St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a very short stay---arrived late and left relatively early, but were really happy with the facilities and the campground. We were somewhat "scouting it" for a future trip and would definitely plan to stay again.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good level site. Grounds well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
Ended up having to extend my stay because my car broke down in the books there were extremely generous and helpful. Full hookups, clean and close to a great hiking site.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have stated here for years. This time it looked very run down with all the grass dying and dirty pool and bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice park & very nice staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always nice to have an escort to our site and help set up. Close to freeway but did not hear the freeway noise. Small park but well set up and about 10 minutes from town.
Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating. Moved our site when our 3 dogs were next to another 3 dogs. Would have been a 5 rating if there were a fenced in dog uard.
Aug 19, 2017
Came in early and they accommodated us. Stayed 1 night.
Aug 16, 2017
The telephone and Wi-Fi service were unavailable and prevented us from providing trip status to our friends in Idaho and Wyoming. Perhaps you could improve the service with more efficient equipment.
Aug 16, 2017
Stay was good except for the dog area, there was no area, only place to take dog was full of bull thorns. Wife even got bloody finger from just picking up dogs waste. Then had to remove thorns from dogs paws, she had 6 embedded in paws, everything else was fine, however your dog is like your kids, and this was very big issue with my wife
Aug 15, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay while enjoying the attractions in the area. Very neat and clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. Checkin was efficient. They even put our site next to those we were traveling with. Facilities were clean.
Aug 14, 2017
The sewage drains are too high to drain effectively. Nothing drains well uphill. Too a long time to flush out drain lines. Very frustrating.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Très propre
Aug 13, 2017
Not a bad stay. The restroom were clean and large. Internet at first did not work but after a while it seem to be functioning normally.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2017
I didn't feel welcomed here. I was told that since I had a small rig I didn't need an escort, but I could have one if I wanted it. Insulting. In addition, I just hate to be lied to. I'd asked on the app for a site near the restrooms. I did not ask about it in the office, but the person volunteered that there weren't any closer. No true. There were at least three closer.
Aug 11, 2017
First time RVing in the US. Couldn't have asked for a better site. Friendly and helpful staff. All very clean and well kept. Thanks you
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful KOA; Well maintained; Nice layout; Beautiful bathrooms with lots of showers - nice shower too; Beautiful views from the campground; Nice staff; Could use more shade trees if that is possible in that soil/rock. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Super!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice and clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and competent. I was able to get to my site quickly with no problems. The campground and amenities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Sewer line broken, we were moved to another site. Internet is really bad. Poorly designed roadways that bottom out RV, be careful as you drive around. Staff tries their best.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Lovely site, quiet, clean. Quiet night, slept best here.
Aug 08, 2017
No es gente muy amable
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground with close proximity to Quail Lake and in and out burger
Aug 07, 2017
lots of ants invaded our brand new camper bathroom :(
Aug 07, 2017
For a one night, I had no service issues! Recommendation: I wanted to use the pool on that hot evening but there were young guests being active in the pool. Might there be a policy where the last hour of the pool might be for quiet "adult " use?
Aug 06, 2017
Long Way to the national park
Aug 06, 2017
Campground laid out ok; but, Big Problem! Pull-thru sight #32 too close to adjacent sight. #32 extremely out of level; and set up BACKWARDS, table on Wrong side (next to hook-ups). Doors faced adjacent trailer.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very accommodating
Aug 06, 2017
Nothing fancy but nice and clean. Nice view of the red cliffs.
Aug 06, 2017
We were only there for an overnight stay but would welcome the opportunity to return for another visit when we have more time to spend in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
It was extremely friendly and a great location. The KOA was very clean and quiet.The staff very professional at all times. Thanks for making my stay with you memorable!!
Aug 03, 2017
St. George KOA is friendly, clean, and convenient to the I-15 freeway. St. George is HOT in the summer, so the pool, even though a tad small, is a welcome amenity.
Aug 02, 2017
Meget eskidte toiletter og baderum
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is ok for one night. What I don't like is that there is NO Cell phone connection. If you had to clean 911, you would have drive about the 1/2 mile for service. Not good.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park and staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals