Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Reserve: 800-562-8545

Info: 360-274-8522

Info: 360-274-8522

Email This Campground

167 Schaffran Rd

Castle Rock, WA 98611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely poor accommodations. We booked a trailer at the KOA for two days. The trailer was so bad my wife started calling me Heisenberg from the Breaking Bad TV show because it looked like an old meth trailer. No AC, broken windows and blinds, the constant smell of sewage, and broken wood decking, broken toilet and torn mattresses. Only good thing is it is close to St Helens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

that rv has amosh cabinets and bed all as granted its an older rv but there are no broken windows the ac does work you stayed there two days you gave no mention of it I would have addressed issues with you and instead of one room cabin we provide something that has bathroom living room kitchen
Aug 14, 2016
Pretty basic KOA but good for a stopover.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly but camp site way to tiny and close.
Aug 12, 2016
internet sucks
Aug 11, 2016
Our site was a bit small and close to the street so we were awoken several times throughout the night. One of our party had a cold shower. We only had quick dealings with the staff but the man we dealt with was very friendly. Thumbs up for him!
Aug 10, 2016
Quick stop for overnight. Used the after hours check-in since office was closed. No problems figuring that out as the owners had good instructions and examples posted. Campground was quiet though fairly well populated. Close to Mt. St. Helens and river fishing. Received email copy of my receipt by 9am the morning after check-in.
Aug 09, 2016
we met many great people from all over the country and world. It was a wonderful, full of great memories!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our experience. Rented a camper which was perfect for us. Great view, clean park and facilities. Staff was friendly. Will stay here again. Only negative is campsites are too close. You are literally on top of each other. Would not have enjoyed staying in a tent here.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites are extremely tiny, and close together. It's basically a glorified parking lot. It's a good thing we liked our neighbors because they were only a couple feet away!
Aug 08, 2016
Small, small campsites! Ground hard to stake tent. Other than that nice place to stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
First stay at a KOA and it was great. They had activities for the kids and free S'mores. Showers were clean and hot.
Aug 07, 2016
Only negative were the very tight spaces.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
while the camp ground was fine and we had a good time, for our family we usually stay at a KOA that has a pool
Aug 07, 2016
I would have given this site a 5/5 stars except the lots are very narrow. With our fifth wheel 2 slide outs we were barely able to use the slide outs and completely unable to extend our awning. Otherwise the owners and their staff were extremely friendly and the view of the valley below is stunning. Great location to the main highway and easy access to the Mt St Helens site. Will return again.
Aug 07, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in which I have stayed. Friendly, clean and orderly.
Aug 07, 2016
Good location for see the mountain area
Aug 07, 2016
Nicest and cleanest we have stay in to date. Large spots, patio, grass will be nicer when the trees grow.
Aug 06, 2016
First off, very kind staff. However, it looks to be a converted RV park. If you have an RV, it's probably fine. As a tent camper ... subpar. Amenities lacking, lots of road noise. Sites topped with sand, which don't take stakes easily.
Aug 06, 2016
So~ kind and generous
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were incredibly tight. I called ahead to see if tents could be at rv spots,I was told yes. when we got there we were told no. "Beautiful view" sites were not as promised.
Aug 05, 2016
Great view! Clean and well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location
Aug 03, 2016
Sites are tiny, sewage pipe of neighbors site are in the middle of my site, constant smell of sewage, staff not very welcoming or informative. First KOA I've ever been displeased with.
Aug 03, 2016
For the kids it was great... The bouncy house and the fact they could ride there bikes all around made it fun too..Free WIFI never hurts either..
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and informative 😀
Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campground
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay for visit to Mt. St. Helens and surrounding area. Very clean and staff is fantastic. Spaces are cramped and ours was very, very uneven. Bring lots of blocks for jacks!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The tenting site was clean
Aug 01, 2016
Good clean well maintained site. However bad designed site for RV experience and safety. The site has all of the RV spaces so close that you have to step over the neighbors sewer line to sit at your picnic table. In addition the sites are so slopped that even with my wheels choked my RV rolled back 6" when I unhooked from the truck. The slope was so bad that the front of my RV was on the grou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location, decent KOA
Jul 31, 2016
My Wife and I were very impressed with the accommodations of the camp and the help we received upon our departure at the information center. We will no doubt stay at KOA on any future adventure! Thank You for your work & help.
Jul 30, 2016
Space tight not room to maneuver, acceptable ok.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Good location to visit the Mount St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful setting. Easy checkin after hours. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2016
The hills on the back-ins are a little scary, especially for late arrivals. Receptionist was very nice and complimentary of the owners. Nicely kept. Some of the "long term" campers are a bit cluttered looking. Nice location near Mt. St. Helens.
Jul 29, 2016
Pulled in late at night,didn't get to enjoy the place but it is great! Up on a bluff surrounded by trees, I will be back! !
Jul 28, 2016
Good central location for visits to the surrounding areas. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and was not expecting it to be this accommodating thank you for the great vacation
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hosts and campground. The only negative was unusable wifi.
Jul 25, 2016
Well kept campground, wonderful camp staff, great location.
Jul 25, 2016
Great facilities, safe, clean. Only downside was there was more gravel then sand then expected for the tent sites, and our site is adjacent to a road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals