Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Terrible WiFi, bathrooms old
Jul 02, 2017
Good location to visit Mt St Helens.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful surrounding areas, sites a little hard to level,t Took numerous tries. Nice people, office closes at 7:00pm A little early for ice cream
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful view. Friendly staff. Clean and well taken care of.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Nice location, friendly staff, well maintained. Did not see any recycling facilities for beverages containers, paper, etc. Would be a good idea to set some up with clear directions regarding what goes into them. Have a great summer!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved your campground and it was kept very clean including the bathrooms and even though we were not traveling with children all the kids we saw were having fun and was a great place to see beautiful sunsets.
Jun 27, 2017
No hot water in shower building and no recycling available
Jun 27, 2017
Kids loved the playground and clubhouse. They have lots of activities for families. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Laundry room was clean. Staff was friendly. Spaces were roomy.
Jun 27, 2017
If I realised how small the site was I would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing between sites except 2 feet of air absolutely no privacy. This is my only complaint. Hosts were nice and bathrooms were clean. But we won't stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great met all our needs and wants.
Jun 26, 2017
Gorgeous views nice park nic staff
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. The only draw back that I noticed was that there was no hot water when I took a shower at 6 am.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at KOA campground the staff were all so friendly and the kids had a blast playing water fights and jumping in the bouncy house plus they loved the free ice cream and donuts. We will definitely be making a trip back this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Tiny spots, crappy attitude on the phone. Lies in the site descriptions (the trees they speak of are 2-3 inches around and 6 feet tall). Loud and had bright street lamps all night. Terrible overall.
Jun 25, 2017
Simply the best Hosts we ever met!
Jun 25, 2017
Wifi is terrible, except in main building. People are nice. Garbage cans need to be emptied. Bathrooms clean. Good withdogs
Jun 24, 2017
The spaces were a little small. The area was clean. Everyone was friendly. Price seemed a bit high though.
Jun 24, 2017
Not enough 50 amps. Spaces were narrow.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean. But very weak WiFi. Lots are tierd and a little scary. Very tight spacing.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, quiet, very nice check in person, bunched together with other campers but many empty spaces
Jun 20, 2017
Outstanding owners and workers. Very friendly and interactive with guest. Very clean bathrooms and well kept grounds. Very kid friendly. We would definitely go out of our way to stay there❤️
Jun 19, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Fun activities !
Jun 19, 2017
Spaces are really close to each other. Otherwise the atmosphere was great. Was quite and people were respectful of each other. L
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and freindly staffs. Lots of kids activities were fun. Resonably low price is good too
Jun 19, 2017
I have a 30 foot motorhome. The site was very unlevel. The Campground was clean and the hosts were wonderful
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic property. It clear the hosts really love what they do, and they went out of their way to make our family feel welcome. I wish all KOA's offered this level of service.
Jun 19, 2017
My boys enjoyed passing a rainy morning with all the games and activities in the clubhouse, while we got caught up on laundry. The free Sunday morning coffee and donuts were a fun surprise!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice facility. However, no hot water in the showers when we were there!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, friendly, and extremely accommodating.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and we enjoyed our stay and the delicious s'mores. We will come back again.
Jun 18, 2017
they could be a little more pleasant when telling some off for going 10mph in a 5mph zone.Several kampers were exceeding the limit but I was the only who got scolded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I as the owner have my personal go over 5 mph for each person that comes I have it spray painted all over the road I also have many sighs if I see people I do go after them my park is teared and kids playing I'm sorry you feel you were picked on but I do try to make sure all my kids are safe.
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA is situated perfectly to visit Mt Saint Helens. I liked the easy access. Spaces need to be made more level. comfortable stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful staff! Good location.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms/facilities, and beautiful location. Great place to stay while exploring the Mt Saint Helen's area.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Good location, but some of the facilities not in good condition. Washing machines out of order and a somewhat dirty laundry room. The bathroom was very, very dated compared to most campgrounds.
Jun 13, 2017
We love KOA
Jun 12, 2017
Very good thanks!!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean, neat and well kept. Convenient to the freeway and easy to find. The terrace is kind of unique and offers some nice views. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and family oriented. Comfortable received room, and very accommodations.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and kid friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Very convenient to Mount St Helens. Overall very nice facility. Only reason I didn't give it a five star rating was small tent sites and (what appeared to be local kids) playing basketball shouting and using foul language around dinner time - not something I appreciate.
Jun 06, 2017
We got one of the last view sites they had . Oh wait the only one if you were not host or long stay . At night the camp workers partied very loud . It was not worth what we paid for 3 nights . When we stayed in seaside it cost way less than this park . And the fact you couldn't use the rewards was just wrong .
Jun 06, 2017
We were there on a very busy holiday weekend and had great WiFi service, and the staff was fabulous! We'll be back to stay again.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean Park and easy access. Our space was slopped so much that I was concerned that our trailer was going to slide off the edge of the hill. D-16
Jun 04, 2017
Not the most child friendly/appropriate campsite we have been to as KOA campgrounds go. Half the tent sites back up to a road where vehicles zoom up at breakneck speed and depending on their redneck status this can be very loud. It seemed there were several long term RV inhabitants which gave the impression and feel of a trailer court, not a campground. Staff is friendly and grounds are well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy