Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Very nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
The spot we were assigned was much too small for our trailer. Other than that, it was a nice campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean KOA! We had a great 1 night stay!
Aug 08, 2017
The location and maintenance of the park was very good. The administrative side was lacking in customer service The attitude of the people was that they were not interested in helping people only making sure that you didn't break the numerous rules. There are posting everywhere of what you can not do. Also there was no pool this park could be fabulous with some help. KOA should help these people.
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are too close.together, couldn't put our awning.out. The facilities were clean
Aug 07, 2017
Easy late check in
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
10 isn't high enough. This KOA was awesome. Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was beautiful. Location perfect.very well maintained campground.I will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Terracing makes these spaces seem more private and gives a lovely view of the hills and trees.
Aug 04, 2017
the slope our trailer was on was dangerous of the trailer rolling backwards nothing to stop it
Aug 01, 2017
We have had a campsite for a small tent. Quiet campground, good sanitary facilities. Friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Nice little campground!
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was clear that Ingrid and family love what they do. Everyone was cheerful and happy to see us. They treated our son like he was part of the family. Fourth of July here is the best. We are from Arizona and are talking about driving up to spend the holiday here again next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent staff, clean restrooms and shower facility. On top of it we had free donuts for breakfast.
Jul 30, 2017
Owners and staff were accommodating and friendly. Sites are a bit narrow. We were there to explore Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area, and this KOA was certainly good for that. Lots of kids and two basketball hoops.
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, restrooms are kept very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Warm friendly people and had 1 spot left just for us!
Jul 29, 2017
we like camp fires and had no fire pit. Sites are very close together, not much privacy, no pool. But, staff was so friendly! will come back again!
Jul 29, 2017
Great location from which to visit Mt St Helens. Great host
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept Park, nice washroom facilities and the social area was a nice change from sitting alone at campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Jul 28, 2017
the staff was wonderful. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time at this KOA. We were close to beautiful hikes, and a beautiful view from our campsite, and the kids greatly enjoyed the bouncy house, playground, and rec room.
Jul 26, 2017
This park is absolutely beautiful!! There was alot of things for kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean as were the other common areas. The employees were very friendly and helpful!! We highly recommend this campground if you are in the area. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived late and the owner was very helpful. Nice location, clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and they were friendly but the tent areas are very small, u are on top of ur neighbors and you can hear the road and highway
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very small without any kind of campground flair, the tent sites are tightly packed which means you get to hear everything from the surrounding sites e.g. the massive snoring fest at night. WIFI is stable but slow.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice koa. Needs pool though
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean place.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground did not live up to the KOA standard. No pool, the playground is small (and in direct sunlight all day). The office closes at 7. Campsites were packed together like sardines and situated in a way that even with our awning out we were in direct sunlight all day. None of the campsites in our row had any grass or dirt - it was just rocks.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very tight sites - not pleasant sitting at your picnic table facing your neighbor's sewer hose. Poorly graded sites and no recycling program
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. When I booked on-line it said there were no tent site available so I went with an RV SITE. When I got there I asked if they could switch me to a tent site. Done in a few minutes.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was friendly
Jul 22, 2017
Keep the bouncer open everyday. Kids love those things, especially those pillow bouncers.
Jul 22, 2017
All was good...clean, neat, and tidy. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Nic lean convenient
Jul 21, 2017
Great
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's over the years. This one is tired and old. Lots of people living in trailers. Site wasn't level, tricky to make it work out for us. Only really good thing about this KOA is the proximity to Mt Saint Helens (1 hour and 15 mins to the summit from the campsite).
Jul 20, 2017
Good spot for day trip to see mt Helen's . Sites are close but okay for just one night. Wifi is s-l-o-w but cable worked fine.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. They have a playground and they did smores one night. We liked being close to Mt St. Helens. What we didn't like is you are right on top of each other. No privacy. Also the showers were cold. We learned to be the first one to take them in the morning and take one late at night for a hot shower.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. Bounce house had no set hours. Inconsistent hot water in showers
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you guys for making our stay so enjoyable! We will definitely be staying again on future adventures :)
Jul 18, 2017
Nice clean KOA. Spaces a little narrow. Quiet
Jul 18, 2017
Packed like sardines and unlevel to the extreme. Won't be back
Jul 18, 2017
We were staying in a tent and our spot we were given was directly in the soon for all hours of the day. That wasn't a problem for most of the day since we were out and about but the later afternoon and evening was not very pleasant.Also the only fire pit/barbecues were either behind the clubhouse or some mobile ones that were first come first serve and we never got one.we had our own grill luckily
Jul 18, 2017
This place has no privacy. The sites are so close together you can hear everything that your neighbor is saying and vis versa. Two of the five washing machines are broken, so I had to wait in line to do laundry. Did take a shower, because there was no hot water, only slightly warm water. Some upgrades are in order.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy