Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2020
Unique times call for unique measures. would have like to have seen a pair of gloves on the hands of the person handing us our reservation information and handed on the required 6 foot distance away however you want to effect that. We were so grateful you were able to provide a spot. Hunter was a shining star into what could have been a dark time. Thank you very much Hunter!
Apr 04, 2020
n/a
Apr 02, 2020
A nice overnight stay, Quiet, clean grounds and level sites. Electric and water with a dump station. Could improve on wifi. We will return for a longer stay at a later date.
Mar 31, 2020
It was okay but the only problem I see is their flag pole they had no flag on the pole so the Rope bang on the pole for the whole three nights and kept us awake that needs to be looked at because it was very annoying
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Although Rural, it's safe and the management cares. Try it!
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Limited hot water in showers. “Dated” showers. No pool or spa. Good price and friendly people.
Mar 14, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Just overnighting and have before. A well run and well looked after park I’d rate higher but the sites are smallish and have no privacy.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very enjoyable host treated us like family and provided us with everything we needed
Feb 19, 2020
Very nice...nice people...nice park
Feb 18, 2020
Very friendly staff. The restrooms and showers were very clean. I mostly appreciate that they enforce the rules they have posted making it a very clean, quiet place to stay.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Lovely helpful person at the desk. Hook up great.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Very well run park. Clean and welcoming
Nov 23, 2019
Clean well maintained friendly and helpful staff
Nov 16, 2019
Not the worst, no 50 amp, no pool, there was some meeting going on so no game room. The person (host) could not find my information in the system, wifi was not working properly, which is a common problem with ALL koa's all in all average. D.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry but your were in a 50 amp spot and we had a group come in and they paid for the clubhouse. We usually keep them in the winter so as not to inconvenience people in the summer so sorry once again.
Nov 08, 2019
The front desk person was fantastic ! The sites were ugly and sparse and the campground noisy with those staying for months. The best spots were reserved for those that appeared to be living there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the upper leavels are so hard to get in and out we tried that and we where met with to hard to get into so I put the monthly's in there. Plus we need them this time of year or we would not make it during winter.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Pricey for off season. Hard to level our RV. 2nd time staying there but will stay again. Nice area & great staff.
Oct 30, 2019
It was good. We stayed on our way to California and again on the way home. Mt. St. Helens is worth the trip up the road.
Oct 30, 2019
We were disappointed that the club house and pool table were essentially out of commission due to Halloween decorations. The dog run area could be greatly improved if the area was increased and if you have mobility issues at all, it would next to impossible to access. Otherwise, clean park, great bathrooms, showers.
Oct 30, 2019
Cold .....but good hosts....thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice site. Good crew.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice quiet location where my family could have a relaxing picnic in our RV site. Good starting point for Mount Saint Helens.
Oct 15, 2019
My stay was relaxing and very clean ,they are very knowledgeable of the area of things to do and the view of mountain ranges were awesome
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice people. One of the most beautiful stops we've had. Thanks
Oct 14, 2019
Great Halloween decorations on the outside and inside the office and rec room. It's always a very nice park. We have styed here many times. Each time we visit they have improved the park.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I would give the place a 5 if it had 50 amp service. Our microwave tripped the 30 amp breaker with no other load except the water heater.
Oct 14, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept. The road noise is a little loud, but with our heater or fan on at night it was totally fine. Nice little playground for kids and they allowed fire pits if you brought your own.
Oct 14, 2019
Loved the Holloween decorations. Staff froendly and helpful, bathrooms/shower areas clean and bright. Only suggestion is that they open the doors weekly to air the building to help with the mold oder. Appreciated the off leash area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the smells I think it had to do with the Halloween stuff. So sorry
Oct 13, 2019
Host are very welcoming and the campground was well kept. Reasonable rates, Sat nite s’mores and Sunday donuts, kids loved it. Awesome little trail behind the office.
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice staff and helpful
Oct 12, 2019
Always a good stop, but long term residency seems to be increasing
Oct 11, 2019
There were a handful of negative reviews we saw before coming here. Ignore them. This place was one of the most family friendly KOAs we have visited. The staff was so good to our family and the facility was very clean.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely campground. Lots of space. Quiet. Close to east side of Glacier and Canada.
Oct 07, 2019
This seemed like it was all permanent sites with a few travelers mixed in. Very uncomfortable. We like being with other travelers! Deluxe site was nice but stuck between permanent sites that made it feel sketchy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't like it here but it is winter season here and I have to have monthly's in order to stay afloat during the winter and with the monthlys we do background checks on them we can not do them for dailys so your safer then having people pulling in and out.
Oct 06, 2019
Neat, clean and tidy areas, but very narrow sites and seemed a bit to close to the neighbors dump station. You could hear road noise....but for a 1 night stay it was fine
Oct 04, 2019
We had a good rest. They who run the place were helpful, considerate and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. Even the travelers we met were fun and engaging.
Oct 04, 2019
Staff is great. They really go the extra mile to make everyone feel good about staying there. The roads are wide and very, very well marked. They do need to add more gravel to make all the sites level. We were in two different sites (after the first one only had 30 amp service) and both were slanted enough that my rig's leveling system couldn't level (it read "excess slope" on both sites).
Jan 16, 2020
We stayed at this park for approximately three months while we were searching for a home in the area. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful and friendly every time We encountered them. Unfortunately during our stay we had a problem with our trailer electrical system and the owner came out in the rain to help us and even sent an employee later over with a temporary extension cord to make sure we were warm and had power. The bathrooms are spot on clean and the wreck room was warm and inviting I always found the laundry room clean and tidy as well When you arrive you are welcomed with a warm family setting and when you leave you’ve made new friends and are excited to return. I am happy that we found a home and are still in the same area and now I can call the them my neighbors. Great job everyone , you made our difficult transition into a wonderful adventure Full of lasting memories and laughter. Michele and Tyler :)
- Michele Stuart on Google
Dec 17, 2019
A clean family-run campground. It's quiet, has a nice clubhouse, and the staff is friendly.
- Mike Erler on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place .great sunset.
- Kent Hooper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.