Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Email

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
All women's bathroom locks were useless, including the showers. I was walked in on 3 times! The toilets leaked onto the floors and I repeatedly has to reach in the tank to flush them, the handles were broken. My reservation was for 6 people and 2 dogs, I couldn't fit my car and tent in the sight. They moved us. The dog run was tiny and the grass inside was dead. I will not return there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry about the bathrooms we really try to keep them up. I really wish you would have let us know about the problems you where having I would have done every thing I could have done to make your stay better. Again I am so sorry about everything.
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms were great! All the front desk workers were super and were able to help us get a campsite that worked for us. We did have a couple of interactions with a woman that I think was the camp host that we're unpleasant. She was very abrasive in the way she communicated. We may have been traveling over 5 miles an hour but she literally screamed at us and was pretty rude.
Aug 23, 2017
Convenient for the town while beung not much further from Mount St.Helens than other campgrounds in the area. Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
We have been recreational camping for over 50 years. Your campground is well- designed and provides all of the amenities your average camper would need. Your staff was very friendly. On the down side, some of us early risers would prefer that your office open up well before 9 a.m.. Our site (G2) was the SMALLEST EVER ENCOUNTERED ANYWHERE!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly. Love this place. Highly recommended
Aug 21, 2017
Nice view, clean, nature friendly with nice team, wifi working fine, a playground for kids. I would recommend as a place to stay if you plan a visit to Mt St Helens
Aug 20, 2017
All was perfect
Aug 20, 2017
Not bad, excellent compared to the BAD KOA in Astoria!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice site near mount st Helens and the nearby state park. Friendly staff and wel equiped store
Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient on the way to Portland. Quiet spot far enough from I-5 you can't hear it but a close enough to make it easy on a road trip. Nice shower and set up to wash dishes. If you want to connect to T-Mobil from this camp, forget it but the camp's wifi enabled wifi calling and was pretty fast.
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the terraced Campground! A very unusual que campsite by experience. Happened to be there a witness a gorgeous sunset! Clean restrooms a plus! Staff very friendly too. We drove 5 mins up the road to the Mount St Helens Visitors Center. Glad we did. Very informative and interesting.
Aug 18, 2017
The female owner was extremely rude and made my children feel uncomfortable and unwelcome. There is absolutely NO SHADE at the site and not enough room in the site to extend the awning - buyer beware! I would stay at this place again if it was the only place with openings, I'd rather find a Walmart parking lot. Poor facilities, poor service and misleading advertising.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Made reservations well in advance (2 months) and requested large slots (2) for our trailers (36' and 44' long toy haulers. We were assured they had reserved two long slots next to each other. Upon our arrival they advised us they had assigned us to shorter slots/not next to each other. On top of that at least 1/3 of the trailer/rv's were long term residence. Not what I paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for the mix up. We do try our best to make all kampers happy. Sometimes when the park fills up there is not much that can be done. I agree with you, your sites should have been next to each other and and should have been long enough means how you did make the reservations 2 months prior. For that I do apologize.
Aug 17, 2017
Great views, friendly staff, clean facilities. The ONLY reason I can't give this place 5 stars is because the retaining walls holding the rocks in each terrace are failing... this is causing the rear of the space to be much lower than the front... if you're trailer has short jacks be sure to bring plenty of boards to place under them and don't back in too far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much for that info. We will be having that problem fixed right away, and again thank you for that feed back.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place. We had fun and would recommend it to anyone visiting Mount St. Helens.
Aug 15, 2017
Helpful staff clean restrooms. Plenty of room in the bathroom stalls so you didn't have to squeeze into them, showers clean and hot, level site
Aug 14, 2017
The sites are so close together you can not put out awning and the angle to back in is funky. We had to put the BBQ and chairs behind the trailer and barely room to park the back of our truck was on the driveway. Site is very clean and well kept nice to see the bunnies and deer walking thru. It is just on a hill so only allows so much unless you were to build a retaining wall making sites larger
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
great little campsite! We will definitely be visiting again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant atmosphere. The hosts were wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
The place itself and its caretakers were fine.However, the camping sites are narrow, you're literally next to each other. One campsite might be no wider than 8ft and no longer than 20ft. Road is right behind tent sites - lots of roadnoise. 1hr drive to St. Helens viewing area. Right next to civilization. Not an outdoors camping feel. Clean showers, toilets. Basketball hoop. Indoors game room.
Aug 13, 2017
Great location. Well maintained facilities. Cool at night and in the morning. Close to Mt. St. Helens. Great clubhouse. Owners are very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet place, Bathrooms are clean. Store is small. The sites are very close together, very little privacy but tolerable if you have great neighbors. Cautious if you have a dog as how close sites are to one another. Multiple sites were over booked twice, Very few trees or shade from sun, sites are out in open field.
Aug 11, 2017
This is a very nice well kept campground. Our stay was enjoyable. We had the best view in the whole campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Small spots, rude camp hosts, no hot water at 10pm for showers. The worst KOA I have ever stayed at, thought about leaving after the first night and staying in the walmart parking lot.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Did not like that the sewer hookup was right out your door for the camper next to you. Office hours ended at 7, way too early. Gravel was hard to walk on around the camper instead of grass or pavement. For a KOA this did not meet our expectations.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are small, you sit at your picnic table and watch your neighbor's sewer drain. We checked in at 1pm and were charged a $20 early chech in fee, despite that 3/4 of the sites were empty and ready to occupy. They told us that it was a KOA policy. Never experierenced it at any other KOA. 50% of the campground is full time campers. They get the sites separated by trees. Needs lot of work.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice friendly campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Sites tiered so guaranteed great view. Sites tight. Restrooms extremely clean. Shower early and quickly if you want hot water. No pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed at the tent sites for 3 nights.The sites had electrical and water. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. As mentioned on the website, the sites are a bit smaller than you typically expect - May feel the lack of privacy. The campground is well maintained and looks great. Do not expect areas covered by trees. Clean showers & washrooms. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2017
Small and close in spaces. Dog area was poor.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice staff.
Aug 08, 2017
The spot we were assigned was much too small for our trailer. Other than that, it was a nice campsite.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Clean KOA! We had a great 1 night stay!
Aug 08, 2017
The location and maintenance of the park was very good. The administrative side was lacking in customer service The attitude of the people was that they were not interested in helping people only making sure that you didn't break the numerous rules. There are posting everywhere of what you can not do. Also there was no pool this park could be fabulous with some help. KOA should help these people.
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are too close.together, couldn't put our awning.out. The facilities were clean
Aug 07, 2017
Easy late check in
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
10 isn't high enough. This KOA was awesome. Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was beautiful. Location perfect.very well maintained campground.I will be back
Aug 04, 2017
Terracing makes these spaces seem more private and gives a lovely view of the hills and trees.
Aug 04, 2017
the slope our trailer was on was dangerous of the trailer rolling backwards nothing to stop it
Aug 01, 2017
We have had a campsite for a small tent. Quiet campground, good sanitary facilities. Friendly people.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
Nice little campground!
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we arrived it was clear that Ingrid and family love what they do. Everyone was cheerful and happy to see us. They treated our son like he was part of the family. Fourth of July here is the best. We are from Arizona and are talking about driving up to spend the holiday here again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy