Longview North / Mount St Helens KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
It was clean enough, septic system backed up so the smell was awful for days. The 5 mph speed limit is occasionally impossible, understand the need to reduce speed but the choice to yell like a crazy person when someone is going 7 mph instead is off putting and why I gave you a medium at best rating. Lighten up a little, find a friendlier approach.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time, park is very clean. Tent sites are small but it didn’t take from our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice clean campground. Too many rules. Would be nice if they enforced Covid rules as strictly as their other rules.
Jun 28, 2020
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Cold water at every shower. Bottle caps and cigarette butts around site. 1 picnic table between 2 camp sites. No fire pit. Politics and religion being promoted by the campground on flags and walls. No face masks being worn by staff. Long term residents do not appear to uphold the standard I expect for the amount of money I pay to stay. Camp smelled like dog pee.
Jun 28, 2020
Your personnel (I only really dealt with one) were helpful. Your view is remarkable. All gravel? Sites are really close together — barely a parking lot. This is not consistent with the information/pictures on your website.
Jun 28, 2020
Easily the worst KOA I have stayed at. While most situations eventually got handled some did not and often there was a big lag time. This format limits how much I am allowed to write so I will write a detailed review on Google Maps.
Jun 28, 2020
Check in was easy, tent site was ready, bathrooms were clean and campers on each side of us were courteous and friendly. Loved the trump flag flying beneath the American flag on KOA's Flagstaff.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The charge of $79 for a pull through space without sewer hook up was excessive. It would have been excessive with sewer hook up.
Jun 27, 2020
Grounds & dog park 5 stars Bathrooms 5 stars Tent sites 4 stars, some were unlevel and we're in an old conversion van with no way to level the vehicle. Fortunately there were open sites to try out Internet was slow and unusable. I am a student, and needed internet access for my laptop. My T-Mobile phone had poor service, so i had to utilize other public WiFi for studying on my laptop. 0-1 star.
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent customer service! Clean restrooms, most of the time. Someone tried breaking into my car while we were there, so that was a bummer. Quiet
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
We had a very nice two night stay. The campground is clean and well laid out. All the RV sites have a nice view. There was a little road noise from the highway, but still very quiet at night. A great campground to stay at while visiting the area. We had a full hookup site, which was nice during these times of Covid-19.
Jun 26, 2020
was given the worst site on the property very bad #7 had to cancel 2nd reservation because of a C19 canceled event and return home,,,,,on short notice charged full amount of deposit don't think it was fair
Jun 25, 2020
We enjoyed our time at this camp ground. Loved the big deck!
Jun 24, 2020
Way overpriced for what you get. We thought we were getting a nice site until we pulled up and realized our site was just wide enough for our average sized trailer. We did not have any outdoor space at all. Couldn’t put out our awning because we would have hit the neighbors. Wasn’t enough room for a table outside or a fire ring which we also did not have. We were extremely disappointed. No pri
Jun 24, 2020
Great Staff. Always very helpful. The D locations are kinda small though. Luckily, our neighbors had small trailers so we had more space than the average customer. Also, one neighbor had a dog that barked way too much in the morning and at night. We didn't report it because we were up then but it would be nice to be pet friendly as long as the pet is human friendly too.
Jun 24, 2020
Great base camp for Mt St Helens visit. Though closed, still viewed the mt and forest. Short hikes and picnic by Cowlitz River very nice. KOA area clean and quiet.
Jun 24, 2020
There were people watching us from behind our vehicle so it would've been nice if there was someone driving around to make sure that doesn't happen.
Jun 22, 2020
Great location to see Mt. St. Helens. Clean, well maintained campground. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Definitely on our list to return to.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
It was a nice campground.
Jun 22, 2020
Very crowded! Pretty sure WA state law only allows every other site to be occupied. But we were like sardines, crammed in between 2 other large campers. Nice managers. Clean bathrooms. Super loud street noise. Need more trees along RV sites to help absorb the noises within the sites. The area was perfect. Within 90 min drive from my home.
Jun 22, 2020
Had a great time. This my first time out in my brand new camper. One of the employees, (forgot his name) helped us get hooked up and gave us some pointers. Learned a lot from him. He made us feel comfortable. He was a very funny guy. The only downside was the spot was very unlevel and had a hard time getting level
Jun 22, 2020
Very nice park. Staff is great, the park vibe is wonderful. Sites too small for my taste. 30amp only at sites. This KOA could use some upgrades
Jun 22, 2020
Staff was friendly and quite helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2020
The sight was nice although a bit cramped and crowded. Many of the tenets did not adhere to the quiet hour policy or “aggressive pet” policy. Overall it was a nice sight and I would probably stay there again due to the location and ease of access.
Jun 22, 2020
We will not return
Jun 21, 2020
The site was nice but I was made uncomfortable by the politics. A trump 2020 flag flying high at the centre of the camp didn’t seem like it should have a place there. Along with some other very nationalist signs the place felt unwelcoming, especially as a woman. Even if I did agree with the politics, I prefer not to have the place I’m stay push them on me.
Jun 21, 2020
Great place to tent camp. Very accommodating, clean and easy to book. Staff is very helpful! Probably one of the most kid and dog friendly places around! I think almost all the campers had dogs and kids. What a great place to camp!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Staff is excellent. Very friendly, efficient and helpful. The utilities at the site were all functional as expected. The view from the park is nice. the pet area is fine. Many of the long term residents RV's and sites looked like homeless camps. Not what i expected to see in a KOA campground. This facility is certainly acceptable for a night stop over or as a base camp for exploring Mt St Helens.
Jun 15, 2020
The staff was very nice and the camp ground was clean and well cared for. There were no issues. Only problem and why i would not recommend is that the sites are tiny. Once i extended my awning it almost touched the next rv. The only space to put the picknick table was on top of our neighbors sewer outlet. The layout is not good and no space to be outside and enjoy.
Jun 15, 2020
We had made reservations for a specific spot and it was confirmed. When we arrived our reserved spot had been given to someone else, even after I had spoke on the phone regarding that spot.
Jun 14, 2020
We camped during the coronavirus everything was very clean and tidy and the office personnel in Campground personnel were awesome
Jun 14, 2020
Great!
Jun 11, 2020
The place was very clean and quite, the only problem was: I'm new to RV's and messed up my stablizer jack trying to level the trailer.on un enen ground but that is not their fault. We were very pleased.
Jun 08, 2020
Staff very friendly the view excellent will stay there next time we’re in town
Jun 08, 2020
Had a great time except for the rain. Premium sites are the way to go.
Jun 08, 2020
Check in was easy and the guy at the desk was very friendly The camp ground was well maintained - assuming the bathrooms and other facilities closed due to COVID would be clean also.
Jun 08, 2020
The most disappointing thing about this campground was that there were no locks on the bathrooms or showers in the women’s. Also bring what you need because the store is very dated and bare. The tent sites are very small with little to no privacy. Of all the KOAs I’ve stayed at in the US, this one felt most like a trailer park.
Jun 08, 2020
Very friendly host, Dee and was very helpful. Clean bathrooms always a plus.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Great location, very friendly staff! Super clean amenities!
Jun 06, 2020
Nice, quiet location. Beautiful view from our site.
Jun 04, 2020
The sites are nice. No trees or much separating sites but the campground was thoughtful and left space between campers when they could. Very friendly staff. The dog area and open field is fantastic for pet walking. The showers and game room were closed because of the virus so I couldn’t rate those.
Jun 03, 2020
Park is a little rustic. It has great views and the staff are friendly and helpful, but the spots are very small and we were camped right next to a permanent resident that had big dogs and an artificial pee mat that had a very over powering smell that wafted to our campsite. Website says playground is "New" but it has duck tape holding it together in multiple areas.
Jun 03, 2020
The hot water needs to get fixed.
Jun 01, 2020
Owner was very aggressive. When driving to my designated spot I was going 7mph in a 5mph zone. She told me to slow down and I did and acknowledged her. She still felt the need to jump in front of my truck to have me slow down even more. I then rolled down my window to ask what is the problem? Long story short she was very rude (my 7 year old kids were in the car) even though I complied.
Jun 01, 2020
Great spot to unwind and chill! Interesting layout with adorable trails overgrown with beautiful ferns and a nice dog park and "off leash area." Gas station right done the road is a plus too...they have all the snacks you could need😁
- Adam Kirk on Google
Jun 21, 2020
I hauled the trailer for friends. Stayed & looked around for an hour. Great view from there & relatively quiet. Off the I-5 about 3 miles. Secure restrooms w/showers w/code, absolutely Spotless.
- Gregory Wilson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.