Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2020
You need to get rid of your permanent residents. The person next to us was shooting up in their trailer. Not to mention they had a dog off leash that almost bit my son. Sites are too close together with little privacy and there are no actual fire pits. Traditional KOA values and policies are not present here. So many other choices in the area that are better options. Will NOT be back.
Aug 03, 2020
Very fresh and clean.
Aug 03, 2020
Power and water is not labeled sites are crammed to close together and pets are running wild trying to attack people.
Aug 02, 2020
A one night stay, as I had an important, last minute meeting. Change the check in, as a 3:00 check in is quite late. On a steep hillside; views were good. I paid highest rate; campsite was quite small, not completely level. . In"B" tier above me, group of younger adults, in public area, were loud until after 11. The management did not go there to quiet them down. Otherwise, an OK visit.
Aug 01, 2020
Our site overlooked the mountains. Beautiful view!
Aug 01, 2020
Loved the views of the trees in front and in back of our camp site. It is a very convenient place to stay not too far from I-5 and a short distance to Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
We were disappointed in this site. The check in was closed and it was difficult to figure out what to do. We finally figured it out. Our site was very uneven. We had to put 3 blocks on one side. There was a strong odor of sewer. Our site was just gravel with a picnic table. The view was of the neighbors sewer line. The tent sites looked very nice. Didn’t go in store or bathroom as they were clos
Jul 30, 2020
Very Nice
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
The staff were friendly & the campground was clean , but the spaces were like sardine cans. We were put in a "monthly" spot so it felt like we were in a trailer park and not a campsite. The only "amenity" was a park - did not feel like a true KOA campground. Nothing like the ones we have gone to in the past. When we return to the area we will be going to another campground. Sadly disappointed.
Jul 29, 2020
Nice, multi-tier campground. When I pay the kind of money I did for my site, I at expect it to be level ... NOT! (3 blocks on one side). Cannot believe that there are only 3 pull-thru sites, & none have a sewer. Further, the dump site is so awkwardly located anything bigger than a truck camper will have trouble getting in around the sharp rocks. I will not stay again. Never said this at KOA B4.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We were happy to find you open, and practicing social distancing.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
There were many spaces available, but they seemed to put us in between 2 people which didnt give much space for anyone when there were many empty spaces. Then someone left and they filled that spot, not filling in the empty row below us.
Jul 25, 2020
Great week, staff were helpful and friendly. Tent site was great, compact ground, so take some thicker pin type pegs, but had more than enough space for a 15 x 12 tent and truck. Great location to hit St Helens, Portland and the coast. Would revisit
Jul 25, 2020
I’ve stayed at a lot of KOA’s in my life. This, by far, is the worst. Lots of permanent residents, a trashy woman running around in a minivan, yelling at kids for riding their electric bikes. A maintenance shop and a double wide mobile home with tarps on the roof directly behind our campsite, with residents/staff working on a diesel tractor while we were trying to enjoy dinner, until 9:30
Jul 24, 2020
We were only supposed to stay one night on our way to a family vacation with our adult children and grandchildren, my husband had a medical emergency that had him in a local hospital for a few days and we ended up staying 3 nights. Adam was so kind and helpful, and was very compassionate of my situation, and offered help in any way! Super clean!
Jul 22, 2020
All the amenities they advertise are shut down for Covid. We were told upon arrival we could not use the rest rooms and showers. Then we were told not to dump our RV.
Jul 22, 2020
Like most Koas not a real camping experience. Like camping in a parking lot. But was available last moment.
Jul 22, 2020
Great location next to Mt St Helens area. Bummed there was no fire pits for campfires. Still enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Please email me about our experience
Jul 20, 2020
Reserved a grass tent pad n got a dirt pad, tents sites are on top of each other
Jul 20, 2020
Tiny parking spots. Our awning was within inches of neighbor. We were called & told we couldn’t use our septic at our full hook up site and had to dump at the main dump station due to emergency septic issues. Looking at online reviews this appears to be a chronic problem... Told we would get credited back a night stay, but still hasn’t happened. Too many long term stay RV’s. Won’t be
Jul 20, 2020
Masks should not be optional when the state is requiring them. I didn’t feel safe in the office or walking around since no staff and few campers were wearing them. There was a posted sign saying we have rights to masks are optional. Shameful.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
No table at camp site. Asked the person at the store and he said. Someone must of took it and there were no extras. So i took that as tough luck for you. There were other tables at empty sites. Guess he didnt care
Jul 18, 2020
Stayed 3 nights tent site. Good price. Convenient location to Mt St Helens. Clean restrooms. Hot water not reliable in shower. No hot water in shower Day 3. Wi-Fi was spotty. There was a Trump 2020 flag flying on the flagpole Day 1 only. We felt that was inappropriate, since Trump originally called Covid a hoax, and the USA is still suffering.
Jul 18, 2020
I would have felt more welcome and comfortable not knowing the political views of folks running the campground. The large flag was hard to miss. Was hoping to get away from political messages and pressures while on vacation.
Jul 18, 2020
Great location, great view, and really well run! Enjoyed it more than other KOAs. The gas station and convenience store are very close, so that helped with supplies. Saw deer and rabbits. Lots of trees and relaxing views. Only suggestion is when they replace the washing machines, buy ones that don't lock.
Jul 18, 2020
Great place clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2020
We look forward to a full opening after COVID...had a great view of the comet, neowise!
Jul 15, 2020
Rv sites were to small and cramped. We checked out a day early because a big fifth wheel came next to us and we literally had 4’ outside our camper door. Also the people on the other side of us look like they stay there all the time and have three big dogs that bark at you. And there site with the dogs smells badly of urin from the dogs. Also getting a refund took three phone calls.
Jul 15, 2020
The tent sites are very close together so we ended up getting to know the neighbors very well, which was a good thing.
Jul 14, 2020
Good times..
Jul 14, 2020
Hosts were fantastic, grounds well kept and scenery beautiful. Only thing we wish we had known was how close together the spots are. We couldn’t even extend our awning or it would hit the neighbor. Other than that, great visit!
Jul 13, 2020
Tent sites are a bit small and close together, but our neighbors were quiet and respectful. Best restroom policy of any KOA in that the restroom and shower facilities are for tenters only, so not competing with RV's which have their own.
Jul 13, 2020
Good stay. They need CornHole boards.
Jul 13, 2020
Stay was good despite many poor reviews. Kids had a great time running around. Great staging ground to explore Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
People in the office were polite and pleasant. There were “0” Kids activities as advertised on their website, this might have been because of Covid but nothing was said. Playground was open. RV parking spots were very precarious and difficult to get your rig parked and level.
Jul 13, 2020
Had a wonderful experience with the ladies up front. Very very close campsites for larger rigs, we were 34 overall and everyone in our row (about the same size) basically had awnings touching each others campers it was so close. Other than that, facilities were incredibly clean, spots were manicured, tons of kids for our kids to play with, and a great amount of space overall. Thanks Guys!
Jul 12, 2020
HORRIBLE......Full hook ups as advertised is just power and water. It was like a huge party, fireworks and people that had 5 cars full of people to show up and party, and it was the 3rd of July..... HORRIBLE
Jul 12, 2020
Short but sweet. Very well organized, clean and managed campground.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
They have a Trump 2020 flag hanging in the midst of their park. We aren’t sure we want to support KOAs any longer.
Jan 26, 2021
Great place....love it!!!
- JOHN THOMAS on Google
Dec 14, 2020
We had a great time here in our RV. Called them five minutes before the office closed and they were super nice and accommodating. We got there late in the evening but it was easy to find our spot with the map that they had provided. In the morning it was great to walk around with the kids and check the place out. We had decided to stay here on a whim but I would highly recommend it.
- Jack Otto on Google
Dec 07, 2020
Great owners
- Dave Comfort on Google