Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Very small spaces, your right on top of your neighbor. No help getting to your site at night. Showers only had cold water both times we tried to use them. Will not stay here again
Aug 14, 2019
WE WERE LATE ARRIVALS. VERY EASY TO PICK A SPOT TO STAY IN AFTER HOURS. CLEAN RESTROOMS. GOOD PARK.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very tight space; couldn’t extend awning. Busy place, especially on weekend.
Aug 13, 2019
This location was okay. Clean, but nothing impressive. Bounce houses were there but not up during our stay. I had tried to call earlier in the day to get information but could not get anyone to answer the phone, though it was while the store was open. The instructions in the Overnight stated to grab our car permit but we couldn't find what that was supposed to be. Firewood we purchased was wet.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, clean deluxe spot. Quiet grounds and very kid friendly. This was our 2nd trip and we will return again!
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and just the right amount of remoteness to the campground. Facilitate kept hospital clean. Thanks KOA!
Aug 12, 2019
Best part is that it is very close to the Mt St Helens visitor center. Playground was okay. Sites were very small. There was dog feces on and under our picnic table and on the walking trail. Our site backed up to an eye sore (looked like a junkyard). Not up to the standards of other KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff! Fun activities for kids! Clean and well maintained grounds! We had so much fun!
Aug 12, 2019
Cozy, woodsy and friendly. The hosts went above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable. My wife and kids were out at the playground while I set things up at the camper, and when it started to rain one of the staff picked them up in a covered golf cart and drove them back to our site - very much appreciated! Looking forward to staying again.
Aug 11, 2019
Only 30 Amp Service - Needed 50 Amp. Site was not very level and way too short for our rig.
Aug 11, 2019
This koa is definitely meant for stopping in rather than extended stays. We appreciated the password restroom, but didn’t appreciate that both were closed for cleaning at the same time on multiple occasions. Sites were not huge, but adequate. We would have liked there to be more trees or privacy/shade of some sort as well. Fire pits were too small so we used our propane pit. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
Checked in close to closing time. The lady working the counter was not friendly or helpful, boarder line rude. Talked to the people at the office in the AM and got a sincere apology and assurance that was unacceptable. Spaces very cramped were we put. More so than most KOA’s.
Aug 09, 2019
The camp ground was great. Though I do wish our camp site was a little bigger. The host put us in a slip that was way too small for our rv, we have a 30' trailer and a 3/4 ton truck and the slip was a little over 30' so needless to say, we were sticking out onto the road. But the campground was good and pet friendly and very well maintained. I highly recommend this site!
Aug 08, 2019
We had a nice time. It is a quiet place, no trains which is unusal, reasonably close to the mountain and most of all, good staff. It was nice.
Aug 08, 2019
Arrived after hours with a reservation, but no information on my tent site was available, so I just grabbed one. Electric did not work. Attention to detail is not evident at this koa. Planters areleft unattended, kids bouncy house was never inflated, etc. My tent site was okay. Quiet area which was nice. In general, this place is a far cry from the nicer koa campgrounds. Laundry area was very nice
Aug 06, 2019
Long term neighbors next to us were chain smokers with 8 dogs. Trash under trailers, very small spaces, no table, no fire pit. Restrooms very dated, though clean. Views were nice.
Aug 05, 2019
Nice staff, clean, great activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2019
Other than a very weak wifi signal we found the campground to be clean and hosts friendly and accommodating. The free morning coffee was very much appreciated. I would give my stay a 10, but for the wifi, although I did get a good signal down by the office. All in all, a very pleasant stay while we hiked around St. Helens.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly and concerned about their customers. Beautiful hillside views
Aug 01, 2019
RV spaces were to small, barley had room to park my tow vehicle.
Aug 01, 2019
Adam was amazing! Great Customer Service... Thank you Jay and Terry
Jul 31, 2019
typical packed in gravel RV parking lot in the sun....large TV may not like it, but if you're shorter you might be able to get a shady spot on the perimeter...but the shower house is roomy and immaculately clean..been on the road for 4wks and this is by far best showerhouse I've used...A+ for that
Jul 31, 2019
People and cleanliness great. Quiet. Kids under control. Tight spaces and no shade. Tons nicer than seattle tacoma koa!
Jul 30, 2019
I reserved 3 campsites for my family to celebrate my birthday. The campsites were small and I was concerned we would be crowded. I called several times but the sites were all booked. We were given a nearby RV site for free ! We set up our tables and ate together! The hosts are extremely friendly! I would stay again.
Jul 30, 2019
We had a short stay but it was very nice and pleasant
Jul 30, 2019
Interesting KOA on a hillside. Good traveling location, nice folks runing the place. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was great.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean. Convenient.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly helpful staff and super clean bathrooms :)
Jul 29, 2019
Very close to Mt. St. Helens visitor center. Beautiful views from top three tiers of sites.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice place, friendly people. I would suggest maybe a koa sign at the rd fork pointing to the right hand side to direct people. The street sign is angled just right that it’s hard to read the street name at night. And the guy at the shell station on the other side of your fence has no clue where you’re located.
Jul 28, 2019
We were upgraded to full service at no extra charge , staff were superb. Nice clean place, will be back.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Clean & cosy!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Friendly staff, Clean spaces, Family friendly. VERY SMALL RV spots (narrow). I don't like having the neighbors septic drain within 8' of my door. Also noticed they were cutting down shade/privacy giving arborvitaes, which seemed counterintuitive. If we were doing any activity around Mt St. Helens, I would stay here again...good transition spot, but not a destination.
Jul 26, 2019
Our site was uneven gravel and we were charged and "extra fee" when we arrived. The sites were very close together, nothing like other parks we have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2019
Great views. Many spaces open and they stacked us close to each other. Wish the person that gave us our spot put one site in between us. Sites are also very unlevel.
Jul 26, 2019
We didn't even stay. We checked in, tried to back in, had zero wifi signal, zero cell signal, we gotta work so that was very disappointing. We left. Also, the reviews on this Koa were so bad, if I had read them before hand I would not have booked. Worst experience at a Koa, very disheartening to waste 50 bucks.
Jul 26, 2019
Very clean and friendly. Perfect location
Jul 25, 2019
Ok for overnight. Small tight spaces.
Jul 24, 2019
My wife and I stayed two nights, Saturday and Sunday. The campground was at or near capacity, but still our campsite was nice and quiet. Also, it was easy backing in and getting out. We had a beautiful sunset view from the terraced parking spot. We appreciated the entire staff. Each and every one of them was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
We stayed at a couple of KOA campgrounds during our roadtrip. They were all nice exceptionele of this one. This is not a campground which lives up to the KOA format we think. Its unfriendly unpersonal and actually a bit of a mess.
Jul 23, 2019
Comfortable. Helpful staff. No silly, outrageous rules.
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean and staff were excellent!
Jul 22, 2019
This was a very well run KOA. I highly recommend this KOA. Very kept up, they were there right after we left, to take care of and check out our spot. It was a great location to what we wantes to see. I would highly recommend this KOA. I appreciate the hard work, you can tell they do, to keep it in nice shape. I felt good staying here.
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are really close together and we didn't have a fire pit. However, it is really convenient to I-5 and Mount St. Helens. And we also were just passing thorough on our way to our next destination, and so we were really only were there for a short time.
Jul 22, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms very clean.
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place .great sunset.
- Kent Hooper on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Nice and very clean and really clean restrooms and showers
- Teresa Fowell on Google
Nov 04, 2019
The views, the very gracious staff, all my questions were answered
- Jennifer Venard on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.