Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2020
Tiny parking spots. Our awning was within inches of neighbor. We were called & told we couldn’t use our septic at our full hook up site and had to dump at the main dump station due to emergency septic issues. Looking at online reviews this appears to be a chronic problem... Told we would get credited back a night stay, but still hasn’t happened. Too many long term stay RV’s. Won’t be
Jul 20, 2020
Masks should not be optional when the state is requiring them. I didn’t feel safe in the office or walking around since no staff and few campers were wearing them. There was a posted sign saying we have rights to masks are optional. Shameful.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
No table at camp site. Asked the person at the store and he said. Someone must of took it and there were no extras. So i took that as tough luck for you. There were other tables at empty sites. Guess he didnt care
Jul 18, 2020
Stayed 3 nights tent site. Good price. Convenient location to Mt St Helens. Clean restrooms. Hot water not reliable in shower. No hot water in shower Day 3. Wi-Fi was spotty. There was a Trump 2020 flag flying on the flagpole Day 1 only. We felt that was inappropriate, since Trump originally called Covid a hoax, and the USA is still suffering.
Jul 18, 2020
I would have felt more welcome and comfortable not knowing the political views of folks running the campground. The large flag was hard to miss. Was hoping to get away from political messages and pressures while on vacation.
Jul 18, 2020
Great location, great view, and really well run! Enjoyed it more than other KOAs. The gas station and convenience store are very close, so that helped with supplies. Saw deer and rabbits. Lots of trees and relaxing views. Only suggestion is when they replace the washing machines, buy ones that don't lock.
Jul 18, 2020
Great place clean and friendly.
Jul 17, 2020
We look forward to a full opening after COVID...had a great view of the comet, neowise!
Jul 15, 2020
Rv sites were to small and cramped. We checked out a day early because a big fifth wheel came next to us and we literally had 4’ outside our camper door. Also the people on the other side of us look like they stay there all the time and have three big dogs that bark at you. And there site with the dogs smells badly of urin from the dogs. Also getting a refund took three phone calls.
Jul 15, 2020
The tent sites are very close together so we ended up getting to know the neighbors very well, which was a good thing.
Jul 14, 2020
Good times..
Jul 14, 2020
Hosts were fantastic, grounds well kept and scenery beautiful. Only thing we wish we had known was how close together the spots are. We couldn’t even extend our awning or it would hit the neighbor. Other than that, great visit!
Jul 13, 2020
Tent sites are a bit small and close together, but our neighbors were quiet and respectful. Best restroom policy of any KOA in that the restroom and shower facilities are for tenters only, so not competing with RV's which have their own.
Jul 13, 2020
Good stay. They need CornHole boards.
Jul 13, 2020
Stay was good despite many poor reviews. Kids had a great time running around. Great staging ground to explore Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
People in the office were polite and pleasant. There were “0” Kids activities as advertised on their website, this might have been because of Covid but nothing was said. Playground was open. RV parking spots were very precarious and difficult to get your rig parked and level.
Jul 13, 2020
Had a wonderful experience with the ladies up front. Very very close campsites for larger rigs, we were 34 overall and everyone in our row (about the same size) basically had awnings touching each others campers it was so close. Other than that, facilities were incredibly clean, spots were manicured, tons of kids for our kids to play with, and a great amount of space overall. Thanks Guys!
Jul 12, 2020
HORRIBLE......Full hook ups as advertised is just power and water. It was like a huge party, fireworks and people that had 5 cars full of people to show up and party, and it was the 3rd of July..... HORRIBLE
Jul 12, 2020
Short but sweet. Very well organized, clean and managed campground.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
They have a Trump 2020 flag hanging in the midst of their park. We aren’t sure we want to support KOAs any longer.
Jul 09, 2020
Very expensive for what you get compared to other KOA grounds. Spaces are very small, no fire pits, too many long term or permanent residents.
Jul 08, 2020
Grounds were well kept and clean, staff was so friendly. They have a spacious dog walk, trail right off the park, We stayed during the Fourth of July and they put on an awesome show. The only downside was that we were not allowed to use restrooms, those were reserved for tenters only with Covid situation so I can’t rate the restrooms but the park was great. I will stay there again.
Jul 08, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The staff went out of there way for us. The park was clean. Very organized during check in. I will definitely return. I give it a five star
Jul 07, 2020
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, AWESOME SITE! Spectacular fireworks show! I loved it!
Jul 06, 2020
The management or owner who runs this KOA is very mismanaged. They are in everyone’s business- at one point they told all the kids camping there, that they had to stay at their campsite because the kid who “lives” there got his feelings hurt. I hope whoever is reading this actually does something about it. They aren’t a good representation of KOA. Please feel free to call and discuss furth
Jul 06, 2020
i liked the campground and the setting. the fact that the covid-19 is still very much a worry i felt that the bathroom was not kept up with toilet paper and paper towels. there was no towel to turn off the water after washing or to open the door. it made me feel unsafe. The red haired lady was yelling at people to slow down but was riding her golf cart over 5mph. loved the fireworks.
Jul 05, 2020
This KOA is a sad place. I felt like I was staying in a homeless shelter with many families raising children at the KOA. The fact they cut many trees leaving 8 feet of the trunk broke my heart too. This KOA ruined my vacation.
Jul 05, 2020
We arrived late as expected, upon gathering our paperwork and preparing for our night we discovered the bathroom code did not work. Totally unacceptable when traveling with two young girls. We got into an altercation concerning walking our dogs both with the owners grand kids and the owner herself coming to our camp sight to scream at us. This stay has really made me think poorly of KOA.
Jul 04, 2020
Spot was so uneven we were unable to unhitch our 5th wheel. Also hard to level trailer w/legos since so uneven. There 2 nights in the same week last week. 2 different slots. Same problem both times. Otherwise uneventful.
Jul 04, 2020
We appreciated that the grounds were well supervised & clean and had all the amenities for campers. It was quiet and very nice.
Jul 04, 2020
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was clean and well taken cared of. The view from our site was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2020
Very friendly and clean, had to leave a day early because of a water leak in our RV they refunded the last night. Bathrooms were amazingly clean. The staff was so accommodating and friendly. Will go back
Jul 03, 2020
The staff was friendly and very professional. It was a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2020
While the staff was friendly, and place clean, the Trump 2020 Campaign flag flying below the US flag In the center of the camp set a Fiercely partisan tone we felt uncomfortable with, and left a day early because of it. We are independents and go camping to get away from the election. Not here. Also no leash rule in camp and there were dogs running thru our spot.
Jun 30, 2020
It was very unprofessional. Early our very first morning we were there. Workers were hollering orders to employees. They started raking the gravel for over an hour. It was terrible! We heard one of the workers barking and bossing people, even chewing out one of the workers.
Jun 30, 2020
Amazing, so beautiful! Such a great place to say! The hosts were great as well. They brought a small fun parting gift for our kiddos. The cat Shay was such a sweetie! Must stay!
Jun 29, 2020
It was clean enough, septic system backed up so the smell was awful for days. The 5 mph speed limit is occasionally impossible, understand the need to reduce speed but the choice to yell like a crazy person when someone is going 7 mph instead is off putting and why I gave you a medium at best rating. Lighten up a little, find a friendlier approach.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time, park is very clean. Tent sites are small but it didn’t take from our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice clean campground. Too many rules. Would be nice if they enforced Covid rules as strictly as their other rules.
Jun 28, 2020
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cold water at every shower. Bottle caps and cigarette butts around site. 1 picnic table between 2 camp sites. No fire pit. Politics and religion being promoted by the campground on flags and walls. No face masks being worn by staff. Long term residents do not appear to uphold the standard I expect for the amount of money I pay to stay. Camp smelled like dog pee.
Jun 28, 2020
Your personnel (I only really dealt with one) were helpful. Your view is remarkable. All gravel? Sites are really close together — barely a parking lot. This is not consistent with the information/pictures on your website.
Jun 28, 2020
Easily the worst KOA I have stayed at. While most situations eventually got handled some did not and often there was a big lag time. This format limits how much I am allowed to write so I will write a detailed review on Google Maps.
Jun 28, 2020
Check in was easy, tent site was ready, bathrooms were clean and campers on each side of us were courteous and friendly. Loved the trump flag flying beneath the American flag on KOA's Flagstaff.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The charge of $79 for a pull through space without sewer hook up was excessive. It would have been excessive with sewer hook up.
Jun 27, 2020
Grounds & dog park 5 stars Bathrooms 5 stars Tent sites 4 stars, some were unlevel and we're in an old conversion van with no way to level the vehicle. Fortunately there were open sites to try out Internet was slow and unusable. I am a student, and needed internet access for my laptop. My T-Mobile phone had poor service, so i had to utilize other public WiFi for studying on my laptop. 0-1 star.
Nov 29, 2020
The owner works hard to keep this place very clean , I have watched her try to make everybody happy and content. When I first got there I thought a 5 mile speed limit was just crazy UNTIL the place was full and I drive around a corner and right there kids are playing ,good thing I was driving under 5. For then on out I thought 5 was even too fast. Kids will be kids and the owner is very strict about that as she should be. I know she is making it better and better every year. She had great ideas for this last summer, she needed help and I assured her I would be there with her to help her, promises that I never delivered . She is a great person and I regret stopping like I did, not so much for me but definitely for her she did not deserve it. My point is, Ingrid is truly a very nice person, maybe the trailers are a little too close, but she will go out of her way to make you comfortable . I love it clean bathrooms , laundry rooms , at this KOA I am very comfortable . Ingrid I hope you are able to make your plans , your reality for this place. ...
- TheresaLynn Ashby on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Great people! Sites are clean and good sized. The bathrooms/showers are clean and well kept! Quiet and family friendly place!!
- Michelle Fox on Google