St. George / Hurricane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8607

Info: 435-879-2212

Email

5800 Old Highway 91

Hurricane, UT 84737

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Lovely cottage, well appointed and inviting.
Oct 10, 2017
I enjoyed our stay very much. The cabins are an excellent option. Our group utilized three types of camp site; a cabin, an RV pad, and tent sites. It was great having so many options to suit our needs. The campground is close to town and has an excellent view of the red rock. It was terrific having the pool on site. Great amenities. My one and only complaint is the noise from the freeway.
Oct 08, 2017
Loved being with KOA again. Just a couple suggestions about our deluxe cabin: Add a few hooks in the living area, to hang clothes. Cut down the size of the bathroom to increase the size of the kitchenette, and add storage (wall shelf or space under the bed?) for clothes. Great service from office staff, lovely location.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back!!
Oct 03, 2017
In a world where customer service is rare, it is refreshing to know that there are managers like CK that truly care about his customers, property and staff. His staff had treated us with such respect and we are telling our relatives and friends to come to this place. Two thumbs up and a smile to CK and his team!!! :) we will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Kampground. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chirag Khilnani (CK) Resort Operations Manager.
Sep 25, 2017
Level gravel site, helpful staff, clean restrooms and showers. Many sites shaded, clean pool, close to lake 5 min. Away. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I wasn't extrmely dissapointed in our cabins lack of picnic table or fire pit. When I inquired at the desk they just said "sorry about that, it's the only one without those". I found this incredibly unacceptable. Very disappointed.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Stay at one of the Deluxe Cabin and it was very nice and super clean and the staff very friendly, thanks
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone there was so kind and helpful. Went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would definetly go back.
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a beautiful view of the red cliffs. It was great for our visit to Zion.
Aug 22, 2017
Traveled across America and stayed at KOA campgrounds along the way. This was the best by far. Great service, beautiful views and super clean. Very convenient to Zion, Bryce was a little far but I think it's worth it to have such beautiful, affordable accommodations.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground and we will be back when we return to Utah!
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, very clean, would definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
I don't understand that there are no plates and cutlery like other KOA's in the deluxe cabins. You get brilliand outside Weber Cooke. A small kitchen with microwave oven and fridge but no bowles, plates or cutlery. Other KOA do have this but not here. 4 stars if the put this in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through, but our all Kabins are fully equipped with all types of Dishes, bowls & Cutlery, Our Lodges are fully equipped with kitchen and all types of Cutlery, & Park Models the same. But again I apologize if their was an inconvenience to find those things. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabin
Aug 06, 2017
Getting the ONLY cabin without a fire pit is hugely disappointing. Also not having a picnic table or grill is just unacceptable.
Aug 06, 2017
Website says not Google Maps or gps friendly, we were able to find it in the dark! This was our first time staying in a deluxe cabin...we all loved it! Quiet location. Breakfast was disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
Great!! I love here!!
Jul 30, 2017
WE were greeted and welcomed at the front desk. Young man there was very friendly and offered lots of information of things to do in area. Cabin was very clean and offered a great view.
Jul 27, 2017
No gas grill as promised, had to get one from adjoining cabin that was filthy, had no grill utensils. A/C in bedroom didn't but they did get it going, pool too small & crowded. Don't feel I got what I paid for.
Jul 23, 2017
Dommage que la connexion wifi soit aussi mauvaise. La cabine deluxe est très très petite pour 4 adultes et tres peu equipée. Cependant notre nuit au camping a été agréable
Jul 23, 2017
The staffs are so kind. Also, facilities are clean and comfortable.
Jul 22, 2017
staff was EXCELLENT! We had some difficulties with our motorhome and the staff went out of their way to help us with our situation. Kevin was particularly courteous and helpful. Thank you all!
Jul 21, 2017
This was a sweet little campground. We especially appreciated the a/c in our cabin! The staff were friendly and responsive.
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was nice and clean, but the pull-out couch was terrible to try sleep on (the floor would have been more comfortable) and the electricity didn't work in the main bedroom.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved the new, clean cabins with the magnificent view of the red rock mountains! We loved the location, being so close to Zion National Park and not too far from both Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon North Rim. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning!
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
The manager and the staff are really awesome and always provide excellent service with a smile. Thank you :)
Jul 10, 2017
This wasn't a great experience. There's an ant problem here. The ants were all over and food that wasn't in the refrigerator. I put the pizza down on the counter and went to get the kids from the pool. I came back and the pizza was ruined, we had to go get more. The toilet also ran. The AC fan in the room rattled every few minutes and would wake you all night. This was one of the newer cabins.
Jul 03, 2017
Very veteran friendly.extremly kid friendly.modern. ooh so quiet!Dihr is beyond friendly. Almost forgot i was at koa
Jun 27, 2017
It would have helped if the cabin had been precooled prior to our arrival in 108 degree temperatures. Thanks for the 2nd A/C in the bedroom. The facilities in general were above average. At least the A/C did work.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is amazing!!! We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great
Jun 18, 2017
Our overnight stay was comfortable and pleasant. We were in late and left early so we were not able to really experience your KOA but we appreciate a clean safe place to stay. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
The cabins were clean, the kitchen was stocked with dishes, there were plenty of clean linens, and the lobby had lots of food options if you forgot something. The location is right off the freeway, but the park is set back far enough that noise is not a problem. Quail lake is nearby, as well as a neat little ghost town.
Jun 14, 2017
It was adequate, but I've stayed at better KOAs. The air conditioning was very poor in the delux cabin.
Jun 13, 2017
Accommodations were very nice however the amenities compared to other KO as we have stayed at were lacking while we were there we are not even able to utilize the pool as it was green the entire time we were there
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice clean hosts very nice
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Need to expand the store for this remote location; otherwise great stay. Clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2017
Very clean and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location with nice view on the mountains. Friendly staff, sufficient space. Close to Zion, but away from the crowds.
Jun 01, 2017
tres propre
May 26, 2017
Very clean, very courteous staff, great area to camp.
May 23, 2017
There was a small fire near our site while we setup camp. Made the site smell burnt for the entirety of our stay.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, very nice, clean cabin. Easy to get to Zion National Park. Also had a great view of the mountains from the deck of the cabin.
May 17, 2017
We stayed in a great cabin with plenty of room to relax and had a great view.
May 17, 2017
KOA is in a good location. Very friendly staff. Cabin we rented was great. Planning on staying here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals