Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
This was a very well run KOA. I highly recommend this KOA. Very kept up, they were there right after we left, to take care of and check out our spot. It was a great location to what we wantes to see. I would highly recommend this KOA. I appreciate the hard work, you can tell they do, to keep it in nice shape. I felt good staying here.
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are really close together and we didn't have a fire pit. However, it is really convenient to I-5 and Mount St. Helens. And we also were just passing thorough on our way to our next destination, and so we were really only were there for a short time.
Jul 22, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2019
Overall the KOA seemed nice; we were happy for the dishwashing sink and the readily available bathrooms. We were less happy to find dog poop in our tent site upon our arrival, and it was very frustrating for us that all of the showers seemed to be broken (we got there pretty late and there was no hot water at all despite signs posted that said one only had to wait for the water to warm up).
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time! Very accommodating as we had 2 cars and they let us park one of the cars there prior to check in so we could venture to Mt St Helen's for the day. Bathrooms are amazingly clean! Will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We arrived, saw our tent spot and were very disappointed. It was the size of a parking spot, for two tents & that already had a picnic table in it. It was camping in a parking lot with grass. No tree coverage. No privacy. We left and spent the rest of the afternoon trying to find another campsite with more trees, a little space and not a parking lot feel. No response from email that was sent.
Jul 21, 2019
Great place
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
My family had a wonderful time at KOA camp site and so beautiful. The workers were all very nice and very helpful. Thank you for making our camping experience easier, fun, and safe. Thank You Very Much
Jul 19, 2019
Had a very nice dog park small but clean and that’s about the only thing I used the side my camp spot which was great
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was great
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
A smaller KOA that has an INCREDIBLE mountainside view at sunset that cant be beat! Love the 5mph speed limit! Staff and Owner Ingred very friendly and helpful. THIS IS THE PLACE to stay when at Mt St Helens! Had a great stay & will definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2019
The site was dirty full of rotten chicken, the site is not level,they are way to close together and I wasn’t thrilled to look at all the long term stay sites it changes the way you feel when your in a camp ground. I think with some work this campground could be better.
Jul 17, 2019
Way too many locals. 50 amp service inadequate. You have to shoehorn your rig into place. Site space is dinky, no room to enjoy the outdoors. 2 ND worse Koa I have been,1st being Ft. Collins in Colorado. Will not be back!!!!!!!
Jul 17, 2019
Spaces are way too close together. Awnings were touching other RVs in many locations. The restroom/shower rooms were decrepit, smelled. Disgusting. The service from the staff was excellent and some of the cleanest laundry facilities we've seen in an RV park.
Jul 17, 2019
Premium campsite is very nice. Easy back in Beautiful view. Peaceful. The store was shut when we arrived at 703 pm and not open when we left at 905 am...so cannot comment on management.
Jul 16, 2019
Rather poor facility; old.
Jul 16, 2019
The park is pretty but the sites are extremely too close together. We could not extend our awning without hitting our neighbors slide. Everyone had a hard time backing in and many had to move their vehicles just so their neighbors could back in. If I pay $50 for a site I want room to move and live and I don't want to be right on top of my neighbors sewer hookup. We will not be back to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great experience. I liked that we could use the club house to rewatch Le Tour de France!
Jul 15, 2019
Reserved a spot for a 30 ft toy hauler. Space was a bit narrow and truck was partially parked on the road as there wasn't enough room in the space. There were other, larger spaces. Not sure why we were put in one so tight.
Jul 14, 2019
We had an awesome time! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The park was easy to access from I-5 and the people managing the park were very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the entire site is terraced. It was somewhat scary backing in to our site knowing that there was a steep bank at the end of it. The website implies there is a view of the valley but there is a line of trees blocking the view, at least from the row we were in.
Jul 13, 2019
very nice , quiet and clean
Jul 13, 2019
Internet was terrible could not check my email. Site i was in was not flat and nothing to stop you from rolling over the hill..... Trailer next to me was too big for the site so they parked the truck on the road. I could barely squeeze by.
Jul 12, 2019
There was a lot of fun stuff for the kids to do. Convenient location. My main issue was that the showers were freezing cold
Jul 12, 2019
I had one of the best times ever. From the friendly staff at check in, to the pop corn, to fresh donuts, to the most clean restrooms... very knowledgeable staff. I definitely will be staying here again. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Staff there are great people and very accommodating. Fun activities for kids and Family. RV sites and park in general are well kept. Will be back again. Thank you
Jul 10, 2019
Everyone was so nice and welcomed us with open arms. Very clean and tidy. Loved the activities for the children as well as a fully enclosed chained fence dog run. They also put on a great 4th of July fireworks show for us.
Jul 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice flat site. Beautiful views of the valley.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The sites were not Tent friendly, those are mostly built for RVs. There were no activities for Kids, at least a swimming pool would help.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Sites were level but small. After running shower water 5 minutes in women’s it was still cold. Unacceptable. Liked the roominess in RR and showers and quotes on wall.
Jul 08, 2019
Lot's of activities and things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
Campsites are practically on top of each other. Tent site was extremely rocky and difficult to get tent stakes into the ground. More of an RV park feel than that of a campground. Quiet time (10pm) is not enforced at all, campers being extremely loud until past 1am.
Jul 08, 2019
Easy to find KOA with very friendly staff. Sites are good size and facilities well maintained. Location is excellent for visits to the Mount St. Helens national monument or as a stop as the camping is near the Interstate 5.
Jul 08, 2019
loved the dog park, the ice cream social....campgrounds were nice and clean..
Jul 08, 2019
Great place Great people one of the nices KOAs we been in Good for families and us old folks also Highly recommed this park Blessings. Ron Andre
Jul 08, 2019
Young Man at check in was going to send Receipt to EMail.....still awaiting. Could give better ratings after receiving!! montycord@telus.net
Jul 08, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly. What we did not like the staff was setting off loud illegal fire works by the dog park on July 4th afternoon starting about 1:00 pm. It really scared the dogs that was outside. We could not walk the dogs because we did not know when the next loud bang would Occur

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but they were not illegal fireworks we were getting ready for our 4th of july show
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
WiFi sucked
Jan 16, 2020
We stayed at this park for approximately three months while we were searching for a home in the area. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful and friendly every time We encountered them. Unfortunately during our stay we had a problem with our trailer electrical system and the owner came out in the rain to help us and even sent an employee later over with a temporary extension cord to make sure we were warm and had power. The bathrooms are spot on clean and the wreck room was warm and inviting I always found the laundry room clean and tidy as well When you arrive you are welcomed with a warm family setting and when you leave you’ve made new friends and are excited to return. I am happy that we found a home and are still in the same area and now I can call the them my neighbors. Great job everyone , you made our difficult transition into a wonderful adventure Full of lasting memories and laughter. Michele and Tyler :)
- Michele Stuart on Google
Dec 17, 2019
A clean family-run campground. It's quiet, has a nice clubhouse, and the staff is friendly.
- Mike Erler on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place .great sunset.
- Kent Hooper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.