Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2019
Clean & cosy!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Friendly staff, Clean spaces, Family friendly. VERY SMALL RV spots (narrow). I don't like having the neighbors septic drain within 8' of my door. Also noticed they were cutting down shade/privacy giving arborvitaes, which seemed counterintuitive. If we were doing any activity around Mt St. Helens, I would stay here again...good transition spot, but not a destination.
Jul 26, 2019
Our site was uneven gravel and we were charged and "extra fee" when we arrived. The sites were very close together, nothing like other parks we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2019
Great views. Many spaces open and they stacked us close to each other. Wish the person that gave us our spot put one site in between us. Sites are also very unlevel.
Jul 26, 2019
We didn't even stay. We checked in, tried to back in, had zero wifi signal, zero cell signal, we gotta work so that was very disappointing. We left. Also, the reviews on this Koa were so bad, if I had read them before hand I would not have booked. Worst experience at a Koa, very disheartening to waste 50 bucks.
Jul 26, 2019
Very clean and friendly. Perfect location
Jul 25, 2019
Ok for overnight. Small tight spaces.
Jul 24, 2019
My wife and I stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday. The campground was at or near capacity, but still our campsite was nice and quiet. Also, it was easy backing in and getting out. We had a beautiful sunset view from the terraced parking spot. We appreciated the entire staff. Each and every one of them was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed at a couple of KOA campgrounds during our roadtrip. They were all nice exceptionele of this one. This is not a campground which lives up to the KOA format we think. Its unfriendly unpersonal and actually a bit of a mess.
Jul 23, 2019
Comfortable. Helpful staff. No silly, outrageous rules.
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean and staff were excellent!
Jul 22, 2019
This was a very well run KOA. I highly recommend this KOA. Very kept up, they were there right after we left, to take care of and check out our spot. It was a great location to what we wantes to see. I would highly recommend this KOA. I appreciate the hard work, you can tell they do, to keep it in nice shape. I felt good staying here.
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are really close together and we didn't have a fire pit. However, it is really convenient to I-5 and Mount St. Helens. And we also were just passing thorough on our way to our next destination, and so we were really only were there for a short time.
Jul 22, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Overall the KOA seemed nice; we were happy for the dishwashing sink and the readily available bathrooms. We were less happy to find dog poop in our tent site upon our arrival, and it was very frustrating for us that all of the showers seemed to be broken (we got there pretty late and there was no hot water at all despite signs posted that said one only had to wait for the water to warm up).
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time! Very accommodating as we had 2 cars and they let us park one of the cars there prior to check in so we could venture to Mt St Helen's for the day. Bathrooms are amazingly clean! Will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We arrived, saw our tent spot and were very disappointed. It was the size of a parking spot, for two tents & that already had a picnic table in it. It was camping in a parking lot with grass. No tree coverage. No privacy. We left and spent the rest of the afternoon trying to find another campsite with more trees, a little space and not a parking lot feel. No response from email that was sent.
Jul 21, 2019
Great place
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
My family had a wonderful time at KOA camp site and so beautiful. The workers were all very nice and very helpful. Thank you for making our camping experience easier, fun, and safe. Thank You Very Much
Jul 19, 2019
Had a very nice dog park small but clean and that’s about the only thing I used the side my camp spot which was great
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
A smaller KOA that has an INCREDIBLE mountainside view at sunset that cant be beat! Love the 5mph speed limit! Staff and Owner Ingred very friendly and helpful. THIS IS THE PLACE to stay when at Mt St Helens! Had a great stay & will definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2019
The site was dirty full of rotten chicken, the site is not level,they are way to close together and I wasn’t thrilled to look at all the long term stay sites it changes the way you feel when your in a camp ground. I think with some work this campground could be better.
Jul 17, 2019
Way too many locals. 50 amp service inadequate. You have to shoehorn your rig into place. Site space is dinky, no room to enjoy the outdoors. 2 ND worse Koa I have been,1st being Ft. Collins in Colorado. Will not be back!!!!!!!
Jul 17, 2019
Spaces are way too close together. Awnings were touching other RVs in many locations. The restroom/shower rooms were decrepit, smelled. Disgusting. The service from the staff was excellent and some of the cleanest laundry facilities we've seen in an RV park.
Jul 17, 2019
Premium campsite is very nice. Easy back in Beautiful view. Peaceful. The store was shut when we arrived at 703 pm and not open when we left at 905 am...so cannot comment on management.
Jul 16, 2019
Rather poor facility; old.
Jul 16, 2019
The park is pretty but the sites are extremely too close together. We could not extend our awning without hitting our neighbors slide. Everyone had a hard time backing in and many had to move their vehicles just so their neighbors could back in. If I pay $50 for a site I want room to move and live and I don't want to be right on top of my neighbors sewer hookup. We will not be back to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great experience. I liked that we could use the club house to rewatch Le Tour de France!
Jul 15, 2019
Reserved a spot for a 30 ft toy hauler. Space was a bit narrow and truck was partially parked on the road as there wasn't enough room in the space. There were other, larger spaces. Not sure why we were put in one so tight.
Jul 14, 2019
We had an awesome time! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The park was easy to access from I-5 and the people managing the park were very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the entire site is terraced. It was somewhat scary backing in to our site knowing that there was a steep bank at the end of it. The website implies there is a view of the valley but there is a line of trees blocking the view, at least from the row we were in.
Jul 13, 2019
very nice , quiet and clean
Jul 13, 2019
Internet was terrible could not check my email. Site i was in was not flat and nothing to stop you from rolling over the hill..... Trailer next to me was too big for the site so they parked the truck on the road. I could barely squeeze by.
Jul 12, 2019
There was a lot of fun stuff for the kids to do. Convenient location. My main issue was that the showers were freezing cold
Jul 12, 2019
I had one of the best times ever. From the friendly staff at check in, to the pop corn, to fresh donuts, to the most clean restrooms... very knowledgeable staff. I definitely will be staying here again. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Staff there are great people and very accommodating. Fun activities for kids and Family. RV sites and park in general are well kept. Will be back again. Thank you
Jul 10, 2019
Everyone was so nice and welcomed us with open arms. Very clean and tidy. Loved the activities for the children as well as a fully enclosed chained fence dog run. They also put on a great 4th of July fireworks show for us.
Jul 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice flat site. Beautiful views of the valley.
Jul 08, 2020
Great staff smaller park but it's super clean I love this place
- lollipop gumdrop on Google
Jun 01, 2020
Great spot to unwind and chill! Interesting layout with adorable trails overgrown with beautiful ferns and a nice dog park and "off leash area." Gas station right done the road is a plus too...they have all the snacks you could need😁
- Adam Kirk on Google
Jun 21, 2020
I hauled the trailer for friends. Stayed & looked around for an hour. Great view from there & relatively quiet. Off the I-5 about 3 miles. Secure restrooms w/showers w/code, absolutely Spotless.
- Gregory Wilson on Google