Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews

Come enjoy our beautiful park.

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2020
Personel very helpful. Only 1 night, but very enjoyable.
Nov 23, 2020
We weren't able to stay long, as we arrived late and needed to head out early to make it to our next destination. However, we were provided a nice, clean, level spot, and got a good night's rest. It's a very convenient location, so I'm sure we'll be back.
Nov 23, 2020
Nice get away from Seattle during Covid. Only sunny day in weeks and we made the best of it to see Mt. St. Helens. Enjoyed the space and outdoors. Host were very accommodating.
Nov 21, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
It was pouring rain. Not anyone’s fault. But I went to take a shower and none of the showers worked. That was very disappointing.
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
The campground itself was very clean and well taken care of. The only complaint we had was the camp store want open when the hours posted said it was. We left early because of weather. When my husband asked about a refund he was told to come back the next day. I suspect it was because the kids had already caused it his drawer even though my husband went to talk to him 45 minutes before closing
Nov 09, 2020
Unfortunately Covid-19 made for a different type stay but the sites we had in the lower level were level, the park is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are a number of permanent residents it looks like but it was clean and quiet.
Nov 08, 2020
when we arrived, there was no packet for us, just a general note that said find a spot - not helpful when it's late at night and raining; the site map drawn on the board was not very helpful so we had to drive around twice to find somewhere to park - difficult with a 39' footer plus a jeep tow; no indication of anywhere to put trash or recycling; and a note that said only bother the owners if it's
Nov 02, 2020
Enjoyed out stay - very nice grounds and facilities. Great Halloween decorations!
Oct 31, 2020
Nice, quiet, and well taken care of. The portable fire pits are a good idea. Bathrooms were spotless.
Oct 29, 2020
Bad Customer service. one minute they are happy to see you and help you, next minute they are grumpy that your even there. We tried to buy propane from the office and we’re told to come back in an hour and a half, went back hour and a half later and they had closed the office 3 hours early so we had to go to the store to get propane. I also don’t like being watched 24/7. and many more bad thin
Oct 26, 2020
Easy in easy out...even if you arrive early. The way it should be!
Oct 23, 2020
Beautiful view from the back window of our RV. We had a great R & R and enjoyed seeing the area.
Oct 19, 2020
Nice camp ground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Found cigarette butts and other small garbage blown around in our site and surrounding sites. Only sites available were the smaller ones. The bigger, nicer spots were taken by the long term residence. So options were limited. Not our normal KOA experience.
Oct 16, 2020
These people were absolutely amazing!! Very friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make sure my family was satisfied. They kept my little girls busy while in the store. Just very giving, polite, and warm. We will go back!
Oct 13, 2020
We like the KOA in Longview/Saint Helen area. We stay there several times a year.
Oct 12, 2020
Grounds are well kept, staff was friendly
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Good facilities. Indoor registration staff was without a mask which seemed an unnecessary risk to everyone. It made me wonder how well Covid precautions were followed. We choose site because of patio and swing but there was no swing
Oct 05, 2020
It was small, yet also adequate with having a dog park & kids park & little store & even a hair salon. The owner is absolutely fantastic & worked very hard to help us out & keep us comfortable. My daughter encountered homeless on the trails, but the campground is aware and working on it.
Oct 04, 2020
Very nice park with a great club house. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2020
CASHIER NOT WEARING FACIAL COVERING IN A POORLY VENTILATED “OFFICE” BUILDING. THIS PUTS ALL GUESTS AT UNNECESSARY RISK OF CORONAVIRUS EXPOSURE.
Sep 30, 2020
We had a nice spot on the top tier of the terraced campground. Our cable did not work. There were no area maps available. The propane person was not available although we called before hand to make sure they had propane. The park was clean, but very basic, nothing fancy
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
I was unable to stay there because of h8gh winds and down pouring of rain. My tent is a sumer tent, and I would have been soaked. I called and explained my situation and ask for a cabin. I was told that they didn't have cabins at that site. So I had to go to a hotel for the night. I received no word about a refund in any form.
Sep 23, 2020
It was great to have access to a kitchen, given that we were tent camping and there was a complete burn ban. Staff were friendly. Bathrooms were super clean.
Sep 23, 2020
Very nice and clean
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
The area & bathrooms were clean & the owners were very friendly & helpful. We couldn’t get our trailer level due to the campsites slope.
Sep 21, 2020
We were greeted by a friendly host (who even gave us fresh tomatoes from her garden) and check-in was quick and simple. The campground is well kept, but the spots were a bit tight. Everyone we encountered was friendly. We also walked the trail through the woods several times with our dog. Overall, a nice place to get away for a couple of nights.
Sep 20, 2020
Nice folks, convenient location.
Sep 19, 2020
Park is not very nice. Sites aren't level. Young man in the office did not know to tell us that the 50 amp box was separate from the main power pedestal. A couple of big tarps and rugs we're just piled up like trash. Hardly looked like a KOA. We suggest KOA inspect this park. We definitely would NOT stay there again.
Sep 18, 2020
WIfi signal was weak
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great campground. Will stay again.
Sep 09, 2020
Sites are WWAAAYYYY too close together, I ate all meals about 4 feet away from the overflowing sewer line of our neighbor. Our awning was literally 3” from the side of their RV...really bad experience at my very first KOA
Sep 09, 2020
Spots were so close together, when I opened my awning, it overhang the neighbor's trailer. Spots were sloped and I felt as if I was going to roll off the mountainside. Couldnt get the RV level. Roads throughout the park were very bumpy, pothole repairs, etc. Traveled in a 45' motorhome
Sep 09, 2020
We only stayed for 1 night with a new pop up camper. We couldn't get the toliet to work and Dee was so kind and gave us the code to the bathroom, even though she was walking out to her car and leaving for the evening. She was so helpful and kind! Thank you Dee!
Sep 08, 2020
Attendant at check in was very nice and welcoming. Bathroom/shower was clean but only had 1 toilet. The car/tent campsites were very close. The folks next to me had 2 kids that were constantly in my area because they were so close and not enough space for them to play without coming into my campsite space. But overall I thought it was a good place to camp.
Sep 07, 2020
Very clean. Restrooms and staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2020
We were placed in a “deluxe” tent site without being asked if we wanted to “upgrade” from the standard site we had reserved. We were charged full price, no KOA member discount, and thus no points either. I called seven times to get at least our KOA added so we could get points. No response from Longview/Mount St. Helens KOA management! More than a little disappointed. We won’t go back.
Sep 06, 2020
Good folks running the park, overall clean, felt safe. You need to redo the street signage, very tacky, cut some stencils to word the rows. We would come back.
Sep 06, 2020
Fine stay but the place really packs in the RVs. So go here with expectations of RV park instead of camping.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Clean, friendly service, very well kept campground. Didn’t like how close to the highway it was. Other than the traffic noise, it’s a very nice place to stay.
Sep 04, 2020
Nov 29, 2020
The owner works hard to keep this place very clean , I have watched her try to make everybody happy and content. When I first got there I thought a 5 mile speed limit was just crazy UNTIL the place was full and I drive around a corner and right there kids are playing ,good thing I was driving under 5. For then on out I thought 5 was even too fast. Kids will be kids and the owner is very strict about that as she should be. I know she is making it better and better every year. She had great ideas for this last summer, she needed help and I assured her I would be there with her to help her, promises that I never delivered . She is a great person and I regret stopping like I did, not so much for me but definitely for her she did not deserve it. My point is, Ingrid is truly a very nice person, maybe the trailers are a little too close, but she will go out of her way to make you comfortable . I love it clean bathrooms , laundry rooms , at this KOA I am very comfortable . Ingrid I hope you are able to make your plans , your reality for this place. ...
- TheresaLynn Ashby on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Great people! Sites are clean and good sized. The bathrooms/showers are clean and well kept! Quiet and family friendly place!!
- Michelle Fox on Google