St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, two of the four days, the water in the showers was cold...the pool water was warmer than the shower.
Jun 10, 2017
VERY SMALL SPACES AND ALMOST NO HELP AVAILABLE WHEN WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH OUR STEPS NOT LOCAL OR FROM THE KOA STAFF
Jun 09, 2017
Great park. Everything is clean and in ggod shape. Great staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Just love camping at this KOA ! My grandkids love all the activities there are to do. We hiked at Red Cliffs, climbed the red rocks, had a blast. The bathroom and showers are very clean. The only complaint I have is the camp spaces are too close.
Jun 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Always good on our way to visit in Salt Lake City or go to other Utah National Parks.Easy on/off freeway and in/out of park.Be sure to take the exit just north NOT the back way around the lake.
Jun 06, 2017
I don't like the side by side hookups where you have to share the narrow space between with new another rig. Everything else was nice
Jun 06, 2017
Neighbor left dogs alone in tent before 6am, and of course they started barking, which woke up entire campground. Barking went on for hours with no security to address the problem. No hot water in shower and intermittently has very low water pressure. Pool in disrepair. Sorry, I tried to like it.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA is needs some tender loving care and is out dated. Cable not functioning well, wifi limited, pool had tiles missing and weeds all over. Not inviting and did not feel clean
Jun 05, 2017
No shade at all for a back in van. No hot water the first night. No wifi the second night. An hour drive from Zion. two hours from Vegas. Quail Creek and Red Cliffs close. Most expensive place we've stayed in a month of travelling America.
Jun 04, 2017
Location is great for a visit to Zion. Walmart and gas are not far away. Wifi was weak as well as cable tv. Visit Quail Creek just behind the cg...beautiful!
Jun 03, 2017
Staff were very friendly grounds very clean
Jun 03, 2017
I am coming back again. There was more things to do than I was expecting.
Jun 03, 2017
Campground was very clean bathrooms were very nice and the staff was very kind only complaint is lights marking every site or not working
Jun 03, 2017
good
Jun 02, 2017
Spaces where tight and unlevel. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
Would definitely stay here again! Very friendly staff, well kept property, nice and big laundry room.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Everything was great! The pool had leaves and cottonwood by afternoon but still good.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a small site even after saying the size of our rv. When I tried to talk to Nick about the lack of accommodations, he hung up on me. Katie, however, was so helpful!
Jun 01, 2017
Not very level, site was real tight with slide out from neighbor hanging over our sewer port. Not as nice as Santa Fe and Cannonville KOA's.
May 31, 2017
Good amenities, friendly staff, and very clean. Site # 50 has the sewer hook up placed uphill from where you park so this was annoying.
May 31, 2017
Second visit, always a great time!
May 31, 2017
No faucet on water at site, dreadful site ( 96)..uphill back in too small..no internet most of time or cell service.
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Everything was clean and nice. Only problem we had was rude people going through our campsite instead of walking around. They didn't care it made dogs bark.
May 30, 2017
I wish there was fire rings at every spot, we had to go buy a grill to cook our food and the staff was not very friendly
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Clean and nice KOA, close to Quayle creek and Sand hollow for boating, and St George and Zions Nationals park. RV sites are close to each other and some had slopes so you needed a lot of blocks to level your RV. Overall a great stay and will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Our site didn't have a piconic table or a fire pit and was too small. The neighbors had 5 dogs that barked constantly and woke us up at 5:30. The bathrooms were okay but kept running out of toilet paper and paper towels. I understand pepole like to travel with pets but there should be a limit and maybe some rules about how noisy pets will be asked to leave. Not coming back.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place for kids. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Close to Quail lake and Redcliffs.
May 28, 2017
My view was not of red Rock Park but of the back of a trailer home, I was not told that random people get fire rings as I was depending on one for heat and cooking, someone deficated in the showers. We left a day early. The staff was very helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Face to face parking staring at your neighbor very close together and very uncomfortable will not stay again
May 27, 2017
Sites could be more level instead of heading downhill. RVs were close to each other with little room to feel comfortable. Escort to site did not warn us of huge bumps in the road leading up to the site, nor were they marked with road warnings.
May 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 27, 2017
Staff was friendly enough, but this was a big disappointment. Site was so cramped we could not put out the awning. No privacy at all. 5 out of 6 washers were broken. We left quickly after 1 night, and would not go back.
May 27, 2017
The people running the place were very nice and helpful.My disappointment is with who ever designed the sites.They slope to one side and utilites are in odd locations. If you want to stay connected to your vehicle for a one night stay not all sites will work. We had to try three sites to find one where we could stay connected and still reach the utilites.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Didn't like the way they park there units they face east and west people face east get the afternoon sun on their exit door some cooking outside was not shady but very hot also only one washing machine was working when we got there out of 6 or 7 machines
May 25, 2017
It was all ok, friendly staff, minigolf for free (poor courses). clean bathrooms.
May 25, 2017
WiFi was not useable. Should not advertise that they have it. Laundry room was great and nicest wife has used on two month trip
May 25, 2017
Great campground, great people. Very well kept and maintained.
May 24, 2017
The woman working the front desk was very helpful. Our initial site didn't have a fire pit and she helped us get a site that had one. I think he name was Lauren.
May 24, 2017
Good showers. Almost all washing machines out of order. Staff was good. Site unattractive.
May 24, 2017
Workers were great, pool felt great on hot days, could be cleaned more often. shower and dressing ares each were bigger than stool area at TT Vegas and where we are now at Red Canyon. should never run out of TP, if that is what you want to call it, most crumbly stuff I ever had to use. Even the rest stops have better paper and you know they aren't going to spend much. Walmart has better, cheap.
May 24, 2017
Not so impressed with this campground. The only thing rhst would take me back would be the beautiful setting. Spaces are so tight that some slide-outs are nearly touching. Also, so not impressed with sharing our outside area(what little there was if it) with the neighbors.
May 24, 2017
Clean, nice layout.
May 24, 2017
The campground wass almost full and only one washing machine was operational. We bought laundry soap at the counter and the clerk didn't inform us about the situation. We were unable to cinnect to internet with the wifi. After being installed, they ask us to change our site, due to a miss of planification. A very bad stay without compensation for a price over 50$.
May 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals