Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
Very expensive for what you get compared to other KOA grounds. Spaces are very small, no fire pits, too many long term or permanent residents.
Jul 08, 2020
Grounds were well kept and clean, staff was so friendly. They have a spacious dog walk, trail right off the park, We stayed during the Fourth of July and they put on an awesome show. The only downside was that we were not allowed to use restrooms, those were reserved for tenters only with Covid situation so I can’t rate the restrooms but the park was great. I will stay there again.
Jul 08, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The staff went out of there way for us. The park was clean. Very organized during check in. I will definitely return. I give it a five star
Jul 07, 2020
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, AWESOME SITE! Spectacular fireworks show! I loved it!
Jul 06, 2020
The management or owner who runs this KOA is very mismanaged. They are in everyone’s business- at one point they told all the kids camping there, that they had to stay at their campsite because the kid who “lives” there got his feelings hurt. I hope whoever is reading this actually does something about it. They aren’t a good representation of KOA. Please feel free to call and discuss furth
Jul 06, 2020
i liked the campground and the setting. the fact that the covid-19 is still very much a worry i felt that the bathroom was not kept up with toilet paper and paper towels. there was no towel to turn off the water after washing or to open the door. it made me feel unsafe. The red haired lady was yelling at people to slow down but was riding her golf cart over 5mph. loved the fireworks.
Jul 05, 2020
This KOA is a sad place. I felt like I was staying in a homeless shelter with many families raising children at the KOA. The fact they cut many trees leaving 8 feet of the trunk broke my heart too. This KOA ruined my vacation.
Jul 05, 2020
We arrived late as expected, upon gathering our paperwork and preparing for our night we discovered the bathroom code did not work. Totally unacceptable when traveling with two young girls. We got into an altercation concerning walking our dogs both with the owners grand kids and the owner herself coming to our camp sight to scream at us. This stay has really made me think poorly of KOA.
Jul 04, 2020
Spot was so uneven we were unable to unhitch our 5th wheel. Also hard to level trailer w/legos since so uneven. There 2 nights in the same week last week. 2 different slots. Same problem both times. Otherwise uneventful.
Jul 04, 2020
We appreciated that the grounds were well supervised & clean and had all the amenities for campers. It was quiet and very nice.
Jul 04, 2020
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken cared of. The view from our site was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2020
Very friendly and clean, had to leave a day early because of a water leak in our RV they refunded the last night. Bathrooms were amazingly clean. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. Will go back
Jul 03, 2020
The staff was friendly and very professional. It was a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2020
While the staff was friendly, and place clean, the Trump 2020 Campaign flag flying below the US flag In the center of the camp set a Fiercely partisan tone we felt uncomfortable with, and left a day early because of it. We are independents and go camping to get away from the election. Not here. Also no leash rule in camp and there were dogs running thru our spot.
Jun 30, 2020
It was very unprofessional. Early our very first morning we were there. Workers were hollering orders to employees. They started raking the gravel for over an hour. It was terrible! We heard one of the workers barking and bossing people, even chewing out one of the workers.
Jun 30, 2020
Amazing, so beautiful! Such a great place to say! The hosts were great as well. They brought a small fun parting gift for our kiddos. The cat Shay was such a sweetie! Must stay!
Jun 29, 2020
It was clean enough, septic system backed up so the smell was awful for days. The 5 mph speed limit is occasionally impossible, understand the need to reduce speed but the choice to yell like a crazy person when someone is going 7 mph instead is off putting and why I gave you a medium at best rating. Lighten up a little, find a friendlier approach.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time, park is very clean. Tent sites are small but it didn’t take from our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice clean campground. Too many rules. Would be nice if they enforced Covid rules as strictly as their other rules.
Jun 28, 2020
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cold water at every shower. Bottle caps and cigarette butts around site. 1 picnic table between 2 camp sites. No fire pit. Politics and religion being promoted by the campground on flags and walls. No face masks being worn by staff. Long term residents do not appear to uphold the standard I expect for the amount of money I pay to stay. Camp smelled like dog pee.
Jun 28, 2020
Your personnel (I only really dealt with one) were helpful. Your view is remarkable. All gravel? Sites are really close together — barely a parking lot. This is not consistent with the information/pictures on your website.
Jun 28, 2020
Easily the worst KOA I have stayed at. While most situations eventually got handled some did not and often there was a big lag time. This format limits how much I am allowed to write so I will write a detailed review on Google Maps.
Jun 28, 2020
Check in was easy, tent site was ready, bathrooms were clean and campers on each side of us were courteous and friendly. Loved the trump flag flying beneath the American flag on KOA's Flagstaff.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The charge of $79 for a pull through space without sewer hook up was excessive. It would have been excessive with sewer hook up.
Jun 27, 2020
Grounds & dog park 5 stars Bathrooms 5 stars Tent sites 4 stars, some were unlevel and we're in an old conversion van with no way to level the vehicle. Fortunately there were open sites to try out Internet was slow and unusable. I am a student, and needed internet access for my laptop. My T-Mobile phone had poor service, so i had to utilize other public WiFi for studying on my laptop. 0-1 star.
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent customer service! Clean restrooms, most of the time. Someone tried breaking into my car while we were there, so that was a bummer. Quiet
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
We had a very nice two night stay. The campground is clean and well laid out. All the RV sites have a nice view. There was a little road noise from the highway, but still very quiet at night. A great campground to stay at while visiting the area. We had a full hookup site, which was nice during these times of Covid-19.
Jun 26, 2020
was given the worst site on the property very bad #7 had to cancel 2nd reservation because of a C19 canceled event and return home,,,,,on short notice charged full amount of deposit don't think it was fair
Jun 25, 2020
We enjoyed our time at this camp ground. Loved the big deck!
Jun 24, 2020
Way overpriced for what you get. We thought we were getting a nice site until we pulled up and realized our site was just wide enough for our average sized trailer. We did not have any outdoor space at all. Couldn’t put out our awning because we would have hit the neighbors. Wasn’t enough room for a table outside or a fire ring which we also did not have. We were extremely disappointed. No pri
Jun 24, 2020
Great Staff. Always very helpful. The D locations are kinda small though. Luckily, our neighbors had small trailers so we had more space than the average customer. Also, one neighbor had a dog that barked way too much in the morning and at night. We didn't report it because we were up then but it would be nice to be pet friendly as long as the pet is human friendly too.
Jun 24, 2020
Great base camp for Mt St Helens visit. Though closed, still viewed the mt and forest. Short hikes and picnic by Cowlitz River very nice. KOA area clean and quiet.
Jun 24, 2020
There were people watching us from behind our vehicle so it would've been nice if there was someone driving around to make sure that doesn't happen.
Jun 22, 2020
Great location to see Mt. St. Helens. Clean, well maintained campground. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Definitely on our list to return to.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
It was a nice campground.
Jun 22, 2020
Very crowded! Pretty sure WA state law only allows every other site to be occupied. But we were like sardines, crammed in between 2 other large campers. Nice managers. Clean bathrooms. Super loud street noise. Need more trees along RV sites to help absorb the noises within the sites. The area was perfect. Within 90 min drive from my home.
Jun 22, 2020
Had a great time. This my first time out in my brand new camper. One of the employees, (forgot his name) helped us get hooked up and gave us some pointers. Learned a lot from him. He made us feel comfortable. He was a very funny guy. The only downside was the spot was very unlevel and had a hard time getting level
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice park. Staff is great, the park vibe is wonderful. Sites too small for my taste. 30amp only at sites. This KOA could use some upgrades
Jun 22, 2020
Staff was friendly and quite helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2020
The sight was nice although a bit cramped and crowded. Many of the tenets did not adhere to the quiet hour policy or “aggressive pet” policy. Overall it was a nice sight and I would probably stay there again due to the location and ease of access.
Jun 22, 2020
We will not return
Jun 21, 2020
The site was nice but I was made uncomfortable by the politics. A trump 2020 flag flying high at the centre of the camp didn’t seem like it should have a place there. Along with some other very nationalist signs the place felt unwelcoming, especially as a woman. Even if I did agree with the politics, I prefer not to have the place I’m stay push them on me.
Jun 21, 2020
Great place to tent camp. Very accommodating, clean and easy to book. Staff is very helpful! Probably one of the most kid and dog friendly places around! I think almost all the campers had dogs and kids. What a great place to camp!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Staff is excellent. Very friendly, efficient and helpful. The utilities at the site were all functional as expected. The view from the park is nice. the pet area is fine. Many of the long term residents RV's and sites looked like homeless camps. Not what i expected to see in a KOA campground. This facility is certainly acceptable for a night stop over or as a base camp for exploring Mt St Helens.
Jun 15, 2020
The staff was very nice and the camp ground was clean and well cared for. There were no issues. Only problem and why i would not recommend is that the sites are tiny. Once i extended my awning it almost touched the next rv. The only space to put the picknick table was on top of our neighbors sewer outlet. The layout is not good and no space to be outside and enjoy.
Jan 26, 2021
Great place....love it!!!
- JOHN THOMAS on Google
Dec 14, 2020
We had a great time here in our RV. Called them five minutes before the office closed and they were super nice and accommodating. We got there late in the evening but it was easy to find our spot with the map that they had provided. In the morning it was great to walk around with the kids and check the place out. We had decided to stay here on a whim but I would highly recommend it.
- Jack Otto on Google
Dec 07, 2020
Great owners
- Dave Comfort on Google