St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
It was short but sweet
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and well organized. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 19, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The park was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, that's the good. The bad was that spaces were really small and cramped on top of not being level. Walking around the park, we noticed that almost every space was not level either.
Sep 18, 2017
The view of the red mountains was great. However, the location, not so much. Too far from Zion National Park. The Old highway 91 is not maintained, and there is no shopping near the camping site. Furthermore, the site is nothing more than bed of rocks with some trees. The men's bathroom had only two actual bathrooms to use. If you plan to use this spot as an overtime stop, then it's good to rest.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The space was like a hillside, to hard to level up. It was dirty and muddy. There was no cable while we were there, they fixed the neighbors but never ours. We left a day early because of it. The wifi would not work either.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed 3 notes. Showers were clean as was the campground. As I am a retired electrician, I saw a few code violations. Staff was really great.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, great views, a little hard to get to and you need to like your neighbor!
Sep 15, 2017
The staff were all friendly and polite. Everything was as represented.
Sep 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 15, 2017
I did not like the BUDDY parking and 1 table between 2 strangers. You're doors are facing each other and you're each other's face. I was in 113 and office stuck 3 of us together when they could have spaced us out especially when there were 8 spaces. Was not happy about that. I could see if the park was full, but it wasn't.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very happy staff
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean quiet and far enough off the busy street. Nice red canyons nearby to visit. Close to Zion.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice campground but on a busy highway..
Sep 12, 2017
don't understand how we can't make a reservation for a certain spot yet when checking in and asking for a specific spot we were told it was reserved? The park was less than 1/2 full.
Sep 11, 2017
Too much gravel but the best part was the friendly staff. They even escorted us to our site! The amenities were spectacular I wish we could have enjoyed it all but ran out of time. Awesome place :)
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly management with good facilities. Prime concern is pets/dogs. Pair of small dark dogs ran free 2 mornings peeing on camp site rocks, tables & I had to pickup at my site! They also chased a lady walking her dog. One AM a permanent resident lady had her dog one a lease but allowed it on other sites to pea on fire rocks, tables & on tent sites. Unsanitary conditions needing correction
Sep 10, 2017
Extremely uneven and downhill/uphill slanting spots. In addition, the campground is laid out with two neighboring spots facing one central area of utilities. That makes it so the outdoor living areas are facing one another for each pair of spots. No privacy at all.
Sep 09, 2017
Staff efficient if not enthusiastic. Pool needs updates I.e. broken tiles. Given the location, an ice machine would be a real benefit!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short over night. Very nice about leaving late because of one the cats was lost inside the trailer by the furance
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I am fairly new to Motorhome traveling, but with the exception of the Nevada casino this is the worst park we have encountered. There was a trailer on a corner spot that appeared to be a permanent resident next to the only spot of grass at that end; while I was setting-up my wife walked our small dogs to the lawn (didn't gave a No Pets sign), and a man came out and turned a sprinkler on.OUTRAGEOUS
Sep 06, 2017
Cold showers. I was so looking forward to a hot shower. I ran the water in 2 separate showers for quite awhile, waiting for it to get at least lukewarm. It never got warm and I had to shower in cold water. Not fun and a disappointment. Usually, KOA's are just fine. Also the TV cable connection did not work. Had to hook up to the site number next to us and hope they didn't show up.
Sep 05, 2017
We will be coming back again! The views are outstanding. The pool is open late! Loved this KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campsite all around. Family friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We all had a great time. Grandkids enjoyed the pool and going to the little store for snacks. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2017
They originally set us up in a site that was too small for our truck and trailer and after I had set up the trailer asked me to park the truck in an overflow area 1/4 mile away. I complained and they gave us a better site. The pet area was not fenced, had no grass and had puncher weeds growing in it which hurt our dogs feet.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice stay and clean park. The showers were also very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Easy access; perfect location for National Parks
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We got they just as it was getting dark and Doug was great to take us to our site and show us how it hook everything up. The view was incredible. The pool looked very nice. The bathrooms very spotless. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were just traveling thru very quiet and well kept and clean would definitely stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathroom and pool were clean and close to the parks.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground - clean with some shade trees and full service. Off the expressway so not noise and some very beautiful views. No grass but grounds clean. Need a dog walk area. A little way from town, but would definitely stay here again if passing through.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff in the office was very helpful. Answered all of our questions. The breakfast was outstanding and at a very reasonable price, especially for all you could eat.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Nice pool and nice views, sites where not very level and narrow
Aug 29, 2017
Great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals