Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Warm friendly people and had 1 spot left just for us!
Jul 29, 2017
we like camp fires and had no fire pit. Sites are very close together, not much privacy, no pool. But, staff was so friendly! will come back again!
Jul 29, 2017
Great location from which to visit Mt St Helens. Great host
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept Park, nice washroom facilities and the social area was a nice change from sitting alone at campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Jul 28, 2017
the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. We were close to beautiful hikes, and a beautiful view from our campsite, and the kids greatly enjoyed the bouncy house, playground, and rec room.
Jul 26, 2017
This park is absolutely beautiful!! There was alot of things for kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean as were the other common areas. The employees were very friendly and helpful!! We highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived late and the owner was very helpful. Nice location, clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and they were friendly but the tent areas are very small, u are on top of ur neighbors and you can hear the road and highway
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very small without any kind of campground flair, the tent sites are tightly packed which means you get to hear everything from the surrounding sites e.g. the massive snoring fest at night. WIFI is stable but slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice koa. Needs pool though
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean place.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground did not live up to the KOA standard. No pool, the playground is small (and in direct sunlight all day). The office closes at 7. Campsites were packed together like sardines and situated in a way that even with our awning out we were in direct sunlight all day. None of the campsites in our row had any grass or dirt - it was just rocks.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very tight sites - not pleasant sitting at your picnic table facing your neighbor's sewer hose. Poorly graded sites and no recycling program
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. When I booked on-line it said there were no tent site available so I went with an RV SITE. When I got there I asked if they could switch me to a tent site. Done in a few minutes.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Keep the bouncer open everyday. Kids love those things, especially those pillow bouncers.
Jul 22, 2017
All was good...clean, neat, and tidy. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Nic lean convenient
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years. This one is tired and old. Lots of people living in trailers. Site wasn't level, tricky to make it work out for us. Only really good thing about this KOA is the proximity to Mt Saint Helens (1 hour and 15 mins to the summit from the campsite).
Jul 20, 2017
Good spot for day trip to see mt Helen's . Sites are close but okay for just one night. Wifi is s-l-o-w but cable worked fine.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. They have a playground and they did smores one night. We liked being close to Mt St. Helens. What we didn't like is you are right on top of each other. No privacy. Also the showers were cold. We learned to be the first one to take them in the morning and take one late at night for a hot shower.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. Bounce house had no set hours. Inconsistent hot water in showers
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you guys for making our stay so enjoyable! We will definitely be staying again on future adventures :)
Jul 18, 2017
Nice clean KOA. Spaces a little narrow. Quiet
Jul 18, 2017
Packed like sardines and unlevel to the extreme. Won't be back
Jul 18, 2017
We were staying in a tent and our spot we were given was directly in the soon for all hours of the day. That wasn't a problem for most of the day since we were out and about but the later afternoon and evening was not very pleasant.Also the only fire pit/barbecues were either behind the clubhouse or some mobile ones that were first come first serve and we never got one.we had our own grill luckily
Jul 18, 2017
This place has no privacy. The sites are so close together you can hear everything that your neighbor is saying and vis versa. Two of the five washing machines are broken, so I had to wait in line to do laundry. Did take a shower, because there was no hot water, only slightly warm water. Some upgrades are in order.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was nicely kept. Staff was very nice. Great location to see St. Helens and ape caves. Older camp and sites are very narrow. Not much if any room for canopies. despite these few set backs we would stay again if in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites where small and way to close together. Other than that the camp ground was nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was nice, however, the sites are stacked on top of each other. There is no room to sit outside your RV.
Jul 17, 2017
We needed a later checkout and they were very accommodating. No pool, but very clean and we had a great mountain view! We'd stay here again!
Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable and safe place to camp.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were nice and clean as were the RV spots. Lots of activities for families with kids.
Jul 17, 2017
I would give this 5 stars if you're going to stay there in an RV. There is road noise/traffic behind the property which can be very annoying if you're staying in a tent. My tent location butted to the road that went behind the property. There isn't much traffic, but when a car did drive by, it would jolt me awake as it was so loud due to our location. In an RV, I doubt it would wake you.
Jul 16, 2017
Really needs a privacy fence between campers and house.We had to look at the junk stacked up behind garage
Jul 16, 2017
Tout ├ętait parfait....
Jul 15, 2017
I was extremely disappointed to register on line for the price of $25/night to then be charged at the koa $35. Bait and switch. Owners are friendly and place was clean, but they should have honored my reservation rate. We left 6 days early.
Jul 15, 2017
Grounds very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean campground and a friendly staff. Great place to hit the reset button.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park, friendly owner and staff, beautiful view and fun things for kids to do. Convenient location to see Mt St Helens too!!
Jul 14, 2017
Owners were very friendly and my kids loved the clubhouse and painting rocks. Nice park, clean, and good location.
Jul 12, 2017
It was a nice park but we were crammed in too close to our neighbor.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Good location a few miles off the highway. Quiet. Very clean campground. Very clean restrooms, but water was only lukewarm. Only negative was the water flush @ the dump station not working.
Jul 11, 2017
Appreciate the onsite laundry and morning doughnuts. The fireworks were great too. Sites are a little close for me, but would consider again if traveling with a group of families so we could be close.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice location!
Jul 11, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy