Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Owner was very aggressive. When driving to my designated spot I was going 7mph in a 5mph zone. She told me to slow down and I did and acknowledged her. She still felt the need to jump in front of my truck to have me slow down even more. I then rolled down my window to ask what is the problem? Long story short she was very rude (my 7 year old kids were in the car) even though I complied.
Jun 01, 2020
Nice and clean. Very small sites. Over priced.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
We felt very comfortable and safe.
May 28, 2020
Park was very clean and well maintained. Owners were very friendly and awesome. They even came and hung out at our site one night with us which I thought was very awesome. Definitely will be back and recommend them to everyone.
May 28, 2020
Staff was friendly, park was quiet, and although the spots are small with little privacy we really enjoyed it there. We will be back!
May 27, 2020
Very clean, very easy to find, the store had all the items we needed, people were respectful of quiet hours and the speed limit. I spoke with a worker on the phone before arriving asking about fishing/hiking, and she was super helpful. And when we needed to get a fire pit for our camp site, they delivered it while we were out for the day, along with the firewood we requested/paid for. So nice!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Beautiful
May 26, 2020
It was awesome! Friendly staff and clean bathrooms!
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Had zero problems! Ingrid was very accommodating! Had a full staff working very hard to keep the whole park clean, "F" sites are a little small, but no problems. Thanks for a great stay!!
May 25, 2020
Very clean.
May 25, 2020
Our stay was brief but the park was beautiful and the staff was awesome...
May 24, 2020
There was no one working to fill our propane when we needed it. Mostly residents live here-they were nice tho. Very small sites.
May 23, 2020
Wonderful
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Couldn't get cable to work Campsite was unlevel although area around was flat
May 18, 2020
Just stayed 2 nights and nothing going on due to covid 19. Check in was easy and friendly.
May 14, 2020
Very disrespectful owners and run down park. I would not recommend staying here at all, go to the state park just a few miles down the freeway.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful and set up my fire ring just moments after requesting it. They also accommodated my request to move to a different site.
May 01, 2020
Great quiet place with friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this campground to everyone. Happy camping.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
My site was very unlevel, sloping front to back. Only one fire pit for rows C & D. Great views, easy to find, quiet at night and very good staff. I would go back.
Apr 23, 2020
Staff was very friendly. The views from the park are beautiful. We enjoyed our get away although we were not aware the showers and restrooms were closed due to covid 19 which did cause some issues since we had no shower available. Some of the park could use some clean up and repair. Off free way 2 miles so very quiet at night.
Apr 14, 2020
Great stay. Wasn’t to fond of the stone or gravel, our attached tent couldn’t be anchored down. But all in all our stay was great.
Apr 14, 2020
It was so great they were open during quarantine and they did a fantastic job providing a safe space. Only renting every other reservation spot so wide opena nd no neighbor. So quiet and well maintained - easy to find staff if needed.
Apr 12, 2020
Just an overnighter on our way north. Pleased with the campground condition and staff.
Apr 12, 2020
The staff were very helpful and friendly
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
Unique times call for unique measures. would have like to have seen a pair of gloves on the hands of the person handing us our reservation information and handed on the required 6 foot distance away however you want to effect that. We were so grateful you were able to provide a spot. Hunter was a shining star into what could have been a dark time. Thank you very much Hunter!
Apr 04, 2020
n/a
Apr 02, 2020
A nice overnight stay, Quiet, clean grounds and level sites. Electric and water with a dump station. Could improve on wifi. We will return for a longer stay at a later date.
Mar 31, 2020
It was okay but the only problem I see is their flag pole they had no flag on the pole so the Rope bang on the pole for the whole three nights and kept us awake that needs to be looked at because it was very annoying
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Although Rural, it's safe and the management cares. Try it!
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Limited hot water in showers. “Dated” showers. No pool or spa. Good price and friendly people.
Mar 14, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Just overnighting and have before. A well run and well looked after park I’d rate higher but the sites are smallish and have no privacy.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very enjoyable host treated us like family and provided us with everything we needed
Feb 19, 2020
Very nice...nice people...nice park
Feb 18, 2020
Very friendly staff. The restrooms and showers were very clean. I mostly appreciate that they enforce the rules they have posted making it a very clean, quiet place to stay.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Dec 04, 2019
Jan 16, 2020
We stayed at this park for approximately three months while we were searching for a home in the area. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful and friendly every time We encountered them. Unfortunately during our stay we had a problem with our trailer electrical system and the owner came out in the rain to help us and even sent an employee later over with a temporary extension cord to make sure we were warm and had power. The bathrooms are spot on clean and the wreck room was warm and inviting I always found the laundry room clean and tidy as well When you arrive you are welcomed with a warm family setting and when you leave you’ve made new friends and are excited to return. I am happy that we found a home and are still in the same area and now I can call the them my neighbors. Great job everyone , you made our difficult transition into a wonderful adventure Full of lasting memories and laughter. Michele and Tyler :)
- Michele Stuart on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.