Campground Reviews

May 03, 2021
Great location, really friendly staff, very accommodating, reasonable rates, far less then the cooperate sites. We have been traveling for nearly a month now, some KOA's are getting a bit pricy.
May 02, 2021
Apr 28, 2021
We like to stay at this KOA while visiting family in the Longview area. Everytime we stay here it is a rewarding experience. Our dog enjoys "watching the bunny rabbits"!
Apr 27, 2021
WiFi was ruff to work
Apr 27, 2021
WiFi was hard to get on, every thing else was very good
Apr 27, 2021
The office staff were great. Friendly, helpful, wanting to please.
Apr 24, 2021
Was supposed to be full hook up - did not have sewer The swing was covered with moss Internet was bad Cable TV did not work A lot of road noise Showers sub-par
Apr 20, 2021
Great staff, quiet, easy to get to location.
Apr 19, 2021
Nice and clean.
Apr 19, 2021
We were very disappointed with our stay here. This was the first KOA site we have been disappointed in. Had it not been a long trip down we would have looked to book something else and not stayed. The amount of long term "campers" for such a small park was surprising, as well as how unkept the area around those sites were. We were also very disappointed in the lack of amenities at this campground.
Apr 19, 2021
It was good except for the TV reception, the receptionist was very helpful about it.
Apr 15, 2021
We found trailers jammed together in what looked like a tiered parking lot, an afterthought. The trailers were very untidy, it was just a dismal set up and decided not to even stay the night and just left, finding a beautiful state park just down the road. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 13, 2021
This was our first time camping with our travel trailer, and the first time at a KOA. I mentioned this to the front desk and she reviewed the map of the KOA and explained how to get where we were going (to include where things were located). The reservation listed a firepit and BBQ, neither of which were there. I called the front desk, but they were closed. Perhaps I missed something?
Apr 10, 2021
Great spot. Very convenient location. Friendly, welcoming, clean and quiet. Stayed one night, as we were traveling through. Would definitely stay again Thank you to our hosts for the night.
Apr 09, 2021
we didnt stay very long, but it was a pleasent stay
Apr 08, 2021
Apr 07, 2021
First night staying in our new travel trailer. First time staying at a KOA. This was roughly mid point from where we bought it(Eugene, Or) and home. Campsite was easy to navigate thru. My only complaint was the lack of signage just past the Shell station. Could have had a KOA sign at the last fork in the road. Other than that, the stay was good.
Apr 07, 2021
Very friendly, helpful service. Gorgeous view !
Apr 06, 2021
Early in the season and campground renovation so restrooms closed. Small but nice site with fewer amenities than larger KOAs.
Apr 05, 2021
Was wonderful!!!!
Apr 02, 2021
Apr 01, 2021
Bathrooms and showers were closed and not informed ahead of time.
Mar 31, 2021
The staff was extremely friendly and filled our every need. The help choosing a hike in the area was great! this is not the fanciest of KOAs but the hospitality made up for it. It was clear that the staff was working diligently to make improvements to the park. Good location for exploring Mt. St. Helens area.
Mar 26, 2021
Mar 22, 2021
This is the first KOA I’ve stayed at that I’ve seen so many people living at the park. The spaces were very insightful with stuff! The bathrooms across from our site were closed. Our stay was fine. It was brief. I probably wouldn’t return for the cost.
Mar 21, 2021
Mar 21, 2021
WiFi was bad at night - kept dropping. Our first visit to KOA so was not aware you needed a cable to get TV. We had just spent 2 nights at a State Campground that had no WiFi or TV. We were looking forward to at least WiFi. It was nicely situated & husband said your bathroom/showers were very clean. We were in an RV ado did not use them.
Mar 17, 2021
Everyone was really nice. We liked the site and the bathrooms were warm and very clean.
Mar 08, 2021
Feb 26, 2021
Nice campground. Poor TV reception.
Feb 19, 2021
Feb 07, 2021
Only one bathroom on site near entrance so not conveniently placed for most spots. All facilities close at 8pm meaning you can't use the restroom between 8pm and 8am every night. Broken down vehicles parked all over. No lights on paths. No light in dog park.
Feb 05, 2021
Dave was very helpful.
Jan 25, 2021
Just a quick winter time overnight views were wonderful! We'd love to come back-seems like a great place to stay and run up the road to explore.
Jan 23, 2021
They locked the bathroom overnight and I had to drive 20 minutes to a gas station in the middle of the night. I couldn’t take a shower in the morning. Why would I pay to camp somewhere if the services aren’t available? I’ll never camp here again.
Jan 17, 2021
This koa is not very nice or well kept for the price that we paided. Also we have a 42 foot trailer and the park is very small. We hung out like 2 feet off this hill because we wouldn't fit in the spot, this koa would be great for smaller trailer but not anything big. Also the laundry room there was in bad shape. There was 3 washer 2 worked and 6 dryer and only 4 worked.
Jan 17, 2021
As always my stay was safe, secured, and clean! The office staff is always helpful to give you information on how to visit the area attractions. T
Jan 04, 2021
The pouring rain was not the fault of the site...but... for a camper in a van there were no shelters to cook under, no place to get away from wet. Picnic table for the site was surrounded down in a swampy pool of mud. Would have paid for a camping cabin, if they had one. Saving grace - staff are great and courteous, location would be wonderful if it were not for Covid and the torrential rain.
Dec 28, 2020
Dec 27, 2020
The spot wasn’t very level, and the general store had minimal items in it. It looked poorly maintained compared to other KOAs we’ve stayed at
Dec 20, 2020
Dec 14, 2020
Staff was very friendly. We showed up late and it was easy to find our spot thanks to their map. Quiet and clean, we'll be coming back for sure!
Dec 07, 2020
Our basic needs were met and the price was competitive. However, I have stayed at several KOAs and this KOA was the least clean and the staff were not as friendly as most KOA staff at other locations. Many times I felt as is I was an inconvenience. There were broken-down cars in some of the sites and many of the long-term RVs were covered in moss and surrounded by trash in direct contradiction to
Dec 03, 2020
Great....quiet off season stay. Dog area needs attention. Grass not mowed and poop pickup not monitored. Someone with a large dog left a nasty mess and it was there for awhile
Nov 30, 2020
Very pleased with our stay. The host and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 29, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
Personel very helpful. Only 1 night, but very enjoyable.
Nov 23, 2020
We weren't able to stay long, as we arrived late and needed to head out early to make it to our next destination. However, we were provided a nice, clean, level spot, and got a good night's rest. It's a very convenient location, so I'm sure we'll be back.
Nov 23, 2020
Nice get away from Seattle during Covid. Only sunny day in weeks and we made the best of it to see Mt. St. Helens. Enjoyed the space and outdoors. Host were very accommodating.
Nov 21, 2020
Jan 26, 2021
Great place....love it!!!
- JOHN THOMAS on Google
Dec 14, 2020
We had a great time here in our RV. Called them five minutes before the office closed and they were super nice and accommodating. We got there late in the evening but it was easy to find our spot with the map that they had provided. In the morning it was great to walk around with the kids and check the place out. We had decided to stay here on a whim but I would highly recommend it.
- Jack Otto on Google
Dec 07, 2020
Great owners
- Dave Comfort on Google