Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Appreciate the onsite laundry and morning doughnuts. The fireworks were great too. Sites are a little close for me, but would consider again if traveling with a group of families so we could be close.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice location!
Jul 11, 2017
Great
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful sunsets and people. More outdoor activities such as a pool would be 4 star.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but it would have been nice if there was a pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Super nice folks who run this place. Great having full hook ups including sewar drain, but the sites were a bit tight for my comfort. Great location if you are wanting to visit Mt. St. Helens. Visitor center a couple miles up the road.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground and so close to Mt St Helens. Enjoyed walking around the campground. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Overall stay was good. Site wasn't real level. Had to place blocks under the picnic table to level it. Site we were assigned didn't empty until 1:30 PM. We parked in a temp space while waiting.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Nice amenities.
Jul 10, 2017
we had trouble fixing up our tent because of all the stones in the ground. Showers were cold as well - too expensive for what we got unfortunately.
Jul 09, 2017
Sites are small, live on site kids are not well behaved. Seldom had hot water in bathrooms. Play area poorly maintained. Staff partied and swore loudly late one night in the play area.
Jul 09, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been to. They were so accommodating and had so many activities for everyone. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
The bathrooms could use a little maintenance investment.
Jul 08, 2017
I was very surprised of the 4th of July fireworks. It's was a lot of fun. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also the facility was very clean and beautiful
Jul 08, 2017
Showers are in desperate need of updating. Warpped wood and very very little space. Otherwise decent.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Some sites nicely spaced. Some tight.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
A lot of permanent residences with old rv and stuff around them. Spots are tight and not much shade on hot days.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The facilities were very poor. Sites were extremely small. 30 amp service only delivered 18 A. Breakers kept blowing manager came to look shrugged his shoulders and left. Poor excuse for a KOA campground
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The office staff gave us a sight that was occupied by someone else. So we were given another sight and at 10:00 that night, were were confronted by another RV full of campers telling us we were in their spot. What a mess!! They would not go to office and talked to them, just said it was their spot. They finally went to office and we seen them take another empty spot. This was not fun!!
Jul 05, 2017
They were so accomodating as we were desperate to leave the Seattle/Tacoma KOA, they worked us in. They are so pleasant with every interaction and they have so many special activities for adults and children alike. It is clean and very well run. This was the highlight of our two week vacation.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautifully kept park. They made me feel like their only customer. Great Job!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, friendly, good location. Facilities are VERY dated and need some upgrades. Staff did a good job of keeping it clean and useable.
Jul 04, 2017
The place was very well maintained and clean, Yellow shirts were every where. Loved the free donut bar Sunday morning. The downside of our experience was the sites were very tight and close together. We had no room to gather around a cozy fire without smoking the campers next to us. We stayed for three days and toured the area as there was plenty to see and do. Our overall stay was good.
Jul 03, 2017
The park is very clean, well manicured, and has awesome views.They had a bounce house set up near the playground, they put on a rock painting activity in the afternoon, and in the evening put on a fireworks display. In the morning they had free donuts and coffee, and popcorn throughout the day. It was a great place for our entire family.
Jul 03, 2017
We visited this KOA on a Sat. night and were so impressed with the activities that they offered for both kids and adults. They made "slime" with the kids and had a wine tasting for the adults. Sunday morning was father's day and they treated us all to free donuts and coffee. I have to say that was the best strawberry cake donut that I have ever had! You guys are doing a great job! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
da bomb
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean park! The kids loved the bouncy house. We stayed the nite of July 1st and enjoyed the Fireworks display. This was are second visit and we plan on coming back. Thank You!!!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place except for the space we were given. Very hard to get into. For that matter all the spaces along this row were hard to get into for any rig that was over 25ft. The staff was nice and friendly. It was a nice 50 mile drive from there to Mt.St. Helens. Well worth the drive.
Jul 03, 2017
no hot water,no privacy
Jul 03, 2017
My family's first time staying at a KOA! We loved it! Thanks so much for a great night.
Jul 02, 2017
Terrible WiFi, bathrooms old
Jul 02, 2017
Good location to visit Mt St Helens.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful surrounding areas, sites a little hard to level,t Took numerous tries. Nice people, office closes at 7:00pm A little early for ice cream
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful view. Friendly staff. Clean and well taken care of.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Nice location, friendly staff, well maintained. Did not see any recycling facilities for beverages containers, paper, etc. Would be a good idea to set some up with clear directions regarding what goes into them. Have a great summer!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved your campground and it was kept very clean including the bathrooms and even though we were not traveling with children all the kids we saw were having fun and was a great place to see beautiful sunsets.
Jun 27, 2017
No hot water in shower building and no recycling available
Jun 27, 2017
Kids loved the playground and clubhouse. They have lots of activities for families. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Laundry room was clean. Staff was friendly. Spaces were roomy.
Jun 27, 2017
If I realised how small the site was I would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing between sites except 2 feet of air absolutely no privacy. This is my only complaint. Hosts were nice and bathrooms were clean. But we won't stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great met all our needs and wants.
Jun 26, 2017
Gorgeous views nice park nic staff
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. The only draw back that I noticed was that there was no hot water when I took a shower at 6 am.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time at KOA campground the staff were all so friendly and the kids had a blast playing water fights and jumping in the bouncy house plus they loved the free ice cream and donuts. We will definitely be making a trip back this summer
Jun 26, 2017
Tiny spots, crappy attitude on the phone. Lies in the site descriptions (the trees they speak of are 2-3 inches around and 6 feet tall). Loud and had bright street lamps all night. Terrible overall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy