Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Wifi... yeah right. Though I was next to the office the Wifi network didn't even register on my devices. Convenient to Mt St Helens was the most positive things about this KOA. Wifi is what I needed, not facilities, and was disappointed - but not surprised.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly staff, great location (a little more highway noise than normal), facilities were okay and clean. Our first impression was that our trailer was not going to fit in the tiny area, which it didn't. The second area we were given was much better but still a little cramped. My advice would be to open up camp sites a bit more (no one wants a bw drain next to picnic area...yuk)
Sep 05, 2019
Owner was rude when pressing her agenda for bicycle helmets. I showed her the rules of her park and nothing is mentioned. She quoted WA state law which does not exist. Hope employees dont have to deal with her attitude. Bounce houses are open randomly. Good location, but spots are close. Unfortunate that our spot had a street light...
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly. Clean and neat. Very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
The stay was wonderful. The hosts are very accommodating and run a very nice load. Highly recommend it
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great campsite, kids had a blast on the bouncing houses and making smores. Staff & Owner was very helpful throughout our stay, doughnuts on sunday morning for all visitors was a delight. The clubhouse was awesome with all working games/amenities. I will definitely visit again.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice location.
Sep 03, 2019
Family camping. All are good, but we wish there are more trees to cover from the Sun. Other than that, all are good. Thanks for your kindness! S from Portland, OR
Sep 01, 2019
This was the worst KOA we have been to. What the adverse is not accurate. Sites too small! People living there for years now they think they own the place and scare the kids there! Do not stay here ever
Sep 01, 2019
Beautiful setting. Good laundry. Nice extended family run place. They asked for good reviews so they could get funding to improve restrooms. Many KOA's need this funding.
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly & helpful staff. Helped us find a veterinarian for our pet. Clean & kid friendly.
Aug 30, 2019
Nice tent sites that catch the evening shade reasonably early. Good thing when it's 95 decrees outside. They also have a large game/TV/foosball/pantry area (with AC) and a nice shaded deck for reading and relaxing. The only downside is not Kamping Kabins.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
I accidentally booked a site, but needed 50amp instead of 20/30. I went into office to ask about changing sites. Guy said nope all sites are taken. Hmmmm..( I go online to their site, I am able to reserve 50amp site as well as 20/30 if I wanted. My full rating is on google. The list of dissatisfaction went on! Never stay again there.
Aug 24, 2019
I was disappointed that we were given a gravel parking lot without trees to stay in for 3 days when there were nicer campsites that were vacant when we were there.
Aug 23, 2019
What a pretty location! Well maintained park - nice facilities. Staff was very friendly & accomodating. We had to change our reservation last minute due to car trouble & Hunter was very helpful over the phone. We’ll be back!
Aug 21, 2019
nice view to tzhe mountains
Aug 21, 2019
A smaller KOA, well maintained and good facilities. We enjoyed exploring Mt. St. Helens while we were there. Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds and many toys and games in the club house. It wasn’t clear the hours of the bouncy house, so that would be my only advice to make it clear. Nice bathrooms and clean grounds. There was no recycling at all so we packed ours home.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Great campground. Very easy for large rigs. Clean with excellent hosts. Campsites could be leveler. We would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2019
This is a very nice KOA. Well kept grounds and very friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed at this property before and will do so again.
Aug 20, 2019
Location was good for trailers. Host was excellent - when she said she didn't sell any newspapers, she gave me some shredded paper from her paper shredder to help start the fire. Portable fire bowls didn't hold a very big fire but were portable. Unfortunately, promised nightly s'mores and daytime bouncy castles never happened. Restrooms were clean and shower water was hot. No-hassle checkout!
Aug 20, 2019
The location was very convenient, the grounds and facilities clean. However, the older man (balding head) in the camp two sites up from ours (a man, wife, and two teen/adult sons) was creepy and rude. He invited himself into our camp to give us wood (that we didn't ask for), STARED at us every. single. time. he passed by us our whole stay, and was drunk and LOUD well past quiet time every night.
Aug 19, 2019
We were moved from the 40 foot, back-in that was originally confirmed for us into a 30 something foot site that was too short. Our neighboring campsite had ~8 people in 3 separate tents + 2 dogs, and they had so much crap it overflowed onto our site. They would also tie up their dogs to a tree that was near our trailer so the dogs would stand on our site. Very disappointing, even for 1 night.
Aug 19, 2019
The staff was super friendly and helpful...even gave my car a jump when it suddenly died! Kids were disappointed they never got to jump in the bounce houses, but the free donuts Sunday morning helped make up for it! We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2019
Very clean camp, terraced for view, close to My. St. Helens. Sites a little shallow, had to block jacks and tires to level, but not bad.
Aug 19, 2019
It was fine. Main problem was that neighbors pulled in at 1030 and kept setting up till midnight. Kids overall were noisy and the lady that works in the office was ALWAYS out smoking, about 20 ft from our spot so it was very stinky.
Aug 19, 2019
People were very helpful. Campground is very clean. I used the kitchen to make food for a baby shower. I will be staying again and I will tell others how nice it is.
Aug 18, 2019
Very close to neighbors and no trees so not at all a camping experience in our limited experience. Could not get hot water in the shower. Clean facilities and morning doughnuts a hit with the kids.
Aug 17, 2019
Very friendly
Aug 17, 2019
We had a great time. It is a great jumping off point to many sights in the area. The people at the park were very helpful and friendly. The only downside was I was rained out if national s’mores night ��
Aug 17, 2019
Well kept with a great view. Sites were not very level.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Not much shade. Clean bathrooms. Tent sites very cramped compared to other KOAs I've been to. Not secluded enough for me.
Aug 16, 2019
The pull through site H3 could’ve been made more level. I had trouble automatically leveling my unit and had received damage to my trailor because the front end of the trailer had to be lowered so much as to be practically on the ground.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Convenient for MSH. Well maintained attractive site personalised by the owners. Clean, well appointed.
Aug 14, 2019
The RV Park is situated in a convenient spot to drive up to one side of Mount St. Helens. Overall, the park is nice, with most sites having a view of the valley, due to the park being tiered. However, there were areas where you could see that maintenance needed to be done and it appeared that they were not working on it.
Aug 14, 2019
Very small spaces, your right on top of your neighbor. No help getting to your site at night. Showers only had cold water both times we tried to use them. Will not stay here again
Aug 14, 2019
WE WERE LATE ARRIVALS. VERY EASY TO PICK A SPOT TO STAY IN AFTER HOURS. CLEAN RESTROOMS. GOOD PARK.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very tight space; couldn’t extend awning. Busy place, especially on weekend.
Aug 13, 2019
This location was okay. Clean, but nothing impressive. Bounce houses were there but not up during our stay. I had tried to call earlier in the day to get information but could not get anyone to answer the phone, though it was while the store was open. The instructions in the Overnight stated to grab our car permit but we couldn't find what that was supposed to be. Firewood we purchased was wet.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, clean deluxe spot. Quiet grounds and very kid friendly. This was our 2nd trip and we will return again!
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and just the right amount of remoteness to the campground. Facilitate kept hospital clean. Thanks KOA!
Aug 12, 2019
Best part is that it is very close to the Mt St Helens visitor center. Playground was okay. Sites were very small. There was dog feces on and under our picnic table and on the walking trail. Our site backed up to an eye sore (looked like a junkyard). Not up to the standards of other KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 29, 2019
Great little KOA tucked up a hill. Good bouncing spot for trips to Mt. St. Helen's. Clean facilities.
- Jason van der Valk on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great campground and location.
- keith karling on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Good
- Phil Raz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.