Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
People working there are ALL very nice and helpful! Thank you for our welcome. That said, the grounds were very noisy on Friday night as loud motorcycles came and went at about midnight to 1 AM. Other than that, it is a nice facility and a great location with easy access to Mt St Helens.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Sites pretty small, restroom/showers were very nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Was dissapointed at the lack of fire pits.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Site are a little small, bathrooms are very clean and nice. Staff very friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice location. The property is very clean and orderly Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed at this location twice and would definitely do so again.
Oct 09, 2017
Older park (campsites are small and close together) but that is dictated by the location as much as anything. No issues and would return,
Oct 09, 2017
This is our second time here and it was wonderful. We live close so this is our staycation place..
Oct 08, 2017
The park is clean and the spaces are easy to get into and out of. The people managing the park are friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
We really enjoy our stays here, but both times weĆ¢ve stayed here we were awakened at 4:30 am by the garbage truck.
Oct 02, 2017
Very accommodating . . . Changed spaces for my camper to rest as level as possible. Very friendly . . . Hosts & employees would pause when walking by the space if I was outside to extend a greeting.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I only stayed 1 night, got in late, left late morning, so didnt get a chance to enjoy for very long. Great location, and I appreciated the large dog walking area.
Oct 02, 2017
Efficient and friendly checked. Utilities were good, site slightly sloped and Internet was excellent.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was very helpful in providing information in regarding rental car information. Was very knowledgeable in the best sites to hike at Mount St. Helens park. My family always stays with KOA campgrounds. Brenda Hardbower from OBX
Sep 30, 2017
Not much there besides camping. Sites were tight together. The night time evening skyline was the best feature. Close to highway and an hour to Mt. Saint Helens. Very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Not only is that this campsite is perfectly located, cleaned and maintained, we received most valuable hints for visiting Mount St Helens and all the related highlights. A lounge offers several possibilties for entertainment and relaxing. There is a pet walk, too. Altogether its home away from home and you can feel that the hosts want you to share their experience of a perfect place. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2017
Showers were awful. Fixtures need replacing, etc.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This place was okay. Very tight and loud. Seemed more like the tenants were staying vs camping. With that, it was loud all hours of the day. Wifi was fine, but somehow we couldn't get the cable to work. The staff was very friendly though
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean. Nice hosts. Good pet area. Castle Rock is a quaint little community. Close to Mt St Helens for exploring.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground bathroom clean have s view of hills and we saw 2 great sunsets. Friendly staff has a nice club house.
Sep 19, 2017
Due to the fires in Oregon we ended up in Washington. It was very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice property. Exceptionally clean and neat. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice location. Accommodated us when we were forced to divert from another KOA due to a fire. Will be returning.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice site and quiet too!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Awesome place great view.The owners Son Hunter did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable and very peaceful something that people want when they are camping.The grounds are kept up by their other son and Ashley the manager is awesome at taking care of any issues that arise .I don't want to leave out the owners who are very caring people wanting to make that Koa a special place to stay .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi this is Ashley and thank you so much I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you back again. We really do try our best to make everyone happy thanks again. Have a beautiful day.
Sep 14, 2017
Finally a level, clean campground. Great job

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a beautiful day.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice park, close to i5, close to Mt st. Helens, nice trail, propane available, host friendly,
Sep 12, 2017
Great folks. Will stay again
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay. Thankyou
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Close to I-5
Sep 11, 2017
One of the employees, Ken, was helpful in getting me backed into the campsite, (always nice to have another set of eyes). He also brought my chairs out of the rain. Thank you Ken. We had a nice stay at this KOA. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Ingrid was a delightful & very helpful host. The campground was neat & wellmaintsined. The bathrooms/showers were very clean & the laundry & clubhouse were air conditioned. Close to Mt St Helens & Ranier.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff as always. Nice place to stay and relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy