Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
The campground was easy to find. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was some confusion when we arrived. The campground had already run our credit card for the 2nd night's stay before we even arrived. Because of this, the person at the counter could not find our reservation. Most of the sites back into a drop off which is ok except the sites slope downhill. Kind of scary.
Jun 22, 2019
Friendly people. Clean. Obvious they spend a lot of time taking care. Great game room. Adequate store with nice gifts. Had a wonderful time!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Great amenities. Could use a little updating on finishes and I could do without the confederate flags. Kids loved the bounce house and that it was away from main roads. Can you add recycling?
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff, spaces a bit cramped. WiFi sucked....
Jun 18, 2019
Our stay was amazing. The staff was awesome.
Jun 18, 2019
Spaces are just too narrow thus the low rating (we stayed in D3 with a 30ft Trailer) - Staff is outstanding however.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first trip in our new camper and we had a wonderful time!
Jun 17, 2019
We stayed at a tent site. We got one of the shortest in length. We have a large truck and it took up half of our camp site. Also it wasn’t level all. We had to sleep at a slant and eat at a slant.
Jun 17, 2019
We spent 1 night at the Longview/Mt. St. Helen’s KOA. Employees Hunter and Ashley were both incredibly kind and helpful, and a real pleasure to interact with! Amenities were clean and convenient, and doughnuts and coffee in the morning was a nice touch! The location was super convenient to everything we wanted to do on our short trip also. Highly recommend!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
stayed for three nights to get a chance to see as much as Mt. St. Helens as possible. Camp ground was conveniently located, staff was helpful, and facilities were in good repair.
Jun 14, 2019
The office staff was so lovely she upgraded our site and let me check in early. I came with my newborn and was able to get the RV cooled down enough thanks to checking in early and I really appreciated it, thank you!
Jun 13, 2019
the Base rate $35.98 we booked six months earlier was not HONERED when we arrived but was a 25% increase to $46.89 if we wanted to stay. all other KOAS we stayed at honored there RATES. (We EXPECT a refund) KOA People were not friendlily, Dryer did not work unless you doubled the time to 80 minutes, locks on bathrooms did not work, large 5'x5' pot hole on KOA entering road Please respond Thanks
Jun 13, 2019
Sites are very easy access, if perhaps a little too small. The campground is well-run and well-maintained. Convenient access to Mt. St. Helens area. Great views from the campground's well-structured hillside location as well. Recommended nearby activity is the Mt. St. Helens Creation Center in downtown Castle Rock nearby.
Jun 13, 2019
The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and well kept. The campground has nice amenities including wifi, outlets, and moveable fire pits. The camp hosts are very kind and friendly. There were no mosquitos and very little noise from the roads.
Jun 12, 2019
The restrooms were clean and the hookups all worked well. Our site was all gravel. Our biggest issue is that when we booked our reservations it was $35 (including 10% discount)a night when we showed up it was $51 a night (not including the 10% discount). They said we were given winter rates. We realize the cost says estimated but this was way off. This practice makes it impossible to budget travel
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
The park is a little dated and we were worried when we pulled in. As it turned out, it was a great stay on all went well. If in the area again will probably stay again.
Jun 11, 2019
Love staying there. Like home to us.
Jun 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are well kept and the staff was very friendly. There is a train within audible distance but didn’t keep us up at night. If you are super sensitive take ear plugs. The fire pits are for backyard hangouts though, not camping and cooking fire pits. We made it work but fire rings for camping would be great.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean,quite friendly, open camp site for satellite
Jun 10, 2019
We arrived @12:30 PM and had to pay a $10 early arrival fee. This was the first time to ever be charged like this. It just happened to be a shorter travel day. Then after hooking up the cable for TV, I found that there wasn't any. I picked the site being about $5 more, because the cheaper site specifically stated no cable. This was all according to the KOA app.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello this is Ashley here at Mt.St.Helens KOA I emailed you another copy of your receipt because we don't charge a $10.00 fee for early check in and you were not charged $10.00. I am very sorry about the cable if you would have let me know I would have had that fixed right away. I apologize if you did not enjoy your stay.
Jun 09, 2019
Great people in a great location!
Jun 08, 2019
The staff was friendly and kind. The place was clean, well stocked, and peaceful. Fabulous
Jun 08, 2019
My ratings above would be higher except that I was disappointed in the price, which seems too high. I had to pay $38 to pitch a tent for about 18 hours. I didn't even have a car (car being repaired), toss much garbage or take a shower. I stayed at a similar facility a year ago, and it was $27.
Jun 07, 2019
There was an issue with the charges for my second night based on the reservation I placed. I was charged more and when questioned, the owner said summer rates were in affect and that KOA changed them. I called KOA HQ and asked if they control rates, and they said no; each site sets their own rate. So I was lied to about the rates. Also, the showers were too small and cramped.
Jun 06, 2019
Check in clerk needed better training or assistance, had a terrible time trying to get us registered. A male (possibly owner/manager) was quite rude, threatening to "kick us out", rather than explain a rule/his perception of our violation. The site and amenities were nice.
Jun 04, 2019
The office staff were very friendly. The donuts on Sunday morning was a nice treat. Great location for visiting Mt St Helens. Excellent rec room at KOA. Sites very close together.
Jun 02, 2019
This property should not be a KOA. We tried to call for reservations. Unqualified young man answered our first call, explained that he was not able to help us but assured us that we would get a call the next day. No call. Called again and left a message that was also ignored. Then we went online and booked our stay. Tiny back in sites, poor management, stayed 1 night, could not wait to move.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
This place is centered around families. only one walking trail. nothing for senior people to do
May 31, 2019
Stay was most excellent! Great location close to all services and not a bad drive at all from Seattle or Portland. Park is very nice and clean. Maintained very well. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We are going back in July. Looking forward to another great trip. ��
May 31, 2019
It was fine due to the fact it was not crowded. The spaces are too close together. The neighbors water and sewer stations are right next to the only area for outside seating.
May 31, 2019
Such a lifesaver! The clubhouse is awesome, they have cooking utensils, spices and the staff offer to help whenever they can!
May 30, 2019
Fun place. Lots of kids. Water heater for showers need help! Great staff!!
May 30, 2019
Nice facilities. Friendly service.
May 30, 2019
Great stay, everything we needed. Lots of activities for the kiddos, big and small.
May 29, 2019
The park was very clean amd staff were friendly. The only thing I would prefer would be more space at the site. They are very close and I was unlucky at getting hot water in the girls shower.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Sights are to tight with other sights. If you book on line, they assign your spot.
May 28, 2019
The staff was very friendly and courteous, the camp sites were well maintained. The only complaint my neighbor and I had was we both booked full hook up sites and ended up with electric and water only! We always book full hook up sites as I have a 41 foot fifth wheel and it was a little difficult to pull out to dump as the camp ground was full.
May 28, 2019
The place was packed. Though we paid for a campsite I was not informed that there was no place for our vehicle. We had to park at some distance away which is very inconvenient.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
need Clubhouse in community atmosphere clean bathrooms exceptionally friendly staff :-)
May 28, 2019
Was clean and well maintained. The only issue for me and other campers that we talked with was the spots were way to close to each other. Felt Almost right on top of each other. Sitting outside under our awning and having the next camper sewer line right next to me wasn’t pleasant
May 28, 2019
Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, very happy with our time here!
May 26, 2019
It has beautiful views from just about every site. The staff is very friendly.
May 25, 2019
One of the nicest KOA’s I have been in. Very nice dog area, which is important to me. Very nice bathrooms.
Sep 29, 2019
Great little KOA tucked up a hill. Good bouncing spot for trips to Mt. St. Helen's. Clean facilities.
- Jason van der Valk on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground and location.
- keith karling on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Good
- Phil Raz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.