friendly staff. The only improvement I'd make is to set up a recycling centre.
Jun 14, 2018
Very helpful great site
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Pull thru sites not level and no sewer
Jun 09, 2018
Loved the location it was near to the attractions we visited. The playground was small but adequate. We plan on bringing our grandchildren next time. Staff was helpful and cheerful. Loved being able to rent videos and play pool in the club house. They even made popcorn for us. We will be back
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
The sites were right on top of each other, We were placed across from a kidzone - bouncehouse!!!! Loud and obnoxious. The sites were so small that we could barely get our slide out. Opposite of a relaxing outdoor experience!!!
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful Mountain View’s. Well maintained facilities and a great play area for kids.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. Unfortunately, the sites with trees are very narrow. Other than that, we loved our stay! The game / family room was great.
Jun 05, 2018
Just an overnight passing through. A little overpriced for what you get. Beat and clean and friendly but just a pass through
Jun 03, 2018
great campground great people
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Spaces too tight. No place to park truck. Sites not level, all sites back in and when Parked rear of trailer headed down hill.
Jun 01, 2018
Our stay was fine. We like the rules and restriction KOA offers so we can have quite evenings. Unfortunately, the mployees did not read the rules and partied quite loudly until late in the evening. (12 Midnight). They were in the camp host site and were sadly unprofessional in their off time.
May 31, 2018
Not a stay place but definitely an overnighter. Wi-fi was great, view outstanding. Staff both inside and outside were great and courteous.
May 30, 2018
We generally love KOA's but at this park the Spaces are very cramped - the neighboring space's sewer access and utilities connections was about 2 feet from our picnic table - not very pleasant, Also, both nights we went to shower and there was no hot water - men's or women's - overall not a great experience.
May 30, 2018
Great campground for kids, lots of activities for them. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only knock is the spots are really tight and go the wrong direction, making it difficult for novices like me to back into. Would definitely visit again though.
May 29, 2018
Clean, neat site. Nice view. Convenient to day activities.
May 29, 2018
Place was very clean and very friendly staff should give bigger ratings but their spots are small. If your trailer is less than 30 feet highly recommended this place but if you are larger than that you need to call ahead and see if they have larger spots available
May 29, 2018
We had an awesome time at this campground. The staff was wonderful.
May 29, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and the children loved the playground, the fire pit, and s’mores!!
May 28, 2018
Staff very friendly & helpful. Park nicely manicured Only drawback was the sites were tight.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very nice campground with super friendly staff. Showers were just refurbished, perfekt! Our kids loved the excellent playground!!!
May 28, 2018
Clean and quiet and family-friendly Campground.
May 27, 2018
Small, but very nice. Owners working hard on improving and sprucing up.
May 25, 2018
Great view from the lots.
May 25, 2018
My family and I were at the Longview North Mount St. Helens, WA last May 15, 2018. We came in after hours and not expecting anyone to meet us but when we were looking for an available site a maintanence perosn approached us to help us choose the perfect site. We decided on C2 site which had a deck with a picnic table, couch swing and a fire pit. It was a beautiful site for our family.
May 25, 2018
The Longview North KOA is a below average facility for a KOA--some typical KOA features are missing. Doors in the restroom have no hardware, thus those doors don't close--and there are no clothing hooks. I could not get hot water to come out after trying for a few minutes. The landscaping is good. However, the main feature of our visit was the lady owner being very nasty to us. Letter mailed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

i am sorry as we were just renovating them and there was an out of order sign sending you to the d row bathroom. I am sorry for any inconvenience
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Put on close sites with only gravel . No grass area close. Had dog area but down hill across road. Staff friendly. Would have asked for wooded area.
May 22, 2018
Perfect! All the KOA parks have been beyond our expectations! Glad we joined - as we have used them from Oregon to Washington and look forward to everyone of them! Thank you
May 20, 2018
We had our spot taken while in town for the day due to an office procedural mistake and were given an invalid washroom combo. The cable reception was too poor to use. Looked to be starting some much needed upkeep as we were leaving.
May 15, 2018
Good campsite, very green and full of trees, hookups all worked great, camp was clean and well-maintained, thanks!
May 14, 2018
Very convenient to the I5 and friendly helpful staff but the site needs investment
May 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals