Campground Reviews

May 14, 2022
Check in was easy and employee was helpful. Site was acceptable, overall the grounds were clean and well maintained. The bathhouse was clean and accessible, but water never really got hot, just warm. Wifi never worked for us. Our site was under a light that stayed on all night, and the tent sites are right along a semi-busy road. For the love of God, don't go over 5 MPH in the park.
May 14, 2022
No pull through sites available. Wi-fi was not functioning. Cable quality was poor. People in office let the phone roll to voicemail. Not on par with the quality we expect at a KOA.
May 14, 2022
May 13, 2022
The campground was clean and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and the site had everything we needed. Thanks so much!
May 05, 2022
Below average campground. Ruts in site. Unlevel site. Potholes in driveway. Half of laundry room equipment did not work. Some kind of plant or grass cuttings left in site or had died creating a slippery mess. This is the worst KOA I have stayed at. It was also one of the more expensive KOA’s. Certainly was not any value for the money. Only positive remark is that it was close to Mt.St Helen.
May 04, 2022
No hot water or heat in men’s shower. No privacy between sites.
May 04, 2022
We had a reservation and showed up after hours. There was no packet for us! We called the manager number on the pamphlet and the person that answered no longer worked there but gave us the correct numder. We got ahold os someone to help and they came to the office. When we found out someone had been given our sight!! She got us into another sight.
May 03, 2022
The cable didn’t work. First, they dragged their feet getting someone to come and check it out. Then they blamed it on our rig even though we could get cable the previous 10 days at other camp grounds plus the 2 days since we were at that KOA. Worse they had no interest in helping to figure out why! The neighbor could not get her cable to work.
May 02, 2022
Best dog park of any koa we have been to. There was some kind of altercation that took place near the office, appearing to involve koa staff...people shouting and eventually 2 sheriff's vehicles were there for quite some time. Made us feel unsafe.
May 01, 2022
Nice staff and very friendly and the showers were so tasteful So wonderful and for the ladys there was heating
May 01, 2022
The owner was extremely rude. Yelling at me for driving Slightly over the speed limit during a 1 minute drive to the bathroom. Yelling at me to leave because I wasn’t welcomed. They had the police at the office earlier in the morning for a dispute. Maybe she was having a bad day. But her behavior was outrageous & uncalled for.
Apr 27, 2022
The dump at our site became full or clogged and began overflowing as I was flushing the drain line with fresh water.
Apr 27, 2022
Friendly and informative all the way from reservation phone contact to departure.
Apr 26, 2022
My first impression of the place was set as we bounced through several water-filled pot holes at the entrance. When the park came into view, it appeared like it could benefit from some serious maintenance. Maybe that's why most spots were empty. For example, the utility posts were still covered in ragged appearing coverings secured with duct tape. There isn't enough space here to go on. Too bad.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
The staff was friendly. We were the only campers and the deluxe spot was right next to the road so it was very noisy Nice Dog park The bathrooms were newly renovated and clean. Cute decor! My only issue was that there are long term tenants about 40%. They leave for work really early in the morning. For me It brings the property into a lower level. This might be a winter thing. Needs extra income
Apr 01, 2022
No sewer hookups. Dump station too tight for a big rig
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
The camp site was just getting out of winter mode and reading themselves for the upcoming camping season. Everything was clean and organized. The hosts and staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 30, 2022
Not a lot of amenities. No pool or hot tub. Was cute and clean. Propane tank was broken, so I couldn't fill my tank there. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 30, 2022
This park is in dire need of repair and updating. It does not meet the standards of the KOA brand.
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 21, 2022
Quiet and easy access to the area.
Mar 14, 2022
Small campground which means you are right next to the next camp space. Spaces are on a terraced hillside. Lots of the spaces were taken by what looks like “permanent” renters. Extra vehicles parked around the park including one for sale. Campground was well kept up and bathrooms were clean.
Mar 14, 2022
It was very difficult to get in the spot. The entrance into the park has huge potholes in it. Not good for suspension systems. Lots of long term trailers in there many not keeping up to expected standards and rules making the park look trashy.
Mar 14, 2022
Mar 14, 2022
Place is run down, probably the worst KOA we have stayed at.
Mar 12, 2022
Mar 07, 2022
Wonderful view and friendly. Dog friendly looking forward to coming back
Mar 06, 2022
Mar 05, 2022
nice staff - clean
Mar 02, 2022
We had a nice three night stay at the Mount St Helens KOA in Castle Rock, WA. Our FHU back in site worked fine, though the sites were close together. We would consider staying here again if our travels bring us this way. Ashley was great to communicate with - always so helpful.
Mar 02, 2022
Flooded uneven sites set on a terraced space. Dog park at very bottom with a sign that said “closed due to no one picking up after their dog”. It was flooded, full of dog poop, unworn uneven turf. A mess. Store had no food supplies. Overall depressing. Not up to Koa standards.
Feb 18, 2022
Everyone was so friendly and it was very clean. We would definitely stay again! They were also very accommodating to us about all the packages we had sent there.
Feb 16, 2022
Campground is friendly and has lots of green space for walking dogs. Lots of road noise as it is not far from the highway. Bathrooms were under construction and not usable while we were there. Convenient location and friendly hosts.
Feb 06, 2022
It’s on my list of favorite places to stay in that area.
Jan 31, 2022
It was a pleasant stay. A lot of road noise but otherwise no complaints. As always feel much safer in a KOA then many campgrounds. I'm
Jan 27, 2022
Not the greatest KOA. Staff and store didn’t feel very inviting. The positive part was the bathrooms…super clean.
Jan 08, 2022
We do not recommend this park during the winter. We were there at the end of December, 2021, and we didn’t realize ahead of time that the entire KOA is built on a terraced hill. It is extremely dangerous in snowy and icy conditions. Our RV was slipping and sliding on the icy and hilly roads. You do not want to go there during icy conditions. Unfortunately, the owners were not helpful at all.
Jan 08, 2022
Wet night. The bathroom was not only clean but so uplifting, UNICORNS! Thanks so much for a silent, safe night. The roads were so wet!!!
Jan 02, 2022
So glad they’re open in winter and had a space for us.
Dec 20, 2021
Absolutely enjoyed our stay, we were only there for one night but our experience was great and we will definitely be back.
Dec 17, 2021
I seem to always hae issues at KOA campgrounds finding a level spot. (Not just this location), otherwise, stay was fine.
Dec 07, 2021
It was just overnight but a few more signs as to get there from the exit off 1-5 would help. looked very nice.
Dec 07, 2021
CLUBHOUSE WAS CLOSED ON THE WEEKEND .. MAYBE LONGER? I DONT KNOW .. CANT USE FOR ENJOYING ... CAUSE THEY EERE DECORATING CHRISTMAS � THINGS ... THINGS WERE ALL OVER MESSY EVEN ON COUCH. DISAPPOINTED...
Dec 03, 2021
Just the usual KOA experience- great!
Nov 25, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Not one complaint. Perfect little weekend getaway. Staff was beyond helpful and friendly. A+
Nov 12, 2021
it was a short overnight stay nice clean park I didn't explore it too much as it was pouring but did notice the picnic table in my site was rotten and top board came off when I tried to move it
Nov 11, 2021
This is by far one of the best places we have stayed. (43' 5th wheel). 5g internet (unheard of) & cable tv, but the most outstanding feature is the layout. Campsites are tiered providing spectacular views. The sites are spacious & clean, the staff friendly & helpful. The campground is small which is only hesitation of giving such a great review - hoping there is availability when we book again.
May 07, 2022
We had to cancel our trip and they were so helpful. We will be going there in the future. Their customer service is outstanding
- Katelyn Stewart on Google
Mar 19, 2022
Everything worked well. Bathrooms and showers were clean. The playground was fun for the kids. The service was friendly. It's not a place I would call nice overall. Functional.
- Shouglife FPV (ShougLifeFPV) on Google
Feb 08, 2022
Loved my first outing of the year! Camp grounds were clean and good bathrooms with hot water! They even had showers! Worth the stay!
- Darla Seidel on Google