Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
The park is pretty but the sites are extremely too close together. We could not extend our awning without hitting our neighbors slide. Everyone had a hard time backing in and many had to move their vehicles just so their neighbors could back in. If I pay $50 for a site I want room to move and live and I don't want to be right on top of my neighbors sewer hookup. We will not be back to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2019
It was a great experience. I liked that we could use the club house to rewatch Le Tour de France!
Jul 15, 2019
Reserved a spot for a 30 ft toy hauler. Space was a bit narrow and truck was partially parked on the road as there wasn't enough room in the space. There were other, larger spaces. Not sure why we were put in one so tight.
Jul 14, 2019
We had an awesome time! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The park was easy to access from I-5 and the people managing the park were very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the entire site is terraced. It was somewhat scary backing in to our site knowing that there was a steep bank at the end of it. The website implies there is a view of the valley but there is a line of trees blocking the view, at least from the row we were in.
Jul 13, 2019
very nice , quiet and clean
Jul 13, 2019
Internet was terrible could not check my email. Site i was in was not flat and nothing to stop you from rolling over the hill..... Trailer next to me was too big for the site so they parked the truck on the road. I could barely squeeze by.
Jul 12, 2019
There was a lot of fun stuff for the kids to do. Convenient location. My main issue was that the showers were freezing cold
Jul 12, 2019
I had one of the best times ever. From the friendly staff at check in, to the pop corn, to fresh donuts, to the most clean restrooms... very knowledgeable staff. I definitely will be staying here again. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Staff there are great people and very accommodating. Fun activities for kids and Family. RV sites and park in general are well kept. Will be back again. Thank you
Jul 10, 2019
Everyone was so nice and welcomed us with open arms. Very clean and tidy. Loved the activities for the children as well as a fully enclosed chained fence dog run. They also put on a great 4th of July fireworks show for us.
Jul 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice flat site. Beautiful views of the valley.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The sites were not Tent friendly, those are mostly built for RVs. There were no activities for Kids, at least a swimming pool would help.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Sites were level but small. After running shower water 5 minutes in women’s it was still cold. Unacceptable. Liked the roominess in RR and showers and quotes on wall.
Jul 08, 2019
Lot's of activities and things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
Campsites are practically on top of each other. Tent site was extremely rocky and difficult to get tent stakes into the ground. More of an RV park feel than that of a campground. Quiet time (10pm) is not enforced at all, campers being extremely loud until past 1am.
Jul 08, 2019
Easy to find KOA with very friendly staff. Sites are good size and facilities well maintained. Location is excellent for visits to the Mount St. Helens national monument or as a stop as the camping is near the Interstate 5.
Jul 08, 2019
loved the dog park, the ice cream social....campgrounds were nice and clean..
Jul 08, 2019
Great place Great people one of the nices KOAs we been in Good for families and us old folks also Highly recommed this park Blessings. Ron Andre
Jul 08, 2019
Young Man at check in was going to send Receipt to EMail.....still awaiting. Could give better ratings after receiving!! montycord@telus.net
Jul 08, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the staff was friendly. What we did not like the staff was setting off loud illegal fire works by the dog park on July 4th afternoon starting about 1:00 pm. It really scared the dogs that was outside. We could not walk the dogs because we did not know when the next loud bang would Occur

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but they were not illegal fireworks we were getting ready for our 4th of july show
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
WiFi sucked
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We enjoyed the ice cream social, the bouncy houses, playing fusbol and pool and the fireworks display.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Charged extra for a space that want even but fit our trailer and truck. And no sewer. Just not a nice place if your camper is over 20 feet. Cost us $70 I do not recommend this campground.
Jul 03, 2019
Well kept, clean, nice situated facility. The location is perfect for anyone wanting to visit Mt. St. Helens. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2019
The staff was incredible! When there was an issue in the bathroom they were prompt to respond. When we told them about the hornets that were attacking us they were immediately there to take care of it. And they actually drove around the entire campsite to tell every guest about the fresh donuts on Sunday morning. And the Smore’s around the campfire on Saturday night was just an added bonus!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Way over priced for what you get. Crowded, noisy.
Jul 01, 2019
When I made my reservation, I stated that my trailer itself was 38ft long. When I had gotten to my site, the site itself is 35ft at most. The site dropped off in the back where you could possibly hang the back of the trailer off however my stabilizers are in the very back. We stayed instead at the nearest rest stop. Will not be returning. Not big rig friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
The KOA itself was fine, though one of the less nice ones we've stayed in. However, there was a large, impossible-to-miss sign outside the bathrooms that was a large confederate flag, a skull, and the phrase "It's Heritage. Not Hate." I am absolutely appalled that such an openly racist sign would be so baldly present at such a business and makes me highly question my KOA membership. Disgusting.
Jul 01, 2019
Our stay was wonderful! We will definitely be back, soon!
Jul 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. Loved the campfire, smores, bouncy y houses, donuts, and so much more. Want to go again soon!!!
Jul 01, 2019
A convenient location but the highway traffic was very noisy. It was difficult to back our trailer into and not much activities for kids.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
They don't have a pool. Things seem rundown (paint peeling in the bathroom, broken lawn games, etc) and there was some electrical work that was clearly unpermitted/not done to code. The long-term campers next to us were smoking pot. I know this is legal in Washington, BUT it has NO place at a KOA which is supposed to be a family-friendly place. Also the office hours were too short
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Great services
Jun 26, 2019
Fun activity’s for the kids.
Jun 25, 2019
Loved all the family friendly activities from bounce houses, s'mores, and community room. Our family love relaxing after our visit to Mt. St. Helens and we had plenty of activities to choose from
Jun 25, 2019
Beautiful sunsets, nice campground, showers were small, utility sink should be away from door of men's bathroom - got strange looks while washing dishes. Came late and left early so didn't meet any KOA staff. Nice to be able to get a spot after hours, a little confusing on pricing.
Jun 25, 2019
Nice quiet campground with terraced views. Bouncy houses for the kids, game room. Nice stars at night.
Jun 24, 2019
Though the sites are somewhat narrow and certainly not level, the grounds and facilities are very clean and well maintained. And the staff are exceptionally nice and helpful!
Sep 29, 2019
Great little KOA tucked up a hill. Good bouncing spot for trips to Mt. St. Helen's. Clean facilities.
- Jason van der Valk on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground and location.
- keith karling on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Good
- Phil Raz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.