Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2019
Very well run park. Clean and welcoming
Nov 23, 2019
Clean well maintained friendly and helpful staff
Nov 16, 2019
Not the worst, no 50 amp, no pool, there was some meeting going on so no game room. The person (host) could not find my information in the system, wifi was not working properly, which is a common problem with ALL koa's all in all average. D.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry but your were in a 50 amp spot and we had a group come in and they paid for the clubhouse. We usually keep them in the winter so as not to inconvenience people in the summer so sorry once again.
Nov 08, 2019
The front desk person was fantastic ! The sites were ugly and sparse and the campground noisy with those staying for months. The best spots were reserved for those that appeared to be living there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the upper leavels are so hard to get in and out we tried that and we where met with to hard to get into so I put the monthly's in there. Plus we need them this time of year or we would not make it during winter.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Pricey for off season. Hard to level our RV. 2nd time staying there but will stay again. Nice area & great staff.
Oct 30, 2019
It was good. We stayed on our way to California and again on the way home. Mt. St. Helens is worth the trip up the road.
Oct 30, 2019
We were disappointed that the club house and pool table were essentially out of commission due to Halloween decorations. The dog run area could be greatly improved if the area was increased and if you have mobility issues at all, it would next to impossible to access. Otherwise, clean park, great bathrooms, showers.
Oct 30, 2019
Cold .....but good hosts....thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice site. Good crew.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice quiet location where my family could have a relaxing picnic in our RV site. Good starting point for Mount Saint Helens.
Oct 15, 2019
My stay was relaxing and very clean ,they are very knowledgeable of the area of things to do and the view of mountain ranges were awesome
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice people. One of the most beautiful stops we've had. Thanks
Oct 14, 2019
Great Halloween decorations on the outside and inside the office and rec room. It's always a very nice park. We have styed here many times. Each time we visit they have improved the park.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I would give the place a 5 if it had 50 amp service. Our microwave tripped the 30 amp breaker with no other load except the water heater.
Oct 14, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept. The road noise is a little loud, but with our heater or fan on at night it was totally fine. Nice little playground for kids and they allowed fire pits if you brought your own.
Oct 14, 2019
Loved the Holloween decorations. Staff froendly and helpful, bathrooms/shower areas clean and bright. Only suggestion is that they open the doors weekly to air the building to help with the mold oder. Appreciated the off leash area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the smells I think it had to do with the Halloween stuff. So sorry
Oct 13, 2019
Host are very welcoming and the campground was well kept. Reasonable rates, Sat nite s’mores and Sunday donuts, kids loved it. Awesome little trail behind the office.
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice staff and helpful
Oct 12, 2019
Always a good stop, but long term residency seems to be increasing
Oct 11, 2019
There were a handful of negative reviews we saw before coming here. Ignore them. This place was one of the most family friendly KOAs we have visited. The staff was so good to our family and the facility was very clean.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely campground. Lots of space. Quiet. Close to east side of Glacier and Canada.
Oct 07, 2019
This seemed like it was all permanent sites with a few travelers mixed in. Very uncomfortable. We like being with other travelers! Deluxe site was nice but stuck between permanent sites that made it feel sketchy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't like it here but it is winter season here and I have to have monthly's in order to stay afloat during the winter and with the monthlys we do background checks on them we can not do them for dailys so your safer then having people pulling in and out.
Oct 06, 2019
Neat, clean and tidy areas, but very narrow sites and seemed a bit to close to the neighbors dump station. You could hear road noise....but for a 1 night stay it was fine
Oct 04, 2019
We had a good rest. They who run the place were helpful, considerate and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. Even the travelers we met were fun and engaging.
Oct 04, 2019
Staff is great. They really go the extra mile to make everyone feel good about staying there. The roads are wide and very, very well marked. They do need to add more gravel to make all the sites level. We were in two different sites (after the first one only had 30 amp service) and both were slanted enough that my rig's leveling system couldn't level (it read "excess slope" on both sites).
Oct 03, 2019
Quiet, friendly, clean, well maintained, and very convenient but rural!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very tight spots, at least on the “C” row. Lots of folks living there or at least long term with the small sites full of stuff. Tried to get propane on a Sunday, nope, not today.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice. Centrally located to the places I wanted to visit. Ended staying an extra night due to helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2019
The owner and the staff are very friendly, helpful and obliging.The place was very clean. We had electricity and a good WiFi. We travel around with a motorcycle and a tent.We have been to many KOA campsites which were more expensive but had not all the amenities like the KOA St. Helens. It is one of the best KOA campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sites are small, close to one another. Staff can be more friendly
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
All good although the sites could be made more level. This KOA is nicer than some we have stayed in.
Sep 25, 2019
Fantastic staff, very accommodating and most importantly they support our veterans!!!!
Sep 25, 2019
Cute KOA, nice gravel surface to park so no mud!!! Great location to visit Mt. St. Helen.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
It was quite and clean. We had the spot right next to the office so there was a lot of street light and not much of a view to look at.
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean and maintained. Easy access to all sites. All amenities services and ready for use. can't wait to come back and see the Mountain when the weather is better.
Sep 22, 2019
enjoyable visit restrooms need to be updated great location to visit mt st helens
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
the people that work at this KOA are very nice and helpful -
Sep 20, 2019
You were wonderful! It as my first KOA experience and it was great. We showed up early and didn’t realize check in time was noon and Ingrid still got us a spot! Thank you! We will definitely come back!
Jan 16, 2020
We stayed at this park for approximately three months while we were searching for a home in the area. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful and friendly every time We encountered them. Unfortunately during our stay we had a problem with our trailer electrical system and the owner came out in the rain to help us and even sent an employee later over with a temporary extension cord to make sure we were warm and had power. The bathrooms are spot on clean and the wreck room was warm and inviting I always found the laundry room clean and tidy as well When you arrive you are welcomed with a warm family setting and when you leave you’ve made new friends and are excited to return. I am happy that we found a home and are still in the same area and now I can call the them my neighbors. Great job everyone , you made our difficult transition into a wonderful adventure Full of lasting memories and laughter. Michele and Tyler :)
- Michele Stuart on Google
Dec 17, 2019
A clean family-run campground. It's quiet, has a nice clubhouse, and the staff is friendly.
- Mike Erler on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place .great sunset.
- Kent Hooper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.